لماذا لا يجب عليك شراء موقع جديد مرة أخرى

لماذا لا يجب عليك شراء موقع جديد

هذا سيكون صراخا. لم يمر أسبوع حتى لا أملك شركات تسألني كم نتقاضى أجرًا الموقع الجديد. يثير السؤال نفسه علامة حمراء قبيحة تعني عادةً أنه مضيعة للوقت بالنسبة لي في متابعتها كعميل. لماذا ا؟ لأنهم ينظرون إلى موقع ويب كمشروع ثابت له بداية ونقطة نهاية. إنها ليست ... وسيلة يجب تحسينها وتعديلها باستمرار.

آفاقك تتجاوز موقع الويب الخاص بك

لنبدأ مع سبب امتلاكك لموقع ويب لتبدأ به. موقع الويب هو جزء مهم من الحضور الرقمي الشامل حيث يتم بناء سمعتك ويمكنك تقديم المعلومات التي تشتد الحاجة إليها للعملاء المحتملين. بالنسبة لأي عمل تجاري ، لا يقتصر تواجدهم الرقمي على موقعهم على الويب فحسب ... بل يشمل:

  • مواقع الدليل - هل تظهر على المواقع التي يبحث فيها الأشخاص عن منتجهم أو خدمتهم؟ ربما يكون Angi أو Yelp أو أدلة جودة أخرى.
  • تقييمات ومراجعة المواقع - هل تظهر إلى جانب الأدلة في مواقع المراجعة وهل يديرون هذه السمعة جيدًا؟ هل يطلبون المراجعات ويستجيبون لها ويصححون المراجعات الضعيفة؟
  • يوتيوب - هل لديهم مقاطع فيديو على YouTube تستهدف أسواقهم وصناعتهم؟ يوتيوب هو ثاني أكبر محرك بحث والفيديو هو وسيط مهم.
  • مواقع المؤثرين - هل هناك مواقع وشخصيات مؤثرة لها متابعون واسعون من جمهور مشترك؟ هل تسعى للحصول على اعتراف على تلك المواقع؟
  • محركات البحث - يبحث المشترون بنشاط عن المعلومات عبر الإنترنت لمساعدتهم في عملية اتخاذ القرار. هل أنت موجود حيث يبحثون؟ هل لديك مكتبة المحتوى هذا محدث باستمرار؟
  • وسائل التواصل الإجتماعي - يراقب المشترون المنظمات عبر الإنترنت التي تقدم قيمة مستمرة وتستجيب للعملاء. هل تساعد الأشخاص بنشاط على القنوات الاجتماعية والمجموعات عبر الإنترنت؟
  • التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني - هل تقوم بتطوير الرحلات والنشرات الإخبارية الإعلامية ووسائل الاتصال الخارجية الأخرى التي تساعد المشترين المحتملين على التنقل في الرحلة؟
  • إعلانات - لا ينبغي أبدًا تجاهل فهم أين ومقدار الجهد والميزانية الذي يجب تطبيقه لاكتساب عملاء محتملين جدد عبر الإنترنت.

يعد تنسيق وجودك الرقمي عبر كل وسيلة وقناة ضرورة مطلقة في الوقت الحاضر وهو أبعد من مجرد البناء موقع جديد.

يجب ألا يكون موقع الويب الخاص بك أبدًا القيام به

موقع الويب الخاص بك هو أبدا فعل. لماذا ا؟ لأن الصناعة التي تعمل فيها مستمرة في التغيير. إن امتلاك موقع ويب يشبه امتلاك سفينة تتنقل بها في المياه المفتوحة. تحتاج إلى التكيف باستمرار مع الظروف - سواء كان ذلك من المنافسين أو المشترين أو خوارزميات محرك البحث أو التقنيات الناشئة أو حتى منتجاتك وخدماتك الجديدة. يجب أن تستمر في ضبط التنقل الخاص بك للنجاح في جذب وإعلام وتحويل الزوار.

