لا يزال لديك بريد: لماذا يعني الذكاء الاصطناعي مستقبلًا قويًا لرسائل البريد الإلكتروني التسويقية

الذكاء الاصطناعي والتسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني

من الصعب تصديق أن البريد الإلكتروني موجود منذ 45 عامًا. لم يعيش معظم المسوقين اليوم في عالم بدون بريد إلكتروني.

ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من كونها منسوجة في نسيج الحياة اليومية والأعمال بالنسبة للكثيرين منا لفترة طويلة ، لم تتطور تجربة مستخدم البريد الإلكتروني إلا قليلاً منذ إرسال الرسالة الأولى 1971.

بالتأكيد ، يمكننا الآن الوصول إلى البريد الإلكتروني على المزيد من الأجهزة ، إلى حد كبير في أي وقت وفي أي مكان ، ولكن العملية الأساسية لم تتغير. يضرب المرسل الإرسال في وقت تعسفي ، تنتقل الرسالة إلى صندوق الوارد وتنتظر المتلقي لفتحها ، ونأمل قبل حذفها.

بشكل دوري على مر السنين ، توقع الخبراء اختفاء البريد الإلكتروني واستبداله بتطبيقات مراسلة أحدث وأكثر برودة. ولكن مثل مارك توين ، فإن التقارير المتعلقة بوفاة البريد الإلكتروني كانت مبالغ فيها إلى حد كبير. يظل خط اتصال مهمًا وغالبًا ما يستخدم بين الشركات والعملاء - لم يعد الوحيد بالتأكيد ، ولكنه جزء مهم من هذا المزيج.

بقسوة 100 مليار بريد إلكتروني للأعمال يتم إرسالها يوميًا ، ومن المتوقع أن يرتفع عدد حسابات البريد الإلكتروني الخاصة بالعمل إلى 4.9 مليار بحلول نهاية هذا العام. يظل البريد الإلكتروني شائعًا بشكل خاص في B2B ، لأنه يسمح باتصال أطول وأعمق عند مقارنته بوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وأشكال المراسلة الأخرى. في الواقع ، يقول مسوقو B2B إن التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني هو 40 مرات أكثر فعالية من وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي في توليد العملاء المحتملين

لا يقتصر الأمر على عدم اختفاء البريد الإلكتروني في أي وقت قريب فحسب ، بل يبدو المستقبل مشرقًا بفضل تقنية الذكاء الاصطناعي التي تستعد لإعادة تنشيط تجربة البريد الإلكتروني. من خلال تحليل أنماط سلوك المستلمين في فتح رسائل البريد الإلكتروني وحذفها والتعامل معها ، يمكن للذكاء الاصطناعي مساعدة المسوقين على تخصيص وصول بريدهم الإلكتروني بما يتناسب مع تفضيلات العملاء والتوقعات المحددة.

حتى الآن ، تركز الكثير من ابتكارات التسويق حول البريد الإلكتروني على المحتوى. هناك صناعة كاملة مكرسة للمساعدة في إنشاء رسالة البريد الإلكتروني الأكثر صلة لطلب رد واتخاذ إجراء. ابتكارات أخرى ركزت على القوائم. قوائم المصادر. تزايد القوائم. قائمة النظافة.

كل ذلك مهم ، لكن فهم متى ولماذا يفتح المستلمون رسائل البريد الإلكتروني ظل لغزًا إلى حد كبير - ومن المهم حله. أرسل الكثير ، وأنت تخاطر بإزعاج العملاء. لا ترسل ما يكفي من النوع الصحيح من البريد الإلكتروني - في الوقت المناسب - وتخاطر بالضياع في معركة مزدحمة بشكل متزايد للحصول على العقارات في صندوق الوارد.

