تاريخ موجز للإعلان عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

تاريخ وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

في حين أن العديد من أنصار وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي يروجون لقوة ومدى وصول العضوية وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية التسويق، لا تزال شبكة يصعب اكتشافها بدون ترويج. الإعلان على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي هو سوق لم يكن موجودًا قبل عقد من الزمن فقط ، ولكن من المتوقع أن يدر 11 مليار دولار من العائدات بحلول عام 2017. هذا ارتفاعًا من 6.1 مليار دولار فقط في عام 2013.

توفر الإعلانات الاجتماعية الفرصة لبناء الوعي والهدف بناءً على البيانات الجغرافية والديموغرافية والسلوكية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن وضع العديد من الإعلانات في سياقها بجوار الموضوعات ذات الصلة. توفر العديد من الأنظمة الأساسية أيضًا فرصًا لتجديد النشاط التسويقي للزوار الذين تركوا موقعك أو عربة التسوق وعادوا إلى مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي.

لم أكن دائما أ من محبي إعلانات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، رغم ذلك. إن ترددي في الإعلان على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي هو نية مستخدم وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. إذا كانوا في مجموعات اجتماعية مستهدفة حيث يكون الاهتمام مرادفًا للإعلان ، فيمكن أن ينتج عنه بعض النتائج الرائعة. ومع ذلك ، إذا كان قصد المستخدم هو الذهاب لزيارة عائلته وأصدقائه وواصلت التشويش على الإعلانات غير ذات الصلة بينهما ... فقد لا تحصل على النتائج التي تحتاجها لدعم حملة مستمرة.

عنصر أساسي آخر للإعلان على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي هو التأكد من أن الروابط الخاصة بك يتم تمييزها بشكل صحيح ببيانات الحملة. نظرًا لأن غالبية مستخدمي الوسائط الاجتماعية يستخدمون التطبيقات ، يمكن للعديد من هؤلاء الزوار الظهور كزيارات مباشرة في موقعك تحليلات النظام الأساسي لأن التطبيقات لا تغادر مصادر الإحالة عند النقر على الرابط ويفتح المتصفح تلقائيًا.

تم تصميم مخطط المعلومات الرسومي هذا بشكل موحد لتوضيح تقدم منصات الإعلان الاجتماعي. Unified هي حلول شاملة للرؤى المستندة إلى البيانات ، وتحسين التغذية الاجتماعية في الوقت الفعلي ، والإعلان الآلي عبر جميع الشبكات الاجتماعية الرئيسية في نظام أساسي واحد.

تاريخ الإعلان على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

    مرحبا شكرا على الرسم البياني المثير للاهتمام. لقد بدأت شخصيًا على الإنترنت في عام 1998 قبل أن يتم التفكير في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، والآن انظر إلى النمو! لقد كانت رحلة مجنونة 🙂 شكرا

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Infographic: Brief History of Social Media Advertising

Social Media Advertising History Infographic

While many social media purists tout the power and reach of organic social media marketing, it's still a network that's difficult to be discovered without promotion. Social media advertising is a market that did not exist just a decade ago but generated $11 billion in revenue by 2017. This was up from just $6.1 billion in 2013.

Social advertisements offer the opportunity to build awareness, target based on geographic, demographic, and behavioral data. As well, many of the ads can be contextually placed adjacent to relevant topics. Many of the platforms also offer remarketing opportunities for visitors who abandoned your site or shopping cart and returned to social.

I haven't always been a fan of social media advertising, though. My hesitancy with social media advertising is the intent of the social media user. If they're in targeted social groups where the interest is synonymous with the advertisement, it can produce some great results. However, if the intent of the user is to go visit their family and friends and you keep jamming irrelevant ads in between… you may not get the results you need to support an ongoing campaign.

Another key element of social media advertising is to ensure your links are properly tagged with campaign data. Since the majority of social media users utilize apps, many of those visitors can show up as direct visits in your analytics platform since applications don't leave referring sources as the link is clicked and a browser automatically opens.

Unified designed this infographic to illustrate the advancement of social advertising platforms. Unified is an end-to-end solution for data-driven insights, real-time social feed optimization, and programmatic advertising across all major social networks in a single platform.

history soclal media advertising 1

2 Comments

  1. 1

    Hi thanks for the interesting infographic. I personally started out online in1998 way before Social media was even thought of and now look at the growth! its been a crazy ride 🙂 thanks

  2. 2

    Nice infographic and as of 2021 figures put the number of people now using social media stands at 3.95 billion which is astounding. Looks like social media is here to stay for the foreseeable future.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.