قوة ALT و TAB

IMG 6286

عندما يتعلق الأمر بتكنولوجيا الكمبيوتر ، فأنا مندهش من عدد الأشخاص الذين ليسوا على دراية وثيقة باثنين من أهم الأزرار الموجودة على لوحة المفاتيح. تشتمل القوة الهائلة لـ ALT و TAB على بعض أهم نصائح الإنتاجية لأي شخص يستخدم الكمبيوتر للترويج لأعماله أو إدارتها. بمعنى آخر: عمليا كل شخص يقرأ الآن Martech!

المنطقة البديلة

لفهم تركيبة ALT + TAB حقًا ، نحتاج إلى البدء بمناقشة مفتاح ALT. ربما تعلم أن "ALT" اختصار لكلمة "alternate". هذا يعني أن هذا الزر الصغير الصغير يهدف إلى تغيير الوظيفة الكاملة لواجهة المستخدم الحالية. يطلق معالجات الكمبيوتر أحيانًا على هذا "تبديل الوضع". يؤدي الضغط على مفتاح "ALT" إلى إخبار الجهاز بالتصرف بشكل مختلف تمامًا مما هو عليه الآن.

قد يبدو هذا مفرط الدراماتيكية. بعد كل شيء ، يبدو أن مفتاح SHIFT يفعل الشيء نفسه للوهلة الأولى. لكن SHIFT يغير الأحرف فقط من الأحرف الكبيرة إلى الصغيرة. الحرف "A" هو في الأساس نفس الحرف "a". في الواقع ، احتوت الآلات الكاتبة القديمة على نسختين من الحروف. يأخذ مفتاح "ALT" جهازك إلى عالم جديد.

آلة كاتبة دوبلكس 1895

مفتاح ALT + TAB

قد يبدو أنه لا شيء يحدث عندما تضغط على ALT. اضغط على المفتاح وحرره عشرات المرات ولن يستجيب أي من أجهزة Windows أو Mac. ولكن إذا قمت بالضغط على مفتاح ALT لأسفل ثم قمت بالضغط على المفتاح TAB مرة واحدة فقط لثانية واحدة وحرر مفتاح TAB ، فسترى نافذة تظهر. ستدرج جميع التطبيقات النشطة ، وستجد أنه تم تمييز التطبيق التالي في القائمة. عند تحرير ALT ، سيتم تحويلك على الفور إلى هذا البرنامج.

يمكن أن تؤدي قوة ALT + TAB وحدها إلى تحسينات هائلة في الإنتاجية. لا تحتاج إلى رفع يديك عن لوحة المفاتيح والانتقال إلى الماوس إذا كنت تريد التغيير بين تطبيقين مفتوحين. اذهب وجربها الآن. اقض بضع دقائق للتعرف على شعور ALT + TAB.

الاخيرتين

إذا كنت تولي اهتمامًا وثيقًا بعلامة ALT + TAB واحدة ، فستدرك أنه يتم التبديل بالفعل بين ملفات تيار التطبيق و آخر أستخدام تطبيق. هذا يعني أنه إذا قمت بالتبديل من متصفح الويب الخاص بك إلى معالج الكلمات باستخدام ALT + TAB ، فيمكنك التبديل الى الخلف مع ALT + TAB آخر. قد يبدو كل هذا التحول ذهابًا وإيابًا وكأنه مضيعة للوقت ، لكن هذا صحيح بالضبط ما نفعله جميعًا عندما نبحث ونكتب. ALT + TAB مثالي لسير العمل اليومي.

قد لا يبدو توفير بضع ثوانٍ من تحريك يدك للخلف وللأمام كثيرًا. ضاعف ذلك مئات المرات من المفاتيح كل ساعة. ضع في اعتبارك أنك تفقد تركيزك للحظات عندما تضطر إلى العثور على الماوس برؤيتك المحيطية واسحب المؤشر لأسفل إلى أسفل الشاشة والعودة. سيؤدي إتقان ALT + TAB إلى تغيير إنتاجيتك بشكل كبير.

متقدم ALT + TAB

هناك أكثر بكثير من مجرد الأساسيات. إذا قمت بالضغط على ALT + TAB مع الضغط باستمرار على الزر ALT ، فسترى جميع رموز التطبيقات النشطة. يمكنك استخدام الضغطات المتكررة على مفتاح TAB للدائرة مرة أخرى إلى البرامج التي استخدمتها منذ فترة. مزيج من SHIFT + TAB يذهب في الاتجاه المعاكس.

إذا وجدت نفسك في يوم من الأيام تنسخ البيانات من برنامج إلى آخر بضربات المفاتيح ، فإن ALT + TAB يمكن أن تجعل تجربتك واحدة من استخدام فقط لوحة المفاتيح. هذا يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تحسينات كبيرة في الإنتاجية.

