توقعات مشتري التجزئة والتجارة الإلكترونية في عيد الحب لعام 2021

رسم بياني لعيد الحب عن التجارة الإلكترونية والإنفاق على البيع بالتجزئة

إذا كانت تجارة التجزئة أو التجارة الإلكترونية الخاصة بك تكافح من خلال الوباء وعمليات الإغلاق ، فقد ترغب في العمل بعض الوقت الإضافي على حملات عيد الحب يبدو أن هذا سيكون عام قياسي للإنفاق - على الرغم من التحديات الاقتصادية! ربما يؤدي قضاء المزيد من الوقت في المنزل مع أحبائنا إلى إشعال نيران الحب ... أو مطالبتنا بالتعويض (المزاح).

توقع استطلاع لمؤسسة البيع بالتجزئة الوطنية أن يخطط المستهلكون لإنفاق 196.31 دولارًا في المتوسط 21٪ عن العام الماضيالرقم القياسي السابق لـ 161.96 دولار. ومن المتوقع أن يصل إجمالي الإنفاق إلى 27.4 مليار دولار ، بزيادة 32٪ عن الرقم القياسي العام الماضي البالغ 20.7 مليار دولار.

إحصاءات التجارة الإلكترونية لعيد الحب

وفقًا المؤسسة الوطنية للبيع بالتجزئة، لم يعد عيد الحب مجرد يوم لإظهار تقديرك لحب زوجتك. يشتري المستهلكون الهدايا للآخرين المهمين ، وأطفالهم ، ومعلميهم ، وزملائهم في العمل ... حتى حيواناتهم الأليفة! 15٪ من الأمريكيين يشترون حتى هدايا عيد الحب.

  • مصروفات المستهلك - يقول المستهلكون إنهم سينفقون 30.19 دولارًا في المتوسط ​​على أفراد الأسرة غير الزوجين، بارتفاع طفيف عن 29.87 دولار العام الماضي ؛ 14.69 دولارًا على الأصدقاء ، ارتفاعًا من 9.78 دولارًا ؛ 14.45 دولارًا لزملاء الدراسة والمعلمين للأطفال ، ارتفاعًا من 8.63 دولارًا أمريكيًا ؛ 12.96 دولارًا على زملاء العمل ، ارتفاعًا من 7.78 دولارًا أمريكيًا ؛ 12.21 دولارًا للحيوانات الأليفة ، ارتفاعًا من 6.94 دولارًا و 10.60 دولارًا للحيوانات الأخرى ، ارتفاعًا من 5.72 دولارًا.
  • عيد الحب للحيوانات الأليفة - قال 27٪ من المستهلكين أنهم سيشترون هدايا عيد الحب لحيواناتهم الأليفة ، وهو أعلى رقم في تاريخ المسح وارتفع من 17٪ في عام 2010 ليصبح المجموع 1.7 مليار دولار
  • الإنفاق حسب العمر - الأعمار من 18 إلى 24 عامًا - تخطط لإنفاق 109.31 دولارًا في المتوسط. تميل الأعمار من 25 إلى 34 عامًا إلى الحصول على دخل أعلى ويشتري الأطفال مقابل ويتوقعون إنفاق 307.51 دولارًا. تعتبر الأعمار من 35 إلى 44 عامًا هي الأكثر إنفاقًا بسعر 358.78 دولارًا.
  • الإنفاق حسب الجنس - كما هو الحال في كل سنة من الاستطلاع ، يخطط الرجال لإنفاق أكثر من النساء بمبلغ 291.15 دولارًا مقارنة بـ 106.22 دولارًا.

أعلى فئات التسوق لعيد الحب

  • تاريخ ليلة - سيتم إنفاق 4.3 مليار دولار في ليلة خاصة من قبل 34٪ من المشاركين في عيد الحب.
  • حلوى - سيتم إنفاق 2.4 مليار دولار من قبل 52٪ من المستهلكين الذين يخططون للمشاركة في هدايا عيد الحب - مع 22٪ يخططون لتقديم الشوكولاتة.
  • المجوهرات - 5.8 مليار دولار سينفقها 21٪ من المحتفلين الذين يخططون للمشاركة.
  • الأزهار - 2.3 مليار دولار سينفقها 37٪ ممن يخططون للمشاركة.
  • بطاقات الهدايا - 2 مليار دولار سيتم إنفاقها على بطاقات الهدايا هذا العام.
  • بطاقات التهنئة - سيتم إنفاق 1.3 مليار دولار على بطاقات التهنئة بعيد الحب.

