تغيير العلامة التجارية: كيف سيؤدي تبني التغيير إلى تنمية العلامة التجارية لشركتك

متى يجب إعادة تسمية عملك التجاري

وغني عن القول أن إعادة تصميم العلامة التجارية يمكن أن تؤدي إلى نتائج إيجابية هائلة للأعمال التجارية. وأنت تعلم أن هذا صحيح عندما تكون الشركات المتخصصة في إنشاء العلامات التجارية هي أول من يعيد تصميم علامته التجارية.

تقوم حوالي 58٪ من الوكالات بإعادة تسمية علامتها التجارية كوسيلة لتعزيز النمو المتسارع من خلال وباء COVID.

وكالة إعلانات الرابطة التجارية

ونحن في Lemon.io لقد اختبرت عن كثب مقدار إعادة العلامة التجارية والتمثيل المتسق للعلامة التجارية الذي يمكن أن يضعك في صدارة منافسيك. ومع ذلك ، فقد تعلمنا أيضًا بالطريقة الصعبة التي قد تبدو بسيطة مثل تغيير العلامة التجارية ، فهي أكثر من مجرد تطوير شعار جديد أو الحصول على اسم جديد. بدلاً من ذلك ، إنها عملية مستمرة لإنشاء هوية جديدة والحفاظ عليها - نقل الرسالة التي تريد أن يربطها عملاؤك بعلامتك التجارية باستمرار.

تزيد العلامة التجارية الجيدة عبر جميع الأنظمة الأساسية بشكل كبير من إيرادات المؤسسة بنسبة تصل إلى 23 بالمائة.

LucidPress ، حالة اتساق العلامة التجارية

وهذا على سبيل المثال لا الحصر. في هذه المقالة القصيرة والدقيقة ، سنرشدك خلال عملية تغيير العلامة التجارية ، ونشارك النصائح ، ونكشف عن المخاطر الشائعة ، ونبين لك كيفية تفاديها.

قصة Lemon.io Rebrand

يستغرق الأمر 7 ثوان فقط لتكوين انطباع أول قوي.

الشرق الأوسط

هذا يعني أن سبع ثوانٍ قد تكون كل ما عليك لإقناع عميل محتمل باختيارك على منافسيك. في حين أن هذا يمثل عقبة في حد ذاته ، إلا أن إقناع العملاء باستمرار بالاستمرار في اختيارك هو أكثر صعوبة. قادنا هذا الإدراك إلى النجاح الذي نحققه اليوم.

قبل إعادة العلامة التجارية:

اسمحوا لي أن أسمح لكم باختصار في تاريخ lemon.io.

تم تطوير Lemon.io في البداية في عام 2015 عندما حدد المؤسس (ألكسندر فولودارسكي) وجود فجوة في مجال التوظيف المستقل. في تلك المرحلة ، كانت العلامة التجارية هي آخر ما يدور في أذهاننا. مثل معظم الشركات الجديدة ، ارتكبنا أخطاء في بداية رحلتنا ، كان أحدها تسمية أنفسنا بـ "Coding Ninjas". صدقني ، بدا الأمر جيدًا في ذلك الوقت لأنه كان عصريًا ، وقد ركزنا معظم تركيزنا على إنشاء المحتوى.

ومع ذلك ، فقد استيقظنا بشكل فظ عندما اكتشفنا أن نمو الأعمال التجارية قد تباطأ وأن المحتوى وحده لم يكن قريبًا من أن يكون كافياً لنجاح أعمالنا. كنا بحاجة إلى أكثر من ذلك بكثير لنجعلها في عالم التوظيف المستقل شديد التنافسية. هذا هو الوقت الذي بدأت فيه قصة تغيير علامتنا التجارية.

هناك الكثير من الدروس المثيرة التي تعلمناها في رحلتنا لتغيير علامتنا التجارية ، ونأمل أنه بينما نروي قصتنا ، يمكنك أيضًا التقاط بعض الدروس التي ستفيد علامتك التجارية.

لماذا كانت هناك حاجة إلى إعادة العلامة التجارية 

قد تتساءل عن سبب وجوب إعادة تصميم علامتنا التجارية وما هي أهميتها.