بينما بذل المسوقون جهودًا مضنية لتخصيص المحتوى ، كان الاهتمام بتخصيص عملية التسليم ضئيلًا. حتى الآن ، حدد المسوقون توزيع البريد الإلكتروني الجماعي من خلال الحدس أو الأدلة الغامضة التي تم جمعها من مجموعات كبيرة وتحليلها يدويًا. بالإضافة إلى الترحيب بالضيوف عندما يحتمل أن تتم قراءة رسائل البريد الإلكتروني ، فإن تحليل الجزء الخلفي من المنديل لا يعالج حقًا الوقت الذي يكون فيه الأشخاص أكثر عرضة للاستجابة واتخاذ الإجراءات.

للفوز ، سيُطلب من المسوقين بشكل متزايد تخصيص تسليم الرسائل التسويقية المستندة إلى البريد الإلكتروني تمامًا كما قاموا بتخصيص محتوى تلك الرسائل. بفضل التقدم في الذكاء الاصطناعي والتعلم الآلي ، أصبح هذا النوع من تخصيص التوصيل حقيقة واقعة.

تظهر التكنولوجيا لمساعدة جهات التسويق على توقع أفضل وقت لإرسال رسالة. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن للأنظمة أن تتعلم أن شون أكثر عرضة للقراءة واتخاذ إجراءات بشأن رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الجديدة في الساعة 5:45 مساءً أثناء تواجده في المنزل بقطار الركاب. من ناحية أخرى ، غالبًا ما يقرأ تري بريده الإلكتروني قبل النوم في الساعة 11 مساءً ولكنه لا يتخذ أي إجراء حتى يجلس على مكتبه في صباح اليوم التالي.

يمكن لأنظمة التعلم الآلي اكتشاف أنماط تحسينات البريد الإلكتروني وتذكرها وتحسين الجداول الزمنية لتسليم الرسائل إلى أعلى البريد الوارد أثناء نافذة المشاركة المثلى.

بصفتنا جهات تسويق ، فإننا نقدر أيضًا أن العملاء المحتملين لديهم قائمة متزايدة من قنوات الاتصال المفضلة. رسالة نصية. منصات الرسائل عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. دفع الإخطارات إلى تطبيق جوال.

قريبًا ، يمكن لأنظمة التعلم الآلي المحسّنة لتفضيلات تسليم البريد الإلكتروني التعرف على القنوات المفضلة لتسليم الرسائل. المحتوى المناسب ، الذي يتم تسليمه في الوقت المناسب ، من خلال قناة مفضلة محددة الوقت.

كل تفاعل لديك مع العملاء مهم. يمثل كل تفاعل لديك مع العملاء فرصة لدمج التعليقات التي تعزز رحلة الشراء بطرق جديدة ومختلفة. كل شخص لديه أنماط شراء مختلفة.

تقليديا ، أمضى المسوقون ساعات لا نهاية لها في محاولة تخطيط رحلات الشراء الخطية لمجموعات كبيرة من العملاء ثم سكب الأسمنت على العملية. ليس لدى الأنظمة طريقة للتكيف مع التغييرات الحتمية في أنماط الشراء الفردية ولا يمكنها الاستجابة لأي تغييرات بيئية.

مع توقع بقاء البريد الإلكتروني رابطًا حيويًا بين الشركات والعملاء ، يعد دور الذكاء الاصطناعي في تعليم حيل جديدة للكلب البالغ من العمر 45 عامًا تطورًا مرحبًا به. يجب أن أنظمة أتمتة التسويق الآن اعتقد حول كل عميل وكل جزء من المحتوى ومطابقته في الوقت الفعلي لتحقيق أهداف العمل. يجب أن يكون تسليم البريد الإلكتروني الأكثر ذكاءً جزءًا مهمًا من ذلك.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Artificial Intelligence, , Marketing Automation

You’ve (Still) Got Mail: Why Artificial Intelligence Means a Strong Future for Marketing Emails

Artificial Intelligence and Email Marketing

It’s hard to believe that email has been around for 45 years. Most marketers today have never lived in a world without email.

