"هذا هو الموسم ... لمعيار قياس ضد الاتجاهات الموسمية

مواسم

بالنسبة إلى المواقع مثل موقعي ، قد يبدو موسم العطلات محبطًا للغاية أثناء مراجعة التحليلات. ينخفض ​​إجمالي عدد الزيارات جنبًا إلى جنب مع حركة المرور العضوية حيث ينتقل جمهوري إلى وضع العطلة ويبدأ في تأجيل الجهود إلى ما بعد العام الجديد. إنه أيضًا وقت يتعين علي فيه طمأنة نفسي وعملائي على حد سواء بأننا نقدم أداءً جيدًا على الرغم من السلبيات التي نراها في الانخفاضات الشهرية أو الموسمية.

المفتاح لطمأنة نفسك هو الاستفادة اتجاهات جوجل كمعيار لتحليل حركة المرور الخاصة بك إلى. أصدقائي الجيدين يمتلكون إنديانابوليس لمكافحة الآفات شركة. مع تحول الخريف إلى الشتاء ، ينخفض ​​نشاط الآفات بشكل كبير. في Google Analytics ، نرى حوالي 40٪ من الزيارات التي رأيناها منذ ذروة الصيف. قد تكون مشاهدة الإحصائيات تتسلل إلى أسفل مثل ذلك الشهر أمرًا محبطًا ، لكنها طبيعية تمامًا.

فيما يلي نظرة على الاتجاه العام لعمليات البحث عن مكافحة الآفات في الولايات المتحدة. يتم رسم مخطط الفائدة على أنه مؤشر الاهتمام ، لذلك يمكنك أن ترى أن ذروة الاهتمام تكون في الصيف وهي الآن حوالي 47.

اتجاهات جوجل الموسميةأنت لم تنته بعد. عليك أيضًا أن تضع في اعتبارك أن هناك مناطق جغرافية داخل البلد بها مواسم أطول وأقصر ، أو حتى لا توجد أشهر باردة على الإطلاق ، لذلك إذا كنت شركة محلية ، فستحتاج إلى تحويل التحليل إلى منطقة حضرية . لقد اخترنا منطقة مترو Indianapolis ، ويمكنك أن ترى أن المؤشر هو 25.

المنطقة الفرعية لاتجاهات جوجل المترو

بالنظر إلى هذا الاتجاه الموسمي ، يمكننا قياس حركة زيارات الموقع مقابل ذلك. إذا كانت الفائدة تبلغ 25٪ من ذروة الفائدة من الصيف ، يمكننا مقارنة حركة المرور على موقعنا وحركة المرور العضوية مقابل ذلك. انخفض هذا العميل بنسبة 35٪ - وليس 75٪ منذ الصيف ، لذلك نحن مرتاحون تمامًا لأن أداؤه لا يزال أعلى من المتوسط. تزداد حركة المرور العضوية لدينا على أساس سنوي ولكنها تنخفض بنحو 27٪. أنا لست مفرط في التفاؤل ، رغم ذلك. لقد مررنا بموسم معتدل في الغرب الأوسط مقارنة بالسنوات الأخرى ، لذا يجب أن نتوقع أن يرتفع الطلب عامًا بعد عام.

هل نظرت في اتجاهات الاهتمام الموسمية في عملك وقياسها مقابلها؟

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Analytics & Testing

‘Tis the Season… to Benchmark Against Seasonal Trends

Seasons

For sites like my own, the holiday season could look quite depressing as I review analytics. Overall traffic is down along with organic traffic as my audience shifts to holiday mode and begins to put off efforts until after the New Year. It’s also a time when I have to reassure both myself and my clients that we’re performing well despite the negatives we see on month-over-month or seasonal declines.

Key to reassuring yourself is to utilize Google Trends as a benchmark to analyze your traffic to. Good friends of mine own an Indianapolis pest control company. As fall turns to winter, pest activity drops significantly. Within Google Analytics, we see about 40% of the traffic we saw since the summer peak. Watching stats creep down like that month-over-month can be disconcerting, but it’s quite natural.

Here’s a look at the overall trend of searches for pest control in the United States. The interest is charted as an index of interest, so you can see that peak interest is in summer and right now it’s about 47.

Google Trends SeasonalYou’re not done yet. You also have to keep in mind that there are geographic regions within the country that have longer and shorter seasons, or even no cold months at all, so if you’re a local business you’ll want to shift the analysis to a metropolitan area. We’ve selected the Indianapolis metro region, and you can see that the index is 25.

Given this seasonal trend, we can benchmark site traffic against it. If interest is at 25% of peak interest from the summer, we can compare our site traffic and organic traffic against that. This client is down about 35% – not 75% since the summer, so we’re quite comfortable that they’re still performing above average. Our organic traffic is up year-over-year but down about 27%. I’m not overly optimistic, though. We’ve had a mild season in the Midwest compared to other years so we should expect demand to be up year-over-year.

Have you looked at seasonal interest trends in your business and benchmarked against them?

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
55: 5 Marketing Predictions for the Next 5 Years

55: 5 Marketing Predictions for the Next 5 Years

Stay ahead of these upcoming trends with this whitepaper. Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.