كيف تحافظ على ثباتك في المبيعات دون إيقاف العملاء المتوقعين

متابعة استدعاء المبيعات وإحصاءات المثابرة

التوقيت هو كل شيء في العمل. يمكن أن يكون الفرق بين عميل جديد محتمل والتعليق عليه.

ليس من المتوقع أن تصل إلى مسؤول مبيعات في محاولتك الأولى لمكالمة التوعية. قد يستغرق الأمر بضع محاولات كما تشير بعض الأبحاث إلى ذلك يمكن أن تستوعب ما يصل إلى 18 مكالمة قبل أن تصل إلى عميل محتمل على الهاتف لأول مرة. بالطبع ، يعتمد هذا على العديد من المتغيرات والظروف ، لكنه أحد الأمثلة على سبب صعوبة إتقان الشركات لعملية البحث عن المبيعات. 

في هذا المنشور ، سنغطي كل ما تحتاج لمعرفته حول إجراء مكالمات مبيعات للعملاء المحتملين ، والأهم من ذلك ، إجراء مكالمات مبيعات تؤدي إلى تحويلات عملاء جدد. على الرغم من أن كل شركة لديها إستراتيجية مختلفة قليلاً للتواصل مع العملاء المحتملين ، إلا أن هناك بالتأكيد بعض النصائح وأفضل الممارسات التي يمكن أن تساعدك أنت وعملك على طول الطريق في اتخاذ قرارات أفضل. 

قبل أن نتعمق في ذلك ، دعنا نلقي نظرة سريعة على حالة المبيعات ، مع التركيز على الأرقام. 

لمحة عن إحصاءات المبيعات

متابعة إحصائيات مكالمات المبيعات
المصدر Invesp

وفقًا  HubSpot و Spotio:

  • يقول 40٪ من جميع محترفي المبيعات إن البحث عن عملاء محتملين هو أصعب جزء في عملهم 
  • حاليًا ، يثق 3٪ فقط من جميع العملاء بمندوبي المبيعات
  • 80٪ من المبيعات تتطلب على الأقل خمسة مكالمات متابعة ، في حين أن ما يصل إلى 44٪ من وكلاء المبيعات يستسلمون بعد متابعة واحدة (إجمالي مكالمتين)
  • يفيد المشترون بأنهم أكثر عرضة لقبول مكالمة المبيعات إذا تم إجراؤها في وقت متفق عليه مسبقًا
  • يمكن أن يستغرق ما يصل إلى مكالمات 18 للتواصل مع عميل محتمل

يمكن أن تكون حالة مكالمات المبيعات للعملاء المحتملين مربكة. ومع ذلك ، من المفيد فهم موقف الأشياء حتى تعرف كيفية المضي قدمًا لتحقيق النجاح لعملك. وفي الإجابة عن السؤال المتعلق بمدة الانتظار بين المكالمات ، ستتمكن من العثور على التوازن الدقيق للبقاء دون إزعاج توقعات مبيعاتك. 

هناك أيضًا الكثير من البيانات المتاحة التي يمكن أن تساعد في توجيه استراتيجية التواصل الخاصة بك أيضًا.

الآن ، دعنا نتحدث بالفعل عن التوعية بالمبيعات نفسها وإجراء مكالمات المبيعات. 

إجراء مكالمة المبيعات

عند إجراء أول مكالمة مبيعات ، سترغب في أن تكون مستعدًا تمامًا لأي نتيجة محتملة من المكالمة. كن مستعدًا تمامًا للرد على المكالمة من قبل العميل المحتمل وتقديم عرضك كما لو كنت على استعداد لترك رسالة وإعادة المحاولة لاحقًا. وهذا هو سؤال المليون دولار -كم لاحقا؟

سيكون كل عميل متوقع وعميل مختلفين ، كما هو الحال عادةً مع كل شيء آخر في الحياة. ومع ذلك ، عند إجراء مكالمة المبيعات الأولية ، ستحتاج إلى التأكد من أنك مستعد لفتح الباب لعلاقة جديدة وعميل جديد محتمل. في كثير من الأحيان ، يذهب مندوبو المبيعات فورًا إلى الإغلاق ، مما يؤدي إلى إغلاقهم سريعًا قبل أن يعرف المتصل أنه يتم بيعهم. 

