موقع الويب الخاص بك ليس مشروعًا

Depositphotos 42401495 م

نحن في خضم مساعدة عميل جديد بـ إعادة تصميم الموقع. يبدو أن موقعهم الحالي قد تم إنشاؤه منذ بضع سنوات ويظهر بهذه الطريقة. لقد تم إصلاح HTML بدون استجابة ، وبنية عنوان URL صعبة ، ولا يوجد نظام إدارة محتوى خلفه. في ذلك الوقت ، كان الموقع بمثابة مهمة كبيرة وأنا متأكد تمامًا من أنهم استثمروا قدرًا كبيرًا من المال فيه - لكنه ببساطة لم يعد يعمل لصالحهم بعد الآن.

هناك جهد جماعي على التصميمات الجديدة ، مما يؤدي إلى إبطاء الإنتاجية نظرًا لأنه يعتمد إلى حد كبير على الإجماع بين اللاعبين. لقد اعتدنا إلى حد ما على هذه المواقف وعملنا من خلال صعوبات في إدارة التصميمات في الماضي.

هناك مشكلة واحدة مشتركة ليست في الموقع أو التصميم على الإطلاق ، إنها تغيير نموذج ملف إعادة تصميم موقع الويب هو مشروع وليس عملية. هناك توقع مؤسف بأن كل تصميم وكل جزء من المحتوى وكل عنصر تنقل يجب أن يكون مثاليًا.

لن يكونوا كذلك.

لن يكون ذلك بسبب أنه لا يمكن التنبؤ بأداء موقع الويب حتى يتم نشره ويتفاعل المستخدمون معه. غالبًا ما أمزح مع الشركات أن موقعها على الويب هو ليس لهم - إنه لزوارهم. يجد البعض أنه مسيء لأنهم ينظرون إلى موقع جميل حسن العلامات التجارية تم إطلاقه تمامًا كما لو كان طفلهم. في بعض الأحيان طفلهم مهما كانت جميلة ، إلا أنها لا تعمل بشكل جيد مع بقية الفصل.

إن الشيء العظيم في أنظمة إدارة المحتوى الحديثة هو أن لديك كل مكونات موقع ويب منفصلة. إذا لم يعمل التنقل ... فلا تقلق ... صمم واحدة جديدة. إذا كان التصميم لا يعمل ... احصل على تصميم جديد. إذا كان المحتوى لا يعمل ، فاكتب محتوى جديدًا.

جاهزة، النار، الهدف

At Highbridge، نادرًا ما نكتب مشاركات قائمة على المشروع لإعادة تصميم الموقع لأننا ندرك أن الموقع يحتاج إلى وقت لأداء وقياس. الحد الأدنى لدينا هو 90 يومًا حتى نتمكن على الأقل من إجراء أي تغييرات قد تعيق رؤية البحث وتمنحنا الوقت لتحسين التحويل.

هذا هو السبب في أنه من الضروري أن يكون موقعك مبنيًا على نظام إدارة محتوى قوي مع كل الإمكانيات. بعد إطلاق موقعك ، يجب عليك فقط العودة إلى مطور إذا كنت تبحث عن ميزات جديدة. لكن التخطيطات والتسلسل الهرمي والكلام يجب أن تكون قابلة للتبديل من قبل العميل.

إذا أطلقنا الموقع الجديد ولم يكن أداؤه أفضل أو وجد العميل بعض التصميمات المثالية ، فالشيء الرائع هو أنه يمكننا دائمًا إجراء تعديلات - سواء كانت بسيطة أو كبيرة. إذا كنت ترغب في الفوز بالسباق ، فيجب عليك إيقاف السيارة القديمة والحصول على السيارة الجديدة على المسار الصحيح لبدء الاختبار.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Technology

Your Website is Not a Project

We’re in the midst of assisting a new client with a website redesign. Their current site appears to have been done quite a few years ago and appears that way. It’s fixed HTML with no responsiveness, a difficult URL structure, and no content management system behind it. At the time, the site was quite an undertaking and I’m quite sure they invested quite a bit of money in it – but it’s simply not working for them any longer.

There’s a team effort on the new designs, which slows productivity since it’s largely dependent upon consensus among the players. We’re fairly used to these situations and have worked through difficulties in managing designs in the past.

One issue in common isn’t the site or the design at all, it’s changing the paradigm that a website redesign is a project and not a process. There’s an unfortunate expectation that every design, every piece of content, and every navigation element must be perfect.

They won’t be.

They won’t be because the performance of the website can not be predicted until it’s live and users are interacting with it. I often joke with companies that their website is not for them – it’s for their visitors. Some find it offensive as they look at a well-branded, beautiful site that’s been perfectly launched just as they would their own child. Sometimes their child; however beautiful, isn’t performing well with the rest of the class.

The great thing about modern content management systems is that you have all of the ingredients of a web site separate. If the navigation doesn’t work… no worries… design a new one. If the design isn’t working… get a new one. If the content isn’t working, write new content.

Ready, Fire, Aim

At DK New Media, we very seldom write project-based engagements for site redesigns because we realize that the site needs time to perform and be measured. Our minimum is 90 days so that we can at least make any changes that may be impeding search visibility and give us time for conversion optimization.

This is why it’s imperative to have your site built on a solid content management system with every capability. After your site launches, you should only have to return to a developer if you’re seeking new features. But layouts, hierarchy and verbiage should all be interchangeable by the client.

If we launch the new site and it doesn’t perform better or the client finds some more optimal designs, the great thing is that we can always make adjustments – both minor or major. If you want to win the race, though, you have to retire the old car and get the new one on the track to begin testing.

Leave a Reply