Emailium: Inspiration für E-Mail-Vorlagen

Heute ist die öffentliche Beta eines neuen Tools für E-Mail-Vermarkter und Kreativteams, Emailium, eine Datenbank mit E-Mail-Marketingkampagnen. Diese Online-Anwendung katalogisiert öffentliche E-Mails und organisiert sie nach Branchen, Unternehmen oder benutzerdefinierten Tags. Wie könnte dieser Service für Sie von Nutzen sein? Schauen wir uns einige Szenarien an: Kreativteams - Wenn Kreativteams auf einen neuen Ansatz drängen oder mit dem gefürchteten Kreativblock verwechselt werden, können sie nach Inspiration suchen

Gowalla checkt im Mouse House ein

Gestern gab Gowalla eine Partnerschaft mit einer der größten Marken der Welt bekannt - Walt Disney, Inc. Es gibt viele Skeptiker, die nicht an soziale Medien glauben - geschweige denn an geosoziale Apps wie Gowalla (Foursquare und Facebook Places). ) Warum macht diese Partnerschaft also Sinn?

Manchmal produziert Marketing Coal Diamanten

Vermarkter verbringen einen Großteil der Feiertage damit, bösartig zu werden und der Kommerzialisierung der Saison beschuldigt zu werden. Nachdem ich meine Nichten dabei beobachtet hatte, wie sie NORAD auf den Fortschritt des Weihnachtsmanns auf der ganzen Welt überwachten, dachte ich, es könnte sich lohnen, über die positiven Beiträge des Marketings zur Weihnachtszeit nachzudenken. Obwohl das rot-weiße Gewand des Weihnachtsmanns seit einigen Jahren an der Tagesordnung war, festigte Haddon Sundblom diese Version, indem er in den 1930er Jahren eine Reihe von Illustrationen für Coca-Cola schuf. Ursprünglich gedacht, um zu helfen

Emailium: Email Template Inspiration

Today marks the public beta of a new tool for email marketers and creative teams, Emailium, a database of email marketing campaigns. This online application catalogs public emails, and organizes them by Industries, Companies, or user-defined tags. How might this service be of use to you? Let’s look at a few scenarios: Creative Teams – When pressed for a new approach, or confounded with the dreaded creative block, creative teams can look for inspiration in Emailium. Looking to update your holiday mailings? Filter the collection by color and date range to see what others in your industry are doing. Email

Read More...

Gowalla Checks-in at Mouse House

Yesterday Gowalla announced a partnership with one of the biggest brands on the planet – Walt Disney, Inc.. There are plenty of skeptics that don’t believe in social media – let alone geo-social apps like Gowalla, (Foursquare and Facebook Places.) So, why does this partnership make sense?

Read More...

WordPress

Sometimes Marketing Coal Produces Diamonds

Marketers spend much of the Holidays being villainized and accused of commercializing the season. After watching my nieces monitor NORAD for Santa’s progress across the globe, I thought it might be worth reflecting on marketing’s positive contributions to the Holiday season. Although Santa Claus’s red and white garb had been commonplace for a few years, Haddon Sundblom solidified this version by creating a series of illustrations for Coca-Cola in the 1930s. Originally intended to help soda sales sagging during the winter weather, Sundblom’s illustration grew in popularity and helped promote this image of Santa. As we all know, Rudolf the

Read More...