حسنًا ، إلى جانب حقيقة أننا تجاوزنا حقبة Ninjas و Rockstars وشاركنا اسمًا بدائيًا مع مدرسة برمجة في الهند ، أدركنا أيضًا أننا بحاجة إلى أن نكون استباقيين للبقاء على قيد الحياة في سوق العمل المستقل شديد التنافسية. مكانة الأسواق المستقلة التي تم فحصها مزدحمة للغاية لدرجة أن الطريقة الوحيدة للتميز هي امتلاك علامة تجارية قوية وممتازة.

في البداية ، اعتقدنا أن فشلنا يرجع إلى تصميمنا ، وسارعنا إلى الاقتراب من المصمم وطلبنا منه إعادة تصميم المدونة ، التي رفضها بأدب واقترح تغيير العلامة التجارية بالكامل. كان هذا هو المسمار الأخير في التابوت ، وفي تلك المرحلة ، أصبحت الحاجة إلى تغيير العلامة التجارية واضحة. في الواقع ، أدركنا أنه ليس لدينا علامة تجارية على الإطلاق ، وعلى هذا النحو ، كنا بحاجة إلى إنشاء علامة تجارية. لا يزال هذا أحد أكثر القرارات جرأة والأكثر مكافأة التي اتخذناها كمنظمة على الإطلاق.

التعلم من Lemon.io

إليك مقتطف خطوة بخطوة حول كيفية تنفيذنا لعملية تغيير العلامة التجارية. إرشاداتنا ليست شاملة. ومع ذلك ، سنكون كرماء قدر الإمكان مع المعلومات من تجربتنا. فيما يلي ملخص للخطوات التي اتبعناها:

  1. أنشأنا شخصية العلامة التجارية وتميمة العلامة التجارية - العلاقة بين الاثنين كما يلي: شخصية علامتك التجارية هي الشخصية الرئيسية في قصتك ، والتي قد تواجه عقبات في طريقها إلى هدفها. تميمة العلامة التجارية هو الشخص الذي سيساعدهم على التغلب على كل المصاعب والوصول في النهاية إلى أهدافهم. في جوهرها ، تمثل شخصية العلامة التجارية جمهورنا المستهدف أو العملاء ، وتمثلنا التميمة التي يتمثل هدفها في حل مشاكلهم.
  2. لقد توصلنا إلى خريطة قرار الشراء الخاص بشخصية العلامة التجارية (BPBD) - خريطة BPBD هي قائمة الأسباب التي ستجبر جمهورنا المستهدف على شراء شيء منا وأيضًا الأسباب التي تجعلهم لا يفعلون ذلك. ساعدنا هذا في فهم قرارات الشراء الخاصة بشخصية علامتنا التجارية ومعرفة السلوك الذي من المحتمل أن يؤدي إلى تعطيلها. تضمنت العملية سرد أسباب لماذا أو لماذا لا يشتري جمهورنا المستهدف منا.
  3. مصفوفة جوهر العلامة التجارية - كان هذا هو الهدف الرئيسي لعلامتنا التجارية والذي أخذ في الاعتبار جميع أسباب وطرق وجود أعمالنا. إنه يوضح ما يفعله عملنا وينقل قيم علامتنا التجارية.
  4. قصة العلامة التجارية - قادتنا قصة العلامة التجارية إلى أنسب تسمية ، والتي اعتمدناها أخيرًا.

نتائج إعادة تسمية Lemon.io 

تشمل الفوائد غير الملموسة لإعادة العلامة التجارية أنها جلبت لنا الثقة والإلهام والشعور بالمعنى والهدف ، ناهيك عن التدفق المحسود للعملاء المحتملين.

وبالطبع ، ما يهم أكثر هو التأثير الذي أحدثته إعادة التسمية على أرباحنا النهائية. أفضل طريقة للتعبير عن ذلك هي من خلال الأرقام لأن الأرقام لا تكذب.

كانت النتائج هائلة وشهدت وصولنا إلى ما يقرب من 60٪ من إجمالي معيار المرور المكتسب في السنوات الخمس الماضية في غضون عشرة أشهر من إطلاق علامتنا التجارية Lemon.io.

