كيف تحسب العائد على استثمارك في التسويق عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية ROI

مع نضوج المسوقين ومنصات التواصل الاجتماعي ، نكتشف الكثير عن الجوانب الإيجابية والسلبية للاستثمار في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. سترى أنني غالبًا ما أنتقد التوقعات التي وضعها مستشارو وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي - لكن هذا لا يعني أنني أنتقد وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. أوفر الكثير من الوقت والجهد من خلال مشاركة الحكمة مع أقرانهم والتحدث مع العلامات التجارية عبر الإنترنت. ليس لدي أدنى شك في أن الوقت الذي أمضيته على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي كان استثمارًا لا يصدق لشركتي ومنشوراتي وحياتي المهنية.

ومع ذلك ، فإن القضية تتعلق بكل من التوقعات والقياس. إليك مثال: يشتكي أحد العملاء عبر Twitter وتستجيب الشركة على الفور ، وتصحح المشكلة تمامًا للعميل بطريقة عادلة وفي الوقت المناسب. يرى جمهور هذا العميل هذا السلوك ولديه الآن انطباع إيجابي عن الشركة. كيف تقيس هذا العائد على الاستثمار؟ بمرور الوقت ، قد تتمكن من القيام بذلك عن طريق قياس شعور علامتك التجارية وربط ذلك بالإيرادات الإجمالية والاحتفاظ بها ... ولكن هذا ليس بالأمر السهل.

44٪ من رؤساء التسويق التنفيذيين يقولون إنهم لم يتمكنوا من قياس تأثير وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي على أعمالهم. ومع ذلك ، يمكن تحقيقه تمامًا للشركات من جميع الأنواع

في كثير من الأحيان ، ترغب الشركات في القياس عائد الاستثمار للتسويق عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي من خلال إسناد تنزيل أو عرض توضيحي أو تسجيل أو عملية بيع مباشرة إلى تغريدة أو تحديث Facebook. في حين أن هذا هو القاسم المشترك الأدنى لعائد الاستثمار على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، إلا أنه ليس دائمًا مقبولًا. هل تعمل آفاقك على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي لشراء منتجك أو خدمتك؟ مشكوك فيه للغاية في معظم الصناعات - على الرغم من أنه يحدث من وقت لآخر.

4 خطوات لقياس العائد على الاستثمار في التسويق عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

ضع في اعتبارك أنه قد لا يكون لديك هذه العناصر في مكانها في الوقت الذي تقرر فيه بدء القياس. قد يتطلب منك تعيين موارد وميزانية للعمل على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي لبضعة أشهر على الأقل لتحديد ماهية عودتك.

  1. تحديد أهداف قابلة للقياس - يمكن أن يكون الأمر بسيطًا مثل بناء الوعي أو الذهاب إلى أبعد من ذلك في المشاركة ، أو بناء السلطة ، أو التحويل ، أو الاحتفاظ ، أو زيادة المبيعات ، أو تحسين تجربة العملاء بشكل عام.
  2. قم بتعيين قيمة لكل إجراء - هذه مهمة صعبة ، ولكن ما قيمة تثقيف العملاء وإشراكهم وخدمة العملاء على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي؟ ربما يتم تقسيم العملاء المحتملين والعملاء إلى شرائح - مقارنة أولئك الذين يتابعونك ويتفاعلون معك عبر الإنترنت مقابل أولئك الذين لا يتابعونك. هل كان هناك زيادة في الاستبقاء؟ زيادة فرص البيع؟ وقت أسرع للإغلاق؟ الحجم الأكبر للعقود؟
  3. احسب تكلفة جهودك - كم من الوقت يتطلب ذلك وكيف يترجم ذلك إلى أجور الموظف والإدارة؟ كم تنفق على المنصات لإدارة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي؟ ما مقدار الأموال التي تنفقها عند استرداد أو خصم مشكلات خدمة العملاء؟ هل تنفق أي أموال على البحث والتدريب والمؤتمرات وما إلى ذلك؟ يجب تضمين كل ذلك في أي حساب لعائد الاستثمار.
  4. حدد عائد الاستثمار - ((إجمالي الإيرادات المنسوبة إلى وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي - إجمالي تكاليف الوسائط الاجتماعية) × 100) / إجمالي تكاليف الوسائط الاجتماعية.

إليك مخطط المعلومات البياني الكامل من الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية ، والذي يغطي كيفية تحديد أهداف قابلة للقياس ، وتحديد قيمة لكل نشاط ، وحساب التكلفة الإجمالية لجهودك في كيفية قياس عائد الاستثمار على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي:

وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية ROI

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

, Influencer Marketing, Instagram Marketing, LinkedIn Marketing, Marketing Infographics, Pinterest Marketing, Snapchat Marketing, , ,

How to Calculate the Return on Your Social Media Marketing Investment

Social Media ROI

As marketers and social media platforms mature, we’re discoving a lot more about the upside and downside of investing in social media. You’ll see that I’m often critical of the expectations set by social media consultants – but that doesn’t mean I’m critical of social media. I save tons of time and effort sharing wisdom with peers and conversing with brands online. I have no doubt that my time spent on social media has been an incredible investment for my company, my publication, and my career.

The issue is a matter of both expectations and measurement, though. Here’s an example: A customer complains via Twitter and the company responds immediately, thoroughly correcting the issue for the customer in a fair and timely manner. That customer’s audience sees that behavior and now has a positive impression of the company. How do you measure that return on investment? Over time, you may be able to by measuring sentiment of your brand and correlating that to overall revenue and retention… but it’s not easy.

44% of CMOs say that they haven’t been able to measure the impact of social media on their business. However, it’s absolutely achievable for firms of all types  Tweet This!

More often than not, companies want to measure social media marketing ROI by directly attribute a download, a demo, a registration, or a sale to a Tweet or Facebook update. While that’s the lowest common denominator of social media ROI, it’s not always plausible. Are your prospects going on social media to make a purchase of your product or service? Highly doubtful in most industries – although it does happen from time to time.

4 Steps to Measuring the Return on Invesment of Social Media Marketing

Keep in mind that you may not have these in place at the time you decide to begin measurement. It may require you to set resources and a budget to work on social media for at least a few months to determine what your return is.

  1. Define Measurable Goals – It can be as simple as building awareness, or go much further to engagement, building authority, conversion, retention, upsell, or improving overall customer experience.
  2. Assign a Value to Each Action – This is a difficult task, but what’s the value of educating, engaging, and servicing your customers on social media? Perhaps segmenting your prospects and customers – comparing the ones who follow and engage with you online versus the ones who do not. Was there increased retention? Increased upsell opportunities? Faster time to close? Larger size of contracts?
  3. Calculate the Cost of Your Efforts – How much time is it requiring and how does that translate to employee and management pay? How much are you spending on platforms to manage social media? How much money are you spending when refunding or discounting customer service issues? Are you spending any money on research, training, conferences, etc.? All of it needs to be included in any ROI calculation.
  4. Determine the ROI – (( Total Revenue Attributed to Social Media – Total Social Media Costs ) x 100) / Total Social Media Costs.

Here’s the full infographic from MDG, covering how to define measurable goals, assigning value to each activity, and calculating the overall cost of your efforts in How to Measure Social Media ROI:

Social Media ROI

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Social Media Best Practice Guide for Pharma Brands

Social Media Best Practice Guide for Pharma Brands

Guaranteed Compliance on Social Media Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.