الأسبوع السابع ، خلو من الأخطاء وإصدار برنامج ناجح

هذا هو الأسبوع السابع من عملي الجديد وقد كان أسبوعًا رائعًا للاحتفال به. لنا الطلب على الانترنيت يميز نفسه عن حشد المنافسة الموجودة هناك ويقوم بذلك بسرعة. في الأسبوع المقبل ، نسافر إلى تامبا للتحدث إلى امتياز مطعم آخر ، وهو أحد أكبر المطاعم في البلاد.

ما يجذب هؤلاء العملاء بسيط. وصلنا الطلب إلى المطعم. هذا كل ما في الأمر ، أليس كذلك؟ عندما تطلب عبر الإنترنت ، تتوقع استلام المنتج - بسرعة وبدقة. اهتمت بعض المنافسين بالواجهات الأمامية البراقة والتكاملات الأساسية. على الرغم من أنها تبدو رائعة ، إلا أنها لم تصل إلى المطعم. إذا لم تتمكن من تقديم طلب دقيق ، في الوقت المحدد ، وتأكد من أنه قام بذلك ... فأنت بحاجة ببساطة إلى الخروج من العمل.

هناك بعض الشركات التي تعمل على مدار الساعة والتي قامت ببناء حل مرآب هنا وهناك ، وهناك شركات أخرى لديها أفكار رائعة لكنها ببساطة لا تستطيع تقديمها لأنها تفتقر إلى الموهبة أو القيادة. انضممت إلى شركة لديها أفضل الأفضل. لدينا مواهب صناعية بعيدة المدى ، ومهندسون معماريون ومطورون رائعون ، والأهم من ذلك كله شغف لتجميعها معًا.

يبدأ، باترونباث اتخذوا بعض القرارات الواعية للاستثمار بكثافة في الأشخاص الموهوبين ، وهو حل قوي ، ثم بدأوا العمل في الصناعة. لقد بدأت تؤتي ثمارها. الهيكل الكامن وراء تكامل نقاط البيع لدينا هو إطار عمل للرسائل يفخر به أكبر تجار التجزئة في العالم. الشيء الوحيد الذي تفتقر إليه شركتنا هو وجود تقني لتوجيه حركة المرور ... وهذا هو المكان الذي أتيت إليه.

ناسكارأفترض أن وظيفتي تشبه إلى حد كبير الرجل الذي يلوح بالأعلام في ناسكار. أنا لست موهوبًا تقريبًا مثل السائقين الذين يتسابقون من قبل ، ولا المالكين ، ولا مدهشًا مثل ما هو تحت غطاء المحرك. لكنني أراقب السباق ، ورفع العلم الأصفر عندما نواجه مشكلة ، وألوح بالعلامة الحمراء عندما يتعين علينا التوقف ، وألوح بالعلم ذي المربعات عندما نحدد مواعيدنا النهائية. إنه تحد لا يصدق لكني أواجه انفجارًا محاطًا بهؤلاء المحترفين! والصبي نحن نتحرك بسرعة!

في الأسابيع القليلة الماضية ، أكمل مطورونا وأصدروا تكاملًا لمركز الاتصال المؤسسي أطلق عليه مركز الاتصال أفضل ما رأوه على الإطلاق. كان أول تصميم للمنتج مع باترونباث، لذلك شعرت حقًا أننا بحاجة إلى الجري على أرضنا. أخذ فريق التطوير متطلباتي وقام ببناء مجموعة من التحسينات التي فاقت كل التوقعات. إنه يعمل بشكل لا تشوبه شائبة وقابل للتطوير للعديد من الاستخدامات الأخرى.

كان اجتماع القبول من أكثر الاجتماعات المضحكة التي حضرتها ... لم تكن هناك أسئلة واستغرقت 10 دقائق. أظهرنا التطبيق ووافقوا عليه. منجز!

أصدرنا برنامج تسويق تجريبيًا عبر البريد الإلكتروني لعميل صناعة المطاعم الوطنية. لقد تم إعطائي المفاتيح لتشغيل كل من المراسلة وتصميم البريد الإلكتروني. النتائج الأولية هي معدلات استجابة مزدوجة لمعايير الصناعة B2B.

