الاستفادة من تحليلات الويب

ينظر العديد من الأشخاص إلى التكوين النموذجي للموقع ويرون موقع ويب يشير إلى عبارة تحث المستخدم على اتخاذ إجراء ، ثم يقيسون عبارة الحث على اتخاذ إجراء من خلال Analytics ، ويطلقون عليها اسم تحويل. إذا كنت سترسم ذلك ، فسيبدو كالتالي:

نموذجي

تكمن المشكلة بالطبع في أن تحليلات الويب تحتوي على الكثير من جواهر البيانات المخفية التي لا يهتم بها أحد أو يستفيد منها. عادةً ما يتم استخدام Analytics فقط لقياس المصادر وعمليات البحث والنقرات والتحويلات. باستخدام هذه التقارير ، يقوم أخصائي التسويق بعد ذلك بإجراء بعض التعديلات والمراقبة لمعرفة ما يحدث في التقارير. دورة الأمل هذه (تأمل أن يتغير شيء ما) تحدث مرارًا وتكرارًا.

يجب أن يتغير نموذج النظر إلى Analytics على أنه مجرد واجهة لإعداد التقارير. Analytics ليس مجرد واجهة لإعداد التقارير ، إنه مستودع لا يقدر بثمن لسلوك الزائر. عند استخدامه بمهارة ، يمكنك دمج المحتوى الفعلي لموقع الويب الخاص بك مع تحليلات البيانات لعرض المحتوى ديناميكيًا لاستهداف الزوار بشكل أفضل.

بعض الأمثلة على تكامل تحليلات الويب

لديك زائرين إلى موقعك على الويب يتتبعهما تطبيق Analytics. يقوم زائر واحد دائمًا بزيارة موقعك من نفس الموقع الجغرافي. يزور الزائر الآخر ولكن يتم تتبع حركته في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة وكندا. بعبارة أخرى ، لديك زائران متفاعلان ، لكن أحدهما مسافر والآخر ليس كذلك.

كيف يمكن تصميم منتجك أو خدمتك أو حتى رسالتك ببساطة للمسافر بدلاً من غير المسافر؟ ربما تبيع الأجهزة الإلكترونية على موقعك. يجب أن يرى المسافر أجهزة كمبيوتر محمولة خفيفة الوزن وحقائب سفر وأدوات أخرى. يجب أن يكون لدى الشخص غير المسافر شاشات لأجهزة الكمبيوتر المنزلية والعمل - ربما سلسلة من شاشات العرض الكبيرة الخاصة بك.

ربما يكون لديك "عرض طريق" حيث تزور المدن الكبرى لعرض منتجاتك. بالنسبة لغير المسافر ، يجب عليك قصر تفاصيل عرض الطريق على المنطقة التي يتواجدون بها. بالنسبة للمسافر ، يمكنك تخصيص عرض الطريق للمدن المحيطة بمسارات سفر الشخص.

إذا كنت مطعمًا ، فربما ترغب في إظهار بعض السلاسل الخاصة بك على طول طريق المسافر برسالة حول برنامج المكافآت الخاص بك المتاح في جميع أنحاء البلاد. إلى غير المسافر ، رسالة من المالكين أو الطهاة أو قائمة الطعام الجديدة.

إذا كنت وكالة إعلانات ، فربما يجب أن تعرض عمل العميل المحلي لغير المسافر والحسابات القومية للمسافر.

الجغرافيا هي ببساطة أحد جوانب الاستفادة من التحليلات. إذا كنت من متاجر المجوهرات ، فقد ترغب في الإعلان عن بيع الذكرى السنوية للزائر الذي اشترى سوار الذكرى السنوية قبل 50 أسبوعًا. إذا كنت أحد البنوك ، فربما ترغب في الترويج لمعدلات قروضك قبل أسبوع من استحقاق الدفعة التالية. إذا كنت تاجرًا ، فقد ترغب في الإعلان عن قيم المبادلة الخاصة بك على السيارة التي اشتريتها منك.

