زادت الزيارات بنسبة 25٪ منذ إعادة التصميم

تصميم حركة المرور

ما زلنا لا نملك Martech Zone بالطريقة التي نرغب بها بالضبط ، لكن التصميم الجديد حقق نجاحًا كبيرًا. حركة المرور إلى الموقع لديها زاد أكثر من 25٪ مع تجاوزت مشاهدات الصفحة 30٪. لا يشمل ذلك حركة المرور الإضافية التي نشهدها من رسالتنا الإخبارية الأسبوعية الجديدة (اشترك أعلاه).
تصميم المرور
يتم الاستخفاف بالتصميم باستمرار كوسيلة ل زيادة حركة المرور لموقعك. الأشخاص الذين لا ينفقون المال على تصميم رائع دائمًا يجادلون معي حول الاستثمار في تصميم احترافي. الأمر ببساطة ليس هو الحال.

التصميم الرائع هو استثمار كبير في شركتك. صديقة لنا ، كارلا داوسون (4 تصميم كلاب) ، صمم هذا التكرار للمدونة. طلبت شيئًا نظيفًا تمامًا يتضمن شعارًا. لقد أجرينا بعض التعديلات منذ الإطلاق ، ولكن التصميم الواضح والواضح هو بالضبط ما كنا بعده.

قمنا أيضًا بدمج WordPress's Post Thumbnail في قالب التدوين الخاص بنا وإضافة ملف المكون الإضافي لإنشاء الصورة المصغرة للمنشور تلقائيًا من الصورة الأولى في منشور المدونة. بهذه الطريقة لم أضطر إلى تدريب جميع المدونين على كيفية استخدام هذه الميزة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتضمن الموضوع إعلانات ديناميكية بناءً على فئة منشورات المدونة أو صفحات الفئات الرئيسية. إذا لم تقم بسحبها بعد ، يمكنك رؤية كل فئة من فئاتنا الأساسية في شريط التنقل الرئيسي: التّحليلات, المدونات, التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني, التسويق المحمول, محرك بحث التسويق, الاعلانات بالشبكات الاجتماعية و تقنية.

بعد عدم وجود راع رسمي من قبل ، قمنا بالفعل بإغلاق رعايتين أيضًا! إيميليوم ترعى منشوراتنا للتسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني و GetApp ترعى منشورات التكنولوجيا لدينا! شكر خاص ل iSocket لنظام إدارة الإعلانات الرائع.

لا تقلل من شأن الاستثمار في تصميم جديد. أود أن أخبرك أن الأمر كله يتعلق بالمحتوى - ولكن الحقيقة هي أن الطريقة التي يتم بها تأطير المحتوى وعرضه لا تقل أهمية تقريبًا.

3 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 3

    ما زلت أعتاد على المظهر الجديد ، لأنني كنت مرتاحًا لمكان وجود الأشياء. ولكن نظرًا لأن 75٪ من الزوار عادةً ما يكونون جددًا ، فمن الأهمية بمكان أن يعجب الزوار الجدد بالموقع ، وبناءً على أرقامك ، من الواضح أنهم يفعلون ذلك!

    نحن نعمل حاليًا على إعادة تصميم موقعنا: http://www.roundpeg.biz وسنلقي نظرة أكثر تفصيلاً على التغييرات التي أجريتها لمعرفة ما يمكننا تعلمه منك.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

Visits up 25% Since Redesign

We still don’t have the MarTech Blog exactly the way we’d like it, but the new design has been a huge success. Traffic to the site has increased over 25% with pageviews up over 30%. That doesn’t include the additional traffic that we’re experiencing from our new weekly newsletter (subscribe above).

Design is consistently underrated as a means to increase traffic to your site. People that won’t spend money on a great design almost always argue with me about investing in a professional design. It’s simply not the case.

A great design is a great investment into your company. A friend of ours, Carla Dawson (4 Dogs Design), designed this iteration of the blog. I asked for something absolutely clean that included a logo. We’ve made a couple adjustments since launching, but the clean, clear layout is exactly what we were after.

We also incorporated WordPress’s Post Thumbnail into our blogging template and added a plugin to automatically generate the post thumbnail from the first image in the blog post. This way I didn’t have to train all the bloggers on how to use the feature.

As well, the theme includes dynamic advertisements based on the category of the blog posts or the main category pages. If you haven’t checked them out yet, you can see each of our primary categories in the main navigation: Analytics, Blogging, Email Marketing, Mobile Marketing, Search Engine Marketing, Social Media Marketing and Technology.

After never having a formal sponsor before, we’ve already closed 2 sponsorships as well! Emailium is sponsoring our Email Marketing posts and GetApp is sponsoring our Technology posts! A special thanks goes out to iSocket for the fantastic ad management system.

Don’t underestimate an investment in a new design. I’d love to tell you that it’s all about the content – but the fact is the way that content is framed and displayed is almost as important.

3 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 3

    I am still getting used to the new look, because I was comfortable with where things were. But since, 75% of visitors are typically new, it is much more important that the new visitors like the site, and based on you numbers they obviously do!

    We are currently working on a redesign of our site: http://www.roundpeg.biz and will be taking a more detailed look at your changes to see what we can learn from you.

Leave a Reply