تشمل الفئات السفلية الأدوات وعضوية الصالة الرياضية والمعدات الرياضية وأدوات المطبخ والحيوانات المحنطة ... والأشرطة المختلطة (هل لا يزال الناس يفعلون ذلك ؟!).

حملات عيد الحب

ضع في اعتبارك أن المال لا يزال شحيحًا للعديد من المستهلكين هذا العام وأن العديد من المشاركين في تقديم الهدايا في عيد الحب سيتم إجراؤه في اللحظة الأخيرة ... لذا ابدأ حملاتك واستمر في المضي قدمًا حتى اليوم الذي يمكنك تقديمه!

لقد قمنا بمشاركة مقال آخر وإنفوجرافيك مع البعض أفكار رائعة لمسابقة وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية لعيد الحب!

2020 عيد الحب إحصاءات التجارة الإلكترونية والتسوق

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Valentine’s Day Retail and eCommerce Buyer Predictions for 2021

Valentine's Day Infographic on Ecommerce, Retail Spending

If your retail or ecommerce business has been struggling through the pandemic and lockdowns, you may want to work some overtime on your Valentine’s Day Campaigns as it appears this is going to be a record year for spending – despite the economic challenges! Perhaps spending more time at home with our loved ones is igniting the flames of love… or requiring us to make amends (kidding).

A National Retail Foundation survey predicts consumers plan to spend an average $196.31, up 21% over last year’s previous record of $161.96. Spending is expected to total $27.4 billion, up 32% from last year’s record $20.7 billion.

Valentine’s Day Ecommerce Statistics

According to the National Retail Foundation, Valentine’s Day is no longer just a day to show your appreciation of love of your spouse. Consumers are buying gifts for their significant others, their kids, their teachers, co-workers… even their pets! 15% of Americans even buy themselves a Valentine’s Day gift.

  • Consumer Spending – consumers say they will spend an average $30.19 on family members other than spouses, up slightly from $29.87 last year; $14.69 on friends, up from $9.78; $14.45 on children’s classmates and teachers, up from $8.63; $12.96 on co-workers, up from $7.78; $12.21 on pets, up from $6.94, and $10.60 on others, up from $5.72.
  • Valentine’s Day for Pets – 27% of consumers say they will buy Valentine’s gifts for their pets, the highest figure in the history of the survey and up from 17 percent in 2010 for a total $1.7 billion.
  • Spending by Age – Ages 18-24– plan to spend an average $109.31. Ages 25-34 tend to have higher incomes and children to buy for and expect to spend $307.51. Ages 35-44 are the biggest spenders at $358.78.
  • Spending by Gender – As in each year of the survey, men plan to spend more than women at $291.15 compared with $106.22.

Top Valentine’s Day Shopping Categories

  • Date Night – $4.3 billion will be spent on a special night out by 34% of Valentine’s Day participants.
  • Candy – $2.4 billion will be spent by the 52% of consumers who plan to participate in Valentine’s Day gifting – with 22% planning to give chocolate.
  • Jewelry – $5.8 billion will be spent by 21% of celebrators who plan to participate.
  • Flowers – $2.3 billion will be spent by the 37% who plan to participate.
  • Gift Cards – $2 billion will be spent on gift cards this year.
  • Greeting Cards – $1.3 billion will be spent on Valentine’s Day greeting cards.

The bottom categories include tools, gym memberships, sporting equipment, kitchen appliances, stuffed animals… and mixtapes (do people still do that?!).

Valentine’s Day Campaigns

Keep in mind that money is still tight for many consumers this year and many participants in Valentine’s Day gift-giving will be done last minute… so get your campaigns started and keep them going right up to the day that you can deliver!

We’ve shared another article and infographic with some great Valentine’s Day Social Media Contest ideas!

2020 Valentine's Day Ecommerce and Shopping Statistics

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.