إذا فعل فريق المحتوى الخاص بك هذا الأمر ، فستكون رابحًا

فوز

هناك الكثير من المقالات الموجودة بالفعل حول مدى فظاعة المحتوى. وهناك ملايين المقالات حول كيفية كتابة محتوى رائع. ومع ذلك ، لا أعتقد أن أي نوع من المقالات مفيد بشكل خاص. أعتقد أن جذر المحتوى السيئ الذي لا يعمل هو مجرد عامل واحد - بحث ضعيف. يؤدي البحث السيئ في الموضوع والجمهور والأهداف والمنافسة وما إلى ذلك إلى محتوى فظيع يفتقر إلى العناصر اللازمة للفوز.

يريد المسوقون إنفاق المزيد على تسويق المحتوى ، لكنهم ما زالوا يكافحون من أجل إنتاج محتوى جذاب (60%) وقياس الأداء (57%). سوجان باتيل

نحن لا نكافح فقط لإنتاج وقياس استراتيجيات المحتوى الخاصة بنا ، بل إننا في الواقع ننتج محتوى أكثر مما يمكن حتى استهلاكه. صديقي العزيز مارك شايفر ، يسمي هذا صدمة المحتوى.

أعلم أنك تحت وابل من المشتتات من المحتوى المدهش بشكل متزايد. بالنسبة لي ببساطة للحفاظ على "مشاركة الأفكار" التي لدي معك اليوم على هذه المدونة ، سأضطر إلى إنشاء محتوى أفضل بشكل ملحوظ ، والذي سيستغرق بالطبع وقتًا أطول بكثير. ربما سأضطر إلى الدفع لـ Facebook والآخرين لمنحك فرصة حتى لمشاهدتها بسبب مسابقة المحتوى هذه لجذب الانتباه. مارك شيفر

لا تزال المشكلة تزعج المسوقين على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية ، لذلك كنت أعمل مع مؤسسات تعليمية مختلفة لتطوير مناهجها لتسويق المحتوى. بشكل عام ، لقد قمت بتطوير رحلة تسويق رشيقة، ويتضمن التدريب الداخلي عملية لفرقنا لتطوير محتوى لعملائنا وممتلكاتنا.

الأمر ليس بسيطًا ويتطلب جهدًا ، ولكن إليك قائمة تحقق للتأكد من أن فريقك سينتج أفضل محتوى ممكن:

قائمة مراجعة المحتوى الفائزة

  1. الأهداف - ما الذي تحاول تحقيقه بالمحتوى الخاص بك؟ هل يتم نشره لبناء الوعي أو المشاركة أو السلطة أو زيادة التحويلات أو تحسين الاحتفاظ بالعملاء أو زيادة مبيعات العملاء أو تحسين تجربة العملاء بشكل عام؟ كيف ستقيس ما إذا كانت تعمل بالفعل أم لا؟
  2. الجمهور - لمن تكتب وأين هم؟ هذا لا يملي فقط كيفية تطوير المحتوى الخاص بك ، بل سيقودك أيضًا إلى نشر المحتوى الخاص بك والترويج له على منصات مختلفة أو في وسائط مختلفة.
  3. تجارة - كيف سيؤثر المحتوى الخاص بك في مجال عملك؟ ما الذي تحتاجه لجذب الانتباه والمشاركة؟
  4. أبحاث - ما الإحصائيات الموجودة التي تدعم المحتوى الخاص بك؟ تتوفر الإحصائيات دائمًا بسهولة ويسهل العثور عليها. باستخدام Google ، على سبيل المثال ، بحثنا عن إحصائيات تسويق المحتوى للعثور على اقتباس Sujan أعلاه.إحصائيات أداء المحتوى
  5. منافسة - ما هو المحتوى الذي أنتجته منافسيك حول هذا الموضوع؟ كيف يمكنك أن تتفوق على محتواها؟ غالبًا ما نقوم بإجراء اختبار SWOT (نقاط القوة والضعف والفرص والتهديدات) لعملائنا والموضوع لدمج عوامل التفاضل ودفع أهدافهم إلى المنزل. باستخدام Semrush و Buzzsumo ، يمكننا تحليل المحتوى الأفضل والأكثر مشاركة حول هذا الموضوع.
  6. ممتلكات - الصور والرسومات التخطيطية المميزة ولقطات الشاشة والصوت والفيديو ... ما هي جميع الأصول الأخرى التي يمكنك دمجها في المحتوى الخاص بك للتأكد من أنه المحتوى الفائز?
  7. جاري الكتابة - أسلوبنا في الكتابة والقواعد والهجاء وتحديد المشكلة والتحقق من صحة نصائحنا وتطوير عبارة تحث على اتخاذ إجراء ... كل هذا ضروري لإنتاج محتوى يستحق اهتمام جمهورنا.

