احذر من مشاهير الإنترنت

فامو 1

قبل أسابيع قليلة ، تلقيت بريدًا إلكترونيًا من امرأة تسأل عن حسابي احجز في التدوين وتحسين محركات البحث. لقد كان بريدًا إلكترونيًا حزينًا بعض الشيء - قراءة تلك المرأة التي مطلوب لشراء كتابي الإلكتروني ، أنفقت الكثير من المال على الموقع الذي تم الحديث عنه ولم تحصل على أي نتائج في الماضي. ومن المفارقات ، أن المقال الذي قرأوه كان مقالًا أنفقت فيه الكثير من المال.

إن مشاهير الإنترنت كان موقع الأشخاص يحتوي على أرقام رائعة جدًا وقائمة أكثر إثارة للإعجاب من المعلنين. لقد زعموا وجود أكثر من 50,000 قارئ يومي من بين جميع مصادر التوزيع الخاصة بهم. هذا جمهور رائع للوصول إليه! وكان الجمهور هو الحذاء في منتجي. كان كل شيء هناك: مقل العيون والجمهور المستهدف. او كانت؟

بعد شهر من نشر المنشور ولم أقم بذلك حتى 200 زوار من الموقع. هذا زوار ... وليس تحويلات ... مجرد زوار. من بين مائتي زائر ، لم يقم شخص واحد بشراء الكتاب الإلكتروني بالفعل. وجدت نفسي في نفس مأزق المرأة التي كتبت لي. اشتكت من أنها أنفقت مبلغًا كبيرًا من المال ولم تتلق أبدًا نتيجة من أي من النصائح التي قدمتها مدفوع من موقع الويب المعني. كان الموقع من شخص ما مشاهير الإنترنت.

famo.jpg

صورة من مدونة أميت غوبتا

نظريتي على الإنترنت الشهيرة

لذلك ، مع أخذ ذلك في الاعتبار ، وجمع مشاهير الإنترنت الأشخاص الذين أعرفهم أو تعاملت معهم ، فإليك نظريتي:

انترنت مشهور الناس بارعون في شيء واحد ... يصنعون أنفسهم انترنت مشهور.

كثير منهم لا يعملون في الواقع مع العملاء (بخلاف أولئك الذين يرغبون في توظيف شخص ما انترنت مشهور وليس لدي توقعات بالنتائج). معظمهم مشغولون بمحاولة الحفاظ على المظهر الذي يتم متابعتهم على نطاق واسع وأكثر ذكاءً من بقيتنا. معظمهم سريعون وذكيون وذكيون ويتقنوا ما هو واضح. كثير منهم لديهم صفقات كتب. بعضهم مشغول بالمبالغة في الأرقام لمواكبة المظهر.

لقد اكتشفوا أن الانتقال من العمل الجاد والنتائج إلى مجرد الوجود مشاهير الإنترنت كانت طريقة أسهل لكسب المال. لماذا ا؟ لأننا نريد بعضًا من عصيرهم ... نريد أن نقطع رحلة ... نريد الطريق السهل أيضًا.

هذا ليس بالأمر السهل. لا تتوقع الحصول على نتائج عندما ترمي بعض المال في مشاهير الإنترنت... فقط تذكر أنك تساعد في إبقائهم مشهورين. (وهذا جيد أيضًا!)

حول هذه المدونة

لهذا السبب أنا متحمس جدًا لهذه المدونة والمدونين على متنها (مع المزيد في المستقبل). نحن جميعًا مسوقون نعمل كل يوم لتحسين نجاح عملائنا. المدونة هي شغفنا وليست ربحنا. ربما في يوم من الأيام سننفجر ونكون مشاهير الإنترنت. إذا كان هذا أنا ، فتأكد من الكتابة عني ومحاسبتي ، رغم ذلك!

أما المرأة فأرسلت لها نسخة من تدوين الشركات للدمى مجانًا وطلبت منها الدفع فقط إذا استفادت من الكتاب. هذا ينطبق على أي منكم! إذا كنت متشككًا ، فسيسعدني إرسال نسخة إليك!

3 تعليقات

  1. 1

    أعتقد أن القول المأثور "كل ما يلمع ليس ذهبًا". إنه لأمر مخز أن يكون هناك أشخاص لا يريدون التأكد من أن منتجهم / خدمتهم تعمل بشكل مرض.

  2. 2

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Search Marketing,

Beware the Internet Famous

A few weeks ago, I received an email from a woman asking about my Book on Blogging and SEO. It was a bit of a sad email – reading that a woman who wanted to buy my e-Book had spent a ton of money on the site where it was talked about and gotten no results in the past. Ironically, the article they read was one that I spent a ton of money on to put there.

The Internet Famous persons’ site had very impressive numbers and an even more impressive list of advertisers. They claimed well over 50,000 daily readers between all their distribution sources. That’s a nice audience to reach! And the audience was a shoe-in for my product. It was all there: eyeballs and targeted audience. Or was it?

A month after the post ran and I don’t even have 200 visitors from the site. That’s visitors… not conversions… simply visitors. Of the two-hundred visitors, not a single person actually purchased the e-Book. I found myself in the same predicament as the woman who wrote me. She complained that she had spent a bunch of money and never received a result from any of the advice she paid for from the website in question. The website was from someone Internet Famous.

famo.jpg

Photo from Amit Gupta’s blog

My Theory on Internet Famous

So, with that in mind, and the collection of Internet Famous people I know or have done business with, here’s my theory:

Internet famous people are good at one thing… making themselves Internet famous.

Many of them don’t actually work with clients (outside of those who want to hire someone Internet famous and don’t have expectations of results). Most of them are busy trying to keep up the appearance that they are widely followed and smarter than the rest of us. Most of them are quick, intelligent, witty, and masters of the obvious. Many of them have book deals. Some of them are busy exaggerating the numbers to keep up the appearance.

They figured out that the transition from hard work and results to simply being Internet Famous was an easier way to make money. Why? Because we want some of their juice… we want to hitch a ride… we want the easy route, too.

It’s not easy, though. Don’t expect to get results when you throw some money at the Internet Famous… just remember that you’re helping keep them famous. (And that’s okay, too!)

About this Blog

That’s why I’m so passionate about this blog and the bloggers on board (with more to come). We’re all marketers who work every single day to improve our clients’ success. The blog is our passion, not our profit. Perhaps one day we’ll break out and be Internet Famous. If that’s me, be sure to write about me and hold me accountable, though!

As for the woman, I sent her a copy of Corporate Blogging for Dummies for free and asked her to only pay if she benefitted from the book. That goes for any of you! If you’re skeptical, I’ll be glad to send you a copy!

3 Comments

  1. 1

    I think the saying goes "all that glitters is not gold." It is a shame that there are people out there that don't want to ensure that their product/service performs satisfactorily.

  2. 2

Leave a Reply