اكتشاف اليتي الأزرق

ميكروفون اليتي

وقت الاستحمام اصبح اكثر متعة Martech Zone راديو جذب البرنامج الكثير من المستمعين (أكثر من 1,500!) وأصبح أكثر شهرة كل أسبوع. كما يأتي النقد مع الشعبية… و ديف وودسون، البودكاست المخضرم ، منحنا وقتًا عصيبًا (مستحقًا) بشأن جودة البودكاست. كنا نستخدم ميكروفون يو اس بي ندفة الثلج الازرق في مكتبنا - وهو أمر غير مكمل للصوتيات على الإطلاق.

وكانت النتيجة أن التقط الميكروفون أي نقرات على المنضدة ، وأنين ثلاجتنا ، وجودة عالية الجودة. في غرفة هادئة مع مواد ماصة ، هذا الميكروفون يعمل بشكل رائع. خاصةً لأنها محمولة ويمكن أن تنزلق في حقيبتك. بعد عام من السفر ، انبثقت شاشتي وتطلبت بعض المواد اللاصقة لتثبيتها مرة أخرى. حان الوقت لميكروفون جديد!

أوصى ديف Blue's ميكروفون يتي USB لذلك قمنا بوضعه في الطلب فورًا لأنه كان في المتناول ... ما يزيد قليلاً عن 100 دولار وصل قبل مناقشة أحدث برنامج إذاعي ميزة البريد الإلكتروني الجديدة في Facebook مع بعض المتخصصين في هذا المجال.

نجاح باهر ، وحش تماما! عمل الميكروفون بشكل رائع وتحسنت جودة العرض قليلاً. ما زلت أعتقد أن لدينا بعض التحديات مع المكاتب المعدنية وغرفة الصدى التي نقدم فيها العرض ... لكننا سنواصل تحسينه بمرور الوقت. شكرا جزيلا ديف على التوصية.

يحتوي الميكروفون على 4 أوضاع تشغيل حسب جمهورك. يحتوي على إعدادات متعددة ، اعتمادًا على موقع الصوت الذي تحاول التقاطه - ستريو ، ونمط قلبي ، ومتعدد الاتجاهات ، وثنائي الاتجاه. فيما يلي شرح لـ إعدادات اليتي والتطبيقات من موقع Blue's:
إعدادات يتي

سنواصل العمل في المكتب لتحسين الصوتيات ، لكن ليس لدي أي شك في أننا وجدنا ميكروفون البث الصوتي المناسب. هذه قطعة رائعة من الأجهزة بسعر رائع!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Technology

Discovering the Blue Yeti

The MarTech Blog Radio show has been driving a lot of listeners (over 1,500!) and is becoming more popular each week. With popularity also comes criticism… and Dave Woodson, seasoned podcaster, gave us a (well-deserved) hard time about our podcast quality. We were using a Blue Snowflake USB Microphone in our office – which is not complimentary to acoustics at all.

The result was the microphone picked up any taps on the table, the whine of our refrigerator, and a tin-canny quality. In a quiet room with absorbent materials, that microphone does great. Especially since it’s portable and can slide right into your bag. After a year of travel, my screen popped off and required some adhesive to attach it back. Time for a new microphone!

Dave recommended Blue’s Yeti USB Microphone so we put it on order immediately since it was affordable… just over $100. It arrived before our latest radio show discussing Facebook’s new email feature with some industry professionals.

Wow, quite a monster! The microphone worked fantastic and the quality of the show has improved quite a bit. I still believe we’ve got some challenges with the metal desks and echo chamber we’re holding the show in… but we’ll continue to improve it over time. Thanks very much to Dave for the recommendation.

The microphone has 4 modes of operation depending on your audience. It has multiple settings, depending on the location of the sound you are trying to pick up – stereo, cardiod, omnidirectional, and bidirectional. Here’s an explanation of the Yeti settings and applications from Blue’s site:
Yeti Settings

We’ll continue working on the office to improve the acoustics, but I don’t have any doubt that we found the right podcasting microphone. This is a great piece of hardware at an awesome price!

Leave a Reply