جزء التجربة الاجتماعية ، جزء العلاج التقني

كان هذا الأسبوع تحديًا حقيقيًا في العمل. أنا متأكد من أنني عملت لأكثر من 100 ساعة - ولم أقترب من وضع حد في قائمة الأشياء التي يجب إكمالها.

من أجل العقل ، غالبًا ما أحاول تفصيل الأشياء التي يجب أن أقوم بإنجازها وأن أفعل شيئًا مختلفًا تمامًا. إنه جزء من شخصيتي - يسميها صديقي بات شخصيتي عشيقات.

قبل أسبوع أو نحو ذلك ، التقيت بصديق لي لمناقشة بناء موقع جديد ولكن استخدمه في تويتر API حقا. سيدتي الجديدة هي إذا مص.

كنت بحاجة إلى تعلم واجهة برمجة تطبيقات Twitter ، أولاً ، رغم ذلك. في نهاية هذا الأسبوع فعلت ذلك بالضبط. إذا مص هو تطبيق بحث صغير ملتوي يبحث عن أي شيء سيء الاستخدام جوجل. ومع ذلك ، فإن الجزء الرائع هو أنه يحتفظ بالفعل بالإحصائيات حول ما يقوله الناس بذيء!

ابحث عن الأشياء السيئة | إذا مص

كان الجزء السهل هو جعله محرك بحث عن الأشياء السيئة ، أنا فقط أسلسلة "تمتص" على أي شيء تدخله باستخدام JavaScript. لقد قمت بدمج Google Adsense للبحث في شاشة النتائج. لا أعلم أنه سينتج عنه أي دخل ، لكنها تجربة رائعة في السلوك البشري.

يتصرف الزوار ، في الغالب ، بشكل جيد. لقد بدأت في إنشاء قائمة تصفية للكلمات والعبارات ، بالإضافة إلى قائمة عوامل التصفية لعناوين IP التي لن تتوقف عن الوقاحة. كما أنني أقدر الفكاهة التي يتمتع بها الزوار - فأنا على حق بين iPhone و iPod Touch. (تم تحسينه من كونه بين آن كولتر وهيلاري كلينتون في وقت سابق من عطلة نهاية الأسبوع). وبالطبع ، الأصل أنت تمتص تنبثق من وقت لآخر.

الإرسال إلى إذا مص حساب تويتر كان أكثر صعوبة بقليل. لكن الأصعب كان بناء وسيلة لسحب Twitters الذي يكتبه الآخرون مرة أخرى في موقع If Suck. للقيام بذلك ، لدي وظيفة Cron التي تتحقق من تويتر API كل ثانية وتحقق السجلات من كل من تويت العودة إلى الموقع ، وتسجيل أي مواقع جديدة.

إذا كنت ترغب في التغريد شيئًا ما تعتقد أنه سيء ​​، فما عليك سوى إرسال تغريدة إلىifsuck. إذا كنت ترغب في مشاهدة ما يزعجك طوال اليوم ولجميع الأوقات (رون بول هو رقم 1) ، فقم بزيارة إذا مص.

4 تعليقات

  1. 1

    سو ...

    بيت القصيد هو جمع ما يضعه الناس في بحث الويب وتسميته بالكلمات الكاملة والحديثة؟ إذا كان من المفترض أن يبحث البرنامج النصي عن "سلسلة" سيئة ، فهو لا يفعل ذلك. إذا كانت مجرد خدعة لجعل الناس يستخدمونها (وقد نجحت معي جيدًا) لمعرفة عدد المرات التي يتم فيها إدخال عبارات معينة ، فهذا يعني أنها تعمل.

    أعتقد أنني "تشغيلية ملموسة" بعض الشيء لكنني توقعت نوعًا ما إذا وضعت "مصاصات" أن المحرك سيبحث عن مزيج من "المصاصات" و "المصاصات".

