كيف يمكن للعلامات التجارية غير الألعاب الاستفادة من العمل مع المؤثرين في الألعاب

المؤثرين في الألعاب

أصبح من الصعب تجاهل المؤثرين في الألعاب ، حتى بالنسبة للعلامات التجارية غير المخصصة للألعاب. قد يبدو هذا غريباً ، لذا دعنا نوضح السبب.

عانت العديد من الصناعات بسبب Covid ، لكن ألعاب الفيديو انفجرت. من المتوقع أن قيمتها تجاوزت 200 مليار دولار في عام 2023، نمو مدعوم من تقدير 2.9 مليار لاعب حول العالم في 2021. 

تقرير سوق الألعاب العالمية

ليست الأرقام فقط مثيرة للعلامات التجارية غير المخصصة للألعاب ، ولكن النظام البيئي المتنوع حول الألعاب. يخلق التنوع فرصًا لتقديم علامتك التجارية بطرق مختلفة والوصول إلى الجماهير التي كافحت سابقًا للتفاعل معها. يُصنف برنامج البث المباشر لألعاب الفيديو كواحدة من الوظائف التي يحلم بها الأطفال ، ومن المتوقع أن يحدث ذلك في سوق البث المباشر تصل إلى 920.3 مليون الناس في عام 2024. كان ارتفاع الرياضات الإلكترونية أمرًا مهمًا أيضًا ؛ من المتوقع أن تصل 577.2 مليون شخص في نفس العام. 

مع ما يقرب من 40٪ من قيمة الوسائط مدفوعة بعلامات تجارية غير مخصصة للألعاب ، التسويق للاعبين أمر لا مفر منه. تعد ميزة المحرك الأول أمرًا بالغ الأهمية لتعلم وفهم تسويق الألعاب قبل منافسيك. لكن أولاً ، عليك أن تفهم بالضبط كيف تبدو الألعاب في عام 2021.

شرح جمهور الألعاب 

قد تعتقد أن المراهقين يهيمنون على الألعاب ولديهم وقت فراغ غير محدود - لكن هذا أبعد ما يكون عن الحقيقة. 83٪ من النساء و 88٪ من الرجال يمكن تصنيفها على أنها لاعبين. وعلى الرغم من أن الألعاب الحقيقية هي الأكثر شيوعًا بين الشباب ، إلا أن 71٪ من الأشخاص الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 55 و 64 عامًا يلعبون أيضًا. عندما يتعلق الأمر بالموقع ، فإن الألعاب عالمية. يزعم 45٪ من الدنماركيين أنهم يمارسون الألعاب مقابل 82٪ من التايلانديين ، لكن الاقتصادات الأكبر في العالم ثابتة في ذلك وجود مشاركة قوية، وهو أمر حيوي لجهات التسويق. تختلف اهتمامات وتفضيلات الألعاب أيضًا عبر مراحل الحياة والعرق والتوجه الجنسي. 

مع هذا المستوى من التنوع في الألعاب ، من الواضح أن الصور النمطية التقليدية لا تصمد. ولكن كيف يفيد هذا علامتك التجارية غير المخصصة للألعاب؟ هذا يعني أنه من المؤكد أنك ستجد المؤثرين في الألعاب التي تناسبك بشكل طبيعي. 

قيمة المؤثرين في الألعاب بالنسبة للعلامات التجارية غير المخصصة للألعاب

يتفهم المؤثرون في الألعاب بشكل طبيعي الصناعة و- بشكل حاسم- ثقافة الألعاب. جمهورهم من المعجبين المتحمسين ، ومشاركين بشدة ومغلفين بالمثل في كل ما يتعلق بالألعاب. الألعاب رقمية. اللاعبون هم مستهلكون نشطون ومتطورون للوسائط. قد لا تنجح هنا تكتيكات الحملة التي نجحت معك تقليديًا ، خاصة إذا لم تقم بتعديلها. إنها محادثة نشل أو يوتيوب، لا التلفزيون أو وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. يجب أن يكون للإعلان في الألعاب معنى ثقافيًا وإلا ستبعد جمهورك ، ويعتبر المؤثرون طريقة مثالية للترويج لعلامتك التجارية بشكل دائم.

ما الذي تمنحك إياه الشراكة مع المؤثرين في الألعاب؟ جماهير متنوعة قد لا توجد في أي مكان آخر - خاصة على نفس النطاق. عادةً ما تستغرق تدفقات Twitch ساعات طويلة ، مع ميزة الدردشة المباشرة التي تتيح الاتصال المستمر بين المشاهد والجمهور. ضرب YouTube Gaming أكثر 100 مليار ساعات المشاهدة في عام 2020 ، وهو رقم يتعذر فهمه تقريبًا. لكن الأمر لا يتعلق بالحجم فقط. 