لقد أخذنا أيضًا الأعمال المتراكمة في مشروعنا اليوم وأكملنا القضاء على آخر خطأ معروف في التطبيق. نحن الآن نعمل بجد على التحسينات ، ووضع الخطط لتغييرات البنية التحتية (قبل الحاجة إليها) وتطوير الإصدارات التالية من التطبيق (قبل طلبها). أتحدا نفسي أن أراقب عن كثب جميع الموارد وإدارة الفرق المتعددة التي عملنا عليها من أجلنا ، لكنها كانت رائعة لمدة 7 أسابيع!

شخص ما قرصني!

3 تعليقات

  1. 1
    • 2

      شكرا جولي! لقد كنت محظوظًا حقًا لأنني وجدت منظمة وظفتني ووثقت بي ومكنتني من إجراء التغييرات التي اعتقدت أنها ضرورية. إنه لأمر مدهش دائمًا ما سيفعله الموظفون عندما تسمح لهم بذلك!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing

Week 7, Bug Free, and a Successful Software Release

This is week 7 on my new job and it has been an incredible week to celebrate. Our Online Ordering is differentiating itself from the crowd of competition out there and doing it quickly. Next week we’re flying down to Tampa to talk to another restaurant franchise, one of the largest in the country.

What’s attracting these customers is simple. We get the order to the restaurant. That’s what it’s all about, right? When you order online, you expect to receive the product – quickly and accurately. Some of the competition concerned themselves with flashy front-ends and bare-essential integrations. Though they looked great, they aren’t getting the order to the restaurant. If you can’t provide an accurate order, on-time, and be assured that it made it… then you need to simply get out of the business.

There are some ‘fly-by-night’ companies that have built a garage solution here and there, and there are other companies out there that have great ideas but they simply can’t deliver them because they lack the talent or leadership. I joined a company that has the best of the best. We have far-reaching industry talent, incredible architects and developers, and most of all the passion to put it all together.

Starting out, Patronpath made some conscious decisions to invest heavily in talented people, a solid solution, and then they began to work on the industry. It’s starting to pay off. The architecture behind our Point-of-Sales integration is a messaging framework that the largest retailers in the world would be proud of. The only thing our company lacked was a technologist to direct the traffic… that’s where I came in.

NascarI suppose my job is a lot like the guy waving the flags in Nascar. I’m not nearly as talented as the drivers racing by, nor the owners, nor as amazing as what’s under the hood. But I’m keeping my eye on the race, raising the yellow flag when we have a problem, waving the red one when we have to stop, and waving the checkered flag when we make our deadlines. It’s an incredible challenge but I’m having a blast surrounded by these pros! And boy are we moving fast!

In the last few weeks our developers completed and released a Call Center Enterprise Integration that our Call Center has called the best they’ve ever seen. It was my first product design with Patronpath, so I really felt like we needed to hit a home run. The development team took my requirements and built a range of enhancements that exceeded all expectation. It works flawlessly and is scalable for many other uses.

The acceptance meeting was one of the funniest I’ve ever attended… there were no questions and it lasted 10 minutes long. We showed the app and they accepted it. Done!

We released a pilot email marketing program for a National Restaurant Industry client. I was given the keys to drive both the messaging and the design of the email. Preliminary results are double industry B2B standard response rates.

We also took our project backlog today and completed elimination of the last known bug in the application. We’re now hard at work on enhancements, making plans for infrastructure changes (before they are needed) and developing the next versions of the application (before they are requested). I’m challenging myself to keep a closer eye on all the resources and managing the multiple teams we’ve got working for us, but it’s been an amazing 7 weeks!

Someone pinch me!

3 Comments

  1. 1
    • 2

      Thanks Julie! I’ve really been blessed having found an organization that hired me, trusted me, and empowered me to make the changes I thought necessary. It’s always amazing what employees will do when you let them!

Leave a Reply