مع من تريد العمل؟

لقد كنت أعمل بلا كلل في الأسابيع القليلة الماضية لإنهاء عملي حقًا. تقضي الأيام في التواصل ، ويتم قضاء الأمسيات / عطلات نهاية الأسبوع في الوفاء بالالتزامات التي قطعتها. لن تسير الأمور بشكل مثالي ، لكنها تتقدم. في هذا الاقتصاد ، أنا موافق على ذلك.

تدريب المبيعات ساعدني كثيرًا - ساعدني على فهم احتياجات عملائي بشكل أفضل ، وتحديد التوقعات معهم ، والإغلاق بسرعة حتى لا تسحبني الأمور أو تبطئني. أنا أتحرك بسرعة ، وأخذت الأسماء. لم يساعدني أحد أكثر من أصدقائي!

اليوم كان لدينا فوز كبير. ساعدت شركتان من الأعمال التي كنت أعمل معها عن كثب في إغلاق فرصة واعدة مع الكثير من الإمكانات. وقعت شركة كبيرة كنت أعمل معها لفترة طويلة عقدًا صغيرًا لاختبار براعتنا ومعرفة ما يمكننا القيام به من أجلهم. أنا ممتن إلى الأبد.

هلل أصدقائي عندما سمعوا الأخبار! إن أصدقائي المقربين يشجعونني حتى الآن ، ويحفزونني ويدعمونني ويقدمون لي العملاء المحتملين ويتواجدون هناك عندما أحتاج إلى المساعدة. لم يطلبوا أ قطع ولا تتوقع عشرة سنتات. إنهم يعلمون أنه في المرة الثانية التي أمتلك فيها عملًا كافيًا ، سنعمل معًا.

BossTweedTheBrains.jpgاتخذ آخرون نهجا مختلفا. كان الأكثر إثارة للقلق شركة من يهمني بشدة بجذبي جانبًا والتساؤل عن سبب عدم طرح منتجهم في البيع. لقد صدمت في البداية ، والآن أنا غاضب تمامًا. لقد أمضيت العقد الماضي في إنديانابوليس في جعل هذه الأعمال ناجحة ، ومساعدتها دون أي تكلفة عندما يطلبونها ، والترويج لها في كل فرصة.

لم أقم بالترويج لهم لأنني اعتقدت أنها ستجني بعض المال. لقد فعلت ذلك لأنني أحببت مشاهدة الشركات تنجح ، والمزيد من الأشخاص الذين يحصلون على وظائف ، ومشاهدة المنطقة تنمو. كانوا أصدقائي ، وأنا أحب أن ينجح أصدقائي.

مع من تريد العمل؟ هل تريد أن تحيط نفسك بأشخاص منشغلين في تسجيل النقاط ، أو القلق بشأن ما تدين لهم به ، أو ما الذي ستحصل عليه منهم؟ أو هل ترغب في العمل مع أشخاص يعرفون أنه كلما نجح كل واحد منا بشكل أفضل ، كان من الأفضل أن نكون جميعًا على المدى الطويل؟

الحقيقة هي أنني سأواجه صعوبة في الترويج تلك الشركة في المرة القادمة حق تأتي الفرصة. أفهم الآن أنهم يرونني فقط كأداة "للحصول على ما لديهم". هذا أمر مخيب للآمال لكني على ما يرام معه ... لدي الكثير من الأصدقاء الآخرين الذين هتفوا لي اليوم.

سأتأكد من أنني أعتني بأصدقائي أولاً. هؤلاء الأشخاص هم الذين أريد العمل معهم.

4 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

    تهانينا مرة أخرى على حصولك على الفرصة ، لك ولأصدقائي الآخرين الذين شاركوا فيها. من المثير أن ترى عملك ينمو! فقط لا تكبر أبدًا لتتسكع @ thebeancup معنا (وسأبقي الكعك قادمًا!).

  4. 4

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Customer Relationship Management, Search Marketing

With Whom Do You Want to Work?

I’ve been working tirelessly the last few weeks to really get my business off the ground. Days are spent networking and evenings/weekends are spent delivering on the commitments I’ve made. It’s not going perfect, but it’s progressing. In this economy, I’m okay with that.

Sales coaching has helped quite a bit – helping me to better understand what my clients’ needs are, set expectations with them, and close quickly so things don’t drag out or slow me down. I’m moving quick, kickin’ butt and taking names. No one has helped motivate me more than my friends, though!

Today we had a huge win. A couple of businesses that I’ve been working with closely assisted in closing a promising opportunity with a ton of potential. A large company I’ve been working with for quite a while signed a small contract to test our prowess and see what we can do for them. I’m forever thankful.

My friends cheered when they heard the news! It’s my closest friends who have been encouraging me this far, motivating me, supporting me, providing leads, and being there when I needed help. They’ve not asked for a cut and don’t expect a dime. They know that the second I have enough business to go around, we’ll be working together.

BossTweedTheBrains.jpgOthers took a different approach. The most disconcerting was a company who I care deeply about pulling me aside and questioning why I didn’t get their product into the sale. I was shocked at first, now I’m downright pissed. I’ve spent the last decade in Indianapolis making these businesses successful, helping them at no cost when they asked, and promoting them at every opportunity.

I didn’t promote them because I thought it was going to make me some money. I did it because I loved watching companies succeed, more people getting employed, and watching the region grow. They were my friends, and I like my friends to succeed.

With whom do you want to work? Do you want to surround yourself with people who are busy keeping score, worrying about what you owe them, or what you are going to get them? Or do you want to work with people who know that the better each of us succeeds, the better we’ll all be in the long run?

The truth is that I’m going to have a difficult time promoting that company the next time the right opportunity comes up. I now understand that they see me only as a tool to ‘get theirs’. That’s disappointing but I’m okay with it… I have plenty of other friends who cheered for me today.

I’ll make sure I take care of my friends first. Those people are who I want to work with.

4 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

    Congrats again on landing the opportunity, to you and my other friends that were in on it. It's so exciting to see your business grow! Just don't ever get too big to hang out @thebeancup with us (and I'll keep the cupcakes coming!).

  4. 4

Leave a Reply