تم ترشيح ثلاث شركات لجوائز TechPoint Mira!

تم ترشيح ثلاث شركات أؤيدها ارتباطًا وثيقًا كمرشحين نهائيين لها جوائز ميرا إنديانا:

  • مزود خدمات التسويق عبر البريد الإلكترونيالهدف الدقيق - لا شك في أن هذه الشركة ستكون مستحقًا للجائزة بفضل نموها وقيادتها الرائعة. هناك أجزاء من نظام ExactTarget الذي يتحدى ببساطة قوانين الفيزياء المتعلقة بمدى سرعة إنتاج وإرسال رسائل البريد الإلكتروني. لقد أحببت السنتين ونصف السنة التي عملت فيها في ExactTarget!

    يوم الاثنين ، كان من دواعي سروري التوقف والدردشة مع سكوت دورسي ، رئيس ExactTarget، وكان الأمر كما لو أنني لم أغادر أبدًا. كان نشيطًا ومتفائلًا ومبتسمًا دائمًا. إن قضاء الوقت في رؤيتي هو دليل على مدى روعته كصديق ومعلم.

    مع منصبي الجديد في Patronpath ، ما زلت أعمل مع ExactTarget قليلاً. بمجرد أن نتعاون بشكل كامل مع أحد عملائنا ، سيكون لدينا أكبر حساب Enterprise في ExactTarget قيد التشغيل. بالنسبة لهذا الحساب ، طورت ExactTarget تقريرًا مخصصًا لنا حتى نتمكن من إرسال رسائل بريد إلكتروني نيابة عن ممثلي الإقليم وتزويد الممثلين بتقرير عما كانت اهتمامات عملائهم تستند إلى نسبة النقر إلى الظهور الخاصة بهم.

    إنه لأمر رائع أن يكون لديك زملاء قدامى في الفريق في ExactTarget أيضًا ، لأنهم يتقبلون ملاحظاتي. كونك مدير منتج هناك ثم العودة إلى دور العميل هو سلعة قيمة للغاية. (أتمنى لو تمكنت من شراء خياراتي قبل أن أفقدها!)

    لدينا أيضًا حساب وكالة مع ExactTarget ولدينا تكامل آلي قوي للمطاعم. كل ليلة ، وبدون تفاعل من المطعم ، نرسل أي حملة من عشرة حملات أو نحو ذلك - عيد ميلاد ، ذكرى سنوية ، بدون تفاعل لمدة X أيام ، مشتريات تزيد عن X دولار ، إلخ. إنها آلية احتفاظ رائعة للمطاعم.

    ومن خلال العمل مع لجنة Super Bowl لعام 2012 ، أقوم بتطوير وورد البرنامج المساعد للاشتراكات الآلية من مدونة WordPress من خلال ExactTarget. لقد اكتمل الآن بنسبة 80٪ - أنا أعمل فقط على محاولة أتمتة كرون عمل.

  • شعار blogware أبيض 150خلاصة مدونة - عندما كان كريس باجوت لا يزال في ExactTarget ، بدأنا في رؤية فرصة لتطبيقات التدوين لتسخير المحتوى حقًا وتوفير استهداف أفضل بكثير لتحسين محرك البحث.

    مع بدء ابني في IUPUI ، لم أستطع المخاطرة بالقفز على متن الملخص عندما طلب كريس. ربما كانت واحدة من أكبر الأخطاء التي ارتكبتها. مع الكثير من القلق وحتى القليل من الغيرة ، اضطررت للجلوس ومشاهدة كريس وعلي المبيعات يأخذان الخلاصة إلى السوق! ملاحظة: لعب علي سيلز دورًا أساسيًا في تاريخ بدء التشغيل في ExactTarget و ChaCha ... تم أيضًا ترشيح ChaCha!

    أنا فخور حقًا بحضوري أول اجتماعات ستاربكس يوم السبت حيث طورنا دراسة الجدوى ، رغم ذلك!

    إليك مقابلة مبكرة مع كريس يتحدث عن الخلاصة:

    تقوم الخلاصة بجولة ثانية من التمويل الآن وتنمو بسرعة كبيرة. إن الجمع بين محركات البحث وكفاءة تطوير عملية للشركات لتنفيذ التدوين أمر ساخن في الوقت الحالي وتحتل الخلاصة الصدارة في المقدمة. لقد توقفت مع كريس قبل بضعة أسابيع وألقيت عليه ببعض الأفكار الأخرى لمنتجه.

