خمسة اتجاهات تسويقية يجب على رؤساء التسويق التنفيذيين العمل في 2020

2020 اتجاهات التسويق الناشئة

لماذا يتوقف النجاح على استراتيجية هجومية.

على الرغم من تقلص ميزانيات التسويق ، لا يزال رؤساء التسويق التنفيذيين متفائلين بشأن قدرتهم على تحقيق أهدافهم في عام 2020 وفقًا لـ مسح إنفاق CMO السنوي 2019-2020 من Gartner. لكن التفاؤل بدون اتخاذ إجراء يأتي بنتائج عكسية وقد يفشل العديد من منظمات الإدارة الجماعية في التخطيط للأوقات الصعبة المقبلة. 

أصبحت منظمات الإدارة الجماعية أكثر مرونة الآن مما كانت عليه خلال الركود الاقتصادي الأخير ، لكن هذا لا يعني أنها تستطيع الاحتماء للخروج من بيئة مليئة بالتحديات. عليهم أن يذهبوا إلى الهجوم. لتحقيق الازدهار في هذا المشهد المتمثل في تناقص الميزانيات ، نطاق أوسع للرقابة وزيادة التوقعات ، تحتاج منظمات الإدارة الجماعية إلى استخدام مواردها بحكمة ، وتبني التقنيات الجديدة والتكيف بسرعة مع التغيير.

فيما يلي خمسة اتجاهات ناشئة يجب على المسوقين العمل وفقًا لها لضمان نجاحهم في عام 2020 وما بعده. 

الاتجاه الناشئ 1: تنفيذ نظام إدارة الأصول الرقمية

صرخة حشد المحتوى هو الملك ساد لسنوات ولكن مع تحسن التكنولوجيا ، يمكن أن يوفر 2020 أخيرًا فعالية محتوى شفافة للمسوقين. لا تزال معرفة المحتوى الفعال أو الفعال ليست مهمة سهلة بالنظر إلى الأساليب المجزأة لتخزين أصول الوسائط الغنية. عندما يكون الجيل الحالي من نظام إدارة المحتوى (CMS) تم طرح منصات (CMS) في السوق ، وتم بيع المسوقين على وعد بأنهم يمكنهم استخدامها لتنظيم المحتوى الخاص بهم ، ولكن في الواقع ، لم ترق هذه الأنظمة إلى مستوى مركز محتوى مركزي. لتلبية احتياجات إدارة المحتوى بشكل أفضل ، يجب على المسوقين الآن الاستثمار في ملف نظام إدارة الأصول الرقمية (DAM) قادرة على استضافة جميع أصولها التسويقية ، وتبسيط سير العمل ونشرها بكفاءة.

أصبحت أنظمة DAM بسرعة الأداة المفضلة لتنظيم المحتوى وتحسينه عبر القنوات. إنها تمكن المسوقين من أن يكونوا أكثر كفاءة لأنهم يستطيعون الاستفادة بشكل كامل من المحتوى الحالي ، بدلاً من الضغط على المسوقين لإنشاء محتوى جديد لكل حاجة ممكنة. يمكن لأنظمة DAM أيضًا توفير نظرة ثاقبة حول نوع المحتوى الذي يعمل بشكل أفضل على أي نظام أساسي ، مما يجعل استثمارات الحملة أكثر فعالية. 

الاتجاه الناشئ: ارتقِ باستراتيجية التخصيص الخاصة بك

يدفع المسوقون ملف التخصيص مغلف ، حريصًا على تقديم التجربة المناسبة لكل عميل على حدة. ولكن قبل أن يتمكن المسوقون من تقديم الوعود ، يجب عليهم التأكد من أن شركائهم في مجال التكنولوجيا يمكنهم تحقيق النتائج التي يبحثون عنها. تسلط الأدوات الجديدة التي تختبر التخصيص بشكل فعال الضوء على كيف أن جهود التخصيص الشعبية قد لا تحقق التأثير المطلوب وحيث لا تزال هناك فرصة كبيرة.

التخصيص هو عملية مستمرة وهناك دائمًا مجال للتحسين لأن التكتيكات التي حققت نتائج إيجابية العام الماضي قد تسفر عن عوائد متناقصة اليوم. يجب أن يرتكز تطوير المحتوى الشخصي للغاية الذي يلقى صدى لدى العملاء على شخصيات محدثة ورسم خرائط متمايزة لعملية المشتري. وهذا يعني أن تتويج الرؤى من جميع بيانات التسويق - CMS ، والقنوات الصادرة ، واختبار UX ، والبريد الإلكتروني والمزيد - واستخدامها لتشكيل إستراتيجية التخصيص باستمرار لإنشاء المزيد من تحويلات الحملة. 

الاتجاه الناشئ 3: إحياء ثقافتك التي تركز على العملاء

الدفع نحو مركزية العميل في كل من B2C و B2B ، جعلت الشركات المسوقين يضطلعون بأدوار أكثر وضوحًا وأهمية داخل مؤسساتهم - وهذا ليس مفاجئًا. يمتلك المسوقون المهارات اللازمة للاستفادة من الاستهداف السلوكي والرؤى. المسوقون هم أيضًا خبراء في الاتصال والتعاون ويمكنهم تحديد التأثير الأكبر على العملاء.