كان المحتوى الديناميكي موجودًا منذ فترة طويلة في صناعة البريد الإلكتروني. هناك أكوام من الأدلة على أن تخصيص المحتوى لسلوك الزائر يؤدي إلى نتائج أعلى بكثير. حان الوقت لكي تبدأ شركات تطوير الويب وأنظمة إدارة المحتوى في الاهتمام بهذا الأمر. سيؤدي دمج تحليلات الويب في نظام إدارة المحتوى الخاص بك إلى تحقيق نتائج ضخمة.

لسوء الحظ ، لا تقدم الحزم المجانية مثل Google Analytics امتداد API أو مستوى من التكامل حيث يمكنك الاستفادة من البيانات الداخلية. ومع ذلك ، فإن معظم شركات تحليلات الويب الرئيسية تفعل ذلك. يمكن أن يكلف هذا الاختلاف في الميزات شركتك عشرات الآلاف من الدولارات - ولكن إذا استفدتها بشكل صحيح ، فسيكون عائد الاستثمار إيجابيًا.

3 تعليقات

  1. 1

    في وقت سابق من هذا الأسبوع تحدثت مع شركة تسمى Xtract ، ومقرها في فنلندا. إنهم متخصصون في الاستهداف السلوكي ومؤخرًا ، على وجه التحديد لوسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية. منذ أن تحدثت معهم ، بدأت في البحث عن شركات مماثلة ووجدت شركة ناشئة تسمى سوبتريكس (مقرها الولايات المتحدة). كان العامل المشترك هو القدرة على تزويد الشبكات الاجتماعية الجديدة بمعلومات تحليلية عن جمهورها. وهذا بدوره يزيد من القيمة الإعلانية لتشغيل الحملات على مواقع الشبكات الاجتماعية التابعة لجهات خارجية.

    بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، نظرت في عمليات الاستحواذ التي أجرتها Google على مدار السنوات القليلة الماضية وكيف يقومون ببناء إمبراطوريتهم. لقد ذكرت أن Google analytics لا تقدم حاليًا واجهة برمجة تطبيقات ، لكنني أعتقد أنها ستفعل عاجلاً وليس آجلاً. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن نقل المثال الذي تستخدمه للموقع الجغرافي عند الاستهداف إلى الخطوة التالية مع كل تقنيات التتبع والتخطيط المتاحة حاليًا في السوق. لقد نشرت منشورًا في وقت سابق اليوم حول خرائط Google و Yahoo.

    تكهنات بحتة في هذه المرحلة ، ولكن ماذا لو دخلت شركة مثل Garmin في الأعمال التحليلية والتسويقية. سيكونون قادرين على التخلي عن أنظمة GPS الخاصة بهم واستبدالها بنموذج مدعوم معلن عنه. باستخدام تقنية التراكب التي لا تتداخل مع معلومات توجيه العارض ، مما يضمن عدم تغيير تجربة المستخدم ، يمكن تقديم إعلانات مترجمة بالكامل للمسافر. خذها إلى أبعد من ذلك وأضف مثال متجر المجوهرات الخاص بك ولديك إعلانات 3.0 للهاتف المحمول. مستهدف وسهل الاستخدام ومثقف بتحليلات الحملة.

  2. 2
    • 3

      Google موجهة جدًا لواجهة برمجة التطبيقات ، لذا فأنا مندهش من عدم وجود واحدة حتى الآن. أود أن أرى "مشغلات" Analytics .. وبعبارة أخرى .. القدرة على تقديم الطلبات الصادرة. واجهة برمجة التطبيقات رائعة ، لكنك ما زلت لا تستطيع التصرف في حدث ما حتى ينتهي.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Technology, WordPress

Leveraging Web Analytics

Many people look at the typical site configuration and they see a Web Site that points to a Call to Action and then they measure that Call to Action through Analytics, calling it a conversion. If you were to draw that out, it looks like this:

The problem, of course, is that the Web Analytics is housing TONS of hidden jewels of data that no one pays attention to or leverages. Typically, Analytics is utilized only to measure sources, searches, clicks and conversions. Utilizing those reports, the Marketing professional then makes some adjustments and watches to see what happens in the reports. This cycle of hope (you hope something changes) happens over and over.