هل تحتاج إلى تشبيه آخر؟ إنه مثل سؤال شخص ما ، "كم يكلف الحصول على صحة جيدة؟"إن التمتع بصحة جيدة يتطلب الأكل الصحي وممارسة الرياضة وبناء الزخم بمرور الوقت. في بعض الأحيان تكون هناك نكسات مع الإصابات. في بعض الأحيان هناك أمراض. لكن ليس للصحة نقطة نهاية ، فهي تتطلب صيانة وتعديلًا مستمرين مع تقدمنا ​​في السن.

هناك عدد من التغييرات التي تحتاج باستمرار إلى قياسها وتحليلها وتحسينها على موقع الويب الخاص بك:

  • تحليل التنافسية - التعديل والتحسين لتمييز نفسك عن منافسيك. أثناء قيامهم بإنتاج العروض ، ومشاركة الاعتراف ، وتعديل عروض منتجاتهم وخدماتهم ، أنت كثيرًا.
  • تحويل الأمثل - هل اتجاهك في جمع العملاء المحتملين أو العملاء يتزايد أم يتناقص؟ كيف حالك جعلها أسهل؟ هل لديك محادثة اضغط للاتصال؟ نماذج سهلة الاستخدام؟
  • تقنيات ناشئة - مع توقع التقنيات الجديدة ، هل تقوم بتطبيقها؟ لدى زائر موقع الويب اليوم توقعات مختلفة تمامًا ، حيث يرغب في الخدمة الذاتية. أحد الأمثلة الرائعة هو جدولة المواعيد.
  • تطورات التصميم - عرض النطاق الترددي والأجهزة وأحجام الشاشة ... تستمر التكنولوجيا في التقدم وتصميم تجربة مستخدم تستوعب هذه التغييرات تتطلب تغييرًا مستمرًا.
  • SEO - الدلائل ومواقع المعلومات والمنشورات والمواقع الإخبارية ومنافسيك يحاولون جميعًا التغلب عليك في محركات البحث لأن هؤلاء المستخدمين لديهم النية الأكبر للشراء. تعد مراقبة تصنيفات الكلمات الرئيسية الخاصة بك وتحسين المحتوى الخاص بك أمرًا بالغ الأهمية للبقاء على رأس هذه الوسيلة المهمة.

مهما كانت وكالة التسويق أو المحترف الذي توظفه ، يجب أن تكون على دراية تامة بصناعتك ، ومنافستك ، وتمايزك ، ومنتجاتك وخدماتك ، وعلامتك التجارية ، واستراتيجية الاتصال الخاصة بك. لا ينبغي لهم ببساطة أن يسخروا من التصميم ثم يقومون بتسعير تنفيذ ذلك التصميم. إذا كان هذا كل ما يفعلونه ، يجب أن تجد شريكًا تسويقيًا جديدًا للعمل معه.

استثمر في عملية تسويق رقمي وليس مشروع

موقع الويب الخاص بك عبارة عن مزيج من التكنولوجيا والتصميم والترحيل وعمليات الدمج - وبالطبع - المحتوى الخاص بك. اليوم الخاص بك الموقع الجديد البث المباشر ليس نقطة نهاية مشروع التسويق الرقمي الخاص بك ، إنه حرفيًا اليوم الأول لبناء حضور تسويقي رقمي أفضل. يجب أن تعمل مع شريك يساعدك في تحديد خطة النشر الشاملة ، وتحديد أولويات كل مرحلة ، والمساعدة في تنفيذ ذلك.

سواء كانت حملة إعلانية ، أو تطوير إستراتيجية فيديو ، أو تخطيط رحلات العملاء ، أو تصميم صفحة مقصودة ... يجب أن تستثمر في شريك يفهم كيف يعمل كل شيء معًا. توصيتي هي التخلص من ميزانية موقع الويب الخاص بك ، وبدلاً من ذلك ، تحديد الاستثمار الذي ترغب في القيام به كل شهر لمواصلة تنفيذ استراتيجية التسويق الرقمي الخاصة بك.

نعم ، بناء أ الموقع الجديد يمكن أن تكون جزءًا من تلك الإستراتيجية الشاملة ، لكنها عملية تحسين مستمرة ... وليس مشروعًا يجب إكماله على الإطلاق.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Why You Should Never Buy A New Website Again

Why You Should Never Buy A New Website

This is going to be a rant. Not a week goes by that I don't have companies asking me how much we charge for a new website. The question itself raises an ugly red flag that typically means that it's a waste of time for me to pursue them as a client. Why? Because they're looking at a website as a static project that has a start and an endpoint. It's not… it's a medium that must be constantly optimized and tweaked.

