إحصائيات حصة السوق من PayPal وتاريخها في السيطرة على معالجة الدفع عبر الإنترنت

Paypal

بينما أنا معجب كبير بـ Amazon ، وهي إحدى الشركات التابعة لشركة Amazon ، و a رئيس مدمن، أحب أيضا Paypal. لدي حساب ائتماني رائع مع PayPal ، واسترد نقودًا على النفقات ، ويمكنني إعداد مدفوعات بديلة لبطاقة الخصم من PayPal - وهي ملائمة جدًا للأعمال. اليوم فقط كنت على Sweetwater وأردت شراء بعض سماعات الرأس الجديدة عبر PayPal. لقد اشتريتهم بصدق عبر Sweetwater بسبب تكامل PayPal Credit. (أود أن أضيف أن الأشخاص في Sweetwater مدهشون تمامًا - حتى أنني تلقيت مكالمة هاتفية من مهندس المبيعات المعين لي بعد عملية الشراء تهنئني).

يعد PayPal خيارًا رائعًا للتجارة الإلكترونية لأنه لا يتطلب أن يقوم متجرك بتسجيل أي من بيانات بطاقة الائتمان. هذه ميزة أمان جميلة. أود أن أضيف أن هناك جانبًا سلبيًا لـ PayPal ، وهو نظامهم في التعامل مع الرسوم المعترض عليها. لدي زميل دفع فاتورته ، ثم طعن فيه ، ودون أي إشعار - قام PayPal بسحب الأموال من الحساب المصرفي للزميل. ما حدث بعد ذلك كان ذهابًا وإيابًا رهيبًا بين الطرفين. نظرًا لأنه لم يكن لديه عقدًا مضادًا للرصاص ، فقد خسر في النهاية على الرغم من تسليم العمل.

حصة سوق PayPal

اعتبارًا من عام 2020 ، تهيمن PayPal على الإنترنت مع أكثر من نصف سوق شاره. إليك تفاصيل PayPal ومنافسيها:

معالج الدفع عدد المواقع سوق الأسهم
باي بال 426,954 54.48%
شريط 145,565  18.57% 
الأمازون الدفع 29,305  3.74% 
المدفوعات مربع 18,015  2.30% 
Braintree (مملوكة لشركة PayPal) 17,400  2.22% 
شريط الخروج 15,444  1.97% 
Authorize.net 13,150  1.68% 
Afterpay 11,267  1.44% 
Klarna 9,388  1.20% 
حلول الدفع Vanco 8,977  1.15% 
LawPay 6,295  0.80% 
أكد 4,261  0.49% 
WORLDPAY 3,518  0.45% 
Sezzle 3,471  0.44% 
المصدر Datanyze

عودة إلى وجهة نظري ... لم تعد PayPal مجرد بوابة دفع بعد الآن ، بل لديها نظامها البيئي الخاص عبر الإنترنت. مع 200 مليون مستخدم نشط و 16 مليون حساب تاجر و 1.7 مليار معاملة ، يعد #PayPal أكبر نظام دفع عبر الإنترنت. يوجد مجتمع PayPal نابض بالحياة ويبيع كلاهما حصريًا من خلال PayPal ويشتري حصريًا باستخدام PayPal. إذا كنت أحد مواقع التجارة الإلكترونية ، فيجب أن يكون PayPal بالتأكيد جزءًا من خيارات الدفع للاستفادة من هذا المجتمع.

PayPal هي عبارة عن منصة ثورية غيرت عالم خدمات الأموال. هذا الرسم البياني ، قصة نجاح أكبر نظام دفع عبر الإنترنت، نلقي نظرة على كيفية القيام بذلك باي بال شق طريقه إلى قمة عالم المدفوعات عبر الإنترنت وكيف يستمر في النمو بشكل أكبر.

فيما يلي بعض الإحصائيات البارزة حول PayPal:

  • في عام 1999 ، تم التصويت على PayPal كأحد أسوأ 10 أفكار تجارية لهذا العام
  • حقق PayPal نموًا بنسبة 10 ٪ سنويًا مقارنة بمتوسط ​​نمو الصناعة بنسبة 3 ٪
  • 18٪ من التجارة الإلكترونية تتم معالجتها بواسطة PayPal
  • في CyberMonday لعام 2015 ، حقق Paypal رقمًا قياسيًا بلغ 450 معاملة في الثانية

إنفوجرافيك إحصاءات PayPal

2 تعليقات

  1. 1

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

PayPal Market Share Statistics And Its History of Dominating Online Payment Processing

PayPal

While I’m a huge fan of Amazon, an Amazon Affiliate, and a Prime Addict, I also like PayPal. I have a great credit account with PayPal, get cash back on expenditures, and I can setup alternative payments for my PayPal Debit Card – very convenient for the business. Just today I was on Sweetwater and wanted to purchase some new headphones via PayPal. I honestly purchased them via Sweetwater because of their PayPal Credit integration. (I’d add that the folks at Sweetwater are absolutely amazing – I even received a phone call from my assigned sales engineer after the purchase congratulating me).

PayPal is an incredible option for ecommerce because it doesn’t require that your store record any of the credit card data. That’s a beautiful security feature. I’d add that there is a downside to PayPal, though, and that’s their system in dealing with challenged charges. I have a colleague who paid their bill, then challenged it, and without any notice – PayPal just pulled the money back out of the colleague’s bank account. What transpired next was a terrible back and forth between the two parties. Since he didn’t have a bullet-proof contract, he eventually lost despite having delivered the work.

PayPal Market Share

As of 2020, PayPal’s dominates online with over half of the market share. Here’s a breakdown of PayPal and its competitors:

Payment Processor Number of Sites Market Share
Paypal 426,954 54.48%
Stripe 145,565  18.57% 
Amazon Pay 29,305  3.74% 
Square Payments 18,015  2.30% 
Braintree (Owned by PayPal) 17,400  2.22% 
Stripe Checkout 15,444  1.97% 
Authorize.net 13,150  1.68% 
Afterpay 11,267  1.44% 
Klarna 9,388  1.20% 
Vanco Payment Solutions 8,977  1.15% 
LawPay 6,295  0.80% 
Affirm 4,261  0.49% 
Worldpay 3,518  0.45% 
Sezzle 3,471  0.44% 
Source: Datanyze

Back to my point… PayPal isn’t simply a payment gateway anymore, it has its own ecosystem online. With 200 million active users, 16 million merchant accounts, and 1.7 billion transactions, #PayPal is the largest online payment system. There’s PayPal community that’s vibrant and both sells exclusively through PayPal and buys exclusively with PayPal. If you’re an ecommerce site, PayPal should surely be part of your payment options to capitalize on this community.

PayPal is a Revolutionary platform transformed the world of money service business. This infographic, The Success Story of The Biggest Online Payment System, takes a look at how Paypal made its way to the top of the online payments world and how it continues to grow bigger.

Here are some notable statistics on PayPal:

  • In 1999, PayPal was voted one of the year’s 10 worst business ideas
  • PayPal has 10% growth per annum compared to the industry average 3% growth
  • 18% of all e-commerce is processed by PayPal
  • On CyberMonday of 2015, Paypal hit a record 450 transactions per second

PayPal Statistics Infographic

2 Comments

  1. 1

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.