Pink: Wenn das Geschäft nackt ist

Victoria Secret PinkWhen my 15 year old daughter came home with a Victoria Secret bag in her hand I almost had a stroke. I welcome all the comments in this post about how terrible a father I must be and that I should better monitor my daughter’s buying habits.

Honestly, I didn’t think there was any reason for her to shop at Victoria Secret for a many, many years. You know… after I was dead.

All of my daughters’ friends are wearing the same stylish outfits right now… labeled Rosa über ihren Hintern. Ich dachte, es wäre eine neue Marke, die süß benannt ist, um junge Damen anzulocken. Es stellte sich heraus, dass ich Recht hatte, aber ich hatte keine Ahnung, dass Victoria Secret dahinter steckte. Victoria Secret geht alles mit ihnen aus Rosa line - mit einer Pink-Website, Collegiate line of Pink, einem sozialen Netzwerk namens Rosa Nation - mit dem Sie sich authentifizieren können Facebook Natürlich Musik, Downloads und sogar ein T-Shirt Designer.

Ich könnte verstehen, dass Victoria Secret seine Sammlungen erweitern und verschiedene demografische Gruppen erreichen möchte, aber das Erreichen der jungen Teenager trifft etwas zu nahe an der Heimat. Als guter Freund Adam Small (Mobiles Marketing in Indianapolis) sagte so perfekt,

Pink scheint das Tor für Victoria Secret zu sein, um junge Frauen schon viel früher für ihre Marke zu begeistern.

Zu meiner großen Enttäuschung hat Victoria Secret offensichtlich junge Teenager als neue Marktchance identifiziert. Die Kleidung ist günstiger als die Rivalen Abercrombie & Fitch und Hollister… und es scheint Jugendliche reduzieren die Kosten genau wie jeder andere.

Ich persönlich wünschte, die Produktlinie wäre für meinen 15-Jährigen viel zu teuer.

2 Kommentare

  1. 1

    Douglas,
    Es tut mir leid, dass ich nicht sagen kann, was Sie gerne hören würden. Ich war eine Woche nach meinem 17. Lebensjahr verheiratet. Ich weiß, wie es sich anfühlt, eine Frau / ein Kind zu sein. Dies ist eine sehr schwere Zeit für Mädchen, plötzlich schaut sie die ganze Welt an und sie sind FRAUEN, keine Mädchen. Mein einziger Rat ist, sicherzustellen, dass sie weiß, wie sehr Sie sie lieben und für sie da sind - egal was passiert - und ihr viele Möglichkeiten zu bieten, herausfordernde Aufgaben und Verantwortlichkeiten zu übernehmen, damit sie daran arbeiten kann, erwachsen zu werden. Stellen Sie sicher, dass sie weiß, dass es richtig ist, von den Jungen gut und respektvoll behandelt zu werden, und seien Sie da, um sie zu fangen, wenn sie fällt. (Klingt dies wie eine Grußkarte? Entschuldigung) Was PINK betrifft, habe ich festgestellt, dass einige der jungen Frauen bei der Arbeit gerade angefangen haben, geschäftliche E-Mails in rosa Schrift zu senden, die seltsam sind? Und jetzt, wo ich älter bin, stimme ich zu, ich wünschte, die Vermarktung der Sexualisierung junger Frauen wäre nicht so beliebt - oder akzeptiert.

  2. 2

    Doug,

    Sie helfen mir, eines zu klären, und deshalb haben so viele Mädchen das Wort ROSA auf dem Hintern. Jetzt weiß ich! Vielen Dank, dass ich mich erzogen und mir etwas Futter gegeben habe, falls meine 8-jährige Tochter jemals nach PINKwear fragt. Wird nicht passieren (im Moment ist das so).

Was denken Sie?

Diese Seite verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahren Sie, wie Ihre Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

WordPress

Pink: When Business Is Bare

Victoria Secret PinkWhen my 15 year old daughter came home with a Victoria Secret bag in her hand I almost had a stroke. I welcome all the comments in this post about how terrible a father I must be and that I should better monitor my daughter’s buying habits.

Honestly, I didn’t think there was any reason for her to shop at Victoria Secret for a many, many years. You know… after I was dead.

All of my daughters’ friends are wearing the same stylish outfits right now… labeled Pink across their butts. I figured it was a new brand, cutely named to attract young ladies. Turns out that I was right, but I had no idea that Victoria Secret was behind it. Victoria Secret is going all out with their Pink line – with a Pink website, Collegiate line of Pink, a social network called Pink Nation – that you can authenticate with Facebook of course, music, downloads and even a t-shirt designer.

I might understand that Victoria Secret wishes to expand its collections and reach different demographic groups, but reaching down into the young teens hits a little too close to home. As good friend Adam Small (Indianapolis Mobile Marketing) said so perfectly,

Pink appears to be the gateway drug for Victoria Secret to get young women hooked on their brand at much earlier ages.

Much to my dismay, Victoria Secret has obviously identified young teens as a new market opportunity. The clothes are more affordable than rivals Abercrombie & Fitch and Hollister… and it appears teens are trimming expenses just like everyone else.

Personally, I wish the product line was much too expensive for my 15 year-old.

2 Comments

  1. 1

    Douglas,
    I’m sorry I can’t say what you would like to hear, I was married one week after I turned 17. I know what it feels like to be a woman/child. This is a very tough time for girls, all of a sudden the whole world is looking at them, and they’re WOMEN, not girls. My only advice is to make sure she knows how much you love her and are there for her – no matter what – and provide lots of opportunities for her to take on challenging tasks and responsibilities so that she can work on growing up. Make sure she knows it’s correct to be treated well and respectfully by the boys, and be there to catch her when she falls. (Does this sound like a greeting card? Sorry) As far as PINK, I noticed that at work some of the young women just started sending business emails in pink type, strange – related? And now that I’m older, I do agree, I wish marketing of sexualization of young women weren’t so popular – or accepted.

  2. 2

    Doug,

    You help clarify for me one thing and that is why are so many girls have the word PINK on their butts. Now I know! Thanks for me educating me and giving me some fodder if my 8 year-old daughter ever asks for some PINKwear. Ain’t gonna happen (for now that is).

Leave a Reply