    لقد كان كريس معلمًا رائعًا لي وكان علي رئيسًا ملهمًا ... لقد طبقوا نسخة الوكالة الخاصة بي التي سأطلقها قريبًا. إذا كنت مهتمًا بالبرنامج الموجز ، فيرجى الاتصال بي مباشرةً ويمكنني إخبارك ، "لماذا لا تستخدم فقط [Blogger و WordPress و Typepad وما إلى ذلك]. أو يمكنك ذلك اشترك في النشرة الإخبارية للخلاصة (ولكن تأكد من وضعني في المرجع!) والفوز بجهاز iPod Touch مجاني.

  • التسويق والتجارة الإلكترونية للمطاعمPatronpath - التسويق والتجارة الإلكترونية لصناعة المطاعم - أخيرًا وليس آخرًا هو صاحب العمل الحالي. يشهد Patronpath نموًا ثلاثي الأرقام في الوقت الحالي. نظرًا لأن المطاعم بحاجة إلى الضغط على محافظها نظرًا لارتفاع الأسعار وانخفاض أعداد المطاعم ، فإن الطريقة الوحيدة لتنمية أعمالهم هي الحصول على أعمال تسليم أو تسليم قوية.

    لقد أدى الطلب عبر الإنترنت إلى نمو بعض عملائنا مباشرة من اللون الأحمر إلى الأسود. على الرغم من جوهرنا ، فإننا نولي الكثير من الاهتمام لضمان استخدام عملائنا لتحسين محرك البحث الجيد وتطوير الموقع الرائع. لا يكفي أن يكون لديك طلب عبر الإنترنت ، بل عليك أن تجد الطلب عبر الإنترنت - وهي نقطة فاتها معظم منافسينا.

    في الأشهر الثمانية الماضية ، قمنا بدمج 8 أنظمة مختلفة لنقاط البيع ، وتكامل قوي لمركز الاتصال ، وأعدنا تصميم واجهتنا لتقليل معدلات التخلي وقمنا بتطبيق رسالة إخبارية وطنية بالبريد الإلكتروني جاهزة للاستخدام لأحد شركائنا (المذكورة أعلاه في تطبيق ExactTarget Enterprise). في عرض واحد لعضلاتنا ، طلبت سلسلة رئيسية ميزة في نظامنا قمنا بتنفيذها خلال عطلة نهاية أسبوع واحدة. وقد استغرق تطوير هذه الميزة نفسها أشهر المنافسة. لدينا الكثير في مجال التطوير في الوقت الحالي ونحن ننتقل إلى عام 4 بالبراميل المشتعلة!

    ينمو Patronpath بقوة وأنا أدفع بقوة الأتمتة و (سأقوم قريبًا) بالاستفادة من بيئة افتراضية متطورة في Bluelock لمواكبة ذلك. لدينا شريك تطوير متميز قام بتنفيذ بعض من أكبر شركات التجارة الإلكترونية في العالم (دوليًا) وأنا واثق من أنه بحلول عام 2009 ، سنكون قوة رئيسية في هذه الصناعة. الحقيقة هي أننا نعرف كيف يعمل التسويق ، وكيف تعمل التجارة الإلكترونية ، وكيف تعمل المطاعم - والمنافسة لا تفعل ذلك.

    لقد أضفنا مؤخرًا مارتي بيرد إلى هذا المزيج. أعتقد أن مارتي سحب 60٪ من عبء عملي عني في اليوم الذي دخل فيه الباب وكان من دواعي سروري أن أعمل معه. دافعه المستمر للتحسين والاستراتيجية هو بالضبط ما نحتاجه في هذه المرحلة من Patronpath!

    ملاحظة: تجاهل ملف باترونباث الموقع - لدينا موقع جديد قادم هذا الشهر!

يجب أن أضيف أنني لست الرابط الوحيد بين هذه الشركات الثلاث. ستلاحظ أن كل شركة لديها علامة تجارية استثنائية - بفضل كريستيان أندرسن والفريق. كريستيان رجل رائع ويدير شركة رائعة قادرة على التنفيذ مثل أي وكالة أو شركة استشارية أخرى عملت معها من قبل. كريستيان يساعد الشركات الصغيرة على أن تصبح كبيرة ، وقد جمع فريقًا رائعًا هنا محليًا للقيام بذلك. إنه صديق جيد أيضًا.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Customer Relationship Management, Mobile and Tablet Marketing

Three Companies Nominated for TechPoint Mira Awards!

Three companies that I’m closely aligned with have been nominated as finalists for Indiana’s Mira Awards:

  • Email Marketing Services ProviderExactTarget – no doubt with it’s growth and fantastic leadership that this company will be a a worthy recipient of the award. There are pieces of ExactTarget’s system that simply defy the laws of physics on how quickly they can produce and send emails. I loved the 2 and a half years I worked for ExactTarget!

