التأثير التكنولوجي: تقوم Martech بالعكس تمامًا مع الغرض المقصود منه

نرحب بمنصة تنظيم التسويق

في عالم تم فيه تصميم التكنولوجيا لتكون مسرعا وتقدم ميزة إستراتيجية ، فإن تكنولوجيا التسويق لديها على مر السنين ، في الواقع ، تفعل العكس تماما.

في مواجهة العشرات من المنصات والأدوات والبرامج للاختيار من بينها ، أصبح المشهد التسويقي أكثر تعقيدًا وتعقيدًا من أي وقت مضى ، مع زيادة تعقيد مجموعات التكنولوجيا يومًا بعد يوم. لا تنظر إلى أبعد من تقرير Magic Quadrants من Gartner أو تقارير Forrester's Wave ؛ كمية التكنولوجيا المتاحة للمسوقين اليوم لا حصر لها. غالبًا ما تقضي الفرق وقتها في العمل حول العمل ، ويتم إنفاق الأموال التي يجب أن تُنفق في الحملات على عمليات تافهة - وغالبًا ما تكون يدوية -.

في الآونة الأخيرة دراسة، استطلعت شركة Sirkin Research أكثر من 400 مسوق من مختلف الوظائف والأقدمية في محاولة لفهم ما يعيق martech. سأل الاستطلاع ببساطة:

هل الحلول العسكرية الحالية الخاصة بك عامل تمكين استراتيجي؟

والمثير للدهشة، قال 24٪ فقط من المسوقين نعم. ذكر المشاركون في الاستطلاع ما يلي لأسباب:

  • قال 68٪ أن مجموعتهم غير قادرة على مساعدتهم على مواءمة الموارد (الأشخاص والميزانية) مع الاستراتيجية
  • قال 53٪ أن مجموعتهم تجعل من الصعب تنظيم التسويق (الحملات والمحتوى والإبداع) عبر الفرق والتكنولوجيا والقنوات من أجل التنفيذ الفعال
  • قال 48٪ أن المكدس الخاص بهم غير متكامل بشكل جيد

ولها تأثير سلبي حقيقي:

  • قال 24٪ فقط أن مجموعتهم تساعد في التوحيد والإبلاغ عن فعالية الحملة بشكل جيد
  • قال 23٪ فقط أن مكدسهم قادر على تشغيل إمكانية التشغيل البيني عبر الأدوات
  • قال 34٪ فقط أن مجموعتهم تساعدهم في إنشاء أصول المحتوى وإدارتها وتخزينها ومشاركتها جيدًا

إذن ، لماذا لا تلبي حلول Martech الحالية احتياجات فرق التسويق؟

الحقيقة هي أن أدوات martech تم تصميمها منذ فترة طويلة بشكل أساسي كحلول نقاط - غالبًا بالتوازي مع أحدث اتجاه تسويقي أو "قناة الأسبوع" - لحل مشكلة فردية أو تحدٍ أو حالة استخدام. وبمرور الوقت ، مع تطور هذه الأدوات ، فقد تطورت محاصر المسوقون في إصدار طلبات تقديم العروض وتقييم البائعين وشراء حلول فئة واحدة. أمثلة:

  • يحتاج فريقنا إلى إنشاء المحتوى ونشره - نحتاج إلى نظام أساسي لتسويق المحتوى.
  • حسنًا ، الآن بعد أن قمنا بتشغيل عملية الإنشاء الخاصة بنا ، دعنا نستثمر في مدير الأصول الرقمية للمؤسسة لإيواء المحتوى الخاص بنا للمشاركة وإعادة الاستخدام.

لسوء الحظ ، في تطبيقات الحياة الواقعية ، ينتهي الأمر بهذه الأدوات إلى الإفراط في الاستثمار ، وعدم الاعتماد عليها ، ونشرها في عزلة تامة. يتم شراء الأدوات المتخصصة لفرق متخصصة. الحلول موجودة في صوامع منفصلة عن عملية أكبر وأعظم. يحتوي كل جزء من البرنامج على مجموعته الخاصة من المسؤولين والأبطال والمستخدمين المتمرسين ، مع مسارات عمل متباينة مصممة لتلك الأداة على وجه التحديد (وهذه الأداة فقط). وكل منهم يضم مجموعات البيانات الخاصة به.

في النهاية ، ما يتجسد هو تعقيد تشغيلي كبير ومشكلة كفاءة (ناهيك عن الارتفاع الخطير في التكلفة الإجمالية للملكية لأعباء برنامج المدير المالي / المسؤول الرئيسي عن التسويق). بالمختصر: لم يتم تجهيز المسوقين بحل مركزي يمكّن فريقهم من تنسيق التسويق حقًا.

