مستقبل مبيعات B2B: مزج الفرق الداخلية والخارجية

مبيعات B2B

تسبب جائحة COVID-19 في تداعيات متتالية في جميع أنحاء مشهد B2B ، وربما كان الأهم حول كيفية إجراء المعاملات. بالتأكيد ، كان التأثير على شراء المستهلك هائلاً ، ولكن ماذا عن الأعمال التجارية؟

وفقًا  تقرير B2B Future Shopper لعام 2020، فإن 20٪ فقط من العملاء يشترون مباشرة من مندوبي المبيعات ، بانخفاض عن 56٪ في العام السابق. من المؤكد أن تأثير Amazon Business كبير ، إلا أن 45٪ من المشاركين في الاستطلاع أفادوا أن الشراء عبر الإنترنت أكثر تعقيدًا من عدم الاتصال بالإنترنت. 

يشير هذا إلى أن مزيج قنوات المبيعات التقليدية من فرق المبيعات الداخلية والخارجية قد تعطل بشدة. أصبحت التجارة الإلكترونية الآن قناة أساسية مع الشركات التي تتسابق لتسهيل عملية الشراء من العملاء عبر الإنترنت ، وسرعان ما تم تعديل فرق المبيعات داخل فرق المبيعات لأداء وظائفهم من المنزل ، وظلت الفروع وواجهات المحلات مفتوحة إذا اعتبرت ضرورية. بذل مندوبو المبيعات الميدانيون قصارى جهدهم لضبط وظائفهم العادية بسرعة بسرعة حتى تكون متاحة لعملائهم دون أن يتمكنوا من الاتصال بهم شخصيًا. 

انتقل ما يقرب من 90٪ من المبيعات إلى نموذج مؤتمرات الفيديو / الهاتف / المبيعات عبر الويب ، وبينما لا تزال هناك بعض الشكوك ، يعتقد أكثر من النصف أن هذا الأمر مساوٍ أو أكثر فاعلية من نماذج المبيعات المستخدمة قبل COVID-19.

ماكينزي، نقطة الانعطاف الرقمية B2B: كيف تغيرت المبيعات خلال COVID-19

لقد تحول مستقبل مشهد المبيعات سريعًا تحت عبء الاضطراب ، لكن قادة الأعمال الأذكياء يتكيفون بشكل تدريجي ، مستخدمين تحليلات المبيعات التنبؤية لدمج المبيعات الداخلية والخارجية وخدمة كل عميل بشكل أفضل. 

فرصة غير مستغلة في الذيل الطويل لحسابات العملاء 

داخل شركة B2B ، يكون 20 ٪ من قاعدة العملاء عادةً في حساب استراتيجي فئة - ولسبب وجيه. 

ليس من غير المألوف أن يتم الحصول على 80٪ من الإيرادات من هذا المستوى الأعلى من الحسابات. بحق ، يتم تعيين مندوبي المبيعات الأكثر خبرة للحفاظ على هذه العلاقات وتنميتها. 

بمرور الوقت ، من خلال تكاثر خط الإنتاج أو عمليات الدمج والاستحواذ ، نمت الشركات إلى نطاق معقد يطلب في الوقت نفسه من مندوبي المبيعات تغطية المزيد من الحسابات مع قبول أنه من خلال القيام بذلك ، لا يتلقى عدد كبير من العملاء الاهتمام المخصص اللازم لذلك. الحفاظ على حصة المحفظة وتنميتها. ومع ذلك ، في مواجهة اضطراب COVID-19 ، يطرح السؤال التالي: ما مقدار الإيرادات المفقودة في الذيل الطويل؟ 

النتائج من موقعنا تقرير مرجعي عالمي الإشارة إلى أن إجمالي الفرص المتاحة لتمكين مندوبي المبيعات من الاحتفاظ بالحسابات وتنميتها داخل القائمة قاعدة العملاء كبيرة. فيما يتعلق بكل من تخبط العملاء والبيع العابر ، تفشل شركات B2B في الحصول على ما يتراوح بين 7٪ و 30٪ من الإيرادات المتاحة. 

قم بتنزيل تقرير المعيار العالمي

مستقبل مبيعات B2B: مزيج من المبيعات الداخلية والخارجية 

كما هو مذكور في تقرير McKinsey ، يعمل مندوبو المبيعات الخارجية أو الميدانية مثل نظرائهم في المبيعات الداخلية. يوفر الوقت الموفر في السفر وزيارة حساباتهم العليا فرصة جديدة معاد تصورها لفريق المبيعات الذي يتمتع بمهارات عالية: تحويل أسلوب مبيعات القفازات البيضاء إلى الذيل الطويل لحسابات العملاء وتمكينهم من معاملة كل عميل كحساب استراتيجي.

عادةً ما يتم تقديم هذا الذيل الطويل من حسابات العملاء ، والذي يشار إليه أحيانًا باسم حسابات المنزل في التوزيع ، عند زيارة الفرع أو الاتصال عندما يحتاجون إلى شيء ما. استفد من النطاق الترددي المتاح حديثًا لفرق المبيعات الخارجية من خلال منحهم إجراءات النمو والتعافي التي يجب اتخاذها مع هؤلاء العملاء. يمكن لتحليلات المبيعات التنبؤية نشر هذه الأفكار بسرعة على نطاق واسع ، مع مراعاة جميع العملاء وفئات المنتجات. 

تحليلات المبيعات التنبؤية يُنشئ إجراءات نمو باستخدام علم البيانات المتقدم لإنشاء ملفات تعريف مثالية لأنماط الشراء بناءً على أفضل عملاء الشركة ، مع مراعاة أنماط الإنفاق والإنفاق الإجمالي واتساع نطاق المنتجات المشتراة. باستخدام الخوارزميات المستندة إلى التجميع والتقارب ، فإنه يطابق كل عميل بأقرب ملف تعريف لنمط الشراء لتوجيه المندوبين مباشرةً إلى العناصر التي لا يشتريها العملاء حاليًا ... ولكن يجب أن يكونوا كذلك. 

