من هو القاضي على تسويقك؟

إيداع الصور 30001691 ثانية

لقد فعلت ذلك في مقالات كتبتها في الماضي. لدي منهجيات سيئة الفم استخدمها المسوقون ... من استخدام المتحدثين المتعرجين إلى الترويج للنتائج السخيفة. بعض التسويق يثير أعصابي. لكنني لا أهتم في معادلة التسويق ، ولا رأيي كذلك بصراحة تامة.

شارك صديق مؤخرًا عرضًا تلقاه من شركة يبدو وكأنه بطاقة معبأة جيدًا بعنوان مكتوب بخط اليد وملصق مُلصق بعنوان الرد. بدا الأمر وكأنه قد أتى من صديق أو عائلة. ومع ذلك ، عندما فتحه - كان لديه عرض وشعر بالخداع. لقد كان منزعجًا جدًا ، فقد التقط صورة وشاركها على Facebook.

أنا لا أتساءل عما إذا كان يستحق أن يشعر بالضيق أم لا - هذا هو عمله. له الحق في رأيه. السؤال الذي أشرت إليه في الرد كان عند أي نقطة ليس تسويق تمويه من نوع ما. نحن نصمم مواقع للشركات الناشئة الصغيرة التي تجعلها تبدو مثل الشركات التجارية. نقوم بتصميم رسوم بيانية عالمية المستوى للعملاء الذين يعانون من ميزانيات التسويق الخاصة بهم. نحن نؤمن دراسات الحالة والشهادات من العملاء الذين حصلوا على أفضل النتائج.

هل هذا مخادع؟

في رأيي ، التسويق يشبه إلى حد كبير المواعدة. لا تذهب في موعد مع العرق المريح الذي ترميه. أنت تستحم ، وتلبس ملابسك ، وتحصل على شعرك بشكل صحيح وتلقي ببعض الكولونيا ... تريد أن تبدو بمظهر جيد.

هل انت مخادع؟

قد يكون التصور نعم. أنت تتطلع إلى جذب شخص ما بما يكفي لترى مدى إعجابك به. بعد عدة تواريخ ، قد تقرر أو لا تقرر تعزيز العلاقة.

قد يؤدي الحصول على قطعة بريد مباشرة مكتوبة بخط اليد إلى جذب شخص ما بما يكفي لفتحها. عندما قمت بتشغيل خدمات البريد المباشر ، أخبرت عملائنا أنه يتعين علينا جذب انتباه شخص ما في مسافة قصيرة بين صندوق البريد وسلة المهملات. هذا يتطلب بعض الإبداع الجاد لتبرز من بين الحشود. لقد تطورت التقنيات كثيرًا في البريد المباشر لدرجة أن بعض الطابعات لديها أنظمة حرفياً اكتب التسميات والأنماط البديلة للأحرف بحيث لا يتشابه حرفان!

سأضيف أن هذه التقنيات ليست رخيصة الثمن. أنفق هذا المعلن على هذه البطاقة (النمط) المكتوبة بخط اليد أكثر بكثير مما كان سيضطر ببساطة إلى لصق رسالة بريدية مكونة من صفحة واحدة في صندوق البريد. أدى إنفاق هذه الأموال الإضافية بالتأكيد إلى ارتفاع معدل المشاركة ، وعلى الأرجح أدى إلى معدل تحويل أكبر.

السؤال الحقيقي أم لا حول ما إذا كان التسويق مخادعًا ليس رأيي أو رأي صديقي. القاضي الحقيقي هو الاحتمال ، وفي النهاية ، نجاح الشركة في الاحتفاظ بها. إذا كان اضطراب العميل يمثل مشكلة كبيرة ، فقد يكون المسوق كذلك جذب العملاء لكنهم محتملون التوقعات المفقودة وتحتاج إلى إعادة تنظيم استراتيجيات التسويق الخاصة بهم.

لا أعتقد أن جذب شخص ما لفتحه أو عرضه أو النقر عليه أمر مخادع - أعتقد أن مهمة المسوقين هي نقل الأشخاص إلى رحلة مبيعات وحتى اتخاذ قرار بشأن ما إذا كان العميل يمكنه الاستفادة من التعامل معك أم لا .

لم يُلزم فتح الظرف أي شخص بالاشتراك ، بل قام بعمل رائع في عرض تسويقه بدلاً من وضعه في سلة المهملات. كل يوم تقريبًا أجد نفسي أشاهد إعلانًا تجاريًا ، أو أنزل ورقة بيضاء ، أو أفتح بريدًا إلكترونيًا اعتقدت أنه مضيعة للوقت. أنا لا أنزعج من ذلك ، ولا أعتقد أنه مخادع.

أنا فقط أمضي قدما.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, , Search Marketing,

Who Is the Judge of Your Marketing?

I’ve done it in articles I’ve written in the past. I’ve bad-mouthed methodologies that marketers have used… from using curvy spokespeople to touting ridiculous results. Some marketing gets on my nerves. But I don’t matter in the marketing equation, neither does my opinion quite honestly.

A friend recently shared an offer he received from a company that looked like a well packaged card with a hand-written address and a sticker affixed with a reply address. It looked as though it could have come from friend or family. However, when he opened it up – it had an offer and he felt deceived. He was so upset, he took a photo and shared it on Facebook.

I don’t question whether or not he deserved to be upset – that’s his business. He has a right to his opinion. The question I stated in the response was at what point isn’t marketing a disguise of some sort. We design sites for small startups that make them look like enterprise businesses. We design world-class infographics for clients who struggle with their marketing budgets. We secure case studies and testimonials from the clients who get the best results.

Is that deceitful?

In my opinion, marketing is very much like dating. You don’t go on a date in those comfy sweats that you throw on. You take a shower, you dress up, you get your hair right and throw on some cologne… you want to look good.

Are you deceitful?

The perception might be yes. You’re looking to attract someone enough to see how well you like them. After a few dates, you may or may not decide to further the relationship.

Getting a direct mail piece that’s hand-written may attract someone enough to open it. When I ran direct mail services, I told our clients that we had to capture someone’s attention in the short walk between the mailbox and the trashcan. That calls for some serious creativity to stand out from the crowd. Technologies have evolved so much on direct mail that some printers have systems that literally write the labels and even alternate styles of the characters so that no two letters look alike!

I’ll add that those technologies aren’t inexpensive. That advertiser spent much more on that hand-written (style) card than they would have simply to stick a one-page mailer in the mailbox. Spending that additional money definitely resulted in a higher engagement rate and most likely resulted in a greater conversion rate.

The true question or not of whether marketing is deceitful is not my nor my friend’s opinion. The true judge is the prospect and, ultimately, the company’s retention success. If customer churn is a huge issue, a marketer may be attracting customers but they’re likely missing expectations and need to realign their marketing strategies.

I don’t think attracting someone to open, view or click is deceitful – I believe it’s the job of marketers to move people into a sales journey and until a decision can be made on whether or not the customer can benefit from doing business with you.

Opening the envelope didn’t commit anyone to a subscription, it just did a great job in getting their marketing viewed instead of put in the trash. Almost every day I find myself watching a commercial, downloading a whitepaper, or opening an email that I thought was a waste of my time. I don’t get upset about it, nor do I think it’s deceitful.

I just move on.

Leave a Reply