ما هي سمعة عنوان IP وكيف تؤثر نقاط IP الخاصة بك على تسليم البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بك؟

ما هي سمعة عنوان IP؟

عندما يتعلق الأمر بإرسال رسائل البريد الإلكتروني وإطلاق حملات التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني ، فإن مؤسستك هي درجة IP، أو سمعة IP، مهم للغاية. يُعرف أيضًا باسم a نقاط المرسل، تؤثر سمعة IP على إمكانية تسليم البريد الإلكتروني ، وهذا أمر أساسي لحملة بريد إلكتروني ناجحة ، وكذلك للتواصل على نطاق أوسع. 

في هذه المقالة ، ندرس نتائج IP بمزيد من التفصيل وننظر في كيفية الحفاظ على سمعة IP قوية. 

ما هي درجة IP أو سمعة IP؟

درجة IP هي نتيجة مرتبطة بسمعة عنوان IP المرسل. يساعد مزودي الخدمة على تقييم ما إذا كان بريدك الإلكتروني يتخطى عامل تصفية البريد العشوائي أم لا. يمكن أن تتغير درجة IP الخاصة بك اعتمادًا على عوامل مختلفة ، بما في ذلك شكاوى المستلمين وعدد المرات التي ترسل فيها رسائل البريد الإلكتروني.

لماذا تعتبر سمعة IP مهمة؟

تعني درجة IP القوية أنك تعتبر مصدرًا جديرًا بالثقة. هذا يعني أن رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الخاصة بك ستصل إلى المستلمين المقصودين وبالتالي فإن حملة البريد الإلكتروني الخاصة بك لديها فرصة أكبر لتكون فعالة. على العكس من ذلك ، إذا لاحظت قاعدة عملائك بانتظام رسائل بريد إلكتروني من مؤسستك في مجلد البريد العشوائي ، فقد تبدأ في تعزيز صورة سلبية عن الشركة ، مما قد يكون له تأثير طويل المدى.

كيف تؤثر سمعة IP الخاصة بك على إمكانية تسليم البريد الإلكتروني؟

تعد سمعة عنوان IP الخاص بالمرسل جزءًا من عملية تقرير ما إذا كان البريد الإلكتروني يصل إلى البريد الوارد أو ال ملف سبام. تعني السمعة السيئة أنه من المرجح أن يتم وضع علامة على رسائلك الإلكترونية كرسائل غير مرغوب فيها ، أو في بعض الحالات يتم رفضها تمامًا. قد يكون لهذا عواقب حقيقية على المنظمة. إذا كنت تريد أن تكون واثقًا من إمكانية تسليم رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الخاصة بك ، فمن المهم جدًا الحفاظ على سمعة المرسل القوية.

ما هو الفرق بين عنوان IP المخصص وعنوان IP المشترك؟

قد تفاجأ بمعرفة أن معظم مزودي خدمة البريد الإلكتروني لا يقدمون ملف مخصصة عنوان IP لكل حساب من حساباتهم. بمعنى آخر ، حساب الإرسال الخاص بك هو شاركت عبر حسابات بريد إلكتروني متعددة. قد يكون هذا جيدًا أو سيئًا بناءً على سمعة عنوان IP:

  • لا يوجد سمعة IP - قد يؤدي إرسال عدد كبير من رسائل البريد الإلكتروني على عنوان IP جديد بدون سمعة إلى حظر رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الخاصة بك أو توجيهها إلى مجلد غير هام ... أو حظر عنوان IP الخاص بك على الفور إذا أبلغ أي شخص عن البريد الإلكتروني على أنه بريد عشوائي.
  • سمعة IP المشتركة - سمعة عنوان IP المشترك ليست بالضرورة أمرًا سيئًا. إذا لم تكن مرسل بريد إلكتروني كبير وقمت بالتسجيل للحصول على حساب مع مزود خدمة بريد إلكتروني حسن السمعة ، فسيقومون بخلط رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الخاصة بك مع المرسلين الآخرين ذوي السمعة الطيبة لضمان تسليم بريدك الإلكتروني بشكل صحيح. بالطبع ، قد تواجه أيضًا مشكلة مع خدمة أقل شهرة والتي تسمح لمرسلي الرسائل الاقتحامية (SPAMMER) بالإرسال على نفس عنوان IP.
  • سمعة IP مخصصة - إذا كنت من أكبر مرسلي البريد الإلكتروني ... عادةً 100,000 مشترك لكل إرسال ، فإن عنوان IP المخصص هو الأفضل لضمان قدرتك على الحفاظ على سمعتك الخاصة. ومع ذلك ، تتطلب عناوين IP الاحماء... عملية ترسل فيها إلى مزودي خدمة إنترنت محددين عددًا معينًا من المشتركين الأكثر تفاعلاً لفترة من الوقت لتثبت لمزود خدمة الإنترنت أنك تتمتع بسمعة طيبة.