شهدت إعادة العلامة التجارية الكاملة انتقالنا من 4K إلى 20 ألفًا في المتوسط ​​في أفضل شهر لدينا. لقد حصلنا على زيادة ملحوظة بلغت 5 أضعاف عدد زوارنا ومبيعاتنا مما جعلنا على المسار الصحيح لسيارة GMV 10 مليون في عام 2021. تحقق من هذه الرسوم البيانية لهذا النمو:

قبل: حركة مرور Coding Ninjas من بداية الشركة وحتى تغيير علامتها التجارية:

  • تحليلات جوجل قبل إعادة تسمية Lemon.io
  • تحليلات جوجل قبل تغيير العلامة التجارية 1

بعد: تم إحراز تقدم في غضون تسعة أشهر من تغيير العلامة التجارية.

  • تحليلات جوجل بعد إعادة تسمية Lemon.io
  • تحليلات جوجل بعد إعادة تسمية Lemon.io

متى يجب عليك تغيير علامتك التجارية إذا كنت شركة ناشئة (بناءً على تجربة Lemon.io)؟

التوقيت هو كل شيء. يتطلب تغيير العلامة التجارية الكثير من العمل ويستهلك الكثير من الموارد ، ومن المهم اتخاذ قرارات محسوبة.

ما هو الوقت المثالي لتغيير العلامة التجارية؟

في Lemon.io ، علمنا أن الوقت قد حان لتغيير صورة مؤسستنا عندما:

  • لم يكن يعمل! كان أكبر مبرر لنا لتغيير علامتنا التجارية هو إدراكنا أن علامتنا التجارية الحالية لا تحقق النتائج المرجوة. في حالتنا ، كانت حركة المرور المحدودة التي تلقيناها تحت عنوان "Coding Ninjas". كنا نعتقد أنه يتعين علينا تحسين المحتوى الخاص بنا حتى أدركنا في النهاية أننا لم نكن في وضع دقيق في السوق ، وأننا بحاجة إلى إعادة تصميم علامتنا التجارية لنبرز.
  • كانت هناك تغييرات كبيرة في أعمالنا - الشركات تتطور باستمرار. إذا تغير عملك أو قمت بضبط التركيبة السكانية للعلامة التجارية التي تريدها وترغب في الاستفادة منها بشكل أكثر فاعلية ، فقد يكون تغيير العلامة التجارية خيارًا. قبل التحول إلى Lemon.io ، توصلنا إلى علامة تجارية ملموسة أخرى وشخصيات العملاء ، مما ساعدنا في النهاية على اتخاذ خيارات أفضل والوصول إلى الأماكن الصحيحة.
  • قبل أن نصبح مشهورين جدا - لقد حظينا بامتياز تغيير علامتنا التجارية قبل أن نشتهر بالاسم السابق. لا يمكننا إنكار حقيقة أن المخاطر المرتبطة بتغيير العلامة التجارية تزداد مع زيادة الشهرة. قبل أن يتم التعرف عليك ، تكون المخاطر منخفضة لأن الناس بالكاد سيلاحظونها.
  • كانت لدينا موارد كافية - إن إعادة تصميم العلامة التجارية كثيفة الاستخدام للموارد ، لذا فهي مثالية عندما يكون لديك بالفعل نشاط تجاري أكسبك موارد كافية لبدء عملية تغيير العلامة التجارية.

ما هو الوقت غير المناسب لتغيير العلامة التجارية؟

لا ينبغي أبدًا إجراء إعادة تسمية العلامة التجارية بدون سبب وجيه. أنت تعلم أن دافعك لتغيير علامتك التجارية خاطئ عندما ينبع من المشاعر وليس الحقائق. 

  • هل مللت من تصميم الشعار؟ الملل هو سبب رهيب لتغيير العلامة التجارية. فقط لأنك لم تعد تجد الشعار جذابًا بما يكفي لا يعني أنه عليك تغييره. التكلفة لا تستحق المنفعة.
  • عندما لا يتغير شيء في مؤسستك - إذا لم تكن هناك تغييرات جوهرية في مؤسستك ، فإن تغيير العلامة التجارية لا طائل من ورائه. ليست هناك حاجة لتغيير نظام يعمل بالفعل.
  • فقط لأن منافسيك يغيرون علامتهم التجارية أيضًا - ليست هناك حاجة للذهاب مع الحشد. يجب أن يستند قرار تغيير علامتك التجارية إلى احتياجاتك الفردية وفهمك لأهدافك طويلة المدى والمفهوم العام.

