التجارة الإلكترونية العالمية: Automatic vs Machine vs People Translation for Localization

التجارة الإلكترونية العالمية: التعريب والترجمة
وقت القراءة: 3 دقيقة

التجارة الإلكترونية عبر الحدود مزدهرة. حتى قبل 4 سنوات فقط ، أ تقرير نيلسن اقترح ذلك 57٪ من المتسوقين اشتروا من بائع تجزئة في الخارج في الأشهر الستة الماضية. في الأشهر الأخيرة ، كان لـ COVID-6 العالمي تأثير كبير على البيع بالتجزئة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

انخفض التسوق من الطوب وقذائف الهاون بشكل كبير في الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة ، مع انخفاض إجمالي سوق التجزئة في الولايات المتحدة هذا العام ومن المتوقع أن يكون ضعف ما حدث في الأزمة المالية قبل عقد من الزمن. في الوقت نفسه ، شهدنا طفرة هائلة في التجارة الإلكترونية عبر الحدود. ريتيل إكس تقديرات نمت التجارة الإلكترونية عبر الحدود في الاتحاد الأوروبي بنسبة 30٪ هذا العام. في الولايات المتحدة ، البيانات من وجدت Global-e أن نمت التجارة الدولية بنسبة 42٪ بحلول مايو من هذا العام.

موقع

أينما كانت علامتك التجارية للبيع بالتجزئة قائمة على المبيعات الدولية ، فقد تكون شريان الحياة. ليس من المستغرب أن يتطلع المسوقون في جميع أنحاء العالم إلى التقاط هذه الشريحة المتزايدة باستمرار من الأعمال الجديدة. ومع ذلك ، من أجل جذب المستهلكين عبر الحدود بشكل فعال ، يحتاج المسوقون إلى تجاوز مجرد توفير ترجمة الموقع بمجرد وصول الزائر إلى موقعه.

يجب على مزودي التجارة الإلكترونية دمج موقع في استراتيجيات النمو الخاصة بهم. هذا يعني مراعاة عناصر مثل تحسين محركات البحث للغة الأصلية ، وتوفير صور مناسبة لسوق محلي - إذا كنت تاجر تجزئة أوروبي تحاول البيع في السوق الآسيوية ، فإن استخدام الصور التي تركز على اليورو على موقعك سيؤدي إلى فك الارتباط الخاص بك. عميل محتمل.

التعريب هو التأكد من أن موقعك يأخذ في الاعتبار جميع الفروق الثقافية الدقيقة للمناطق التي تحاول البيع لها.

قد يبدو هذا وكأنه مهمة مستحيلة. تحتوي العديد من مواقع البيع بالتجزئة على مئات الصفحات التي يتم تحديثها بانتظام وسيكون توظيف مترجمين محترفين مكلفًا للغاية. في الوقت نفسه ، قد يعتبر الكثيرون الترجمة الآلية والتعريب سطحية وغير دقيقة للغاية بحيث لا يمكن الاعتماد عليها. ولكن كما يعلم أي شخص يستخدم برامج الترجمة الآلية ، فإن التكنولوجيا تتحسن طوال الوقت. يمكن أن تكون التكنولوجيا أداة قيّمة للغاية لتوطين الويب ، وعند الشراكة مع أشخاص حقيقيين ، يمكن أن تصل إلى مستويات مذهلة.

الترجمة الآلية مقابل الترجمة الآلية

هذا هو المفهوم الخاطئ الشائع الترجمة الآلية هو نفس الشيء كما الترجمة الآلية. بحسب ال هيئة العولمة والتوطين (GALA):

  • الترجمة الآلية - برنامج مؤتمت بالكامل يمكنه ترجمة محتوى المصدر إلى اللغات المستهدفة. تتضمن تقنيات الترجمة الآلية مزودي خدمة مثل Google Translate و Yandex Translate و Microsoft Translator و DeepL وما إلى ذلك. لكن موفري الترجمة الآلية المطبقين على موقع ويب عادة ما يقومون بتراكب اللغات الأصلية فقط بمجرد دخول الزائر إلى الموقع.
  • الترجمة الآلية - الترجمة الآلية تشمل الترجمة الآلية ولكنها تتجاوز ذلك. لا يقتصر استخدام حل الترجمة على التعامل مع ترجمة المحتوى الخاص بك فحسب ، بل يتعامل أيضًا مع إدارة المحتوى وتحريره ، وتحسين محركات البحث لكل صفحة مترجمة ، ثم يتعامل مع نشر هذا المحتوى تلقائيًا ، ويحتمل أن يعيش دون الحاجة إلى رفع إصبعك. بالنسبة لتجار التجزئة ، يمكن للإنتاج من تطبيق التكنولوجيا هذا أن يعزز المبيعات الدولية وهو فعال من حيث التكلفة بشكل لا يصدق.

الناس مقابل الترجمة الآلية

تعد الدقة من أهم عيوب استخدام الترجمة الآلية في الترجمة. يشعر العديد من المسوقين أن الترجمة البشرية الكاملة هي الطريقة الوحيدة الموثوقة للمضي قدمًا. ومع ذلك ، فإن تكلفة ذلك باهظة للغاية بالنسبة للعديد من بائعي التجزئة - ناهيك عن أنها لا تهتم بكيفية عرض المحتوى المترجم بالفعل.

