تسويق المنتج: تشريح تجربة Unboxing

تجربة Unboxing

قد يلفت بعضكم أعينكم إلى هذا ، لكن المرة الأولى التي رأيت فيها بالفعل تغليفًا رائعًا للمنتج كانت عندما اشترى لي صديق جيد جهاز AppleTV. لقد كان أول جهاز Apple تلقيته على الإطلاق وقادتني التجربة على الأرجح إلى العشرات من منتجات Apple التي أمتلكها الآن. كانت واحدة من أكثر تجارب unboxing المدهشة هي أول جهاز MacBook Pro لي. كان الصندوق مثاليًا تمامًا وكان جهاز MacBook في وضع مثالي بينما قمت بإزاحة العبوة للخلف لرؤيتها. لقد بدت وشعرت بالخصوصية ... لدرجة أنني أتطلع إلى الحصول على جهاز MacBook Pro جديد كل بضع سنوات (لقد تأخرت الآن).

واجه هذا بجهاز كمبيوتر محمول اشتريته العام الماضي. لم يكن جهاز كمبيوتر محمول يعمل بنظام Windows غير مكلف ، لكنني فوجئت بشكل لا يصدق عندما أخرجوه. تم تعبئتها في كرتون بني عادي ولف مزود الطاقة في كيس ودفع في صندوق ورقي أبيض رفيع. بينما كان الكمبيوتر المحمول جميلًا ، لم تترك عملية فتح العبوة أي شيء للخيال. كان الأمر مخيبا للآمال بصدق. والأسوأ من ذلك ، جعلني أتساءل عما إذا كانت الشركة التي تقف وراء الكمبيوتر المحمول تتطلع حقًا لإثارة إعجابي أو مجرد توفير بضعة دولارات على العبوة.

المستهلكون اليوم منفصلون عن تجربة التسوق ويبتعدون أكثر عن الإشباع الفوري الذي شعروا به عند الشراء في المتجر. هذا هو السبب في أنه يجب إعطاء الأولوية للتركيز على المجالات المتبقية من تعرض علامتك التجارية للعملاء. لا ينبغي إغفال تحسين تجربة unboxing عند النظر في تأثيرها على رضا العملاء بشكل عام. جيك رود ، أحمر الأيل Fulfillment

لقد قمنا بتصميم بعض الإدخالات لعملائنا لتضمينها مع منتجات التجارة الإلكترونية الخاصة بهم على مر السنين. كانت إحداها عبارة عن بطاقة شكر بسيطة مع خصم قابل للتتبع يؤدي إلى استبقاء أفضل. كانت بطاقة أخرى عبارة عن بطاقة مشاركة اجتماعية تحتوي على جميع حسابات الشركة على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي وعلامة تصنيف لمشاركة صورة للطلب عبر الإنترنت. كلما شارك أحد العملاء طلبه ، قامت الشركة بمشاركته عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. لقد كانت طريقة رائعة للتعرف على عملائهم عبر الإنترنت وكذلك الحصول على بعض المشاركة الاجتماعية لجذب عملاء جدد.

هذا هو أحد مجالات التركيز التي أحمر الأيل Fulfillment شاركوه كأفضل ممارسة في مخطط المعلومات الرسومي الخاص بهم ، تشريح تجربة Unboxing المثالية. حلل الخبراء ما ينتج عنه أكبر تأثير لدى العملاء ، بما في ذلك:

  • مربع - تصميم الصندوق الخارجي وشريط التغليف وداخل الصندوق.
  • مواد التعبئة والتغليف - المناديل الورقية ذات العلامات التجارية ، والورق المجعد ، ومواد التغليف المبطنة.
  • عرض المنتج - إبراز المنتج الرئيسي وإخفاء الملحقات والتوثيق.
  • الذهاب إلى أبعد من ذلك - تقديم نسخة تجريبية مجانية ، بما في ذلك تسمية الإرجاع ، وتعزيز المشاركة الاجتماعية.
  • أهمية المدخلات - إضافة ملاحظة شخصية ومواد تسويقية تعلن عن منتجات وعروض ترويجية أخرى ذات صلة.

يفصل مخطط المعلومات البياني كلًا من هذه الأمور ويقدم نصائح إضافية حول المزالق الشائعة ، بما في ذلك الصناديق كبيرة الحجم والفول السوداني الرغوي والتعبئة المعقدة والشريط اللاصق الضعيف.

تجربة Unboxing المثالية

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Ecommerce and Retail, Fulfillment, Retail

Product Marketing: The Anatomy of an Unboxing Experience

Unboxing Experience

Some of you may roll your eyes at this, but the first time I truly saw amazing product packaging was when a good friend bought an AppleTV for me. It was the first Apple device I ever received and the experience most likely led me to the dozens of Apple products that I have now. One of the more amazing unboxing experiences was my first MacBook Pro. The box was absolutely perfect and the MacBook positioned perfectly as you slid back the packaging to see it. It looked and felt special… so much so that I look forward to getting a new MacBook Pro every few years (I’m overdue right now).

Counter this to a laptop I purchased last year. It was not an inexpensive Windows Laptop but I was incredibly surprised when they brought it out. It was packaged in plain brown cardboard and the powersupply was wrapped in a bag and shoved in a white, thin, paper box. While the laptop was beautiful, the unboxing left nothing to the imagination. It was honestly disappointing. Worse, it made me wonder whether the company behind the laptop was really looking to impress me or just save a few bucks on packaging.

Consumers today are detached from the shopping experience and are moving further away from the immediate gratification once felt when purchasing in-store. This is why focusing on the remaining areas of your brand’s exposure to customers should be prioritized. Optimizing the unboxing experience should not be overlooked when considering its impact on overall customer satisfaction. Jake Rheude, Red Stag Fulfillment

We’ve designed a few inserts for our clients to include with their ecommerce products over the years. One was a simple thank-you card with a trackable discount that lead to better retention. Another was a social-sharing card that had all the company’s social accounts on it and a hashtag to share a photo of the order online. Whenever a customer shared their order, the company shared it via social media. It was a great way to recognize their clients online as well as get some social sharing to attract new customers.

That’s one of the focus areas that Red Stag Fulfillment has shared as a best practice in their infographic, Anatomy of the Perfect Unboxing Experience. The experts analyzed what produces the most impact with customers, including:

  • The Box – the exterior box design, packing tape, and box interior.
  • Filler and Packing Material –  branded tissue paper, crinkle paper, and cushioned packing material.
  • Product Presentation –  highlighting the main product and hiding accessories and documentation.
  • Going Above and Beyond – offering a free trial, including a return label, and promoting social sharing.
  • Importance of Inserts –  add a personalized note, and marketing material that advertises other relevant products and promotions.

The infographic details each of these and offers additional advice on common pitfalls, including over-sized boxes, foam peanuts, complicated packaging, and weak tape.

The Perfect Unboxing Experience

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Brand Management for Modern Marketers: Stories from Method, Jack Link's, Talking Rain and Elmer's

Brand Management for Modern Marketers: Stories from Method, Jack Link's, Talking Rain and Elmer's

Scale, manage and control your brand like a top consumer product company. Download Now