متى ستتطور CAN-SPAM البريد الإلكتروني السابق؟

لقد أغلقت FTC عددًا لا بأس به من مرسلي البريد العشوائي مؤخرًا. لا يزال البريد العشوائي يمثل مشكلة كبيرة ، فأنا أتلقى مئات الرسائل يوميًا. يمكنني تصفية رسائل البريد الإلكتروني (كنت أستخدم MailWasher) لكني استسلمت. هناك بدائل أخرى - استخدام خدمة الرسائل الاقتحامية (SPAM) التي تتطلب تفويض كل شخص لمراسلتي عبر البريد الإلكتروني ، لكني أحب أن يكون الوصول إليّ متاحًا.

الآن المشكلة تنتشر. أحصل على التعليقات و Trackback Spam على مدونتي. كل يوم ، أقوم بتسجيل الدخول وهناك من 5 إلى 10 رسائل لم يلتقطها Akismet. لا يوجد خطأ من جانبهم - لقد اكتشفت خدمتهم أكثر من 4,000 رسالة بريد إلكتروني عشوائي على مدونتي.

متى ستدخل لجنة التجارة الفيدرالية (FTC) في أنواع أخرى من الرسائل الاقتحامية (SPAM) بخلاف البريد الإلكتروني؟ أعتقد أن المقارنة الرائعة هي ... أشتري متجرًا في شارع رائع به الكثير من حركة المرور. بمجرد أن انتقل إلى متجر الرسائل الاقتحامية (SPAM) في الشارع يجدني ، فإنهم يريدون الحصول على بعض عملائي. لذلك - يقومون بلصق الملصقات على نافذة متجري للإعلان عن متجرهم. لا يطلبون الإذن مني - يفعلون ذلك فقط.

إنه مثل شخص يعلق ملصقًا على واجهة متجري للإعلان عن متجره. لماذا هذا غير قانوني؟

في العالم الحقيقي ، سأكون قادرًا على إيقاف هذا. يمكنني أن أطلب من الشخص التوقف ، أو جعل الشرطة تطلب منه التوقف ، أو في النهاية يمكنني مقاضاته أو توجيه اتهامات. ومع ذلك ، لا يمكنني فعل ذلك على الإنترنت. أعرف عنوان مرسل الرسائل الاقتحامية (SPAMMER) ... أعرف مجاله (حيث يعيش). كيف لا أستطيع أن أغلقه؟ يبدو لي أنه يجب أن نتحمل نفس الإجراءات الجنائية والمدنية التي يتم تقديمها لنا لو كانت واجهة متجري (المدونة) عنوان شارع حقيقي.

حان الوقت لتوسيع التشريع ووضع بعض التكنولوجيا وراء هذه القوانين. أعتقد أنه يجب حظر عناوين IP SPAMMER بشكل مستمر من خوادم الأسماء في جميع أنحاء العالم. إذا لم يتمكن الناس من الوصول إليهم ، فسيتوقفون.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

When will CAN-SPAM evolve past email?

The FTC has shut down quite a few spammers lately. Spam is still a huge issue, I get hundreds of messages a day. I could filter the emails (I used to use MailWasher) but gave up. There are other alternatives – using a SPAM service that requires each person get authorized to email me, but I like being accessible.

Now the problem spreads. I get Comment and Trackback Spam on my blog. Every day, I login and there are 5 to 10 messages that Akismet hasn’t caught. No fault of theirs – their service has caught over 4,000 comments SPAMs on my blog.

When will the FTC get involved with other types of SPAM aside from email? I think a great comparison is this… I buy a store on a great street with lots of traffic. As soon as I move in and the SPAM shop down the street finds me, they want to get some of my customers. So – they stick up posters on my store’s window advertising their store. They don’t ask me permission – they just do it.

It’s like someone hanging a poster on my storefront advertising his store. Why isn’t that illegal?

In the real world, I’d be able to stop this. I could ask the person to stop, get the police to ask them to stop, or ultimately I could sue them or press charges. However, on the Internet, I can’t do that. I know the address of the SPAMMER… I know his domain (Where he lives). How come I can’t shut him down? It seems to me that we should be afforded the same criminal and civil actions that we are provided had my storefront (blog) been a real street address.

It’s time to expand the legislation and put some technology behind these laws. I think SPAMMER IP’s should be blocked on an ongoing basis from name servers throughout the world. If people could not get to them, they would stop.

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
GDPR: Impact and Opportunity - How Marketing Leaders Addressed GDPR Readiness and Compliance

GDPR: Impact and Opportunity - How Marketing Leaders Addressed GDPR Readiness and Compliance

GDPR, the European Union’s new General Data Protection Regulation, has forced marketers to rethink their operations to ensure they are compliant. Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.