المحتوى الخاص بك ينتن لأنه يفتقد هذه العناصر

ينتن

يستمر تقرير الصناعة بعد التقرير في إثبات حقيقة أن الارتباط المفرط والتخصيص هما مفتاحان مطلقان لزيادة معدلات التحويل. فلماذا إذن يستمر مسوقو المحتوى في كتابة هراء عام يشبه هراء أي شخص آخر؟ الليلة الماضية قمت بعمل عرض تقديمي في محلي الشرر الحدث وأنا أسميته:

المحتوى الخاص بك سيء. تمامًا كما تريده.

لم تكن وجهة نظري في العرض التقديمي إهانة قدرة الناس على كتابة المحتوى ؛ كان لانتقاد قدرتهم على كتابة المحتوى لجمهورهم. نميل دائمًا إلى التراجع عن كتابة المحتوى نحن نعتقد أمرًا مهمًا ، ولكن هذا لا يتصل إلا بجزء ضئيل من جمهورنا الإجمالي.

مشكلتنا أن جمهورنا متنوع. سيكون لدى اثنين من الاحتمالات ذات التركيبة السكانية المتطابقة العديد من العمليات المختلفة لتعزيز العلاقة مع شركتك. نحن لا نميل إلى أخذ ذلك في الاعتبار.

جعل المحتوى أفضل

5 عناصر لتعزيز المحتوى الخاص بك

  1. زيادة الإدراك - من خلال إضافة الصور أو الصوت أو الفيديو ، ستزيد من تأثير وإدراك المقالة التي تكتبها.
  2. اجعلها قابلة للمشاركة - يعد تحسين المحتوى لبناء قيمة للقراء إذا شاركوه استراتيجية رائعة. ساعد القراء على تنمية شبكتهم ، وساعد القراء على الترويج لهويتهم ، وساعد القراء على المشاركة في مشاركة المحتوى مع مجتمعهم ، أو إخبارهم بقضية سيشاركونها لأنهم مهتمون.
  3. قرارات الدعم - يتأثر بعض القراء بالثقة والحقائق والكفاءة والعاطفة من توليفات منها. المحتوى المتوازن الذي يحتوي على كل هذه العناصر سيتواصل مع المزيد من القراء.
  4. اقنع العمل - تضمين المحتوى الذي يقود إقناع - الارتباط ، والمعاملة بالمثل ، والإجماع ، والندرة ، والاتساق ، والسلطة.
  5. إضفاء الطابع الشخصي - لا يدير الناس حياتهم أو يتوقفون عنها عند وصولهم أو مغادرتهم للعمل. تتأثر مشتريات الأعمال بالأصدقاء والعائلة وتنميتنا الشخصية. المشتريات الشخصية تتأثر بعملك. شراء سيارة ، على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن يتأثر بمخاوف الأميال التي تعمل بالوقود أثناء التنقل لمسافات طويلة.

مثال على ذلك ، أجرينا مراجعة مع إحدى شركات التجارة الإلكترونية أمس. لديهم احتفاظ مذهل بالعملاء ومعدلات تحويل عالية ، لكن بمرور الوقت واجهوا صعوبة في اكتساب عملاء جدد. عندما تحدثنا معهم ، كان أول شيء أخبرونا به هو مدى تميز شركتهم. كانوا 100٪ مقرهم في أمريكا. كانت غالبية مكونات منتجاتهم أمريكية الصنع (لا يمكن الحصول على بعض المكونات هنا). أجابوا على هواتفهم لكل مكالمة. وهم يبنون مستودعاتهم تعمل بالطاقة الشمسية بنسبة 100٪!