خذ بعض الوقت لتعلم ALT + TAB. ستكون أسرع مع الجهاز وستتمكن من إنجاز المزيد من العمل. ولكن الأهم من ذلك ، عليك أن تدرك أن مفاتيح مثل ALT تدور حولها بالفعل تغيير الوضع من الأنظمة من حولنا. ALT يشبه الفرق بين العمل في مكتبك والتحدث على الهاتف. يتعلق الأمر بالتبديل إلى حالة مختلفة.

يعد تبديل السياق أكبر تكلفة في الإنتاجية. تقدم كل مقاطعة فرصة لنسيان ما كنت تفعله. اكتشف ما تفعله يتطلب منك تغيير تركيزك ، حتى لو كان ذلك من لوحة المفاتيح إلى الماوس. ستجد أن سير عملك يعمل بشكل أكثر سلاسة وستنجز المزيد.

2 تعليقات

  1. 1

    وصفني أحد زملائي ذات مرة بـ "فأر أعرج" لأنني كنت أستخدم دائمًا واجهة المستخدم الرسومية للتنقل. استغرق الأمر بضع سنوات قبل أن أكتشف مدى كفاءة الاختصارات ذات المفاتيح. ومن المثير للاهتمام ، أنني أعتقد أن مستخدمي Mac دائمًا ما يتم "مكافأتهم" بضربات مفاتيح مخصصة أدت إلى أشياء رائعة. لقد نجح Windows في اللحاق بالركب - لكن معظم أصدقائي على أجهزة Mac يتمتعون ببراعة في معرفة جميع الاختصارات ... والإنتاجية تظهر ذلك!

  2. 2

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Technology

The Power of ALT and TAB

When it comes to computer technology, I’m amazed how many people aren’t intimately familiar with two of the most important buttons on your keyboard. The awesome power of ALT and TAB comprise some of the most important productivity tips for anyone who uses a computer to promote or conduct their business. In other words: practically everyone now reading MarTech!

The Alternate Zone

To really understand the ALT+TAB combination, we need to begin with a discussion of the ALT key. You probably know that “ALT” is short for “alternate.” That means that this tiny little button is intended to change the entire function of the current user interface. Computer wizards sometime call this “mode switching.” Pressing the “ALT” key tells the machine to behave entirely differently than it does currently.

This may seem overdramatic. After all, the SHIFT key seems to do the basically same at first glance. But SHIFT merely changes characters from upper to lower case. An “A” is basically the same as an “a.” In fact, old typewriters actually contained both copies of letters. The “ALT” key takes your machine into a new world.

The Single ALT+TAB

It might seem like nothing happens when you hit ALT. Press and release the key a dozen times and neither a Windows or Mac machine will respond. But if you hold the ALT key down and then reach across and press the TAB key just once for just a second and release that TAB key, you’ll see a window appear. It will list all of the active applications, and you’ll find that the next one in the list has been highlighted. When you release ALT, you’ll instantly be switched to that program.

The power of ALT+TAB alone can create tremendous productivity improvements. You don’t need to take your hands off the keyboard and move to the mouse if you want to change between two open applications. Go and try it now. Spend a few minutes getting to know how ALT+TAB feels.

The Last Two

If you pay close attention to a single ALT+TAB, you’ll recognize that it actually switches between the current application and the last used application. That means that if you switch from say, your web browser to your word processor with ALT+TAB, you can switch back with another ALT+TAB. All of this switching back and forth might sound like a waste of time, but this is exactly what we all do when we are researching and writing. ALT+TAB is perfect for every day workflow.

Saving a few seconds moving your hand back and forth from the mouse probably doesn’t seem like much. Multiply that times hundreds of switches every hour. Consider that you momentarily lose your focus when you have to find the mouse with your peripheral vision and drag the cursor down to the bottom of the screen and back. Mastering the single ALT+TAB will dramatically change your productivity.

Advanced ALT+TAB

There’s far more than just the basics. If you hit ALT+TAB but hold down the ALT button, you’ll see all the icons of active applications. You can use repeated presses of the TAB key to circle back to programs you used a while ago. A combination of SHIFT+TAB goes the opposite direction.

If you’ve ever caught yourself copying data from one program to another with keystrokes, ALT+TAB can make your experience one of using only the keyboard. This can result in significant productivity improvements.

Take some time to learn ALT+TAB. You’ll be faster with the machine and able to get more work done. But more importantly, recognize that keys like ALT are really about changing the mode of the systems around us. ALT is like the difference between working at your desk and talking on the phone. It’s about switching to a different state.

Context-switching is the biggest cost in productivity. Every interruption presents the opportunity to forget what you were doing. Figure out what you do that requires you to change your focus, even if it’s from the keyboard to the mouse. You’ll find your workflow runs smoother and you’ll get more done.

2 Comments

  1. 1

    A co-worker once called me a ‘mouse cripple’ because I always utilized the graphical user interface to navigate. It took a few years before I figured out how efficient keyed shortcuts are. Interestingly enough, I believe that Mac users have always been ‘rewarded’ with custom keystrokes that did great things. Windows has caught up – but most of my friends on Macs are fantastic at knowing all the shortcuts… and their productivity shows it!

  2. 2

Leave a Reply