إذا لم يرد العميل المحتمل على مكالمتك في المرة الأولى ، فيجب أن تترك بريدًا صوتيًا لطيفًا ولكنه مفصل إذا كان هناك خيار للقيام بذلك. ادعُهم لمعاودة الاتصال بك على أفضل رقم للاتصال بك أو أخبرهم بأنك ستسعد بالاتصال بك في الوقت الذي يناسبهم بشكل أفضل. بهذه الطريقة ، ستعطي خيارات العميل المحتمل للاختيار من بينها وشعورًا بالتحكم في الموقف. سيغير العديد من الأشخاص قرارهم ببساطة من خلال عرض خيار تلقي مكالمة مرة أخرى في التاريخ والوقت المحددين. 

المتابعة من خلال تحقيق التوقعات

بينما يتوقع معظم العملاء ردًا مبدئيًا على استفسار من شركة ما في غضون 10 دقائق أو أقل ، في معظم الحالات ، فإنهم يمنحون قدرًا أكبر من المرونة عندما يتعلق الأمر بالاتصال المستمر والاتصالات. يقترح خبراء تطوير الأعمال أنه يجب عليك السماح بذلك 48 ساعه بعد استدعاء العميل المحتمل قبل الاتصال بهم مرة أخرى. هذا يضمن أنك سمحت بوقت لجدولهم المزدحم دون أن تكون مزعجًا أو يائسًا. كما أنه يمنح العملاء المتوقعين وقتًا للتفكير في منتجك أو خدمتك وما إذا كان ذلك شيئًا يريدونه أو يحتاجون إليه.  

يمكنك أيضًا إخبار العملاء المحتملين بإمكانية ذلك وصول إلى لك ويمكنهم القيام بذلك عبر عدة قنوات. يتيح لهم ذلك اختيار القناة التي يشعرون براحة أكبر معها ويزيد من فرصك في تلقي رد. وما لم يتم الاتصال بك على وجه التحديد أو طُلب منك إعادة مكالمة على الفور ، فلا تتصل بنفس العميل المحتمل مرتين في نفس اليوم. إنه يترك طعمًا سيئًا في فم الرصاص لأنه غالبًا ما يكون ملتهبًا ويائسًا بعض الشيء. 

التوازن السعيد ، على ما يبدو ، في مكان ما بين 24 و 48 ساعة للمكالمات الثانوية والمتابعة اللاحقة. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت قد اتصلت بالفعل بالعميل المحتمل مرتين هذا الأسبوع ، فقد ترغب في التفكير في الانتظار حتى الأسبوع المقبل لمحاولة اتصال أخرى. إنه إجراء موازنة دقيق للمنظور هنا ، بالطبع ، وعليك أن ترى ما هو الأفضل لك ولعملك. من خلال إجراء جرد لمدى نجاح مكالمة المتابعة الخاصة بك ، يمكنك غالبًا الحصول على فكرة أفضل عما يناسب فريقك بشكل أفضل. 

بالطبع ، طريقة واحدة للتأكد من أن كل شيء يتم إجراء مكالمات التوعية بالمبيعات (واستلامها) في الوقت المناسب هو السماح لشخص آخر بتولي العمل نيابة عنك ولفريقك. يمنحك الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية خيار أن يكون لديك فريق محترف بجانبك يفهم كل ما يأتي مع إجراء مكالمات مبيعات متابعة فعالة ، ومكالمات دعم ، والمزيد للحفاظ على عملك. إذا قررت أنك تفضل ترك عمليات الاسترجاعات لشخص آخر أثناء التركيز على عملائك ، فسيضمن ذلك إرجاع كل مكالمة في الوقت المناسب وبأفضل نتيجة ممكنة. 

حول Smith.ai

سميث أي يقوم الوكلاء بإجراء مكالمات نيابة عنك ، مما يؤدي إلى تحسين سرعة القيادة وتخفيف عبء الموظفين الذين يحتاجون إلى الوصول إلى العملاء. سيقومون بإعادة الاتصال بالعملاء المحتملين عبر الإنترنت الذين يكملون نماذج الويب ، والاتصال بالمانحين لتجديد التبرعات ، ومطاردة المدفوعات على الفواتير غير المدفوعة ، والمزيد. سيرسلون أيضًا رسائل بريد إلكتروني ونصوص للمتابعة بعد كل مكالمة لضمان إجراء اتصال.

أسرع عند المتابعة سميث أي يعمل الوكلاء الافتراضيون كفريق التوعية الخاص بك:

تعرف على المزيد حول Smith.ai

How to be Persistent in Sales Without Turning Off Your Leads

Sales Call Follow-Up and Persistence Statistics

Timing is everything in business. It can be the difference between a potential new client and being hung up on.