كيف تضمن سمعة IP قوية؟

هناك مجموعة متنوعة من العوامل عندما يتعلق الأمر بتحديد سمعة IP الخاصة بك والحفاظ عليها. يعد السماح للعملاء بإلغاء الاشتراك بسهولة من رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الخاصة بك إذا أرادوا ذلك خطوة واحدة يمكنك اتخاذها ؛ سيؤدي ذلك إلى تقليل شكاوى البريد العشوائي حول رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الخاصة بك. انتبه جيدًا إلى عدد رسائل البريد الإلكتروني التي ترسلها وعدد المرات التي ترسلها أيضًا - قد يؤدي إرسال الكثير من الرسائل في تتابع سريع إلى الإضرار بسمعة IP الخاصة بك.

هناك خطوة مفيدة أخرى وهي التحقق من قوائم بريدك الإلكتروني باستخدام طريقة الاشتراك أو إزالة عناوين البريد الإلكتروني التي ترتد من قائمتك البريدية بانتظام. ستتغير درجتك الدقيقة دائمًا بمرور الوقت ، ولكن اتخاذ هذه الخطوات سيساعدها على البقاء قوية قدر الإمكان.

كيف تصنع سمعة قوية مع مرسل جديد؟

سواء كنت ترسل رسائل مجمعة من خلال خادم البريد الخاص بك ، أو قمت بالتسجيل في مزود خدمة بريد إلكتروني جديد ، فإن IP Warming هي العمليات التي تحتاج من خلالها إلى إنشاء سمعة أولية قوية لعنوان IP الخاص بك.

قراءة المزيد حول IP Warming

أدوات للتحقق من شهرة IP

تتوفر الآن برامج مختلفة تتيح لك التحقق بسهولة من سمعة IP الخاصة بك ؛ قد تجد هذا مفيدًا قبل حملة تسويق شاملة. يمكن أن تقدم بعض البرامج أيضًا إرشادات حول طرق تحسين درجة المرسل أثناء المضي قدمًا. هذه بعض الأمثلة لتبدأ بها:

  • SenderScore - Validity's SenderScore هو مقياس لسمعتك ، محسوبًا من 0 إلى 100. كلما زادت درجاتك ، كانت سمعتك أفضل ، وعادةً ما زادت فرص تسليم بريدك الإلكتروني إلى صندوق الوارد بدلاً من مجلد البريد غير الهام. يتم حساب SenderScore بمتوسط ​​30 يومًا متجددًا ويصنف عنوان IP الخاص بك مقابل عناوين IP الأخرى.
  • BarracudaCentral - توفر Barracuda Networks بحثًا عن IP وسمعة المجال عبر نظام Barracuda السمعة الخاص بهم ؛ قاعدة بيانات في الوقت الفعلي لعناوين IP ذات الامتداد فقير or خير السمعة.
  • ترستد - التي تديرها شركة McAfee ، توفر TrustedSource معلومات عن كلٍ من البريد الإلكتروني وسمعة الويب لمجالك.
  • أدوات Google Postmaster - تقدم Google أدوات Postmaster الخاصة بها للمرسلين مما يسمح لك بتتبع البيانات على حجم الإرسال الكبير الذي ترسله إلى Gmail. إنها توفر معلومات بما في ذلك سمعة IP وسمعة المجال وأخطاء تسليم Gmail والمزيد.
  • مايكروسوفت سوندس - على غرار أدوات Postmaster من Google ، تقدم Microsoft خدمة تسمى خدمات بيانات الشبكة الذكية (SDNS). من بين البيانات التي قدمتها SNDS نظرة ثاقبة لنقاط البيانات مثل سمعة عنوان IP المرسل ، وعدد فخاخ البريد العشوائي من Microsoft التي ترسل إليها ، ومعدل شكوى البريد العشوائي.
  • Cisco Senderbase - بيانات التهديد في الوقت الحقيقي على IP أو المجال أو الشبكات لتحديد الرسائل الاقتحامية والبريد الإلكتروني الضار.

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مزيد من المساعدة فيما يتعلق بسمعة IP لمؤسستك أو إمكانية تسليم البريد الإلكتروني ، فاتصل بنا للحصول على مزيد من التفاصيل.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Email Marketing & AutomationMarketing Tools

What Is An IP Address Reputation And How Does Your IP Score Affect Your Email Deliverability?

Your organization’s IP score, or IP reputation, is highly important when sending emails and launching email marketing campaigns. Also known as a sender score, the IP reputation affects email deliverability, which is fundamental for a successful email campaign and communication. In this article, we examine IP scores in greater detail and examine how to maintain a strong IP reputation. 

What Is An IP Score Or IP Reputation?

