تحليلات جوجل: تتبع صفحة طرف ثالث

ربما قرأت أنني اشتريت صفحة في مليون دولار ويكي. يستحق الأمر المال للمساعدة في زيادة حركة المرور إلى موقعي - أعتقد أن هذه فرصة كبيرة للعديد من الشركات لتحقيق الحد الأدنى من الاستثمار مع عائد كبير. شكر خاص ل جون تشو لإثارة الفكرة!

لقد اشتريت التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني, تدوين الشركات و تحليلات المواقع وتريد الاستمرار في توسيع المحتوى ليكون مصدرًا شاملاً لأي شيء يتعلق بالتسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني وتدوين الشركات على التوالي. من خلال استثمار مائة دولار ، من غير المنطقي حقًا إذا استمرت شعبية Wiki في النمو.

السؤال الحقيقي هو ما إذا كان سيُنظر إليه على أنه مصدر موثوق أم لا! إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فلن يستخدمه الناس - وسيفشل في الحصول على أي عائد على استثماري. أعتقد أن الأمر يستحق المغامرة - خاصة إذا كان بإمكاني الفوز بها LCD التي يمتلكها جون في مسابقته!

"لمشاهدة استثماري" ، أريد أن أكون قادرًا على تتبع عدد الأشخاص الذين يزورون صفحة wiki بالفعل. لحسن الحظ ، يسمح الأشخاص في MillionDollarWiki للأشخاص بتضمين صفحات أخرى داخل صفحاتهم باستخدام الإطارات. صيغة Wiki هي كما يلي:


website = http: //www.yourwebsite.com/your.html
ارتفاع = 100
العرض = 100
الحد = 0
التمرير = لا
> / websiteFrame>

لذا ، فإن تتبع الصفحة بسيط جدًا. أضفت صفحة إلى موقعي الخاص يحتوي على رمز تتبع Google Analytics الخاص بي فيه. أشرت إلى تلك الصفحة في إطار موقع الويب وقمت بتعيين الارتفاع والعرض على حد سواء على 1.


website = https: //martech.zone/mytrackingpage.html
ارتفاع = 1
العرض = 1
الحد = 0
التمرير = لا
> / websiteFrame>

في كل مرة يزور شخص ما صفحة wiki ، ستظهر في Google Analytics الخاص بي. للتأكد من أنه يمكنني تتبعه بشكل مستقل ، قمت بإضافة معلمة إلى شفرة Analytics الخاصة بي لتتبع صفحة Wiki. هذا هو الرمز الموجود في mytrackingpage.html:

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

WordPress

Google Analytics: Tracking a Third Party Page

You may have read that I purchased a page in the MillionDollarWiki. It’s worth the money to help drive traffic to my site – I think this is a huge opportunity for many companies to make a minimal investment with a large payback. Special thanks to John Chow for stirring up the idea!

I purchased the Email Marketing, Corporate Blogging and Web Analytics pages and want to continue to expand the content out to be a comprehensive resource on anything to do with Email Marketing and Corporate Blogging respectively. With a one-hundred dollar investment, it’s really a no-brainer if the Wiki continues to grow in popularity.

The real question is whether or not it will be seen as a reliable source or not! If it’s not, people won’t use it – and it will fail to have any return on my investment. I believe it’s worth the gamble though – especially if I can win that LCD that John has in his contest! 🙂

To ‘watch my investment’, I want to be able to track how many folks actually visit the wiki page. Thankfully, the folks at MillionDollarWiki are allowing people to embed other pages within their page using frames. The Wiki syntax is as follows:

website=http://www.yourwebsite.com/your.html
height=100
width=100
border=0
scroll=no
>/websiteFrame>

So, to track the page is pretty simple. I added a page to my own site that has my Google Analytics tracking code in it. I referenced that page in the website frame and set the height and width both to 1.

website=https://martech.zone/mytrackingpage.html
height=1
width=1
border=0
scroll=no
>/websiteFrame>

Each time someone visits the wiki page, it will show up in my Google Analytics. To ensure I can track it independently, I’ve added a parameter to my Analytics code to track the Wiki page. This is the code in mytrackingpage.html:

Leave a Reply