تومز: دراسة حالة في تسويق الأسباب المربحة

تومز

منذ فترة ، كنت قد كتبت نداءً عبر هذه المدونة إلى وقف قتل سبب التسويق. كانت المشكلة هي الصدام والنتائج غير المقصودة التي واجهها المستهلكون عندما طبقت الشركات جهودها التسويقية على المشاريع المربحة مع الاستفادة من المؤسسات غير الربحية أو الخيرية لنشر الكلمة. يعتقد معارضو تسويق السبب أن الشركات تسيء استخدام المؤسسات الخيرية ... ويجب عليها فقط تقديم أي تمويل من منطلق طيب القلب. مشكلتي في ذلك هي في بعض الأحيان أن المال ليس هناك تمنح... ولكن غالبًا ما يكون متاحًا إذا كان استثمارًا.

واحد مقابل واحد

إذا لم تسمع تومس، ستندهش من هذا للربح أنجزت المؤسسة في العالم. منذ عام 2006 ، وضعت TOMS 10 مليون زوج من الأحذية على أقدام الأطفال في أكثر من 60 دولة. ومنذ عام 2011 ، TOMS لديها أعاد مشهد أكثر من 150,000 من خلال شراء نظارات تومز. بحلول نهاية عام 2014 ، ستتلقى أكثر من 35 ولاية هنا في الولايات المتحدة أكثر من 1,000,000،XNUMX،XNUMX زوج من الأحذية الجديدة والبصر يتم ترميمه في 3 ولايات بالفعل.

تقدم تومز 3 أنواع من الأحذية:

  • حذاء قماش للجنسين - أسلوب رائع لجميع الأغراض (على غرار ما يشتريه العملاء كل يوم) ؛ يمكن للأطفال الاختيار من بين مجموعة متنوعة من الألوان
  • أحذية رياضية - صنعت للنشاط البدني ؛ يكمل برامج Giving Partners التي تستهدف بدانة الأطفال
  • أحذية الشتاء - مبطن بالصوف ومقاوم للماء وقابل للتعديل ؛ بنيت لتحمل المناخات الباردة.

ساعد مجتمع TOMS في تحويل فكرة بسيطة إلى حقيقة قوية. مجموعات مثل برامج الحرم الجامعي تومز تجعل طلاب الجامعات في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة يشاركون في الأحداث التي تثقيف الآخرين حول الاستهلاك الواعي وريادة الأعمال الاجتماعية. أتاح برنامج التدريب الداخلي لدينا للشباب الآخرين أن يصبحوا جزءًا مهمًا من قصتنا.

حركتهم تتكون من أجزاء كثيرة ، بما في ذلك يوم واحد بدون حذاء و يوم البصر العالمي أيامنا السنوية لزيادة الوعي بالقضايا العالمية للفقر والعمى وضعف البصر الذي يمكن تجنبه. تذكرة العطاء يمنحك فرصة للانضمام إليهم في رحلة العطاء وتوزيع أحذية تومز على الأطفال في الميدان. وإذا كنت تبحث عن طرق أخرى للمشاركة ، فإن فريق المجتمع لديه الكثير من الأفكار.

هذا هو الطفل الملصق لـ Cause Marketing. من خلال الحفاظ على أرباحها ، لم تتح لـ TOMS فرصة المساعدة فحسب ، بل وسعوا أيضًا عملياتهم. التسويق لأسباب مربحة جعلها مستدامة.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Ecommerce and Retail, Marketing & Sales Videos,

TOMS: A Case Study in Profitable Cause Marketing

A while ago I had written a plea via this blog to Stop Killing Cause Marketing. The problem was the clash and unintended consequences that consumers had when businesses applied their marketing efforts to profitable ventures while utilizing non-profits or charities to spread the word. Opponents of cause marketing believe that businesses are abusing the charity… and should just give any funding out of the goodness of their heart. My problem with that is sometimes the money is not there to give… but is often available if it’s an investment.

One for One

If you’ve not heard of TOMS, you’ll be amazed at what this for-profit enterprise has accomplished in the world. Since 2006, TOMS has put 10 million pairs shoes on children’s feet in over 60 countries. And since 2011, TOMS has restored the sight of over 150,000 through purchases of TOMS Eyewear. By the end of 2014, more than 35 states here in the US will receive over 1,000,000 pairs of new shoes and sight is being restored in 3 states already.

TOMS gives away 3 types of shoes:

  • Canvas Unisex Slip-Ons – a great all-purpose style (similar to the ones customers buy every day); kids can choose from a variety of colors
  • Sports Shoes – constructed for physical activity; supplements our Giving Partners’ programs targeting childhood obesity
  • Winter Boots – Fleece-lined, waterproof, adjustable fit; built to withstand cold climates.

TOMS community has helped turn a simple idea into a powerful reality. Groups like TOMS Campus Programs gets college students all over the United States involved with events that educate others on conscious consumerism and social entrepreneurism. Our internship program has let other young people become a valuable part of our story.

Their movement is made up of many parts, including One Day Without Shoes and World Sight Day our annual days to raise awareness for the global issues of poverty and avoidable blindness and visual impairment. Ticket to Give gives you an opportunity to join them on a Giving Trip and distribute TOMS Shoes to children in the field. And if you’re looking for other ways to get involved, their Community Team has lots of ideas.

This is the poster child for Cause Marketing. By remaining profitable, TOMS has not just had the opportunity to help, they’ve also expanded their operation. Profitable cause marketing has kept them sustainable.

Leave a Reply