An IP score is a score associated with the sending IP address’s reputation. It helps service providers to assess whether or not your email makes it past the spam filter. Your IP score can change depending on various factors, including receiver complaints and how often you send out emails.

Why Is The IP Reputation Important?

A strong IP score means you are considered a trustworthy source. This means that your emails will reach your intended recipients, and your email campaign, therefore, stands a greater chance of being effective. Conversely, if your customer base regularly notices emails from your organization in their spam folder, it may start to foster a negative image of the company, which could have a long-term impact.

How Does Your IP Reputation Affect Email Deliverability?

A sender’s IP reputation determines whether an email reaches the inbox or the spam folder. A poor reputation means your emails are more likely to be marked as spam or in some cases, just rejected altogether. This could have real consequences for the organization. If you want to be confident in the deliverability of your emails, maintaining a strong sender reputation is very important.

IP reputations are managed across third-party services, ISPs, and blacklist servers. Some are shared and synchronized, some are proprietary and even unavailable for checking.

Dedicated IP Address versus Shared IP Address?

You might be surprised that most email service providers (ESP) do not provide a dedicated IP Address for each of their accounts. In other words, your sending account is shared across multiple email accounts. This may be good or bad depending upon the IP Address’ reputation:

  • No IP Reputation – Sending a large volume of emails from a new IP Address with no reputation may get your emails blocked, routed to a junk folder… or get your IP Address instantly blocked if anyone reports the email as SPAM.
  • Shared IP Reputation – A Shared IP Address reputation isn’t necessarily bad. Suppose you sign up for an account with a reputable email service provider. In that case, they will mix your emails with other reputable senders to ensure your email is delivered correctly. Of course, you could also get into trouble with a less-reputable service that allows a SPAMMER to send from the same IP Address.
  • Dedicated IP Reputation – If you’re a large email sender… typically 100,000 subscribers per send, a dedicated IP Address is best to ensure you can maintain your own reputation. However, IP Addresses require warming up… a process where you send specific Internet Service Providers (ISPs) a specific volume of your most engaged subscribers for a period of time to prove to the ISP that you’re reputable.

How Do You Ensure A Strong IP Reputation?

There are a variety of factors when it comes to determining and maintaining your IP reputation. Allowing customers to easily unsubscribe from your emails if they want to is one step you can take; this will reduce spam complaints about your emails. Pay close attention to how many emails you send and how frequently you send them as well – sending too many in quick succession may be damaging for your IP reputation.

Another useful step is to verify your email lists by using an opt-in method or regularly removing email addresses that bounce from your mailing list. Your exact score will always change over time, but taking these steps will help it to stay as strong as possible.

How Do You Create A Strong Reputation With A New Sender?

Whether you’re sending bulk messages through your own mail server, or have signed up for a new Email Service Provider, IP Warming is the processes by which you need to generate an initial, strong reputation for your IP address.

Read More About IP Warming

Tools To Check An IP Reputation

Various software is now available that allows you to easily check your IP reputation; you might find this useful ahead of a mass marketing campaign. Some software can also give guidance on ways to improve your sender score as you go forward. Here are a few to get you started:

  • BarracudaCentral – Barracuda Networks provides both an IP and domain reputation lookup via their Barracuda Reputation System; a real-time database of IP addresses with poor or good reputations.
  • Cyren IP Reputation – Cyren’s global system identifies and tracks sending IP addresses and ranks them according to their reputation
  • DNSBL – This tool developed by Martech Zone queries the top Domain Name System based Blackhole Lists (DNSBL) to see if your IP address is blacklisted.
  • Google Postmaster Tools – Google offers its Postmaster Tools to senders allowing you to track data on your high volume sending into Gmail. They provide information including IP reputation, domain reputation, Gmail delivery errors, and more.
  • McAfee Site Lookup – provides information on your domain’s email and web reputation.
  • Microsoft SNDS – Similar to Google’s Postmaster Tools, Microsoft offers a Smart Network Data Services (SDNS) service. Among the data provided by SNDS is the insight into data points like your sending IP’s reputation, how many Microsoft spam traps you deliver to, and your spam complaint rate.
  • SenderScore – Validity’s SenderScore is a measure of your reputation, calculated from 0 to 100. The higher your score, the better your reputation, and typically the higher the chances of your email being delivered to the inbox rather than the junk folder. SenderScore is calculated on a rolling 30-day average and ranks your IP address against other IP addresses.
  • Talos – The Talos IP and Domain Reputation Center from Cisco advertises itself as the world’s most comprehensive real-time threat detection network.

If you need more help with your organization’s IP reputation or email deliverability, contact us for further details.

Bob Croft

Bob Croft is an experience martech leader within the APAC region, working with over 15 clients in the past 8 years time across multiple industries.

Related Articles

Back to top button