تنفيذ خدمة لقطة الشاشة المصغرة

url2png بيتا

كنت أعمل هذا الأسبوع على (حتى الآن) موقع آخر لـ Highbridge. هذا رائع جدًا - بالاستفادة من الصور التي التقطها Paul D'Andrea لشركتنا بالإضافة إلى توفير موقع HTML5 رائع متوافق مع المتصفحات. لا يزال أمامنا بعض العمل الذي يتعين علينا القيام به بشأن السرعة والعبارات التي تحث المستخدم على اتخاذ إجراء والصفحات المقصودة - ولكنه يكاد يكون هناك.

كان من بين الأشياء التي أردنا القيام بها عرض عملائنا على الموقع. نظرًا لاستمرار هذا الرقم في الارتفاع ، فقد يكون تنفيذ تصميم جديد والعودة لالتقاط الشعارات أو لقطات الشاشة أمرًا مؤلمًا للغاية. هذه المرة ، قررت فقط تنفيذ خدمة لقطة شاشة. لسوء الحظ ، هذا ليس سهلاً كما تعتقد ... فالعديد منها باهظ التكلفة والشفرة التي يتم تنفيذها أحيانًا تكون سخيفة.

لقد حدث عبر خدمة جديدة ، url2png، بعد ظهر اليوم وتم تنفيذه بالكامل في غضون بضع دقائق! استغرق تخصيص سمة WordPress وقتًا أطول بكثير من تنفيذ خدمة لقطة الشاشة نفسها. الأمر الأكثر إثارة للإعجاب هو أن الأشخاص هناك كانوا يراقبون طلباتي وعندما عدت إلى الموقع ، فتحوا محادثة معي لمعرفة ما إذا كنت أواجه مشكلة. رائع!

url2png الصورة

الخدمة أيضًا لا تتقاضى رسومًا كما يفعل البعض الآخر. إذا قمت بتقديم طلب ... فسوف يقومون بتخزين الصورة مؤقتًا لمدة 30 يومًا ولن يفرضوا عليك رسومًا مقابل الطلبات المخزنة مؤقتًا. هذا يعني أنني قادر على تشغيل الموقع بالخدمة مقابل 10 دولارات شهريًا (حتى 1,000 URls فريد). مدهش!

الطلب هو أبسط ما وجدته ... مجرد طريقة بسيطة لبناء طلب الصورة مع جميع المتغيرات داخل URl. لقد قدموا أيضًا عينات أكواد PHP و Python و Ruby و Bash... كلها مجرد بضعة أسطر من التعليمات البرمجية. إذا لم تقم بإجراء الطلب بشكل صحيح ، فسيتم تسجيل المشكلة وتزويدك بصورة بها علامة مائية. مدروسة جدا!

النتيجة النهائية جميلة. لدينا صفحة عميل حيث يمكن للأشخاص تمرير الماوس فوق كل موقع ومشاهدة العمل الذي قمنا به للعميل:
خدمة الصورة المصغرة sm s

إذا نقر الزائر على رابط المزيد ، فإنه ينقله إلى صفحة واحدة حيث يمكنه مشاهدة نسخة أكبر من لقطة الشاشة:
خدمة الصور المصغرة lg s

أفضل جزء من استخدام الخدمة هو أنه عندما نضيف عملاء جددًا ، لا يتعين علي الخروج والتقاط لقطات شاشة لهم عندما أقوم بإضافتهم إلى محفظة الموقع. وقد يكون هذا توفير الوقت هو أفضل سبب للجميع!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Technology

Implement a Screenshot Thumbnail Service

This week I was working on (yet) another site for DK New Media. This one is pretty cool – capitalizing on the photographs that Paul D’Andrea did for our company as well as provide a great HTML5 site that’s cross-browser compatible. We’ve still got some work to do on speed, calls to action and landing pages – but it’s almost there.

One of the things we wanted to do was showcase our clients on the site. Since that number continues to climb, implementing a new design and going back to capture logos or screenshots can be quite a pain. This time, I decided to just implement a screenshot service. Unfortunately, that’s not as easy as you think… many are expensive and the code to implement is sometimes just ridiculous.

I happened across a new service, url2png, this afternoon and had it fully implemented within a few minutes! Customizing the WordPress theme actually took a lot longer than implementing the screenshot service itself. Even more impressive is that the folks there were monitoring my requests and when I returned to the site, they opened a chat with me to see if I was having a problem. Wow!

The service also doesn’t charge like some of the others do. If you make a request… they’ll cache the image for 30 days and won’t charge you for the cached requests. That means I’m able to run the site with the service for $10 per month (up to 1,000 unique URls). Awesome!

The request is the most simple I’ve found… just a simple way of building the image request with all the variables within the URl. They’ve also provided code samples for PHP, Python, Ruby and Bash… all of which are just a few lines of code. If you don’t make the request right, they log the issue and provide you with an image that has a watermark on it. Very well thought out!

The final result is beautiful. We’ve got a client page where folks can mouseover each of the sites and see the work that we’ve done for the client:

If the visitor clicks the more link, it brings them to a single page where they can see a larger version of the screenshot:

The best part of using the service is that, as we add new clients, I don’t have to go out and grab screenshots for them when I add them to the site’s portfolio. And that time savings may be the best reason of all!

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Mass Tort Legal Marketing Guide

Mass Tort Legal Marketing Guide

Learn more about the most promising torts of the moment for where to invest for growth in 2019. Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.