فهم المجالات

المجالاتيبدو الأمر مضحكا بعض الشيء عندما يصف الناس الإنترنت على أنها عالم ويب أو المدونون على أنهم المدونات. ومع ذلك ، هناك بالفعل طبقات واضحة للعيان. مع استمرار زيادة نسبة مشاهدة موقع الويب الخاص بك ، يبدأ الزوار في الزيارة بوتيرة أكبر وجذب المزيد من الدولارات.

من الصعب كسر قشرة كل طبقة. أنت تقوم بإنشاء موقع ويب أو مدونة وغالبًا ما يكون بدون زوار أو جاذبية حتى دعوة في. هذه الدعوة تأتي عن طريق مواقع أخرى ، ونادرا ما تكون بأي وسيلة أخرى. شركات الإعلام هي الاستثناء. كان لدى الشركات الإعلامية بالفعل توزيع جماعي حتى تتمكن من الاستفادة من هذا التوزيع لبناء أساس على الويب.

لسوء الحظ ، كانت وسائل الإعلام التقليدية بطيئة في تبنيها ، لذلك كان عليهم أن يدفعوا مبالغ كبيرة لاستعادة بعض الزخم الذي فقدوه. الأشخاص الذين كانوا محظوظين بما يكفي للدخول إلى الويب مبكرًا (بعضهم لديه موهبة أو منتج رائع ومعظمهم بدونه) لا يزالون يجنون الفوائد. لقد كانوا الرواد الذين ادعوا حصتهم في الأرض التي تساوي الكثير اليوم.

يدرك خبراء تحسين محركات البحث والمدونون الجدد وشركات التجارة الإلكترونية الناجحة أن الطريقة لبناء شركة إنترنت ناجحة هي الابتعاد ببطء عن كل طبقة للوصول إلى الطبقة التالية. العديد من الدروس المستفادة من "الفقاعة" الأولى كانت أخطاء ارتكبها العديد من نجوم موسيقى الروك الشباب ، على الرغم من عدم وجود نهاية لأكوام النقود التي تراكمت عالياً في البداية. لقد وصلوا إلى هناك لأول مرة على المخططات ، لكنهم لم يتمكنوا من جعلهم يأتون.

قد يكون Web 2.0 مزيجًا من التكنولوجيا والتأثير الاجتماعي ، ولكنه يتعلق بإعادة استثمار رأس المال والتخلص من طبقات المجالات. قد تكون قادرًا على اختراق طبقة هنا وهناك من خلال الدفع مقابل ذلك ، ولكن عليك الحفاظ على شعبيتك الجديدة والاستمرار في الضغط على الطبقة التالية. إذا كنت مدونًا جديدًا أو عملاق تجارة إلكترونية ذا خبرة ، فلن يتغير ذلك. "مقبرة الويب" مليئة بالنقاط التي لم تدرك أن هذا سباق ماراثون وليس عدوًا سريعًا.

لا يتم توزيع الاهتمام والمال بالتساوي. الاهتمام على الويب هو نفسه تقريبًا مثل طفل يبلغ من العمر 10 سنوات مليء بالكيك و Mountain Dew في حفلة عيد ميلاد. يصبح المال أكثر كثافة بلا حدود كلما اقتربت من مركز الدائرة. قبل الويب ، لم يكن لدينا أي وصول إلى تلك الأموال ، ولم نكن نعرف حتى أين كانت ... استغرق الأمر أجيالًا من النفوذ والصلات للتخلص منها. لقد تطلب الأمر إيجاد الطريق الصحيح والأشخاص المناسبين. لكن الأمر مختلف على الويب.

ويبوسفير ينتظر القادم شيء كبير. توجد بنية تحتية كاملة للانتظار والعثور على التالي شيء كبير. محركات البحث والتقنيات مثل يسو هي الأبرز. جوجل يقوم ببناء تطبيق في كل مرة تستدير فيها للحفاظ على الطبقات بينهم وبين منافسيهم. أنت وأنا لا نملك الموارد للتنافس مع Google. ومع ذلك ، فإن أي شركة فردية لا تمتلك الويب ولا يمكنها التنافس مع المنتجات الرائعة والأفكار الرائعة والأشخاص الذين يعملون بجد لتقديمها إلى السوق.

تقطع كل كلمة في مدونتك في الطبقة التالية. يساعد كل تغيير في التصميم يجذب زائرًا آخر في التقسيم إلى طبقة. كل تغيير لتحسين مدوناتك سهولة البحث رقائق بعيدا. في كل مرة تحصل فيها على تتبع ، فإنه يتلاشى. في كل مرة تعلق فيها على مدونة أخرى ، فإنها تتلاشى. من عالم الويب ، إلى عالم المدونات ، إلى الحصول على القراء ، وحتى إنشاء قائمة A للمدونين - الرحلة طويلة. لكن أي واحد منا يمكنه فعل ذلك.