لقد ولت أيام الحصول على فهم أساسي لما يريده العملاء ومشاركته مع فريق إدارة الحساب ووضعه في حجر. يتم تمكين المسوقين الآن لتحفيز شركة تتمحور حول العميل والتي تتطلب تخطيط رحلة العميل وتحديد الفرص لها نجاح باهر الزبائن. 

في عام 2020 ، يمكن أن يكون المسوقون هم الغراء الذي يوحد فرق تكنولوجيا المعلومات والمبيعات والعمليات والتمويل معًا لتضخيم تلك اللحظات من الحقيقة في رحلة العميل. سوف يساعدون أيضًا الفرق الأخرى في مؤسستهم على تحقيق ما يحلمون به مع العملاء بطريقة قابلة للتطوير.  

الاتجاه الناشئ 4: التعاون لتطوير أفضل الفرق 

تحديد و توظيف مواهب رائعة هو تنافسي للغاية ، ويزداد ذلك فقط. في هذه البيئة ، يجب أن يعمل القائمون على التوظيف والمسوقون معًا ، حيث يمكن أن يكون التسويق شريكًا مهمًا لاكتساب المواهب والاحتفاظ بها. 

يمكن للمسوقين اليوم استخدام قوة الرؤى الرقمية لتحديد القنوات التي تعمل بشكل أفضل بسرعة ، وأين يوجد جمهورهم ، والرسالة التي ستساعدك على التميز. نحن مسؤولون أيضًا عن تضخيم قصة العلامة التجارية والتعبير عن القيمة المتمايزة ، والتي يمكن أن تفيد على الفور عملية تحديد المصادر والتوظيف. 

سيؤدي التسويق الداخلي لدفع مناصرة الموظفين أيضًا إلى زيادة الإحالات ذات الجودة الأعلى والتي تتمتع بمعدل استبقاء أعلى. تتكامل أدوات المناصرة اليوم بسهولة مع الأنظمة الأخرى ، ويمكن الوصول إليها على الأجهزة الشخصية ويمكنها بناء زخم كبير للموظفين. 

بينما قامت معظم المنظمات الآن بتنقيح ملفات عرض قيمة الموظف (EVP)، قد لا تتحرك العجلات بعد. إن حشد موظفيك الحاليين لتضخيم قيمة EVP هو مصدر فعّال وميسور التكلفة للمواهب.

الاتجاه 5 الناشئ: توسيع استيعاب البيانات

مع تقلص ميزانيات التسويق ، أصبحت البيانات مهمة بشكل خاص للمسوقين حيث تساعد الشفافية على ضمان قيام الشركات بتحسين مواردها وتحقيق النتائج والحفاظ على قدرتها التنافسية. من الأهمية بمكان أن تمتلك الشركات الموارد اللازمة لفهم المعلومات واستخدامها بشكل جيد وفي الوقت المناسب ، ولكن لا تزال هناك تحديات. إحداها أن البيانات لا تزال معزولة للغاية حتى يومنا هذا ، وهي مقفلة في أقسام وأنظمة مختلفة. التحدي الآخر هو عدم وجود عدد كافٍ من خبراء البيانات داخل الشركات لإطلاق المعنى الكامل والإمكانات.  

لتحقيق أقصى استفادة من البيانات في عام 2020 ، يجب على جهات التسويق جمع البيانات متعددة الوظائف معًا بشكل مجمع أداة ذكاء الأعمال حيث يمكنهم الحصول على نظرة شاملة. يجب على الشركات أيضًا استكشاف كيف يمكن لخبراء البيانات داخل الشركة تدريب الآخرين ، بحيث يتم تمكين المزيد من الموظفين لفهم البيانات التي يعملون معها.

المسوقون هم من أوائل المتبنين للرقميين ، ولديهم بالفعل نزعة شراء ونماذج تنبؤية. إن مشاركة هذه الخبرة خارج قسم التسويق من شأنه أن يفيد المنظمة بأكملها ويكشف عن قيمة عمل جديدة.

بفضل كل التطورات في المجال الرقمي والتحليلات ، يمكن لمؤسسات التسويق أن تتمحور بسهولة للاستفادة منها. في هذا الاقتصاد سريع التغير ، ستكون القدرة على التكيف بسرعة وبشكل استباقي وراء الفرص هي الفرق بين المضي قدمًا والتخلف عن الركب. يعد التقشير البطيء لميزانيات التسويق علامة على أن الشركات تتوخى الحذر ، ولا يرغب المسوقون في الوقوع في براثن. الآن ليس الوقت المناسب للراحة ، ولكن البحث عن فرص لزيادة عائد الاستثمار ربما لم يكن موجودًا في العام الماضي.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Five Marketing Trends CMOs Should Act On In 2020

2020 Emerging Marketing Trends

Why Success hinges on an offensive strategy.