إعادة تسمية العلامة التجارية كاستثمار مستقبلي لعملك

إنها حقيقة لا تقبل الجدل وهي أنه على الرغم من النفقات الجسيمة للوقت والموارد أثناء عملية التجديد ، فإن تغيير العلامة التجارية يمثل دائمًا استثمارًا في المستقبل. النهاية تبرر كل الزحام المتضمن في العملية. كما أوضحنا سابقًا ، تشير الأرقام إلى زيادة كبيرة في المبيعات بعد تغيير علامتنا التجارية. كانت العملية لطيفة بالنسبة لكل من أرباحنا النهائية وصورة شركتنا. 

تعمل إعادة تسمية العلامة التجارية المختصة على زيادة الفعالية الإجمالية للشركة ، وتعزز تحديد المواقع بشكل واضح ، وتطوير أسواق ومجالات نشاط جديدة.

تعد عملية وضع العلامات التجارية أو إعادة تصميم العلامة التجارية مهمة مرهقة للغاية وتتميز بمزيد من الارتفاعات والانخفاضات مما قد يبدو في قصتنا. يتطلب الأمر تخطيطًا حكيمًا وتوقيتًا صحيحًا وموارد كافية للحصول عليه بشكل صحيح وإنشاء علامة تجارية من شأنها أن تدلي ببيان حقًا وتحسن أرباحك وتحسن صورتك العامة. يعني تغيير العلامة التجارية أيضًا إجراء تحسينات لمواكبة العصر. 

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Rebranding: How Embracing Change Will Grow Your Company Brand

When Should Your Business Rebrand

It goes without saying that rebranding can produce tremendous positive results for a business. And you know this is true when the very companies that specialize in creating brands are the ones first to rebrand.

About 58% of agencies are rebranding as a way to boost exponential growth through the COVID pandemic.

Advertising Agency Trade Association

We at Lemon.io have experienced firsthand how much rebranding and consistent brand representation can put you ahead of your competition. However, we have also learned the hard way that as simple as rebranding might sound, it is more than just developing a new logo or getting a new name. Instead, it’s a continuous process of creating and maintaining a new identity — consistently conveying the message you want your customers to associate with your brand.

A good brand across all platforms significantly increases an organization’s revenue by up to 23 percent.

LucidPress, The State of Brand Consistency

And this is to mention just a few. In this short and to the point article, we will walk you through the rebranding process, share tips, reveal the common pitfalls, and show you how to dodge them.

The Lemon.io Rebrand Story

It only takes 7 seconds to make a solid first impression.

Forbes

That means seven seconds might be all you have to convince a potential client to choose you over your competition. While this is a hurdle on its own, continuously convincing customers to keep choosing you is even harder. This realization led us to the success we busk in today.

Before the Rebrand:

Let me briefly let you in on the history of lemon.io.

Lemon.io was initially developed in 2015 when the founder (Aleksandr Volodarsky) identified a gap in the freelancer hiring niche. At that point, branding was the last thing on our minds. Like most new businesses, we made mistakes at the beginning of our journey, one of which was naming ourselves “Coding Ninjas.” Believe me, it sounded right at the time because it was trendy, and we had placed most of our focus on content creation.

However, we got a rude awakening when we discovered that business growth had slowed down and content alone was not even close to being sufficient for the success of our business. We needed much more than that to make it in the highly competitive freelance hiring world. This is when our rebranding story began.

There are a lot of exciting lessons that we learned in our rebranding journey, and we hope that, as we narrate our story, you may also pick up a few that will benefit your brand.

Why A Rebrand Was Needed 

You may be wondering why we had to rebrand and of what importance it was.

Well, besides the fact that we were way past the era of Ninjas and Rockstars and shared a primitive-sounding name with a programming school in India, we also realized we needed to be proactive to survive in the highly competitive freelance market. The niche of vetted freelance marketplaces is so congested that the only way to stand out is to have a strong and stellar brand.

Initially, we believed that our failure was due to our design, and we were quick on our feet to approach a designer and asked him to redesign the blog, to which he politely declined and suggested total rebranding. That was the final nail in the coffin, and it was at that point,  the need to rebrand became apparent. In fact, we realized we did not have a brand at all, and as such, we needed to create one. This remains one of the boldest and most rewarding decisions we have ever made as an organization.

