الثنائي: استخدم جهاز iPad الخاص بك كشاشة إضافية

استخدم iPad لشاشة أخرى

بين الحين والآخر ، تكتشف بعض التطبيقات الرائعة التي تتساءل كيف فعلت بدونها. لقد كنت أعمل في الموقع كثيرًا مع العملاء وفي مرافق العمل المشترك في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، لكنني وجدت أنه من الصعب أن أكون منتجًا باستخدام شاشة واحدة فقط. لقد أفسدت وجود شاشات متعددة في مكتبي ، وأردت شيئًا للطريق.

وجدت دراسة أجريت في ولاية يوتا أن العمال أظهروا زيادة بنسبة 44٪ في إنتاجية للمهام النصية وزيادة بنسبة 29٪ لمهام جدول البيانات عند الانتقال من ملف واحد شاشة ل مزدوج-مراقب اقامة.

ديل

اكتشفت تطبيقًا لجهاز iPad ، ثنائي، والذي تم تصميمه وبنائه بواسطة بعض مهندسي Apple ، وكان رائعًا. الكمون لا يصدق ، لا يزال بإمكاني استخدام شاشة اللمس ، ويمكنني حتى تمكين إمكانية شريط اللمس على شاشة iPad.

هذه لقطة لمكتبي البعيد في أحد عملائي. أنا متصل بـ DisplayLink قابل للتوصيل للشاشة المكتبية والشبكة ، ثم قم بتوصيل جهاز iPad Pro الخاص بي عبر USB إلى DisplayLink. DisplayLink ليس قطعة مطلوبة من الأجهزة ... إنه فقط ما لديهم في هذا العميل المحدد.

العرض الثنائي و DisplayLink قابل للتوصيل

يمكنني محاذاة شاشات العرض باستخدام إعدادات العرض الخاصة بـ OSX ويمكنني السحب والإفلات عبر أي شاشة.

عندما أغادر ، أحضر جهاز الكمبيوتر المحمول وجهاز iPad في أي مكان والمكوِّن الإضافي أينما كنت. يجب تشغيل تطبيق Duet على كلا الجهازين ، ولكن الإعداد كان سهلاً وبمجرد توصيله عبر USB ، كانت الشاشة نشطة. لا يزال بإمكاني استخدام تطبيقات iPad الأخرى إذا أردت ذلك.

جعل Duet برنامجهم متاحًا للكمبيوتر الشخصي أيضًا!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Duet: Use Your iPad As An Additional Monitor

Use iPad for Another Display

Every once in a while, you discover some amazing application that you wonder how you ever did without. I’ve been working onsite a ton with clients and in coworking facilities around the country, but I found it difficult to be productive with just one screen. I was spoiled by having multiple screens at my office, and I wanted something for the road.

A Utah study found that workers showed a 44% boost in productivity for text tasks and a 29% rise for spreadsheet tasks when moving from a single screen to a dualmonitor setup.

Dell

I discovered an app for iPad, Duet, which was engineered and built by some Apple Engineers, and it’s been superb. Latency is incredible, I can still utilize the touch screen, and I can even enable touch bar capability on the iPad screen.

Here’s a shot of my remote desk at one of my clients. I’m plugged into a DisplayLink Plugable for the desk monitor and network, then have my iPad Pro plugged in via USB to the DisplayLink. The DisplayLink isn’t a required piece of hardware… it’s just what they have at this specific client.

Duet Display and DisplayLink Plugable

I can align the displays using OSX’s display settings and I can drag and drop across any screen.

When I leave, I just bring my laptop and iPad anywhere and plugin wherever I am. The Duet app needs to be running on both devices, but setup was a breeze and as soon as I plugged in via USB the monitor was alive. I can even still use the other iPad applications if I’d like.

Duet has made their software available for PC as well!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.