ما هي خدمة RSS؟ ما هو الخلاصة؟ ما هو نشر المحتوى؟

ما هي خدمة RSS؟ تغذية؟ خلاصات؟

بينما يمكن للبشر عرض HTML ، لكي تستهلك منصات البرامج المحتوى ، يجب أن يكون بتنسيق منظم وقابل للقراءة للغات البرمجة. يسمى التنسيق القياسي عبر الإنترنت تغذية. عندما تنشر أحدث مشاركاتك في برامج المدونة مثل WordPress و / أو إطعام يتم نشره تلقائيًا أيضًا. عادةً ما يتم العثور على عنوان الخلاصة الخاص بك فقط عن طريق إدخال عنوان URL الخاص بالموقع متبوعًا بـ / feed /

ما هي خدمة RSS؟ ما هي خدمة RSS؟

RSS عبارة عن مستند مستند إلى الويب (يُطلق عليه عادةً ملف إطعام or موجز الويب) التي تم نشرها من مصدر - يشار إليها باسم قناة. تتضمن الخلاصة نصًا كاملاً أو مُلخصًا ، وبيانات وصفية ، مثل تاريخ النشر واسم المؤلف. تجرد خدمة RSS جميع عناصر التصميم المرئي لموقعك وتنشر ببساطة المحتوى النصي والأصول الأخرى مثل الصور ومقاطع الفيديو.

يعتقد معظم الناس أن مصطلح RSS هو الأصل حقا بسيطة خلاصات ولكنه كان ملخص الموقع الغني... وفي الأصل ملخص موقع RDF.

في الوقت الحاضر يشار إليه عادة باسم خلاصات مبسطة حقا (RSS) والرمز العام لخلاصة RSS يبدو هكذا على اليمين. إذا رأيت هذا الرمز على موقع ويب ، فإنه يتيح لك ببساطة الحصول على عنوان URL هذا للدخول في قارئ الخلاصة إذا كنت تستخدم واحدًا.

كانت قارئات الخلاصات تحظى بشعبية كبيرة حتى ظهرت منصات التواصل الاجتماعي. الآن ، سيتبع معظم الأشخاص قناة وسائط اجتماعية عبر الإنترنت بدلاً من استخدام موجز ويب والاشتراك فيه. هذا لا يعني أنه لا يزال من الممكن الاستفادة من التكنولوجيا.

رمز موجز ويب لـ RSS
رمز موجز ويب لـ RSS

هذا شرح قديم ولكنه رائع بالفيديو من Common Craft يشرح كيفية عمل الخلاصات وكيف يمكن للمستخدمين الاستفادة من Really Simple Syndication (RSS):

ما هي نقابة المحتوى؟

يمكن استخدام موجزات RSS مع ملفات قراء الأعلاف و النشر على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي المنصات. تتيح قارئات الخلاصات للمستخدمين الاشتراك في القنوات التي يرغبون في قراءتها بشكل متكرر وقراءتها من التطبيق. يقوم قارئ الخلاصة بإعلامهم عندما يكون هناك محتوى محدث ويمكن للمستخدم قراءته دون زيارة الموقع مطلقًا!

تُعرف طريقة تغذية المحتوى الخاص بك تلقائيًا للمشتركين والمنصات باسم مشاركة المحتوى.

غالبًا ما تمكّن منصات الوسائط الاجتماعية الناشرين من نشر محتواهم تلقائيًا على قنواتهم الاجتماعية. على سبيل المثال ، أنا أستخدم FeedPress لتجميع المحتوى الخاص بي في كل من حساباتي الشخصية والمهنية على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي عبر LinkedIn و Facebook و Twitter. يتيح لك استخدام نظام أساسي مثل FeedPress أيضًا مراقبة نمو خلاصتك.

ملاحظة: لا تنسى ذلك الاشتراك في موقعنا تغذية رسس!