الشيء الجميل الآخر في الكرة هو أن الجاذبية تزداد كلما اقتربت من المركز. في أحد الأيام ، تم تصنيف مدونتك على أنها 500,000 وبعد ستة أشهر أصبحت 5,000. سوف ينفد معظم الناس ، أو تنفد الأفكار ، أو ينفد المال ، أو ببساطة يلبسون أغنيتهم ​​على المخططات.

إنها السلحفاة والأرنب ... تمتلكها السلاحف! استمر في التقطيع!

5 تعليقات

  1. 1

    ربما مع قليل من الأسف أرى مدونات تحسين محركات البحث / التسويق / الأعمال التجارية عبر الإنترنت (مجموعة عامة) تهيمن على عالم المدونات. بينما تشكل المدونات الترويجية جزءًا صغيرًا فقط من مقدار المحتوى الذي ينشئه المستخدمون ، إلا أنها ممثلة بشكل غير متناسب في البحث الاجتماعي مثل البحث في المدونات ، لذيذ وتكنوراتي.

    تهيمن محركات البحث SEO بشكل طبيعي على محركات البحث ، ولهذا يطلق عليها اسم محسنات محركات البحث. أنا لا أقول بالضرورة أن هذا أمر سيئ ، من الجيد أن يكون لديك توازن.

  2. 2

    قطعة ملهمة جدا. تعجبني الطريقة التي تصور بها الطبقات والعمل الذي نقوم به يضيف إلى "تقطيع" هذه الطبقات.

  3. 3

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology, WordPress

Understanding Spheres

SpheresIt sounds a little hokey when folks describe the Internet as a Webosphere or bloggers as the Blogosphere. However, there really are layers that are plainly evident. As your website’s viewership continues to grow, visitors begin to visit in greater frequency and attract more dollars.

It’s difficult to crack the shell of each of the layers, though. You build a website or blog and it often sits with no visitors or attraction until invited in. That invitation comes by way of other websites, rarely by any other means. Media companies are the exception. Media companies already had mass distribution so they were able to leverage that distribution to build a foundation on the web.

Unfortunately, traditional media was slow to adopt, though, so they’ve had to pay handsomely to regain some of the momentum they lost. The folks who were lucky enough to get in the web early (some with and most without talent or a great product) are still reaping the benefits. They were the pioneers who claimed their stake in the land that is worth so much today.

Search engine optimization experts, new a-list bloggers, and successful e-commerce companies understand that the way to build a successful internet company is to slowly chip away at each layer to get to the next. Many of the lessons learned from the first ‘bubble’ were the mistakes made by many young rockstars, they though there was no end to the piles of cash that were piled high at the beginning. They got there first hit on the charts, but they couldn’t keep them coming.

Web 2.0 may be a combination of technology and social influence, but it’s more about reinvesting the capital and chipping away at the layers of the spheres. You may be able to break through a layer here and there by paying for it, but you have to sustain your new-found popularity and continue to push on t the next layer. If you’re a new blogger or an experienced ecommerce giant, it doesn’t change. The “Web Cemetery” is full of dot coms that didn’t recognize that this is a marathon and not a sprint.

Attention and money are not distributed evenly. Attention on the web is about the same as a 10-year old full of cake and Mountain Dew at a Birthday party. Money becomes infinitely more dense as you get nearer the center of the circle. Before the web, we didn’t have any access to that money, we didn’t even know where it was… it took generations of influence and connections to scrape away. It took finding the right path and the right people. On the web, it’s different, though.

The Webosphere is waiting for the next big thing. An entire infrastructure is in place to wait and find the next big thing. Search engines and technologies like Digg are the most prominent. Google is building an application every time you turn around to maintain layers between themselves and their competition. You and I don’t have the resources to compete with Google. However, any individual company doesn’t own the web nor can they compete with great products, great ideas and the people who work hard to bring them to market.

Each word on your blog chips away at the next layer. Each design change that attracts another visitor helps chip at a layer. Each change to optimize your blogs findability chips away. Each time you get a trackback, it chips away. Each time you comment on another blog, it chips away. From webosphere, to blogosphere, to obtaining readers, to even making the A-List of bloggers – the journey is a long one. But any one of us can make it.

The other nice thing about a sphere is that the gravitational pull gets greater as you get closer to the center. One day your blog is rated 500,000 and six months later it’s at 5,000. Most people will run out of steam, run out of ideas, run out of money, or simply wear out their song on the charts.

It’s the turtle and the hare… the turtles have it! Keep chipping away!

5 Comments

  1. 1

    Perhaps with a bit of regret I see SEO/marketing/online business blogs (a generalized group) dominating the blogosphere. While promotional blogs make up only a small fraction of the amount of user generated content they are disproportionately represented in social search such as blog search, delicious & technorati.

    SEO’s naturally dominate the search engines, that is why they are called search engine optimizers. I’m not necessarily saying this is a bad thing, its just nice to have a balance.

  2. 2

    Very inspirational piece. I like the way you visualized the layers and the work we do that adds to the “chipping” of these layers.

  3. 3

Leave a Reply