5 أخطاء قاتلة لإدارة المنتج

مميتلقد كنت أعمل ليل نهار خلال الأسبوعين الماضيين. لقد كان الأمر مرهقًا ، خاصة وأن لدي عددًا من المشاريع الجانبية التي التزمت بالعمل عليها. أنا مرهق ... ذات ليلة هذا الأسبوع عدت إلى المنزل وذهبت إلى الفراش واستيقظت بعد 12 ساعة. أنا متأكد من أنني أصبت بنزلة برد ورفض جسدي ذلك لأنه لم يكن لدي وقت للعطس. إن مشاكل العمل ليست معقدة على الإطلاق ، فنحن ببساطة لم نعر اهتمامًا لعملائنا.

يبدو أنه حل بسيط ، لكن لماذا يتجاهله الناس طوال الوقت؟ أعتقد أن هناك عدة أسباب:

  1. أنت لا تهتم بالجماهير ، أنت تهتم بالأصوات العالية. قد يؤثر ذلك على عملية اتخاذ القرار الخاصة بك لإدراج تغيير واسع النطاق ليس ضروريًا ولا تطلبه الجماهير. الخطر هنا هو أنك تقول ، "لقد استمعت إلى الزبون". المشكلة هي أنك لم تستمع إلى الزبونS.
  2. أنت تؤمن بكل إخلاص أنك تنفذ خطة جيدة للعميل. نيتك جيدة. كان قلبك في المكان المناسب. المشكلة هي أنك لم تتحقق منهم أولاً. الحقيقة هي أنك ستفعل أبدا افهم تمامًا ما يفعله العملاء بمنتجك - خاصة وأن قاعدتك تنمو بشكل كبير في الحجم.
  3. تعتقد أنك تعرف أفضل. لسبب ما ، لقد قبلت منصب السلطة الخاص بك باعتباره اعترافًا بخبرتك في مجال معين. لذلك تعتقد أنك تعرف ما يحتاجه العميل ويريده.
  4. أنت لا تركز على المشكلة ، بل تركز عليها بعض دون تحديد المشكلة بشكل كامل. أو تفقد موقع المشكلة بينما تستمر في توسيع الحل.
  5. أنت لا تقاتل من أجل عملائك. أنت تسمح ببناء الحلول ودمجها على أساس مجموعة من المطورين والمهنيين الموهوبين بشكل لا يصدق. إنهم يؤثرون في حكمك ... وما يقترحونه قد يكون منطقيًا بالفعل. تكمن المشكلة في أنه منطقي داخليًا ، ولكن ليس للعميل.

مرة أخرى ، يبدو أن هذه الأخطاء سهلة للغاية لتجنبها. ومع ذلك ، في الزحام اليومي لشركة ذات موظفين رائعين وحلول رائعة ، من السهل جدًا فقدان موقع العميل. إذا قمت بذلك ، فسيكون الألم سريعًا وغير مريح للغاية.

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

    منشور ممتاز دوغ - لقد لخصت هذا بشكل رائع.

    # 1 هو شيء لطالما كان من الصعب علي مكافحته. خاصةً مع تطبيقاتي مثل FormSpring و Ponyfish ، حيث لدي الكثير من العملاء المختلفين الذين يحبون بصمت الطريقة التي تعمل بها الميزة ، لكن المستخدم الصاخب جدًا يقنعني بتغييرها.

    بالطبع ، أرى هذا أيضًا بشكل متكرر في مشاريع التطوير المخصصة حيث يكون المدير هو الصوت العالي الذي يريد أن يكون X هو Y ، لكن المستخدمين "الحقيقيين" الذين يعملون لدى المدير يريدون بشدة الصراخ في خلاف.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Search Marketing, Technology, WordPress

The 5 Deadly Mistakes of Product Management

DeadlyI’ve been working day and night for the last couple of weeks. It’s been gruelling, especially since I have a number of side projects that I had committed to working on. I’m exhausted… one night this week I came home and went to bed and woke up 12 hours later. I’m pretty sure I caught a cold and my body rejected it because I didn’t have time to sneeze. The work issues are really not complex at all, we simply did not pay attention to our customers.

It sounds like a simple solution, but why do people ignore it all of the time? I think there are several reasons:

  1. You don’t pay attention to the masses, you pay attention to the loud voices. This may influence your decision-making to incorporate wide-spread change that is neither necessary nor requested by the masses. The danger here is that you state, “I listened to the customer”. The problem is that you didn’t listen to the customerS.
  2. You believe, in all sincerity, that you are executing a plan that is good for the customer. Your intent is good. Your heart was in the right place. The problem is that you didn’t check with them first. The truth is that you will never totally understand what customers are doing with your product – especially as your base grows exponentially in size.
  3. You think you know better. For some reason, you’ve accepted your position of authority as an acknowledgement of your expertise in a given field. So you think you know what the customer needs and wants.
  4. You don’t focus on the problem, you focus on some solution without fully defining what the problem was. Or, you lose site of the problem as you continue to expand the solution.
  5. You don’t fight for your customers. You allow solutions to be built and integrated based on a collective of incredibly talented developers and professionals. They sway your judgement… and what they suggest may actually make sense. The problem is that it makes sense internally, but not to the customer.

Once again, these appear to be pretty easy mistakes to avoid. However, in the day to day hustle of a company with great employees and fantastic solutions, it’s so easy to lose site of the customer. If you do, the pain will be swift and very uncomfortable.

One comment

  1. 1

    Excellent post Doug — you summed this up pretty nicely.

    #1 is something that has always been hard for me to combat. Especially with my apps like FormSpring and Ponyfish, where I have a lot of different customers who silently love the way a feature works, but a very loud user convinces me to change it.

    Of course, I also see this frequently on custom development projects where a manager is the loud voice who wants X to be Y, but the “real” users who work for the manager desperately want to cry out in disagreement.

Leave a Reply