Yet despite being woven into the fabric of everyday life and business for so many of us for so long, the email user experience has evolved little since the first message was sent in 1971.

Sure, we can now access email on more devices, pretty much anytime anywhere, but the basic process hasn’t changed. The sender hits send at an arbitrary time, the message goes to an inbox and waits for the receiver to open it, hopefully before deleting it.

Periodically through the years, pundits have predicted email’s disappearance, replaced by newer and cooler messaging apps. But like Mark Twain, reports of email’s death have been greatly exaggerated. It remains an important and oft-used line of communication between businesses and customers – no longer the only one, for sure, but a critical part of the mix.

Roughly 100 billion business emails are sent every day, and the number of business email accounts is expected to grow to 4.9 billion by the end of this year. Email remains especially popular in B2B, as it allows for longer and deeper communication when compared to social media and other forms of messaging. In fact, B2B marketers say email marketing is 40 times more effective than social media in generating leads  Tweet This!

Not only isn’t email going away anytime soon, but the future looks bright, thanks to artificial intelligence technology that is poised to re-vitalize the email experience. By analyzing recipients’ behavior patterns in opening, deleting and acting on emails, AI can help marketers tailor their email outreach to customers’ and prospects’ specific preferences.

Until now, much marketing innovation around email has centered on content. There’s an entire industry dedicated to helping create the most relevant email message to solicit a response and action. Other innovations have focused on lists. Sourcing lists. Growing lists. List hygiene.

All of that is important, but understanding when and why recipients open emails has remained largely a mystery – and it is an important one to solve. Send too much, and you risk annoying customers. Don’t send enough of the right type of email – at the right time – and you risk getting lost in an increasingly crowded fight for inbox real estate.

While marketers have taken painstaking effort to personalize content, attention on customizing the delivery process has been sparse. Until now, marketers have timed mass email distribution through intuition or vague evidence collected from large groups and analyzed manually. In addition to guestimating when emails are likely to be read, this back-of-the-napkin analysis doesn’t truly address when people are more prone to respond and take action.

To win, marketers will increasingly be required to personalize the delivery of email-based marketing messages just as they have personalized the content of those messages. Thanks to advances in AI and machine learning, this type of delivery personalization is becoming a reality.

The technology is emerging to help marketers predict the best time to send a message. For example, systems can learn that Sean is more prone to read and take action on new emails at 5:45 PM while on the commuter train home. Trey on the other hand often reads his email before bed at 11 PM but never takes action until sitting at his desk the next morning.

Machine learning systems can detect email optimizations patterns, remember them and optimize schedules to deliver messages to the top of the inbox during the optimal engagement window.

As marketers, we also appreciate that prospects have a growing list of preferred communications channels. Text message. Social media messaging platforms. Push notifications to a mobile app.

Soon, the machine learning systems optimized for email delivery preferences can learn the preferred channels to deliver messages. The right content, delivered at the right time, through a time-specific preferred channel.

Every interaction you have with customers matters. Every interaction you have with customers is an opportunity to incorporate feedback that enhances their buying journey in new and different ways. Everyone has different buying patterns.

Traditionally, marketers have spent endless hours trying to map out linear buying journeys for large groups of customers and then poured cement over the process. Systems have no way to adapt to inevitable changes in individual buying patterns and can’t react to any environmental changes.

With email expected to remain a vital link between companies and customers, AI’s role in teaching a 45-year-old dog new tricks is a welcome development. Marketing automation systems must now think about every customer, every piece of content, and match them in real time to meet business goals. Smarter email delivery needs to be a crucial part of that.

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
The B2B Marketer's Roadmap to Marketing and Sales Success

The B2B Marketer's Roadmap to Marketing and Sales Success

Marketing and sales teams share a lot in common...including the crucial roles they play in customer engagement, revenue generation and organizational growth. Download Now