عرض الصفحة لن يموت

إيداع الصور 22277777 ثانية

أنا أحترم ستيف روبل، لكنني لست موافقًا على منصبه الحالي الذي ينص على زوال وشيك لعرض الصفحة بحلول عام 2010. يقول ستيفن:

سيتم إنشاء هذه المواقع باستخدام Ajax و Flash وتقنيات تفاعلية أخرى تسمح للمستخدم بإدارة الشؤون كلها في صفحة ويب واحدة - مثل Gmail أو Google Reader. هذا يلغي الحاجة إلى النقر من صفحة إلى أخرى. ستؤدي إضافة عناصر واجهة الويب إلى تسريع هذا الأمر.

هذا ليس هو الحال على الإطلاق. كل من الرائد تحليلات لدى المستخدمين وسائل لدمج مشاهدات الصفحة عبر البرمجة النصية من جانب العميل. في الواقع ، أعتقد أن تحليلات كانت الصناعة قدما من المنحنى ، بعد أن انتقلت من تحليل السجل إلى البرمجة النصية من جانب العميل منذ سنوات. الآن ، يقدمون القدرة على ترحيل المتغيرات مرة أخرى إلى تحليلات محرك يحدد بدقة تفاعلات العميل.

سأذكر أن تعريف "الصفحة" سيتغير. يمكن أن تكون الصفحة جزءًا من الصفحة ، أو عنصر واجهة مستخدم ، أو موجز ، وما إلى ذلك. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال التفاعل من جانب العميل يصور بدقة بهذه الطريقة. حيث ينقر العميل على ارتباط وتظهر صفحة جديدة من قبل ، يقوم الآن بالنقر فوق ارتباط وتغيير المحتوى. لا يزال هذا تفاعلًا ويمكن قياسه بشكل فعال.

يتم قياس استهلاك RSS بدقة من خلال تطبيقات مثل Feedburner ، التي تعيد توجيه خلاصتك من خلال محركها للقياس. تعمل الأدوات الذكية على تطوير محركات التحليلات الخاصة بها ، كما هو موضح هنا مع ميوزستورم. يمكن أن يستفيد Flash من أي / كل هذه التفاعلات مع تحليلات الشركات.

مشاهدات الصفحةمثال على ذلك: حاسبة الرواتب (أحد مواقعي) ، تم إنشاؤه باستخدام Ajax. عندما ينقر المستخدم على "حساب" وأقوم بتحميل الحساب المكتمل في الصفحة الأصلية ، فأنا أنقل هذه المعلومات إلى Google Analytics. عندما أشاهد Google Analytics ، يمكنني أن أرى بدقة عدد الأشخاص الذين زاروا الموقع ، بالإضافة إلى عدد "مشاهدات الصفحة" التي تم تنفيذها. (أنا لا ألتقط الحساب ، رغم ذلك!).

توقعاتي؟ بحلول عام 2010 ، ستصور شركات Analytics مشاهدات الصفحة بدقة لأي استخدام شائع أو غير مألوف لمحتواك أو موقعك ... سواء كان Flash أو Ajax أو Widgets. الساعة تدق على تطبيقات الطرف الثالث التي تقوم بذلك الآن. ماذا سوف التغيير هو فهمنا لما هو "عرض الصفحة" في الواقع. على الرغم من اعتبارها صفحة المتصفح بالكامل من قبل ، إلا أنها ستكون الآن مقياسًا للتفاعل مع موقع ويب. ومع ذلك ، لا يقل هذا التفاعل أهمية بالنسبة إلى جهة التسويق أو المعلن.

مع كل الاحترام ، ستيف ، سأراهن لك بكل سرور على عشاء جميل على اختلافنا في الرأي!

4 تعليقات

  1. 1

    أنا أتفق معك في أن تعريف الصفحة سيتغير. لقد كان يتغير منذ وقت تصور مفهوم المداخل.

    ومع ذلك ، أشعر أن مقاييس مثل مشاهدات الصفحة سطحية فقط. أخيرًا ، لن يعمل الإعلان بسبب حركة المرور ولكن بسبب عدد النقرات عليه بالفعل وإجراء المعاملة. هذا يعني أن الإعلان يجب أن يبحث عن حركة مرور عالية الجودة وليس مجرد حركة مرور.

  2. 2

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Analytics & Testing

The Page View will not Die

I respect Steve Rubel, but I’m not in agreement with his current post stating the imminent demise of the page view by 2010. Steven states:

These sites will be built with Ajax, Flash and other interactive technologies that allow the user to conduct affairs all within a single web page – like Gmail or the Google Reader. This eliminates the need to click from one page to another. The widgetization of the web will only accelerate this.

This is absolutely not the case at all. All of the major analytics users have means of integrating page views via client-side scripting. In fact, I think the analytics industry has been ahead of the curve, having moved from log-parsing to client-side scripting years ago. Now, they offer the ability to post variables back to the analytics engine that accurately identify client interactions.

I will state that the definition of a ‘page’ will change. A page can be a portion of a page, a widget, a feed, etc. Interaction from a client is still accurately depicted this way, though. Where a client would click a link and have a new page show up before, now they click a link and the content changed. This is still interaction and can be measured effectively.

RSS consumption is accurately measured through applications like Feedburner, which redirect your feed through their engine for measurement. Widgets are developing their own Analytics engines, as seen here with MuseStorm. Flash can take advantage of any/all of these interactions with analytics firms.

Page ViewsCase in point: Payraise Calculator (one of my sites), is built with Ajax. When a user clicks “Calculate” and I load the completed calculation in the original page, I pass on that information to Google Analytics. When I view Google Analytics, I can accurately see how many people visited the site, as well as how many ‘page views’ were executed. (I don’t actually capture the calculation, though!).

My prediction? By 2010, Analytics firms will accurately depict pageviews for any common or uncommon usage of your content or site… be it Flash, Ajax, or Widgets. The clock is ticking on these third-party applications that do this now. What will change is our understanding of what a ‘page view’ actually is. While deemed as the entire browser page before, it’s now going to be a measurement of interaction with a web site. However, that interaction is no less important to the marketer or advertiser.

With all due respect, Steve, I’ll gladly bet you a nice dinner over our difference in opinion!

4 Comments

  1. 1

    I agree with you there that definition of a page will change. It has been changing from the time the concept of portlets was conceived.

    However, I feel that such metrics as pageviews are only superficial. Finally the advertising will work not because of traffic but because how many actually click on it and do the transaction. This means that advertising has to look for quality traffic and not just traffic.

  2. 2

Leave a Reply