Learning from Lemon.io

Here is a step-by-step snippet of how we carried out the rebranding process.  Our guidelines are not exhaustive; however, we will be as generous as possible with information from our experience. Here is a summary of the steps we followed:

  1. We created a brand persona and a brand mascot – The relationship between the two is like this: Your brand persona is the main character of your story, who would encounter obstacles on the way to their goal. A brand mascot is one who would help them to overcome all hardships and eventually reach their goals. In essence, the brand persona represents our target audience or customers, and the mascot represents us whose goal is to solve their problems.
  2. We came up with a Brand Persona’s Buying Decision (BPBD) map – A BPBD map is the list of the reasons that would compel our target audience to buy something from us and also the reasons that would make them not to. This helped us understand the buying decisions of our brand persona and know which behavior would likely put them off.  The process involved listing reasons why or why not our target audience would purchase from us.
  3. A brand essence matrix – This was our brand’s elevator pitch which accounted for all the whys and hows of our business’ existence. It demonstrates what our business does and communicates our brand values.
  4. Brand Story – The brand story led us to the most appropriate naming, which we finally adopted.

Lemon.io Rebranding Results 

The intangible benefits of rebranding include that it brought us confidence, inspiration, a sense of meaning and purpose, not to mention the enviable influx of leads.

And, of course, what matters most is the effect that rebranding had on our bottom line. The best way to express this is through the figures because numbers do not lie.

The results were tremendous and saw us reaching almost 60% of the total traffic benchmark gained in the previous five years within ten months of launching our Lemon.io brand.

A complete rebrand saw us moving from 4K visitors to 20K on average on our best month. We got to a remarkable increase of 5 times our visitors and sales putting us on track for a 10M GMV in 2021. Check these graphical representations of this growth:

Before: Coding Ninjas traffic from the beginning of the company and up until rebranding:

  • Google Analytics Before Rebranding Lemon.io
  • google analytics before rebranding 1

After: Progress made within nine months of rebranding.

  • Google Analytics After Rebranding Lemon.io
  • Google Analytics After Rebranding Lemon.io

When should you rebrand if you are a startup (based on Lemon.io experience)?

Timing is everything. Rebranding requires a lot of work and consumes a lot of resources, and it is important to make calculated decisions.

When is the perfect time for rebranding?

At Lemon.io, we knew it was time to change the corporate image of our organization when:

  • It was not working! Our biggest justification for rebranding was realizing that our current brand was not bringing in the desired results. In our case, it was the limited traffic that we were receiving under “Coding Ninjas”. We believed that we had to improve our content until we eventually realized that we were imprecisely positioned in the market, and we needed to rebrand to stand out.
  • There were significant changes in our business – Companies constantly evolve. If your business changes or you have fine-tuned your desired brand demographic and want to tap into it more effectively, rebranding might be an option. Before switching to Lemon.io, we worked out other tangible brand and customer personas, which eventually helped us make better choices and hit the right spots.
  • Before we became very famous – We had the privilege of rebranding before we became famous under the previous name. We can not deny the fact that the risks associated with rebranding increase with an increase in fame. Before you are recognized, the risks are low as people will hardly notice.
  • We had adequate resources – Rebranding is resource-intensive, so it is ideal when you already have a business that has earned you enough resources to launch the rebranding process.

When is it not the right time for rebranding?

Rebranding should never be carried out without solid reason. You know your motivation for rebranding is amiss when it stems from emotions rather than facts. 

  • Bored with the logo design? Boredom is a terrible reason for rebranding. Just because you no longer find the logo attractive enough does not mean that you have to change it. The cost is not worth the benefit.
  • When nothing has changed in your organization – If there are no significant changes in your organization, rebranding is pointless. There is no need to change a system that is already functional.
  • Just because your competitors are also rebranding – There is no need to go with the crowd. Your rebranding decision should be based on your individual needs and your understanding of your long-term goals and the overall concept.

Rebranding as a future investment for your business

It is an undebatable fact that despite the serious expenditures of time and resources during the renovation process, rebranding is always an investment in the future. The end justifies all the hustles involved in the process. As we previously illustrated, the numbers indicate a significant increase in sales after we rebranded. The process was kind for both our bottom line and our corporate image. 

Competent rebranding increases the company’s overall effectiveness, promotes clear positioning, the development of new markets and areas of activity.

The process of branding or rebranding is a very taxing task characterized by more highs and lows than it may seem from our story. It takes prudent planning, correct timing, and sufficient resources to get it right and create a brand that will really make a statement, improve your earnings and improve your public image. Rebranding also means making improvements to keep up with the times.