بغض النظر عما إذا كانت تغريدة أو مقالة أو مستندًا تقنيًا ، فإننا نستمر في رؤية النجاح عندما نطور خط التجميع المسبق لتطوير المحتوى الخاص بنا. في العديد من المشاريع ، نعمل مع فرق منفصلة من جميع أنحاء العالم لتجميع الأصول اللازمة لإنتاج محتوى رائع. لدينا فرق بحثية لالتقاط الإحصاءات والمؤثرين ، ومتدربين للتحليل ، وفرق تصميم للرسومات ، ومجموعة مختارة من الكتاب الذين تم اختيارهم بعناية لأسلوبهم وكفاءتهم في الموضوعات.

تحسين المحتوى

وحتى بعد نشر المحتوى ، لم ننتهي بعد. نحن نشاهد كيفية أدائه على البحث والشبكات الاجتماعية ، ونقوم بتعديل العناوين والأوصاف التعريفية للحصول على أداء أفضل ، وتحسين المحتوى القديم بالرسومات ومقاطع الفيديو ، وأحيانًا إعادة نشر المقالات كمقالات جديدة عندما يكون ذلك منطقيًا. يتم اتخاذ كل قرار يتعلق بالمحتوى الخاص بنا للتأكد من ذلك فوز، وليس مجرد نشر.

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

    مرحبًا ، دوغلاس.

    أنا أتفق مع ما أشرت إليه. البحث المتعمق هو الشرط الأساسي لإعداد مقال رائع يميل إلى إضافة قيمة للناس. تقنية ناطحة السحاب من Brain Dean مثال على ذلك. إن إنشاء مقال متعمق يركز بشكل أساسي على نقاط محددة لمكانة مستهدفة سيعطي نتيجة أفضل. كما أنه يساعد على تمثيل الأعمال التجارية كعلامة تجارية موثوقة / موثوقة.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Podcasting, Publishing, , Video Marketing

If Your Content Team Just Did This, You’d Be Winning

Winning

There’s plenty of articles out there already on how terrible most content is. And there are millions of articles on how to write great content. However, I don’t believe either type of article is especially helpful. I believe the root of poor content that doesn’t perform is just one factor – poor research. Poorly researching the topic, the audience, the goals, the competition, etc. is resulting in terrible content that lacks the elements necessary to win.

Marketers want to spend more on content marketing, but they’re still struggling with producing engaging content (60%) and measuring performance (57%). Sujan Patel

Not only are we struggling to produce and measure our content strategies, we’re actually producing more content than can even be consumed. My good friend Mark Schaefer, calls this content shock.

I know that you are under a barrage of distractions from increasingly amazing content. For me to simply maintain the “mindshare” I have with you today on this blog, I am going to have to create significantly better content, which of course will take significantly more time. I will probably have to pay Facebook and others to give you a chance to even see it because of this content competition for attention. Mark Schaefer

The problem continues to plague marketers over the last few years, so I’ve been working with different education institutions on developing their curriculums for content marketing. Overall, I’ve developed our agile marketing journey, and the training within incorporates a process for our teams to develop content for our clients and our own properties.

It’s not simple and requires effort, but here’s a checklist to ensure your team is going to produce the best content possible:

Winning Content Checklist

  1. Goals – What are you trying to achieve with your content? Is it being published to build awareness, engagement, authority, drive conversions, improve retention, upsell clients, or improve the overall customer experience? How are you going to measure whether or not it actually worked?
  2. Audience – Who are you writing to and where are they? This not only dictates how you develop your content, it will also lead you to publish and promote your content on different platforms or in different mediums.
  3. Market – How is your content going to make a mark in your industry? What does it need in order to drive attention and engagement?
  4. Research – What statistics are out there that back up your content? The statistics are almost always readily available and simple to find. Using Google, for instance, we looked up content marketing statistics to find Sujan’s quote above.Content Performance Statistics
  5. Competition – What content has your competition produced on the topic? How can you outperform their content? We often do a simple SWOT (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) of our client and the topic to incorporate differentiators and really drive their goals home. Using SEMrush and Buzzsumo, we can analyze the best ranking and most shared content on that topic.
  6. Assets – Featured images, diagrams, supporting screenshots, audio, video… what are all the other assets you can combine into your content to ensure it’s winning content?
  7. Writing – Our style of writing, grammar, spelling, defining the problem, validating our advice, developing a call-to-action… all of it is necessary to produce content that is worthy of our audience’s attention.

Regardless of whether it’s a tweet, an article, or a white paper, we continue to see success when we develop the pre-assembly line to developing our content. On many projects, we work with separate teams from all over the globe to bring together the assets necessary to produce great content. We have research teams for capturing statistics and influencers, interns for analysis, design teams for graphics, and a selection of writers who are hand-picked for their style and aptitude on the topics.

Content Optimization

And even after we publish the content, we’re not done yet. We watch how it performs on search and social, adjust titles and meta descriptions for greater performance, enhance older content with graphics and videos, and sometimes even republish the articles as new articles when it makes sense. Every decision with respect to our content is made to ensure it’s winning, not just published.

One comment

  1. 1

    Hey, Douglas.

    I agree with what you pointed out. An in-depth research is the primary prerequisite of churning a fabulous article that tends to add value to people. The skyscraper technique by Brain Dean is an example. Creating in-depth article focused primarily on specific pinpoints of a targeted niche will give better result. It also helps to represent the business as a reliable/ authoritative brand.

Leave a Reply