Despite shrinking marketing budgets, CMOs are still optimistic about their ability to achieve their goals in 2020 according to Gartner’s annual 2019-2020 CMO Spend Survey. But optimism without action is counterproductive and many CMOs may be failing to plan for tough times ahead. 

CMOs are more agile now than they were during the last economic recession, but that doesn’t mean they can hunker down to ride out a challenging environment. They have to go on the offensive. To thrive in this landscape of decreasing budgets broader span of control and rising expectations, CMOs need to use their resources wisely, embrace new technologies and adapt quickly to change.

Here are five emerging trends marketers should act on to ensure their success in 2020, and beyond. 

Emerging Trend 1: Implement a Digital Asset Management System

The rallying cry of content is king has prevailed for years but as technology improves, 2020 could finally deliver transparent content effectiveness for marketers. Knowing what content is effective or efficient is still not an easy task given the fragmented approaches to storing our rich media assets. When the current generation of Content Management System (CMS) platforms came to market, marketers were sold on the promise that they could use them to organize their content, but in reality, those systems fell short of a centralized content hub. To better meet their content management needs, marketers should now invest in a digital asset management system (DAM) that is capable of hosting all their marketing assets, streamlining workflows and efficiently deploying.

DAM systems are quickly becoming the preferred tool for organizing and optimizing content across channels. They enable marketers to be more efficient because they can more fully leverage existing content, rather than pressing marketers to create new content for every possible need. DAM systems can also provide insight into what type of content works best on which platform, making campaign investments more effective. 

Emerging Trend: Up Your Personalization Strategy

Marketers are pushing the personalization envelope, eager to deliver the right experience for each individual customer. But before marketers can make promises, they must make sure their technology partners can deliver the results they are looking for. New tools that effectively test personalization are highlighting how popular personalization efforts may not be yielding the desired impact and where significant opportunity still exists.

Personalization is an ongoing process and there is always room for improvement because the tactics that delivered positive results last year may yield diminishing returns today. Developing highly personalized content that resonates with customers must be grounded in up-to-date personas and differentiated buyer process mapping. That means taking the culmination of insights from all marketing data — CMS, outbound channels, UX testing, email and more — and using them to constantly shape your personalization strategy to create more campaign conversions. 

Emerging Trend 3: Revive Your Customer-Centric Culture

The push towards customer centricity in both B2C and B2B companies has made marketers take on even more visible and critical roles within their organizations – and it’s no surprise. Marketers have the skills to leverage behavioral targeting and insights. Marketers are also experts in communication and collaboration and can determine what will have the greatest impact on customers.

Gone are the days of capturing a baseline understanding of what customers want, sharing it with the account management team and setting it in stone. Marketers are now empowered to motivate a customer-centric company which requires mapping the customer journey and identifying opportunities to wow customers. 

In 2020, marketers can be the glue that unites the IT, sales, operations and finance teams together to amplify those moments of truth in the customer journey. They will also help other teams in their organization achieve what they dream with customers in a scalable way.  

Emerging Trend 4: Collaborate to Develop The Best Teams 

Identifying and hiring great talent is highly competitive, and only getting more so. In this environment, recruiters and marketers should work together, as marketing can be a critical partner for both talent acquisition and retention. 

Marketers today can use the power of digital insights to quickly determine which channels work best, where their audience is, and what message will help you stand out. We are also responsible for amplifying a brand’s story and articulating differentiated value, which can immediately benefit the sourcing and hiring process. 

Internally marketing to drive employee advocacy will also increase referrals that are higher quality and have a higher retention rate. Advocacy tools today are easily integrated with other systems, accessible on personal devices and can build significant employee momentum. 

While most organizations have now refined their employee value proposition (EVP), the wheels may not yet be in motion. Mobilizing your existing employees to amplify your EVP is an affordable and effective source of talent.

Emerging Trend 5: Extend Data Comprehension

As marketing budgets shrink, data is becoming especially critical to marketers as transparency helps ensure that companies are optimizing their resources, achieving results and maintaining their competitive edge. It’s critical that companies have the resources to comprehend the information and put it to good and timely use, but there remain challenges. One is that data remains too siloed today, locked in different departments and systems. Another challenge is that there are not enough data experts within companies to unlock its full meaning and potential.  

To get the most out of data in 2020, marketers should bring cross-functional data together in an aggregated business intelligence tool where they can gain a holistic view. Companies should also explore how data experts within the company can coach others, so more employees are empowered to make sense of the data they work with.

Marketers are early digital adopters, already having built propensity to buy and predictive models. Sharing this expertise outside the marketing department has the potential to benefit the entire organization and uncover new business value.

Thanks to all the advancements in digital and analytics, marketing organizations can easily pivot to take advantage. In this fast-changing economy, the ability to adapt quickly and proactively go after opportunities will be the difference between pulling ahead and falling behind. The slow peel away of marketing budgets is a sign that companies are getting cautious, and marketers don’t want to get caught flat-footed. Now is not the time to get comfortable, but to seek out opportunities to increase ROI that maybe weren’t around last year.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.