يمكن أن توفر لك الترجمة الآلية الكثير من الوقت وتعتمد الدقة على الزوج اللغوي المختار ومدى تطوير وكفاءة أدوات الترجمة لهذا الزوج المحدد. لكن لنفترض ، كمحاولة تقدير أن الترجمة جيدة بنسبة 80٪ من الوقت ، فكل ما عليك فعله هو الاستعانة بمترجم محترف للتحقق من الترجمات وتحريرها وفقًا لذلك. من خلال الحصول على الطبقة الأولى من الترجمة الآلية ، فإنك تقوم بتسريع العملية نحو جعل موقع الويب الخاص بك متعدد اللغات. 

من منظور مالي ، يعد هذا الاختيار اعتبارًا كبيرًا يجب القيام به. إذا كنت توظف مترجمًا محترفًا لتبدأ من الصفر وتعمل على كميات وفيرة من صفحات الويب ، فمن المحتمل أن تكون الفاتورة التي ستجمعها فلكية. ولكن إذا كنت بداية مع الطبقة الأولى من الترجمة الآلية ثم جلب مترجمين بشريين لإجراء التعديلات عند الضرورة (أو ربما يتحدث فريقك لغات متعددة) سيتم تقليل عبء العمل والتكلفة الإجمالية بشكل كبير. 

قد يبدو توطين مواقع الويب مشروعًا شاقًا ، ولكن التعامل معه بشكل صحيح مع مزيج من التكنولوجيا وقوة الأشخاص ، فهو ليس مهمة كبيرة كما تعتقد. يجب أن تكون التجارة الإلكترونية عبر الحدود استراتيجية للمسوقين للمضي قدمًا. تقارير نيلسن ذلك 70٪ من تجار التجزئة التي غزت التجارة الإلكترونية عبر الحدود كانت مربحة بجهودهم. يجب أن يكون أي غزو في التوطين مربحًا إذا تم تنفيذه بفعالية مع وضع التكنولوجيا وحدود التكنولوجيا في الاعتبار.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Global Ecommerce: Automatic vs Machine vs People Translation for Localisation

Global Ecommerce: Localisation and Translation

Cross border ecommerce is booming. Even just 4 years ago, a Nielsen report suggested that 57% of shoppers had purchased from an overseas retailer in the previous 6 months. In recent months the global COVID-19 has had a huge impact on retail across the globe.

Brick and mortar shopping has dropped significantly in the US and UK, with the decline of the total retail market in the US this year is expected to be double that experienced in the financial crisis a decade ago. At the same time, we’ve seen a huge surge in cross-border e-commerce. RetailX estimates cross-border e-commerce in the EU grew by 30% this year. In the US, data from Global-e found that international commerce had grown 42% by May this year.

Localisation

Wherever your retail brand is based international sales could be a lifeline. It’s no surprise that marketers worldwide are looking to capture this ever-growing segment of new business. However, to effectively capture cross-border consumers marketers need to go beyond merely providing site translation once a visitor lands on their site.

Ecommerce providers must incorporate localisation into their growth strategies. This means taking into account elements like native language SEO, providing images that are appropriate for a local market – if you’re a European retailer trying to sell to the Asian market, exclusively using euro-centric images on your site is going to disengage your potential customer.

Localisation is making sure your site is taking into account all the cultural nuances of the regions you’re attempting to sell to.

This can seem like an impossible task. Many retail sites have hundreds of regularly updated pages and employing professional translators would be prohibitively expensive. At the same time, many might consider machine translation and localisation to be sketchy and too inaccurate to rely upon. But as anyone that uses machine translation software knows, technology is improving all the time. Technology can be an incredibly valuable tool for web localisation, and when partnered with real people, it can reach dizzying heights.

Automatic vs Machine Translation

A common misconception is that automatic translation is the same thing as machine translation. According to the Globalization and Localization Authority (GALA):

  • Machine Translation – fully automated software that can translate source content into target languages. Machine translation technologies include providers like Google Translate, Yandex Translate, Microsoft Translator, DeepL, etc. But these machine translation providers applied to a website will usually only overlay native languages once the visitor is on the site.
  • Automatic Translation – Automatic translation encompasses machine translation but goes beyond. Using a translation solution not only deals with the translation of your content but also the managing and editing of the content, the SEO of every translated page, and then handles the publishing of that content automatically, potentially live without you having to lift a finger. For retailers, the output from this application of technology can boost international sales and is incredibly cost-effective.

People vs Machine Translation

One of the main drawbacks of using machine translation in localisation is accuracy. Many marketers feel full human translation is the only reliable way forward. The cost of this, though, is huge and prohibitive for many retailers – not to mention it doesn’t take care of how that translated content will actually be displayed.

Machine translation can save you a lot of time and the accuracy is dependent on the language pair chosen and how developed and proficient the translation tools are for that specific pair. But say, as a ballpark estimate that the translation is good 80% of the time, all you need to do is get a professional translator to verify and edit the translations accordingly. By getting a first layer of machine translation you’re accelerating the process towards making your website multilingual. 

From a financial perspective, this choice is a huge consideration to make. If you’re hiring a professional translator to start from scratch and work on copious amounts of web pages, the bill you’ll rack up will likely be astronomical. But if you start with the first layer of machine translation and then bring in human translators to make adjustments where necessary (or maybe your team speaks multiple languages) both their workload and the overall cost will be significantly reduced. 

Website localisation can seem like a daunting project, but handled correctly with a combination of technology and people power it’s not as big a job as you think. Cross-border ecommerce needs to be a strategy for marketers moving forward. Nielsen reports that 70% of retailers that had forayed into cross-border e-commerce had been profitable with their efforts. Any foray into localisation should be profitable if done effectively with technology and the limits of technology in mind.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.