4 تعليقات

  1. 1
    • 2

      رائع! لقد كنت صبورة جدا ، كريستين. أميل إلى الحصول على المزيد والمزيد من التقنية مع مشاركاتي. أدركت أن الوقت قد حان للإبطاء ومساعدة بعض الناس على اللحاق بالركب.

      عندما تكون مهووسًا بهذه الأشياء ، من الصعب أن تتذكر ألا يعرف أي شخص آخر ما الذي تتحدث عنه!

      ملاحظة أخيرة على RSS. تخيل تجريد هذه الصفحة من الكلمات والصور الموجودة في المقالة ... مع إزالة جميع العناصر الزائدة الأخرى. هذا ما يبدو عليه المنشور في موجز RSS!

      أوصي قارئ جوجل!

  2. 3

    كان أحد الأشياء في قائمة المهام الطويلة الخاصة بي هو مطالبة دوغلاس بكتابة شرح بسيط لماهية خدمة RSS في الواقع is.

    شكراً على الضربة الوقائية يا دوغ. (وإلهامًا لقسم جديد في مدونتي أيضًا)

  3. 4

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

What is RSS? What’s a Feed? What Is Content Syndication?

What is RSS? Feed? Syndication?

While human beings can view HTML, in order for software platforms to consume content, it must be in a structured, readable format for programming languages. The format that’s the standard online is called a feed. When you publish your latest posts in blog software like WordPress, a feed is automatically published as well. Your feed address is typically found just by entering the URL of the site followed by /feed/

What is RSS? What does RSS stand for?

RSS is a web-based document (typically called a feed or web feed) that is published from a source – referred to as the channel. The feed includes full or summarized text, and metadata, like publishing date and author’s name. RSS strips out all of the visual design elements of your site and simply publishes the textual content and other assets like images and video.

Most people believe the term RSS originally stood for Really Simple Syndication but it was Rich Site Summary… and originally RDF Site Summary.

Nowadays it’s commonly referred to as Really Simple Syndication (RSS) and the universal symbol for an RSS feed looks like this on the right. If you see that symbol on a website, it’s simply enabling you to grab that URL to enter into your feed reader if you utilize one.

Feed readers used to be quite popular until social media platforms came along. Now, most people will follow a social media channel online rather than use and subscribe to a feed. That doesn’t mean the technology can’t still be leveraged, though.

RSS Feed Symbol
RSS Feed Symbol

This is an old but great video explanation from Common Craft explaining how feeds work and how users can take advantage of Really Simple Syndication (RSS):

What is Content Syndication?

RSS feeds can be utilized with feed readers and social media publishing platforms. Feed readers enable users to subscribe to the channels they wish to read on a frequent basis and read them from the application. The feed reader notifies them when there’s updated content and the user can read it without ever visiting the site!

This method of automatically feeding your content to subscribers and platforms is known as content syndication.

Social media platforms often enable publishers to automatically post their content to their social channels. For example, I utilize FeedPress to syndicate my content to both my personal and professional social media accounts across LinkedIn, Facebook, and Twitter. Utilizing a platform like FeedPress also allows you to monitor your feed growth.

PS: Don’t forget to subscribe to our RSS Feed!

4 Comments

  1. 1
    • 2

      Woohoo! You’ve been so patient, Christine. I tend to get more and more technical with my posts. I figured that it was time to slow down and help some folks catch up.

      When you’re a geek mired in this stuff, it’s hard to remember not everyone else knows what you’re talking about!

      One last note on RSS. Imagine stripping down this page to simply the words and pictures in the article… with all the other superfluous items removed. That’s what the post looks like in an RSS feed!

      I recommend Google Reader!

  2. 3

    One of the things of my long to-do-list was to ask Douglas to write a little explanation of what RSS actually is.

    Thanks for that pre-emptive strike, Doug. (and inspiration for a new section in my blog, too 😉 )

  3. 4

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.