  • أدرك أن هذا سيناريو متطرف ، لكن كل شيء يفخرون به بشأن شركتهم كان صعبًا أو شبه مستحيل العثور عليه على موقع الويب الخاص بهم! ماذا لو قمنا بتحويل محتواها بما يلي:

    1. إضافة صورة للمنشأة للتأثير على الزائر بمجرد وصوله إلى الموقع.
    2. شارك ال أخبار على تحقيق الاستقلال في مجال الطاقة. المسؤولية الاجتماعية والبيئية هي قضية سيشاركها العديد من القراء.
    3. قم بتضمين حقائق الصناعة والرسوم البيانية والأوراق البيضاء والشهادات ودراسات الحالة للمساعدة في دعم الزوار القرارات.
    4. لدى العميل بالفعل بعض عروض الشحن والخصم الأولية المجانية. ربما يمكن أن يؤدي إضافة تاريخ انتهاء الصلاحية إلى إقناع الشخص بتقديم العرض نادر.
    5. كان هؤلاء الناس متحمسين! لماذا لا يتم تضمين مقاطع الفيديو التي استفادت من تاريخ الشركة وخدمة العملاء المذهلة وبعض الملفات الشخصية الفريدة للموظفين؟ توصيل شخصيا مع الجمهور ستؤدي إلى تحويلات.

    مرة أخرى ، ما تعتقد أنه مهم لمنتجك أو خدمتك ليس بالضرورة ما يعتقده عميلك أنه بالغ الأهمية. تركز وكالتنا عادة على التحويلات. لكن في بعض الأحيان يهتم العملاء أكثر بجودة المحتوى الذي نقدمه. هذا شيء يجب أن نضعه في الاعتبار عندما نكتب محتوى يروج لشركتنا!

    ما رأيك؟

    يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Search Marketing,

Your Content Stinks Because It’s Missing These Elements

Industry report after report continues to purport the fact that hyper-relevance and personalization are absolute keys to increasing conversion rates. So why then do content marketers continue to write general drivel that is just like everyone else’s drivel? Last night I did a presentation at a local Sparks event and I called it:

Your Content Sucks. Exactly Like You Wanted It To.

My point with the presentation wasn’t to insult people’s ability to write content; it was to criticize their ability to write content for their audience. We tend always to fall back on writing content that we believe is important, but that’s only connecting to a fraction of our overall audience.

Our problem is that our audience is diverse. Two prospects with identical demographics will have many different processes for advancing a relationship with your company. We don’t tend to take that into consideration.

make-content-better

5 Elements to Enhance Your Content

  1. Increase Cognition – by adding imagery, audio, or video you will increase the impact and cognition of the article you’re writing.
  2. Make Shareable – optimizing content to build a readers’ value if they share it is an amazing strategy. Help readers grow their network, help readers promote their identity, help readers get involved sharing content to their community, or inform them of a cause that they will share because they care.
  3. Support Decisions – some readers are impacted by trust, facts, efficiency, emotion of combinations thereof. Balanced content that contains all these elements will connect with more readers.
  4. Persuade Action – include content that drives persuasion – linking, reciprocity, consensus, scarcity, consistency, and authority.
  5. Personalize – people don’t turn their lives on and off when they arrive or leave work. Business purchases are influenced by friends, family, and our personal development. Personal purchases are impacted by your work. A car purchase, for example, can be influenced by gas mileage concerns for long commutes.

Case in point, we did a review with an e-commerce company yesterday. They have incredible customer retention and high conversion rates, but over time they’ve had a difficult time acquiring new customers. When we chatted with them, the first thing they told us was how unique their company was. They were 100% American-based. The majority of their product ingredients were American-made (some ingredients couldn’t be acquired here). They answered their phones for every call. And they build their warehouse 100% solar-powered!

  • I realize this is an extreme scenario, but everything they were proud of about their company was difficult or nearly impossible to find on their website! What if we transformed their content with the following:

    1. Add an image of the facility to impact the visitor as soon as they arrived at the site.
    2. Share the news on attaining energy independence. Social and environmental responsibility is a cause that many readers will share.
    3. Include industry facts, infographics, whitepapers, testimonials, and case studies to help support visitors’ decisions.
    4. The client already has some initial free shipping and discount offers. Perhaps adding some expiration date could persuade the person by making the offer scarce.
    5. These folks were passionate! Why not include videos that capitalized on the history of the company, the amazing customer service, and some of the unique profiles of the employees? Connecting personally with the audience will drive conversions.

    Again, what you believe is critical to your product or service isn’t necessarily what your client believes is critical. Our agency typically focuses on conversions. But sometimes clients are more interested in the quality of the content that we provide. That’s something we should be keeping in mind as we write content that promotes our company!

    Leave a Reply