The paradigm of looking at Analytics simply as a reporting interface has to change. Analytics isn’t simply a reporting interface, it’s a priceless repository of visitor behavior. Used skillfully, you can integrate the actual content of your website with your analytics data to dynamically render content to better target your visitors.

Some Examples of Web Analytics Integration

You have 2 visitors to your website that your Analytics application is tracking. One visitor is always visiting your site from the same geographic location. The other visitor visits but his movement is tracked all over the United States and Canada. In other words, you have 2 engaged visitors, but one is a traveler and the other isn’t.

How can your product, service, or even simply your message be tailored to a traveler rather than a non-traveler? Perhaps you’re selling electronics on your site. The traveler should see lightweight laptops, travel bags and other tools. The non-traveler should have displays of your home and business computers – perhaps your series of large displays.

Maybe you have a ‘road show’ where you’re visiting major metropolitan cities to demonstrate your products. For the non-traveler, you should limit the details of the road show to the region that they are at. For the traveler, you can tailor the display of the road show to the cities around the person’s travel routes.

If you’re a restaurant, perhaps you want to show some of your chains along the traveler’s route with a message about your rewards program that’s available nationwide. To the non-traveler, a message from the owners or chefs or your new take-out menu.

If you’re an Advertising Agency, perhaps you should be showing local client work to the non-traveler, and national accounts to the traveler.

Geography is simply one aspect of leveraging Analytics. If you’re a Jewelry store, you may want to advertise your Anniversary sale to the visitor who purchased the Anniversary bracelet 50 weeks ago. If you’re a bank, perhaps you want to promote your loan rates a week before the next payment is due. If you’re a dealer, you may want to advertise your trade-in values on the car I purchased from you.

Dynamic Content has been around for quite a bit in the Email Industry. There’s mounds of evidence that customizing content to visitor behavior yields much higher results. It’s time that Web development companies and Content Management Systems started to pay attention to this. Integrating Web Analytics into your CMS will drive huge results.

Unfortunately, free packages like Google Analytics do not offer an API or a level of integration where you can leverage the data internal. However, most major Web Analytics companies do. This difference in features can cost your company tens of thousands of dollars – but if you leverage it correctly, the return on investment will be positive.

3 Comments

  1. 1

    Earlier this week I spoke with a company called Xtract, based in Finland. They specialize in behavioral targeting and most recently, specifically for social media. Since speaking with them, I started looking into similar companies and found a startup called Sometrics (US Based). The common factor was the ability to provide new social networks with analytic information about their audience. This, in turn, increases the advertising value of running campaigns with these 3rd party social networking sites.

    In addition, I looked into the acquisitions made by Google over the past few years and how they are building their empire. You mention that Google analytics doesn’t currently offer an API, but I think they will do sooner rather than later. In addition, the example that you for the use of Geography when targeting can be taken to the next step with all of the available mapping and tracking technology currently available on the market. I made a post earlier today about Google and Yahoo Maps.

    Purely speculation at this stage, but what if a company such as Garmin were to enter the analytic and marketing business. They would be able to give away their GPS systems and replace it with an advertised supported model. Using overlay technology that does not interfere with the viewer routing information, ensuring the user experience does not change, ads could be served that are completely localized to the traveler. Take it one notch further and add in your Jewelry store example and you have mobile 3.0 advertising. Targeted, user friendly and educated with campaign analytics.

  2. 2
    • 3

      Google is very API oriented so I’m surprised there hasn’t been one thus far. I would love to see Analytics ‘triggers’.. in other words.. the ability to make outbound requests. API’s are fantastic, but you still don’t can’t act on an event until it’s over.

Leave a Reply