يتطلب تنظيم التسويق التخلي عن عقلية المدرسة القديمة. لقد ولت الأيام التي يمكن فيها لقادة التسويق وفرق عمليات التسويق الحلول المجزأة معًا والصلاة ، بطريقة أو بأخرى ، ستتم مزامنة جميع أنظمتهم بطريقة سحرية. لقد ولت أيام الاستثمار في المنصات القديمة لـ تفقد الصندوق فقط لكي لا يتبنى فريقهم الأداة بالكامل ويحصل على قيمة من الأداة.

بدلاً من ذلك ، تحتاج الفرق إلى إلقاء نظرة شاملة على التسويق - بما في ذلك التخطيط والتنفيذ والحوكمة والتوزيع والقياس - وتقييم الحلول التي تساعد في تحقيق هذه الغاية. تنسيق التسويق. ما هي الأدوات التي يتم استخدامها؟ كيف يتحدثون مع بعضهم البعض؟ هل تساعد في تسهيل وتمكين رؤية المعلومات وتسريع العمليات والتحكم في الموارد وقياس البيانات؟

سيتطلب إصلاح هذه المشكلات تحولًا في التحول إلى تنسيق التسويق.

في الدراسة المذكورة أعلاه ، قال 89٪ من المجيبين أن martech سيكون عامل تمكين استراتيجي بحلول عام 2025. التقنيات الأساسية المدرجة على أنها ذات التأثير الأكبر؟ التحليلات التنبؤية ، الذكاء الاصطناعي / التعلم الآلي ، التحسين الإبداعي الديناميكي ، و ... تنظيم التسويق.

ولكن ما هو تنظيم التسويق؟

على عكس إدارة المشاريع العامة ، وإدارة العمل ، وأدوات إدارة الموارد ، وحلول النقاط الأخرى ، فإن منصات تنسيق التسويق مصممة خصيصًا لمواجهة التحديات والعمليات الخاصة بمؤسسات التسويق. هنا مثال:

ترحيب بتنسيق التسويق

تنسيق التسويق هو نهج إستراتيجي ومستمر ، يدرك أن كل جزء من العملية يحتاج إلى العمل.

على نحو فعال ، يصبح برنامج تنسيق التسويق هو الصفحة الرئيسية or نظام التشغيل (أي مصدر الحقيقة) لفرق التسويق - حيث يحدث كل العمل. وبنفس القدر من الأهمية ، فهو بمثابة النسيج الضام بين تقنيات التسويق المتباينة وفرق التسويق وسير عمل التسويق - مما يسهل التنسيق عبر جميع جوانب تخطيط الحملة وتنفيذها وقياسها.

لأن فرق التسويق الحديثة تتطلب تقنية تسويق حديثة. البرنامج الذي يجمع أفضل كل هذه الأدوات المتباينة معًا في نظام أساسي واحد (أو على الأقل يتكامل استراتيجيًا مع مجموعة التكنولوجيا الأوسع) لتبسيط العمليات وكذلك نقل المحتوى والبيانات لزيادة الرؤية والمزيد من التحكم ، وقياس أفضل.

مرحبًا بكم في ...

مرحبا بكم في منصة تنظيم التسويق عبارة عن مجموعة من الوحدات الحديثة والمتكاملة والمصممة لغرض معين للمساعدة في تنسيق التسويق. إنه يوفر رؤية للتخطيط الاستراتيجي ومواءمة الموارد ، وأدوات التعاون والحصول على العمل بسرعة ، والحوكمة للحفاظ على التحكم في جميع موارد التسويق ، بالإضافة إلى رؤى لقياس عملك.

وبالطبع ، كل ذلك مدعوم بواجهة برمجة تطبيقات قوية وسوق تكامل قوي يتكون من مئات الموصلات بدون رمز - إطار عمل مدروس مصمم لتقديم تكاملات استراتيجية لكل مرحلة من مراحل عملية التسويق.

نرحب بحملات المهام والأحداث

لأنه تمامًا مثل قائد الفرقة الموسيقية يحتاج إلى عصا لتنسيق عشرات الموسيقيين الذين يعزفون على آلات مختلفة ، يحتاج المايسترو التسويقي إلى الرؤية والتحكم في جميع أدواتهم لتنظيم التسويق.

تعرف على المزيد حول الترحيب طلب عرض ترحيبي

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

The Tech Effect: Martech is Doing the Exact Opposite of its Intended Purpose

Welcome Marketing Orchestration Platform

In a world where technology is designed to be an accelerator and deliver a strategic advantage, marketing tech has over the years, in fact, doing the exact opposite.