    وأنت تعلم ، إذا كتبت كثيرًا بما يكفي ، فستبدو مضحكة ...

    • 2

      النقطة الحقيقية ، بوب ، كانت فقط بناء شيء يتكامل مع واجهة برمجة تطبيقات تويتر. لم أفعل ذلك من قبل وكنت بحاجة إلى تدريب عقلي (قليلاً).

      المتعة هي مجرد مشاهدة ما يعتقد الناس أنه سيء ​​- من نظرة حديثة إلى نظرة طويلة المدى. لقد حصل بالفعل على القليل من المتابعة على Twitter ، حيث يستخدمه الناس للتنفيس عن العمل والحياة والتكنولوجيا وما إلى ذلك.

      مشاهدته هو أمر رائع بالنسبة لي. مثل طوفان المنشورات المتعلقة باتحاد كرة القدم الأميركي خلال مباريات كرة القدم. كان الناس يتنفسون في الواقع من خلال التطبيق!

      المزيد في المستقبل على هذا النوع من التطبيقات. لقد كانت هذه مجرد تجربة حقًا ، وسيكون التطبيق الحقيقي بعيدًا بعض الشيء!

  2. 3

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology

Part Social Experiment, Part Technical Therapy

This week was a real challenge with work. I’m sure I worked upwards of 100 hours – and didn’t come close to putting a dent in my list of things to be completed.

For sanity’s sake, I often try to break out things that I must get done and do something totally different. It’s part of my personality – my friend Pat calls it my mistresses. 🙂

A week or so ago I met with a friend of mine to discuss building out a new site but use Twitter’s API to really make a splash. My new mistress is If Suck.

I needed to learn Twitter’s API, first, though. This weekend I did just that. If Suck is a quirky little search application that will search for anything that sucks using Google. The cool part, though, is that it actually maintains the statistics on what people say sucks!

Search for things that suck | If Suck

The easy part was making it a search engine for things that suck, I just concatenate “sucks” on to anything you enter using JavaScript. I integrated Google Adsense for search on the results screen. I don’t know that it will result in any income, but it’s a great experiment in human behavior.

Visitors, for the most part, are behaving well. I have started a filter list for words and phrases, as well as a filter list for those IP addresses that won’t stop being rude. I also appreciate the humor that visitors have – I’m right between the iPhone and the iPod Touch. (Improved from being between Ann Coulter and Hillary Clinton earlier in the weekend.) And of course, the original you suck pops up from time to time.

Posting to the If Suck Twitter account was a little more difficult. But the most difficult was building a means to pull the Twitters that other people write back into the If Suck web site. To do it, I have a Cron job that checks the Twitter API each second and records verifies each of the Tweets back into the site, recording any new ones.

If you wish to Twitter something that you think sucks, just throw a tweet to @ifsuck. If you want to watch what sucks throughout the day and for all time (Ron Paul is #1), then visit the If Suck.

4 Comments

  1. 1

    Sooo…

    The whole point is to collect what people put into a web search and call them total and recent sucks? If your script is supposed to search for “string” sucks, it is not doing that. If it is just a trick to get people to use it (and well, it worked on me) to see how many times certain phrases get entered, then it is working.

    I guess I’m a bit “concrete operational” but I kind expected that if I put in “lollipops” that the engine would look for the combination of “lollipops” and “sucks”.

    And you know, if you write sucks often enough, it starts to look funny…

    • 2

      The real point, Bob, was just to build something that integrated with Twitter’s API. I hadn’t done it before and needed to exercise my brain (a little).

      The fun is just to watch what people think sucks – from a recent look to a long-term look. It’s already got a little following on Twitter, where folks are using it to vent about work, life, technology, etc.

      Watching it is what’s fascinating to me. Like the deluge of NFL-related posts during the football games. People were actually venting through the application!

      More to come on this kind of application. This was really just an experiment, the real app will be a little bit down the road!

  2. 3

Leave a Reply