ويكشف أيضًا عن إجراءات الاسترداد من خلال تحديد العملاء "المعرضين للخطر" الذين يظهرون علامات مبكرة على الانشقاق في فئة واحدة أو أكثر من فئات المنتجات باستخدام خوارزميات متقدمة مسجلة ببراءة اختراع لخدمة مناطق محددة حيث تتراجع الإيرادات أو تضيع تمامًا. على النقيض من تقارير ذكاء الأعمال التقليدية ، فإن هذا النهج يقضي على الضوضاء من خلال حساب أنماط دورة الشراء ، أو الموسمية ، أو عمليات الشراء لمرة واحدة ، أو سلوك الشراء المتقلب ، لاستبعاد الإيجابيات الزائفة من رؤى الاسترداد.

تحليلات المبيعات التنبؤية قيد الاستخدام على نطاق واسع بالفعل في شركات B2B ذات السرعة العالية والتجديد ، مثل توزيع الخدمات الغذائية. إذا كان لديك تحليلات مبيعات تنبؤية مطبقة اليوم ، فمن السهل تحديد أولويات هذه الرؤى عبر الذيل الطويل من الحسابات لمندوبي المبيعات الخارجيين. إذا لم يكن لديك حتى الآن تحليلات تنبؤية للمبيعات ، فإن البدء يكون مباشرًا ويمكن أن يستمر العمل في عملك في غضون أربعة أسابيع على الأقل. 

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

The Future of B2B Sales: Blending Inside & Outside Teams

B2B Sales

The COVID-19 pandemic set off rippling repercussions throughout the B2B landscape, perhaps most significantly around how transactions are taking place. Certainly, the impact to consumer purchasing has been immense, but what about business to business?

According to The B2B Future Shopper Report 2020, a mere 20% of customers buy directly from sales reps, down from 56% in the year prior. Certainly, the influence of Amazon Business is significant, yet 45% of survey respondents reported that buying online is more complicated than offline. 

This indicates that the traditional sales channel mix nirvana of inside and outside sales teams has been heavily disrupted. Ecommerce is now an essential channel with companies racing to make it easier for customers to buy from them online, inside sales teams quickly adjusted to performing their jobs from home, and branches and storefronts stayed open if deemed essential. The field sales reps did their best to quickly adjust their normal jobs on the fly to be available to their customers without being able to call on them in person. 

Almost 90% of sales have moved to a videoconferencing/phone/web sales model, and while some skepticism remains, more than half believe this is equally or more effective than sales models used before COVID-19.

McKinsey, The B2B digital inflection point: How sales have changed during COVID-19

The future of the sales landscape has shifted quickly under the burden of disruption, but savvy business leaders are adjusting in-step, utilizing predictive sales analytics to blend inside and outside sales and better serve each customer. 

Untapped Opportunity in the Long Tail of Customer Accounts 

Within a B2B company, 20% of the customer base is typically in the strategic account category — and for good reason. 

It’s not uncommon for 80% of revenue to be derived from this top tier of accounts. Rightfully, the most knowledgeable sales reps are appointed with maintaining and growing those relationships. 

Over time, through product line proliferation or mergers and acquisitions, companies have grown to a complex scale that simultaneously asks sales reps to cover more accounts while accepting that, by doing so, a significant amount of customers aren’t receiving the dedicated attention needed to maintain and grow wallet share. However, in the face of COVID-19 disruption, it begs the question:  How much revenue are you missing in the long tail? 

Findings from our global benchmark report indicate that the total available opportunity of empowering sales reps to retain and grow the accounts within your existing customer base is significant. In terms of both customer churn and cross-sell, B2B companies fail to capture anywhere from 7% to 30% of available revenue. 

Download the Global Benchmark Report

The Future of B2B Sales: A Blending of Inside and Outside Sales 

As noted by McKinsey’s report, outside or field sales reps are operating more like their inside sales counterparts. The time saved travelling and visiting their top accounts presents a new, reimagined opportunity for this highly-skilled sales team: Turn their white-glove sales style toward the long tail of customer accounts and empower them to treat every customer like a strategic account.

This long tail of customer accounts, sometimes referred to as house accounts in distribution, are typically served when visiting a branch or calling in when they need something. Utilize the newly available bandwidth of outside sales teams by giving them growth and recovery actions to take with these customers. Predictive sales analytics can quickly deploy these insights at scale, accounting for all customers and product categories. 

Predictive sales analytics generates growth actions with advanced data science to create ideal purchase pattern profiles based on a company’s best customers, considering spending patterns, total spend, and breadth of products purchased. Utilizing clustering and affinity-based algorithms, it matches each customer to the closest purchase pattern profile to guide reps directly to the items customers are not currently purchasing… but should be. 

It also uncovers recovery actions by identifying “at-risk” customers that are showing early signs of defection on one or more product categories using advanced, patented algorithms to serve up specific areas where revenue is declining or has been completely lost. Contrasted with traditional business intelligence reporting, this approach eliminates noise by accounting for buy-cycle patterns, seasonality, one-time purchases, or volatile buying behavior, to exclude false positives from the recovery insights.

Predictive sales analytics is already widely in use in B2B companies with high order velocity and replenishment, such as foodservice distribution. If you have predictive sales analytics in place today, prioritizing these insights across the long tail of accounts for outside sales reps is easy to do. If you don’t yet have predictive sales analytics in place, getting started is straightforward and can be live in your business within a minimum of four weeks. 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.