الكتابة لمن لا يقرأ

العواطف

هذا الأسبوع ، قمت بالرد على تعليق على Facebook (حسنًا ... لقد كان جدالًا) وأجاب المؤلف على الفور ... "لذا نحن نتفق! جعلني أعود وأعيد قراءة تعليقه. شعرت بالحرج لرؤية كيف كان تعليقي فظيعًا ردًا على تعليقاته - لقد فاتني تمامًا نقاطه الرئيسية.

في وقت لاحق ، وجدت تعليقًا على مدونتي أذهلني ... لكنه في الواقع لم يختلف مع رأيي الذي كتبته. إنه يشير حقًا إلى مشكلة كبيرة على الويب - الناس لا يقرؤون أي أكثر من ذلك. إنها ليست مسألة كسل ولا غباء ... أعتقد حقًا أن الوقت قد حان. يصل الناس إلى صفحتك ، وينظرون ، ويصلون إلى نتيجة.

ما يشير إليه حقًا هو الحاجة إلى تصميم رسائلك عبر الإنترنت أقصى قدر من الفهم. يحتاج موقعك إلى عناصر مرئية - إما صور أو فيديو - حتى يتمكن القراء من إلقاء نظرة على المحتوى ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الصورة ، والاحتفاظ بشكل كامل بالمعلومات التي تحاول نقلها من خلال الرسالة. لم يعد يكفي كتابة منشور 500 كلمة بعد الآن.

أنصح العملاء بتنفيذ قاعدة مدتها ثانيتان على صفحاتهم. اطلب من شخص لم يسبق له أن زار موقعك قبل تعطله ووميضه له لمدة ثانيتين كاملتين.

  • ماذا رأو؟
  • هل كانت هناك رسالة مركزية؟
  • هل احتفظوا بأي من المعلومات؟
  • هل عرفوا ماذا سيفعلون بعد ذلك؟

ليس الأمر أن الجميع لا يأخذون الوقت - لكن الكثيرين لا يفعلون ذلك. ويمكن أن يكون هؤلاء القراء بالذات مرشحًا مثاليًا لمنتجاتك أو خدماتك.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

Writing For People Who Do Not Read

This week, I responded to a Facebook comment (ok… it was an argument) and the author immediately responded… “So we agree!”. It made me go back and reread his comment. I was embarrassed to see how terrible my comment was in response to his – I totally missed his key points.

Later on, I found a comment on my blog that blasted me… but actually didn’t differ with my opinion that I had written. It really points to a major issue on the web – people aren’t reading anymore. It’s not a matter of laziness nor is it stupidity… I really believe it’s time. Folks reach your page, glance, and come to a conclusion.

What it really points to is a need for your online messaging to be designed for maximum comprehension. Your site needs visuals – either images or video – so that readers can glance at the content, combined with the image, and fully retain the information that you’re trying to convey through the message. It’s not enough to write a 500 word post anymore.

I advise clients to do a 2 second rule on their pages. Have someone that’s never been to your site before site down and flash the site to them for 2 full seconds.

  • What did they see?
  • Was there a central message?
  • Did they retain any of the information?
  • Did they know what to do next?

It’s not that everyone doesn’t take the time – but many don’t. And those very readers could be a perfect candidate for your products or services.

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Sales Cure All

Sales Cure All

Why Your Marketing Plan Sucks, How to Fix it and Increase Sales Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.