Your Prospects Are Well Beyond Your Website

Let's start with why you even have a website to begin with. A website is a critical part of your overall digital presence where your reputation is built and you can provide much-needed information to potential clients. For any business, their digital presence isn't just their website… it includes:

  • Directory Sites – do they appear on the sites where people are searching for their product or service? Perhaps it's Angi, Yelp, or other quality directories.
  • Ratings and Review Sites – Along with directories, do they appear on review sites and are they managing that reputation well? Are they soliciting reviews, responding to them, and correcting poor reviews?
  • YouTube – Do they have videos on YouTube that are targeted towards their market and industry? YouTube is the second largest search engine and video is a critical medium.
  • Influencer Sites – Are there influential sites and personalities that have a wide following from a shared audience? Are you pursuing getting recognized on those sites?
  • Search Engines – Buyers are actively looking for information online to help them in their decision-making process. Are you present where they're looking? Do you have a content library that's consistently up to date?
  • Social Media – Buyers are watching for organizations online that are providing ongoing value and responsive to customers. Are you actively assisting people on social channels and in online groups?
  • Email Marketing – Are you developing journeys, informational newsletters, and other outbound communication media that helps prospective buyers navigate the journey?
  • Advertising – understanding where and how much effort and budget should be applied to acquire new leads throughout the internet should never be ignored.

Coordinating your digital presence across every medium and channel is an absolute necessity nowadays and it's well beyond just building a new website.

Your Website Should Never Be Done

Your website is never done. Why? Because the industry that you work in is continuing to change. Having a website is like having a ship that you're navigating open waters with. You need to constantly adjust to the conditions – whether it's competitors, buyers, search engine algorithms, emerging technologies, or even your new products and services. You must continue to adjust your navigation to succeed at attracting, informing, and converting visitors.

Need another analogy? It's like asking someone, “How much does it cost to get healthy?” Getting healthy requires eating healthy, exercising, and building momentum over time. Sometimes there are setbacks with injuries. Sometimes there are illnesses. But getting healthy doesn't have an endpoint, it requires continuous maintenance and adjustment as we grow older.

There are a number of changes that constantly need to be measured, analyzed, and optimized on your website:

  • Competitive Analysis – adjustment and optimization to differentiate yourself from your competition. As they produce offers, share recognition, and adjust their product and service offerings, so much you.
  • Conversion Optimization – is your trend for collecting leads or customers increasing or decreasing? How are you making it easier? Do you have chat? Click-to-Call? Easy-to-use forms?
  • Emerging Technologies – as new technologies are becoming expected, are you implementing them? Today's website visitor has far different expectations, wanting to self-serve. One great example is appointment scheduling.
  • Design Advancements – bandwidth, devices, screen sizes… technology continues to advance and designing a user experience that accommodates these changes requires constant change.
  • Search Engine Optimization – directories, information sites, publications, news sites, and your competitors are all trying to beat you in search engines because those users have the greatest intent to purchase. Monitoring your keyword rankings and optimizing your content is critical to keeping on top of this critical medium.

Whatever marketing agency or professional you hire should be keenly aware of your industry, your competition, your differentiation, your products and services, your branding, and your communication strategy. They shouldn't simply be mocking up a design and then pricing out the implementation of that design. If that's all they're doing, you should find a new marketing partner to work with.

Invest In A Digital Marketing Process, Not Project

Your website is a combination of the technology, the design, the migration, the integrations, and – of course – your content. The day your new website is live isn't the endpoint of your digital marketing project, it's literally Day 1 of building a better digital marketing presence. You should be working with a partner that is helping you to identify the overall deployment plan, prioritizing each stage, and helping to execute that.

Whether that's an advertising campaign, developing a video strategy, mapping out customer journeys, or designing a landing page… you should be investing in a partner that understands how everything works together. My recommendation would be to toss your website budget and, instead, determine an investment you wish to make each month to continue to execute your digital marketing strategy.

Yes, building a new website can be part of that overall strategy, but it's a continuous improvement process… not a project that should ever be completed.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.