شكرًا ، Dorion Carroll و Technorati!

علامة تجارية رائعةيا السخرية! لقد أكملت للتو كتابة منشور أمس على حالة العلامة التجارية وكيف أن كل موظف هو المفتاح لجهود العلامة التجارية الخاصة بك. منذ حوالي 6 أشهر واجهت مشكلة حيث ستثمبليوبون لم يتم تحديث الإحصائيات الخاصة بي. لقد كتبت بريدًا إلكترونيًا لدعمهم وفي غضون أسبوع أو نحو ذلك ، تلقيت ردًا كريمًا وتحديثًا بأن المشكلة قد تم تصحيحها.

كان هذا أول انطباع عظيم. أنا لا أدفع لـ Technorati لذا لم أتوقع أي رد أو أي شيء في المقابل. منذ ذلك الحين ، كنت من المعجبين وبدأت في الكشف ببطء عن بعض الطرق الرائعة لاستخدام Technorati لتحسين جودة مدونتي وقياس نمو وسلطة وتصنيف مدونتي.

قبل يومين ، أنا نشر على قدرات البحث في مدونة Technorati. أحد قراء مدونتي ، فينس رونزا، علق على المنشور وكيف كان يواجه مشاكل مع Technorati في تحديث مدونته. من خلال سحر عالم المدونات وكموظف في Technorati دوريون كارول يضعها ، "الناس ، التحدث إلى الناس ، وقليلًا من البريد الإلكتروني (آليًا من خلال تعليقات المدونة)" ... وصلت الرسالة إلى دوريون الذي تأكد من تصحيح المشكلة على الفور.

الحلقة بأكملها لا يمكن أن ترسم صورة أوضح لمشاركتي. قبل هذه المشكلة ، كان "العرض" الوحيد للعلامة التجارية Technorati هو موقعها وشعارها واللون الأخضر:

ستثمبليوبون

الآن أنا أعلم أن هناك موظفين ضميريين وراء Technorati يهتمون بما يقوله الناس عن شركتهم ؛ ومن ثم علامتهم التجارية. كان من السهل على الموظفين تجاهل الإدخال ببساطة و "السماح للدعم بالتعامل معه". هذا ليس ما حدث وهو يتحدث كثيرًا عن ماركة Technorati. Technorati هو أكثر من مجرد "محرك بحث" ، إنها شركة تحاول مساعدة المدونين على التحسن.

شكرا دوريون. شكرا ، Technorati.

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

    اسمع ، اسمع! لقد اندهشت من سرعة الاستجابة. لقد وعدته ، في مدونته ، ألا يخطر بباله أي مشاكل دعم تقني مستقبلية. العالم ليس فقط مسطحًا ، إنه أسرع أيضًا!

    فينس

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing

Thanks, Dorion Carroll and Technorati!

Great BrandingOh the irony! I just got completed writing a post yesterday on the state of branding and how each employee is key to your branding efforts. About 6 months ago I had a problem where Technorati wasn’t updating my stats. I wrote an email to their support and within a week or so, I got a gracious reply and an update that the problem was corrected.

That was a great first impression. I don’t ‘pay’ Technorati so I didn’t really expect any response or anything in return. Ever since, I’ve been a fan and have slowly been uncovering some cool ways to use Technorati to improve the quality of my blog and measure the growth, authority, and ranking of my blog.

A couple of days ago, I posted on Technorati’s blog search capabilities. One of the readers of my blog, Vince Runza, commented on the post and how he was having issues with Technorati updating his blog. Through the magic of the blogosphere and as Technorati employee Dorion Carroll puts it, “people, talking to people, and a little bit of email (automated through blog comments)” … the message got to Dorion who made sure the issue was immediately corrected.

The entire episode could not have painted a clearer picture for my post. Prior to this issue, the only ‘view’ of the Technorati brand was their site, logo, and the color green:

Technorati

Now I know that there are conscientious employees behind Technorati who care about what people are saying about their company; hence, their brand. The easy thing would have been for employees to simply ignore the entry and ‘let support handle it’. That’s not what happened and it speaks volumes for the Technorati brand. Technorati is more than a “Search Engine”, it’s a company trying to help bloggers get better.

Thanks, Dorion. Thanks, Technorati.

One comment

  1. 1

    Hear, hear! I was amazed at how fast the response was. I promised him, in his blog, not to bug him about any future tech support problems. The world is not only flat, it’s faster, too!

    Vince

Leave a Reply