إن أصالة المؤثرين في الألعاب هي التي تلقى صدى لدى جماهيرهم ، مما يخلق علاقة تفاعلية للغاية. في سبتمبر 2020 ، شهدت صناعة الألعاب إصدار أعلى معدل مشاركة بنسبة 9٪ من المؤثرين نانو (1,000،10,000-1،5.24). حصل المؤثرون الكبار (مليون متابع أو أكثر) على ثاني أعلى معدل بنسبة XNUMX٪ ، مما يشير إلى أن أكبر مشاهير الألعاب قادرون على جذب انتباه جمهورهم باستمرار. يبدو محتوى الألعاب حقيقيًا للأشخاص ، وقد تم تصميم الأدوات المحلية مثل Twitch chat لتضخيم ذلك.

كيف يمكن لعلامتك التجارية أن تتعاون مع المؤثرين في الألعاب 

هناك طرق مختلفة للتعاون مع المؤثرين في الألعاب. فيما يلي الطرق الأساسية التي نوصي بها للعلامات التجارية غير المخصصة للألعاب.

  • عمليات التكامل المدعومة - إشارات العلامة التجارية عبارة عن صيحات إيجابية لمنتجك أو خدمتك المدمجة في محتوى المؤثر. أطلق Cloutboost حملة لـ Hotspot Shield VPN لزيادة الوعي بالعلامة التجارية وزيادة تنزيلات المنتجات ، ورعاية مؤثري Twitch. تضمنت رعاية Twitch هذه توصيل نضالاتهم الشخصية التي تم حلها من خلال المنتج ، بالإضافة إلى مناقشة فوائد المنتج بشكل عام. تميزت الرعاية بالهبات ، وتضمين Hotspot Shield على لافتات الإعلانات والشعارات ، واستخدمت chatbot العادي دعوة إلى اتخاذ إجراءات.

    تركز علامة VPN التجارية المنافسة ، NordVPN ، بشكل كبير على التسويق المؤثر - إلى حد كبير على YouTube. ستجد علامتهم التجارية عبر مشهد الألعاب بأكمله ، من المؤثرين الصغار في الألعاب إلى PewDiePie. تؤكد NordVPN على أن فوائد طويلة الاجل يوتيوب. سيشاهد الجمهور مقطع فيديو من شهور أو سنوات سابقة لأن خوارزمية النظام الأساسي وواجهة المستخدم لا تركز حصريًا على التحميلات الجديدة. بالمقارنة ، تركز منصات مثل Twitch و Instagram على المحتوى الحالي.

    تعرض LG مثالاً آخر على علامة تجارية غير مخصصة للألعاب تستهدف اللاعبين. تتمتع الشركة بتاريخ من الشراكة مع مستخدمي YouTube للألعاب ، مما يبرز كيف يمكن أن يكون تلفزيون LG خيارًا رائعًا للاعبين. قامت Daz Games بإنشاء ملف فيديو برعاية LG يقدم المنتج بطريقة طبيعية ، ويقدم مثالًا رائعًا على كيفية قيام العلامات التجارية غير المخصصة للألعاب بتكاملات أصيلة والوصول إلى جماهير جديدة.

  • هبات المؤثر - تعد الهدايا دائمًا طريقة رائعة لتوليد مشاركة حول علامتك التجارية. تدير KFC شراكة ألعاب مع Twitch Streamers لتقديم هدايا للجمهور لشراء سلع ذات علامة تجارية وبطاقات هدايا عند فوزهم بلعبة. تم إدخال المستخدمين عن طريق كتابة تعبير KFC (المشاعر الخاصة بنشل) في Twitch chat ، وتم تصميم الجوائز وفقًا للعبة التي يتم لعبها. يعد إصدار علامتك التجارية منتجًا مخصصًا للعبة طريقة رائعة لدمجها بشكل طبيعي. 

  • أحداث الألعاب - استفاد Hershey من أحد أكبر الأحداث السنوية للألعاب ، TwitchCon 2018 ، إلى الترويج لشوكولاتة Reese's Pieces الجديدة. منذ أن جمعت TwitchCon أكبر شركات البث في المنصة تحت سقف واحد ، قامت Hershey برعاية Ninja و DrLupo لبث مباشر تعاوني. استفاد هذا التنشيط من الفرصة الفريدة للوصول إلى أجهزة البث معًا شخصيًا ، مع اللعب الجماعي على فكرة أن Ninja و DrLupo هما ثنائي مذهل - تمامًا مثل Hershey's و Reese.