    On Monday, I had the pleasure of stopping by and chatting with Scott Dorsey, President of ExactTarget, and it was as if I had never left. He was energized, optimistic, and always smiling. That he took the time out to see me is such a testament to how good a friend and mentor he’s become.

    With my new position at Patronpath, I still get to work with ExactTarget quite a bit. Once we’re fully up with one of our clients, we’ll have ExactTarget’s largest Enterprise account up and running. For that account, ExactTarget developed a custom report for us so we could send emails on behalf of territory representatives and provide the representatives with a report of what their client’s interests were based on their click-throughs.

    It’s great having old team mates at ExactTarget as well, since they’re receptive to my feedback. Having been a product manager there and then moving back to the role of customer is a pretty valuable commodity. (I wish I was able to purchase my options before I lost them!)

    We also have an Agency account with ExactTarget and have a powerful, automated integration for restaurants. On a nightly basis, with no interaction from the restaurant we send out any one of ten or so campaigns – birthday, anniversary, no interaction for X days, purchases in excess of X dollars, etc. It’s a fantastic retention mechanism for restaurants.

    And, working with the 2012 Super Bowl Committee, I’m developing a WordPress plugin for automated subscriptions from a WordPress blog through ExactTarget. It’s about 80% complete right now – I’m just working on trying to automate the cron work.

  • Compendium Blogware – When Chris Baggott was still at ExactTarget, we started to see an opportunity for blogging applications to really harness content and provide a much better targeting for Search Engine Optimization.

    With my son starting at IUPUI, I couldn’t risk jumping on board Compendium when Chris asked. It may have been one of my biggest blunders. With much angst and even a little jealousy, I had to sit and watch Chris and Ali Sales take Compendium to market! Note: Ali Sales was also instrumental in ExactTarget and ChaCha’s startup histories… ChaCha is also nominated!

    I’m really proud to have been in those very first Saturday Starbucks meetings where we developed the business case, though!

    Here’s an early interview of Chris speaking about Compendium:

    Compendium is doing a second round of funding now and is growing very rapidly. The combination of Search Engines and the efficiency of developing a process for corporations to implement blogging is hot right now and Compendium is at the forefront. I stopped by with Chris a few weeks ago and threw him a couple more ideas for his product.

    Chris has been a great mentor to me and Ali has been an inspirational President… they have implemented my own Agency version that I’ll be launching soon. If you’re interested in Compendium, please connect with me directly and I can let you know, “Why not just use [Blogger, WordPress, Typepad, etc.]. Or you can sign up for Compendium’s Newsletter (but be sure to put me in the reference!) and win a free iPod Touch.

  • Marketing and e-Commerce for RestaurantsPatronpath – Marketing and Ecommerce for the Restaurant Industry – last but not least is my current employer. Patronpath is experiencing triple-digit growth right now. As restaurants need to squeeze their wallets due to increased prices and reduced dine-out numbers, the only way to grow their business is to get a robust take-out or delivery business.

    Online Ordering has grown some of our customers directly out of the red and into the black. Though our core, we pay a lot of attention to ensuring our clients utilize good search engine optimization and great site development. It’s not enough to have online ordering, you have to find the online ordering – a point that most of our competition has missed.

    In the last 8 months we’ve integrated 4 different POS systems, a robust callcenter integration, redesigned our interface to reduce abandonment rates and implemented a turnkey national email newsletter for one of our partners (mentioned above in our ExactTarget Enterprise implementation). In one show of our muscle, a major chain requested a feature of our system that we implemented over a single weekend. That same feature had taken the competition months to develop. We’ve got a lot more in development right now and we’re moving into 2008 with barrels blazing!

    Patronpath is aggressively growing and I’m aggressively pushing automation and (will soon be) leveraging a state of the art virtualized environment in Bluelock to keep up. We’ve got an ace development partner who has implemented some of the largest ecommerce companies on the globe (internationally) and I’m confident that by 2009, we’ll be a major force in the industry. The fact is that we know how marketing works, how ecommerce works, and how restaurants work – and the competition doesn’t.

    We’ve also recently added Marty Bird to the mix. I think Marty pulled 60% of my workload off of me the day he walked in the door and it’s been an incredible pleasure to work with him. His continuous drive for improvement and strategy is exactly what we need at this point in Patronpath!

    Note: Ignore the Patronpath site – we’ve got a new one coming this month!

I have to add that I’m not the only connection between these three companies. You’ll notice that each company has exceptional branding – thanks to Kristian Andersen and team. Kristian is an amazing guy and runs a fantastic company that is able to execute like no other agency or consultancy I’ve ever worked with. Kristian helps small companies get big, and he’s assembled an incredible team here locally to do it. He’s a good friend as well.

Leave a Reply