It’s not expected that you’ll reach a sales lead on your first outreach call attempt. It may take a few tries as some research suggests it can take as many as 18 calls before you reach a lead on the phone for the first time. Of course, this depends on many variables and circumstances, but it’s one example of why it can be challenging for businesses to master the sales prospecting process. 

In this post, we’ll cover everything that you’ll need to know about making sales calls to leads, and more importantly, making sales calls that lead to new client conversions. Although every business will have a slightly different prospect outreach strategy, there are definitely some tips and best practices that can help you and your business along the way make better decisions. 

Before we dig deeper into that, let’s take a quick glance at the state of sales, brown down by the numbers. 

Sales Statistics At A Glance

Follow-Up Sales Call Statistics
Source: Invesp

According to HubSpot and Spotio:

  • 40% of all sales professionals say prospecting is the most difficult part of their job 
  • Currently, only 3% of all clients trust sales representatives
  • 80% of sales require at least five follow-up calls, while as many as 44% of sales agents give up after a single follow-up (two total calls)
  • Buyers report being more likely to accept a sales call if it’s made at a previously agreed-upon time
  • It can take as many as 18 calls to connect with a potential client

The case for sales calls to leads can be confusing. However, it helps to understand where things stand so that you know how to move forward to achieve success for your business. And in answering the question of how long to wait between calls, you’ll be able to find the delicate balance of being persistent without annoying your sales prospects. 

There is also plenty of available data out there that can help guide your outreach strategy, too.

Now, let’s actually talk about sales outreach itself and making sales calls. 

Making The Sales Call

When you make the first sales call, you’ll want to be fully prepared for any potential outcome from the call. Be just as ready to have the call answered by your lead and deliver your pitch as you are to leave a message and try them again later. And that’s the million-dollar question—how much later?

Every lead and customer will be different, as is usually the case with just about everything else in life. However, when you make the initial sales call, you’ll want to make sure that you’re ready to open the door to a new relationship and potential new client. Too often, sales representatives go immediately to the close, which causes them to be quickly shut down before the caller even knows that they’re being sold. 

If a lead doesn’t answer your call the first time, you should leave a pleasant but detailed voicemail if there’s an option to do so. Invite them to call you back at the best number to reach you or advise them that you’d be happy to connect at a time that works best for them. This way, you’re giving your lead options to choose from and a sense of control in the situation. Many people will change their decision simply by being offered the option to receive a call back at a scheduled date and time. 

Follow-up By Delivering On Expectations

While most clients expect an initial response to an inquiry from a business within 10 minutes or less, in most cases, they give a bit more flexibility when it comes to ongoing contact and communications. Business development experts suggest that you should allow for 48 hours after you call a lead before you reach out again to them. This ensures that you’ve allowed time for their busy schedule without coming off as annoying or desperate. It also gives your leads time to consider your product or service and whether it’s something that they want or need.  

You can also let prospects know that they can reach out to you and that they can do so via several channels. This lets them choose the channel that they feel most comfortable with and likely increases your chances of receiving a return response. And unless you’ve been specifically contacted or requested to return a call immediately, don’t call the same lead twice in the same day. It just leaves a bad taste in the lead’s mouth because it often comes off as a bit too pushy and desperate. 

The happy balance, it seems, is somewhere between 24 and 48 hours for secondary and subsequent follow-up calls. For example, if you’ve already called your prospect twice this week, you might want to consider waiting until next week for another outreach call attempt. It’s a delicate balancing act of perspective here, of course, and you’ve got to see what works best for you and your business. By taking inventory of how well your follow-up call goes, you can often get a better idea of what works best for your team. 

Of course, one way to ensure that all sales outreach calls are being made (and received) in a timely manner is to let someone else handle the work for you and your team. Outsourcing gives you the option to have a professional team on your side that understands all that comes with making effective follow-up sales calls, support calls, and more to keep your business operational. If you decide that you’d rather leave the callbacks to someone else while you focus on your customers, that will ensure that every call is returned in the right amount of time and with the best possible outcome. 

About Smith.ai

Smith.ai agents make calls on your behalf, improving your speed-to-lead and unburdening staff who need to reach out to clients. They’ll call-back online leads who complete web forms, contact donors for donation renewals, chase down payments on unpaid invoices, and more. They’ll even send follow-up emails and texts after every call to ensure a connection is made.

Follow-up faster when Smith.ai virtual agents serve as your outreach team:

Learn More About Smith.ai