    إذا كنت تعتبر علامتك التجارية بعيدة كل البعد عن الألعاب ، فابحث عن MAC Cosmetics للإلهام. قامت شركة MAC برعاية TwitchCon في عام 2019، وتقديم الهدايا ، وتقديم خدمات تطبيق المكياج ، والتوظيف الناجح أنثى اللافتات مثل Pokimane للعب الألعاب في كشكهم. أكد فيليب بيناتيل نائب الرئيس الأول لشركة MAC على كيفية قيام Twitch بتشجيع الفردية والتعبير عن الذات في مجتمعها ، وهي الميزات التي تحدد MAC كعلامة تجارية.

  • بالامارات - الرياضات الإلكترونية هي مجال محدد للألعاب الاحترافية يمكن للعلامات التجارية المشاركة فيه. شراكة Aldi و Lidl مع منظمات الرياضات الإلكترونية المحترفة لرعاية القمصان وإنشاء محتوى عبر عمليات التنشيط المشتركة. تعاون Aldi و Team Vitality للترويج لرسائل العلامة التجارية الأساسية لشركة Aldi حول أهمية اتباع نظام غذائي صحي ، وربطه ببحث Vitality الدائم عن الأداء.

  • لقاء وتحيات - مثل أحداث الألعاب ، تقدم اللقاءات والترحيب طريقة للاستفادة من المؤثرين في الألعاب خارج العالم الرقمي. على سبيل المثال ، تحقق من يلتقي Shroud ويحيي في Zumiez. تخلق التفاعلات الشخصية مع منشئي الألعاب المميزين قيمة كبيرة وتجمع مجتمعات مخصصة معًا.

وصول الألعاب

لم تعد صناعة الألعاب هي المجموعة الفرعية الحصرية كما كانت من قبل. تعتبر الألعاب عالمية وتمثل جحافل من المعجبين عبر الأعمار والأجناس والأعراق. على الرغم من أن العلامات التجارية للألعاب راسخة بالفعل في تسويق الألعاب ، إلا أن هناك فرصة كبيرة للعلامات التجارية غير المخصصة للألعاب للاستفادة من جمهور لم يتم استغلاله من قبل.

يمثل المؤثرون في الألعاب الطريقة المتميزة للوصول إلى جماهير الألعاب. هناك مجموعة متنوعة من الطرق للإبداع وتوليد الوعي بالعلامة التجارية والمبيعات حول علامتك التجارية. تذكر أن تضع في اعتبارك أن اللاعبين هم مستهلكون متطورون. من الأهمية بمكان أن تكون حملات المؤثرين في الألعاب مصممة خصيصًا للصناعة والمؤثرين المحددين الذين تختارهم.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

How Non-Gaming Brands Can Benefit From Working With Gaming Influencers

Gaming Influencers

Gaming influencers are becoming hard to ignore, even for non-gaming brands. That might sound strange, so let’s explain why.

Many industries suffered due to Covid, but video gaming exploded. Its value is projected to surpass $200 billion in 2023, growth powered by an estimated 2.9 billion gamers worldwide in 2021. 

Global Games Market Report

It’s not only numbers that are exciting for non-gaming brands, but the diverse ecosystem around gaming. Diversity creates opportunities to present your brand in different ways and reach audiences you’ve previously struggled to engage with. Video game livestreamer ranks as one of kids’ dream jobs, with the livestreaming market expected to reach 920.3 million people in 2024. The rise of esports is also significant; it’s expected to reach 577.2 million people by the same year. 

With nearly 40% of media value being driven by non-gaming brands, marketing to gamers is inevitable. First-mover advantage is crucial in order to learn and understand gaming marketing before your competitors. But first, you need to understand exactly what gaming looks like in 2021.

Gaming Audience Explained 

You may think gaming is dominated by teenage boys with unlimited free time—but this couldn’t be further from the truth. 83% of women and 88% of men can be classified as gamers. And while it's true gaming is most popular among young people, 71% of 55-64 year-olds play too. When it comes to location, gaming is global. 45% of Danes claim to play games vs. 82% of Thais, but the world’s biggest economies are consistent in having strong engagement, which is vital for marketers. Gaming interests and preferences also vary across life stages, ethnicity, and sexual orientation. 

With this level of diversity in gaming, it’s clear traditional stereotypes don’t hold up. But how does this benefit your non-gaming brand? It means you’re certain to find gaming influencers which are a natural fit for you. 

The Value Of Gaming Influencers To Non-Gaming Brands

Gaming influencers naturally understand the industry and—crucially—gaming culture. Their audiences are die-hard fans, heavily engaged and similarly enveloped in all things gaming. Gaming is digital; gamers are active, sophisticated media consumers. Campaign tactics that worked for you traditionally may not work here, especially if you don’t tweak them. It’s a conversation of Twitch or YouTube, not TV or social media. Advertising in games has to make cultural sense or you’ll alienate your audience, and influencers are a perfect way to promote your brand endemically.