Faced with dozens of platforms, tools, and software to choose from, the marketing landscape is more convoluted and complex than ever, with tech stacks getting more complicated by the day. Just look no further than Gartner’s Magic Quadrants or Forrester’s Wave reports; the amount of technology available to today’s marketer is endless. Teams are more often spending their time doing work about work, and money that should be going toward campaigns is being spent on trivial — and often manual — operations.

In a recent study, Sirkin Research surveyed over 400 marketers of varying function and seniority in an effort to understand what’s holding back martech. The survey asked simply:

Are your current martech solutions a strategic enabler?

Surprisingly, only 24% of marketers said yes. The survey respondents cited the following for reasons:

  • 68% said their stack is unable to help them align resources (people and budget) to strategy
  • 53% said their stack makes it difficult to orchestrate marketing (campaigns, content, and creative) across teams, technology, and channels for efficient execution
  • 48% said their stack is poorly integrated

And it’s having a real, adverse effect:

  • Only 24% say their stack helps consolidate and report on campaign effectiveness well
  • Only 23% say their stack is able to drive interoperability across tools
  • Only 34% say their stack helps them create, govern, store and share content assets well

So, why are current martech solutions not meeting the needs of marketing teams?

The reality is that martech tools have long been designed primarily as point solutions — often in parallel with the latest marketing trend or “channel of the week” — to solve for a singular pain, challenge, or use case. And over time, as these tools have evolved, they’ve boxed marketers into issuing RFPs, assessing vendors, and purchasing single category solutions. Examples:

  • Our team needs to create and publish content — we need a content marketing platform.
  • Okay, now that we’ve operationalized our creation process, let’s invest in an enterprise digital asset manager to house our content for sharing and reuse.

Unfortunately, in real-life applications, these tools end up being over-invested, under-adopted, and deployed in complete isolation. Specialized tools are purchased for specialized teams. Solutions sit in silos, disconnected from a greater, grander process. Each piece of software has its own set of admins, champions, and power users, with disparate workflows designed for specifically that tool (and only that tool). And they each house their own sets of data.

Ultimately, what materializes is a significant operational complexity and efficiency problem (not to mention a serious spike in the TCO of your CFO/CMO’s software overhead). In short: marketers have not been equipped with a centralized solution that empowers their team to truly orchestrate marketing.

Orchestrating marketing requires ditching the old-school mentality. Gone are the days when marketing leaders and marketing operations teams can piecemeal solutions together and pray, somehow, all of their systems will be magically synchronized. Gone are the days of investing in legacy platforms to check the box only to have their team not fully adopt and get value from the tool.

Rather, teams need to take a holistic view of marketing — inclusive of planning, execution, governance, distribution, and measurement — and assess the solutions that aid in that end-to-end orchestration of marketing. Which tools are being used? How do they speak to one another? Do they help to facilitate and enable the visibility of information, acceleration of processes, control of resources, and measurement of data?

Fixing these problems will require a transformation shift to marketing orchestration.

In the study noted above, 89% of respondents said that martech will be a strategic enabler by the year 2025. The core technologies listed as having the biggest impact? Predictive Analytics, AI/Machine Learning, Dynamic Creative Optimization, and… Marketing Orchestration.

But What Is Marketing Orchestration?

Unlike generic project management, work management, resource management tools, and other point solutions, marketing orchestration platforms are purpose-built for the specific challenges — and processes — of marketing organizations. Here is an example:

welcome marketing orchestration

Marketing orchestration is a strategic and continuous approach, that recognizes every part of the process needs to work.

Effectively, marketing orchestration software becomes the home or operating system (i.e. source of truth) for marketing teams — where all work happens. And just as importantly, it serves as the connective tissue between otherwise disparate marketing technologies, marketing teams, and marketing workflows — facilitating the orchestration across all aspects of campaign planning, execution, and measurement.

Because modern marketing teams require modern marketing technology. Software that brings the best of all of these disparate tools together into a single platform (or, at the very least, strategically integrates with the wider tech stack) to streamline processes as well as the transfer of content and data for increased visibility, more control, and better measurement.

Welcome to Welcome…

Welcome’s Marketing Orchestration Platform is a suite of modern, integrated, and purpose-built modules to help orchestrate marketing. It provides visibility to strategically plan and align resources, tools to collaborate and get work out the door fast, governance to maintain control across all marketing resources, as well as insights to measure your work.

And of course, it’s all underpinned by a robust API and powerful integration marketplace consisting of hundreds of no-code connectors — a thoughtful framework designed to offer strategic integrations for every phase of the marketing process.

welcome campaigns tasks events

Because just like a conductor needs a baton to orchestrate dozens of musicians playing different instruments, a marketing maestro needs the visibility and control across all their tools to orchestrate marketing.

Learn More About Welcome Request A Welcome Demo

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.