العرض التقديمي: الانطلاق الاجتماعي - إصدار الأعمال

الذهاب إلى وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

بالأمس تحدثت في الرابطة الدولية للاتصالات التجارية في إنديانابوليس. كانت ديناميكيات الجمهور مختلطة بين كل من الشركات الصغيرة والكبيرة ، ورجال الأعمال الذين امتدوا عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي من المبتدئين إلى المسوقين الاجتماعيين ذوي الخبرة.

الذهاب الاجتماعية

في كل مرة أقوم فيها بإعداد عرض تقديمي ، أعود إلى تاريخ العروض التقديمية التي قمت بها في الماضي ... وأسقط الشرائح والمعلومات التي لم تعد مناسبة ، وأضف شرائح جديدة لموضوعات حديثة. بينما نحن دائمًا على حافة ما يحدث في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، فقد تغير السرد بشكل كبير. مفتاح واحد هو علاقات عملك مع العملاء المحتملين والعملاء الآن توقع.

تستخدم الإعلانات لإثارة حفيظة كل زائر تقريبًا. اليوم ، بينما لا يتم الترحيب به دائمًا ، هناك عدد قليل جدًا من الأشخاص الذين يشكون من الإعلانات والعروض الترويجية الموجودة خلال التواجد الاجتماعي للشركة. في الواقع - تظهر بعض الإحصائيات التي قدمناها أن هناك توقعًا للخصومات والعروض من العديد من الأشخاص. هم في الواقع تريد شركات للبيع!

هناك إستراتيجية أخرى يمكن أن تكون تجديفية وهي المحتوى المدفوع. في حين أن معظم الناس لا يدركون حتى متى يتم الدفع مقابل المحتوى ... أثارت فكرة المحتوى المدفوع انتقادات شديدة لفترة طويلة. لقد كنت في الواقع مؤيدًا طوال الوقت. الحقيقة هي أن العديد من الكتاب يقومون بعمل أفضل بكثير في توضيح جهود الأعمال التجارية - أكثر من الشركات نفسها. يعد إنتاج المحتوى أمرًا صعبًا - إلا إذا كانت وظيفتك. يقوم مؤلفو البحث والمحتوى الذين بنينا علاقات معهم بعمل رائع.

ما لم يتغير هو أنه لا يزال يوفر فرصة رائعة لشركة مع القليل من الاعتراف بالعلامة التجارية وميزانيات تسويقية قليلة لبناء عمل تجاري مذهل. (الحالي شركة متضمن!) شيء آخر لم يتغير فحسب ، بل أصبح أكثر صعوبة ، وهو بناء المحتوى الخاص بك واستراتيجيات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والترويج لها. لماذا ا؟ لأن منافسيك وشركتك الكبيرة قد اشتعلت أخيرًا.

أصبح تحديد توقعات البحث أو التواصل الاجتماعي أكثر صعوبة في الوقت الحاضر لأن التكنولوجيا والمنصات والمنافسة كلها في حالة حركة. في الماضي ، كان اكتساب السلطة وبناء عمل اجتماعي - أجرؤ على القول - سهل. لكن تلك الأيام ولت منذ زمن طويل. لا مزيد من الاختصارات. المنافسة شديدة وتحتاج حقًا إلى تخصيص أفضل الموارد لبناء برامجك. لا تزال فوائد المدخرات الكبيرة تأتي مع إستراتيجية رائعة ... من الصعب تحقيقها الآن.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Presentation: Going Social – The Business Edition

Yesterday I spoke at the International Association of Business Communicators in Indianapolis. The dynamics of the audience were mixed between both small and large companies, and business people that spanned social media from newby to experienced social marketers.

Going Social

Each time that I prepare a presentation, I go back through the history of presentations I’ve done in the past… dropping slides and information that are no longer timely, and adding new slides for topics of late. While we’re always on the edge of what’s occurring in social media, the narrative has changed dramatically. One key is your business relationships with prospects and customers are now an expectation.

Advertising used to raise the ire of virtually every visitor. Today, while not always welcomed, there are very few folks complaining about advertisements and promotions found throughout a company’s social presence. In fact – some of the statistics we provided show that there’s an expectation of discounts and offers from many people. They actually want companies to sell!

Another strategy that would have been blasphemous is paid content. While most people don’t even realize when content is paid for… the idea of paid content drew extreme criticism for a long time. I’ve actually been a proponent all along. The fact is that many writers do a much better job illustrating the efforts of a business – moreso than the companies themselves. Producing content is difficult – unless it’s your job. The research and content writers we’ve built relationships with do an amazing job.

What hasn’t changed is that it still provides an amazing opportunity for a company with little brand recognition and little marketing budgets to build an amazing business. (Present company included!) Something else that has not only not changed, but gotten more difficult, is building and promoting your content and social media strategies. Why? Because your competition and big business has finally caught on.

Setting expectations for search or social are becoming more difficult nowadays because the technology, the platforms and the competition are all in motion. In the past, gaining authority and building a social business was – dare I say – easy. Those days are long gone, though. No more shortcuts. The competition is stiff and you need to really dedicate the best resources to build your programs. The benefits of significant savings still come with a great strategy… it’s just more difficult now to attain.

Leave a Reply