نحن ضد أنت! هل أنت منغمس؟

Tunedinبعد القراءة قليلا من ضبط، لقد تأثرت حقًا بأحد الأسئلة التي طرحها الفريق في التسويق العملي. هل موقع الويب الخاص بك يتحدث عن شركتك أم يتحدث عن عملائك؟

على الرغم من أهمية تبرير سلطتك في مساحتك الخاصة ، إلا أنه من المهم للغاية التحدث عما حققته لعملائك. طرحت السؤال على تويتر وحظي ببعض الاهتمام من عدد غير قليل من الأشخاص ، بما في ذلك اندي بيل of حاج التسويق.

قررت أن أضع نفسي في الاختبار ... هل أتحدث عن نفسي في مدونتي أكثر من الحديث عن القراء؟ لقد كتبت حاسبة Tuned In لمعرفة ذلك! تحلل الآلة الحاسبة خلاصتك وتقيس حجم أنا ، أنا ، نحن ، أنت ، أنت ، نحن ، إلخ في محتوى الخلاصة. إنها تزن الألقاب الأكبر أيضًا!

فيما يلي نتائج مدونتي ، 9 من 10:
ضبطها في النتيجة

هذا يعني في الأساس أنني أتحدث عنه لصحتك! الغالبية العظمى من الوقت! ومن المثير للاهتمام ، أنني وضعت عناوين موجز لبعض كبار قوائم A وكانت النتائج في كل مكان! أعطها فرصة! إذا وجدت أي نرجسيين (درجة 0) ، فأعلمني! لقد استمتعت ببعض عناوين النتائج.

وتأكد من التقاط نسخة من مواكبة: اكتشف الفرص غير العادية التي تؤدي إلى اختراقات الأعمال. إنه كتاب رائع عن التواصل الفعال مع العملاء والآفاق من أجل تنمية أعمالك. الميزة المفضلة لدي في الكتاب هي أن كل قسم يقدم أمثلة واقعية لشركات Tuned In!

13 تعليقات

  1. 1

    لم أفعل ذلك بشكل جيد. 60٪ عن نفسي. لكنني لست متأكدًا من أنني أفهم هذا. إنها مدونتي. أنا لا أحاول بالضرورة التحدث عن عملائي. أحاول التحدث إليهم * مما يجعلني حتماً أستخدم كلمات مثل "أنا" و "أنا". إذا قمت بضرب النسخة لبقية موقع الويب الخاص بي ، فمن المحتمل أن ينخفض ​​عامل "أنا" إلى 10٪ أو أقل.

    • 2

      أنا موافق ، باتريك. إنه مجرد فحص صغير أنيق لمعرفة ما إذا كنت تتحدث دائمًا عن نفسك أم لا. حتى عندما نتحدث عن أنفسنا ، أعتقد أنه من المهم أن نضعها في سياق للجمهور. أتحدث عن نفسي كثيرًا في المدونة ، لكني أحاول أن أوضح سبب أهميتها بالنسبة لهم!

  2. 3

    أداة رائعة! لقد سجلت نفس النتيجة مثل باتريك. كمبدأ توجيهي ، إنه مفيد ، على الرغم من أنني أوافق على وجود الكثير من المتغيرات التي تؤثر على أهمية درجة معينة. قد يكون قياس مدونتك بمرور الوقت ، باتباع اتجاه ، أكثر قيمة من النظر إلى رقم معين.

  3. 4

    في Marketing Pilgrim ، نتحدث عنك 60٪ من الوقت. أنا سعيد بذلك ، لأن الناس قرأوا المدونة من أجل التعبير عن رأينا هنا في أخبار التسويق وكيف تؤثر عليها. لذلك فهو توازن جيد.

    الآن ، عندما تبيع بالفعل منتجًا أو خدمة ، يجب أن يكون 90٪ هدفًا يجب أن تستهدفه.

    أداة جميلة دوغ!

    • 5

      أوافقك الرأي يا آندي. أعتقد أن أحد العناصر المهمة في المدونة هو التحدث عن نفسك حتى يتمكن الزوار من بناء علاقة معك شخصيًا ومهنيًا.