What does partnering with gaming influencers give you access to? Diverse audiences which may not be found elsewhere—particularly on the same scale. Twitch streams are usually hours long, with its live chat feature enabling constant communication between streamer and audience. YouTube Gaming hit over 100 billion watch time hours in 2020, an almost unfathomable number. But it’s not all about size. 

It’s the authenticity of gaming influencers that resonates with their audiences, creating a highly-engaged relationship. In September 2020, the gaming industry saw the highest average engagement rate of 9% from nano influencers (1,000-10,000). Mega influencers (1 million or more followers) had the second highest rate at 5.24%, suggesting even the biggest gaming celebrities are able to consistently command their audience’s attention. Gaming content feels real to people, and native tools such as Twitch chat are designed to amplify that.

How Your Brand Can Collaborate With Gaming Influencers 

There are various ways of collaborating with gaming influencers. Below are the primary methods we recommend to non-gaming brands.

  • Sponsored Integrations – Brand mentions are positive shoutouts of your product or service integrated into an influencer’s content. Cloutboost ran a campaign for Hotspot Shield VPN to increase brand awareness and drive product downloads, sponsoring Twitch influencers. This Twitch sponsorship involved communicating their personal struggles the product solved, as well as discussing the benefits of the product generally. The sponsorship featured giveaways, the inclusion of Hotspot Shield on ad banners and logos, and utilized regular chatbot call to actions.

    A competitor VPN brand, NordVPN, focuses heavily on influencer marketing—largely on YouTube. You’ll find their brand across the entire gaming scene, from smaller gaming influencers to PewDiePie. NordVPN emphasizes the long-term benefits of YouTube; audiences will watch a video from months or years prior as the platform’s algorithm and user interface don’t focus exclusively on new uploads. In comparison, platforms like Twitch and Instagram are focused on current content.

    LG shows another example of a non-gaming brand targeting gamers. The company has a history of partnering with gaming YouTubers, highlighting how an LG TV can be a great option for gamers. Daz Games created an LG-sponsored video that presents the product in a natural way, offering up a great example of how non-gaming brands can pull off authentic integrations and reach new audiences.

  • Influencer Giveaways – Giveaways are always a great way to generate engagement around your brand. KFC ran a gaming partnership with Twitch streamers to offer audience giveaways for brand merchandise and gift cards when they won a game. Users entered by typing a KFC emote (Twitch-specific emoticons) in Twitch chat, and prizes were custom-designed according to the game being played. Having your brand release a product tailored to the game is a great way to naturally integrate it. 

  • Gaming Events – Hershey’s leveraged one of gaming’s largest annual events, TwitchCon 2018, to promote their new Reese’s Pieces chocolate bar. Since TwitchCon brought the platform’s biggest streamers together under one roof, Hershey’s sponsored Ninja and DrLupo for a collaborative livestream. This activation capitalized on the unique opportunity of having access to streamers together in person, with the collaboration playing on the idea of Ninja and DrLupo being an amazing duo—just like Hershey’s and Reese’s.

    If you consider your brand far-removed from gaming, look no further than MAC Cosmetics for inspiration. MAC sponsored TwitchCon in 2019, running giveaways, offering makeup application services, and recruiting successful female streamers such as Pokimane to play games at their booth. MAC SVP Philippe Pinatel emphasized how Twitch encourages individuality and self-expression in its community, features that define MAC as a brand.

  • Esports – Esports is a specific area of professional gaming in which brands can get involved in. Aldi and Lidl partnered with professional esports organizations to sponsor jerseys and create content via joint activations. Aldi and Team Vitality partnered to promote Aldi’s core brand messaging around the importance of a healthy diet, tying it to Vitality’s permanent search for performance.

  • Meet and Greets – Like gaming events, meet and greets offer a way to leverage gaming influencers outside of the digital world. For example, check out Shroud’s meet and greet at Zumiez. In-person interactions with premiere gaming creators create huge value and bring dedicated communities together.

The Reach Of Gaming

The gaming industry is no longer the exclusive subgroup it once was. Gaming is global, and it represents legions of fans across ages, genders, and ethnicities. While gaming brands are unsurprisingly entrenched in gaming marketing already, there’s a huge opportunity for non-gaming brands to capitalize on a previously untapped audience.

Gaming influencers represent the standout method to access gaming audiences. There’s a variety of ways to get creative and generate brand awareness and sales around your brand. Remember to keep in mind that gamers are sophisticated consumers. It’s critical your gaming influencer campaigns are tailored to the industry and the specific influencers you select.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.