دعونا نكشف عن الخصوصية ونعمل على توحيدها

الخصوصية على شبكة الإنترنت

مع استمرار سيطرة Google و Facebook ، هناك هي ضخم خصوصية اهتمامات التي أثيرت عبر الإنترنت ... وهي محقة في ذلك.

يمكننا أن نتجادل طوال اليوم حول كيفية قيام المواقع بجمع بياناتك الشخصية أو استخدامها أو حتى بيعها ... أو حتى ما إذا كان يجب أن تكون قادرة على ذلك أم لا ... لكننا نفتقد مشكلة كبيرة تحيط بالمنعكة بأكملها.

أعتقد أن هناك بعض النقاط الرئيسية:

  1. ليس من مسؤولية الشركة أن تقرر كيفية استخدام المعلومات الخاصة بك بمجرد أن تقوم بتزويدها بشكل أعمى ... هذا مسؤوليتك.
  2. من ناحية أخرى، لا يعرف المستهلكون كيف تستخدم الشركات بياناتهم بالفعل - لذلك هم مستاءون بحق عندما اكتشفوا أنه تم استخدامه بطريقة لم يتوقعوها. الصفحات والصفحات ذات الخيارات المربكة وبيانات الخصوصية التي لا تعدو كونها قانونية مع وجود ثغرات بحجم ولاية تكساس ليست هي الحل.
  3. إذا كانت الشركة تجمع هذه البيانات ، فمن مسؤوليتها وضع ضمانات لضمان وصول الموظفين المصرح لهم فقط إليها.

بدلاً من ذلك ، أو الجدل حول مزايا الخصوصية أو جوانبها القانونية ، فلماذا لا نفعل ذلك بدلًا من ذلك التركيز على صناعة الخصوصية للعمل مع الشركات لإنتاج نظام موحد للتواصل الفعال حول كيفية استخدام بياناتك الشخصية. يشبه إلى حد كبير جميل هي إجابة مفتوحة المصدر لإدارة الحقوق الرقمية ، يجب أن يكون لدينا Privacy Commons يمكن للمستهلك فهمه بسهولة. بعض الأمثلة قد تكون:

  • أم لا يتم بيع البيانات لأطراف ثالثة.
  • أم لا يتم الوصول إلى البيانات من قبل أطراف ثالثة.
  • أم لا يتم تجميع البيانات بشكل مجهول وتوزيعها على أطراف ثالثة.
  • أم لا يتم تجميع البيانات بشكل مجهول وتوزيعها داخليا.
  • أم لا يتم استخدام البيانات بشكل شخصي استهداف.
  • أم لا يتم استخدام البيانات بشكل مجهول لاستهداف.
  • أم لا يتم تتبع الأنشطة شخصيًا.
  • أم لا يتم تعقب الأنشطة بشكل مجهول.

إلى جانب ما إذا كان يتم تتبع البيانات وتوزيعها ، يمكننا شرح كيفية استخدامها:

  • للبيع من أجل الربح.
  • لتوفير تجربة فريدة للعملاء.
  • لتقديم عروض وإعلانات مخصصة.
  • لتحسين جودة المنتج بشكل عام.

يمكن للشركات بعد ذلك الذهاب إلى أبعد من ذلك لإصدار البيانات الشخصية للمستهلك. بدأت Google هذا بالفعل مع ادارة الحساب وحدة التحكم ، حيث يمكنني مراجعة بعض المعلومات ، أو تدمير تاريخي ، أو حتى منعهم من استخدامها.

بصفتي مسوق ومستهلك ، لا أريد ذلك توقف الشركات من استخدام بياناتي الشخصية. أعتقد أنه مع استمرار الشركات في جمع المعلومات عني ، فإنها قادرة على خدمتي بشكل أفضل. على سبيل المثال ، أعتقد أنه من الجيد أن تعرف Apple مكتبة الموسيقى الخاصة بي ، على سبيل المثال ، لأنها تقدم بالفعل بعض التوصيات الذكية بناءً على تاريخي.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Customer Relationship Management

Let’s Reveal and Standardize Privacy

As Google and Facebook continue to dominate, there are huge privacy concerns that have been raised across the Internet… and rightly so.

We can argue all day long on how sites should be collecting, using or even selling your personal data… or even whether or not they should be able to… but we’re missing a huge issue surrounding the entire debacle.

There are a few key points I believe:

  1. It’s not the responsibility of a company to decide how to use your information once you blindly provide it to them… that’s your responsibility.
  2. On the other hand, consumers do not know how companies are actually utilizing their data – so they are rightfully indignant when they find out it was used in a manner they did not expect. Pages and pages of confusing options and privacy statements that are nothing but legalese with holes the size of Texas to walk through are not the answer.
  3. If the company is collecting this data, it’s their responsibility to have safeguards in place to ensure only authorized personnel can access it.

Instead or arguing the benefits or legalities of privacy, why don’t we instead focus the privacy industry to work with companies to produce a unified system for effectively communicating how your personal data is utilized. Much like Creative Commons is the open source answer to digital rights management, we should have a Privacy Commons that a consumer can easily digest to understand. Some examples might be:

  • Whether or not their data is being sold to third parties.
  • Whether or not their data is being accessed by third parties.
  • Whether or not their data is being anonymously compiled and distributed to third parties.
  • Whether or not their data is being anonymously compiled and distributed internally.
  • Whether or not their data is being used to personally target.
  • Whether or not their data is being anonymously used to target.
  • Whether or not their activities are tracked personally.
  • Whether or not their activities are tracked anonymously.

Along with whether the data is being tracked and distributed, we could explain how it’s being utilized:

  • To sell for profit.
  • To provide a unique customer experience.
  • To provide personalized offers and advertising.
  • To improve the quality of the overall product.

Companies could then go so far as to release the personal data to the consumer. Google has actually started this with their Account Management console, where I can review some of the information, destroy my history, or even stop them from utilizing it.

As a marketer and consumer, I don’t want to stop companies from utilizing my personal data. I believe as companies continue to collect information about me, they’re able to better serve me. As an example, I think it’s okay that Apple knows my own Music library, for instance, since they actually make some intelligent recommendations based on my history.

Leave a Reply