  4. 6

    دوغ،

    سعيد لأنك استمتعت بالكتاب. هذه خطوة أولى رائعة في تقييم مكانك في الطيف التوليفي. شكرا لتقاسمها. نحن نبحث أيضًا عن طرق مماثلة لتقييم مدى جودتنا في استشعار السوق ، وإنشاء منتجات تحل مشاكل السوق الحقيقية وإطلاق حلول لها صدى لدى المشترين. أتطلع إلى مشاركتها معك ومع مجتمعك.

    فيل وكريغ وديفيد

    • 7

      فيل،

      شكرا جزيلا لزيارتكم! لقد استمتعت حقًا بالكتاب وأقدر شفافية فريقك - من الواضح أنكم أخذتم بالفعل ثروتك من المعرفة وسنوات الخبرة ووضعت كل ذلك تحت غلاف واحد. عمل عظيم!

      دوغ

  5. 8

    شكرا على الأداة دوغ. لقد سجلت 50-50. بالنسبة إلى موقع مدونة من شأنه أن يكون توازنًا جيدًا إلى حد ما مثلما قال آندي.

    بالنسبة للعديد من مواقع التجارة الإلكترونية ، علينا أن نفكر فيها على أنها أكثر من مجرد كتيب على الإنترنت عن الشركة. بالتأكيد ، كلما زاد عدد كلمات "أنت" أو "الخاصة بك" التي تظهر في الموقع (البريد المباشر أو أي إعلان) الذي يقدم منتجًا / خدمة ، ستكون قطعة تسويقية أفضل من تلك التي تحتوي على "أنا" و "أنا" أكثر في عليه. هذه هي المفاهيم الأساسية وراء كتابة الإعلانات الرائعة.

    يعد الكتاب الكلاسيكي لكلود هوبكنز ، Scientific Advertising ، كتابًا جيدًا للكتابة الإعلانية للناس ليبدأوا به. يجب أن تقرأ هذا (إذا لم تكن قد قمت بذلك بالفعل) وقد استخدمه العديد من أصحاب الأعمال الأكثر نجاحًا لتحويل تسويق أعمالهم لزيادة المبيعات. حتى بالنسبة لأولئك الذين قرأوه ، من المفيد قراءته عدة مرات.

  6. 9
  7. 10

    نقاط Me: 85 نقاط أخرى: 91

    مراعاة (5 من 10)

    هممم ... أعتقد أنه لا يزال لدي بعض العمل لأقوم به في عملي.

    الأداة بالضبط على الرغم من الشكر

  8. 11
  9. 12

    دوغلاس ، شكرًا لمشاركتك حاسبة Tuned In. أنا من أشد المعجبين بكتاب Tuned In وأنا جميعًا مع الأدوات التي تساعدنا على أن نصبح أكثر وعياً بأمورنا القصيرة.

    أنا مهتم بمعرفة المزيد حول كيفية التوصل إلى النتيجة. هل نشرت معلومات حول المقاييس التي تستخدمها لحساب النتيجة؟ سأستخدم بالتأكيد آلتك الحاسبة لتحسين درجاتي. معرفة كيفية استخلاص النتيجة سيساعدك أكثر. -ميخائيل

  10. 13

    شكرًا لأداة دوغلاس الرائعة وبعدها - يبدو أن لي سجل 10/10
    (نقاطي: 1 نقاط أخرى: 80) أعتقد أنه يجب علي التركيز أكثر علي ...
    ربما ستتاح لك فرصة التوقف عند مدونتي في وقت ما - http://www.kasumiseo.co.uk/ - أنا مدون عن تحسين محركات البحث والتسويق عبر الإنترنت (بالتأكيد سيعطيني ذلك نقطة إضافية !!!)
    بدافع الاهتمام ، ما الذي تعتقد أنه النتيجة المثالية لآلتك الحاسبة؟

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Search Marketing, WordPress

We vs. You! Are you Tuned In?

After reading quite a bit of Tuned In, I was really intrigued by one of the questions posed by the team at Pragmatic Marketing. Is your website talking about your company or is it talking about your customers?

Though it’s important to justify your authority in your space, it’s much more important for you to speak to what you’ve achieved for your customers. I posed the question on Twitter and it got some attention from quite a few folks, including Andy Beal of Marketing Pilgrim.

I decided to put myself to the test… am I talking about myself more on my blog than about the readers? I wrote a Tuned In Calculator to find out! The calculator parses your feed and measures the volume of I, me, we, you, you’re, us, etc. in the content of the feed. It weighs titles greater as well!

Here are the results for my blog, a 9 out of 10:

This basically means that I talk about you the majority of the time! Interestingly enough, I put the feed addresses of some major A-listers and the results were all over the scale! Give it a shot! If you find any Narcissists (A score of 0), let me know! I had some fun with the titles of the results.

And be sure to pick up a copy of Tuned In: Uncover the Extraordinary Opportunities That Lead to Business Breakthroughs. It’s an outstanding book on effectively communicating with customers and prospects in order to grow your business. My favorite feature of the book is that each section provides real-world examples of Tuned In companies!

13 Comments

  1. 1

    I didn’t do so well. 60% about myself. But I’m not sure I understand this. It’s my blog. I’m not necessarily trying to talk about my customers. I’m trying to talk *to* them which inevitably makes me use words like “I” and “me”. If I were to punch in the copy for the rest of my web site, the “me” factor would probably drop to 10% or less.

    • 2

      I agree, Patric. It’s just a nifty little check to see whether or not you always talk about yourself. Even when we do speak about ourselves, I think it’s important to put it in context FOR the audience. I speak about myself a lot on the blog, but I try to communicate why it’s important for them!

  2. 3

    Cool tool! I scored the same as Patric. As a guideline, it’s helpful, though I agree there are a lot of variables that affect the significance of a particular score. Measuring your blog over time, following a trend, might be more valuable than looking at a specific number.

  3. 4

    On Marketing Pilgrim, we talk about “you” 60% of the time. I’m happy with that, because folks read the blog in order to here “our” opinion on marketing news and how it effects “them.” So it’s a good balance.

    Now, when you’re actually selling a product or service, 90% should be a goal to aim for.

    Nice tool Doug!

  4. 6

    Doug,

    Glad you enjoyed the book. This is an awesome first step in assessing where you are at on the Tuned In spectrum. Thanks for sharing it. We’re also looking at similar ways to assess how good we are at market sensing, creating products that solve real market problems and launching solutions that resonate with buyers. I look forward to sharing them with you and your community.

    Phil, Craig and David

    • 7

      Phil,

      Thanks so much for stopping by! I really did enjoy the book and appreciate your team’s transparency – it apparent that you folks really did take your wealth of knowledge and years of experience and put it all under a single cover. Great job!

      Doug

  5. 8

    Thanks for the tool Doug. I scored 50-50. For a blog site that would be a fairly nice balance much like Andy has said.

    For many ecommerce sites, we have to think of them as more than just an online brochure on the company. Certainly the more “you” or “your” words that appear in a site (direct mail or whatever ad) that offers a product/service is going to be a better marketing piece than one that has more “I’ and “me” in it. These are the basics concepts behind great copywriting.

    A good copywriting book for people to start of with is the classic book by Claude Hopkins, Scientific Advertising. This is a MUST READ (if you haven’t done so already) and many of the most successful business owners have used it to transform their business marketing to boost sales. Even for those who have read it, it pays to read it a few more times.

  6. 9
  7. 10

    Me Points: 85 Other Points: 91

    Considerate (5 out of 10)

    Hmmm… Guess I still have some work to do on mine.

    Exactly tool though thanks

  8. 11
  9. 12

    Douglas, Thanks for sharing your Tuned In Calculator. I’m a big fan of the book Tuned In and am all for tools that help us become more aware of our short comings.

    I’m interested in finding out more about how you come up with the score. Have you posted information about the metrics you use to calculate the score? I will definitely use your calculator to improve my score. Knowing how you derive the score will help even more. -Michael

  10. 13

    Thank Douglas great tool and post – apparently mine scored 10/10
    (Me Points: 1 Other Points: 80) I’m guessing I should focus more on me…
    Maybe you will get a chance to stop by my blog sometime – http://www.kasumiseo.co.uk/ – I blog about SEO and Online Marketing (surely that will give me an extra point!!!)
    Out of interest what to you think is the ideal result for your calculator?

Leave a Reply