7 علامات لا تحتاج إلى خادم إعلانات

هل تحتاج إلى خادم إعلانات؟

سيحاول معظم مزودي تقنية الإعلان إقناعك بأنك بحاجة إلى خادم إعلانات ، خاصة إذا كنت شبكة إعلانية كبيرة الحجم لأن هذا هو ما يحاولون بيعه. إنه برنامج قوي ويمكنه تقديم تحسين قابل للقياس لشبكات إعلانية معينة ومشغلين تقنيين آخرين ، لكن خادم الإعلانات ليس هو الحل المناسب للجميع في كل موقف. 

خلال أكثر من 10 سنوات من العمل في الصناعة ، فكرنا في حصول العديد من الشركات على خادم إعلانات حتى عندما من الواضح أنها لا تحتاج إلى خادم. وبشكل أساسي ، عادة ما تكون نفس الأسباب. لذلك ، قمت أنا وفريقي بتضييق القائمة إلى سبع علامات لماذا يجب أن تفكر في بديل لحل خادم الإعلانات.

  1. ليس لديك أي اتصالات لشراء أو بيع حركة المرور

يمنحك خادم الإعلانات التقنية التي تحتاجها لإنشاء حملات ومطابقة الناشرين مع المعلنين بشروط لافتة إلى موضع تحددها يدويًا. انها لا تمنحك الناشرين والمعلنين أنفسهم. إذا لم يكن لديك بالفعل إمكانية الوصول إلى شركاء العرض والطلب المناسبين ، فليس من المنطقي أن تدفع مقابل حل برمجي يساعدك في إدارة هذه الاتصالات.

بدلاً من ذلك ، يجب أن تجد منصة شراء وسائط ذاتية الخدمة توفر شركاء محددين مسبقًا لحركة التداول أو تعمل مع شبكة إعلانية لتحسين احتياجات شراء الوسائط الخاصة بك. تتمتع شبكة الإعلانات التي تشترك معها بالاتصالات الضرورية للتداول بحجم أكبر ، لذلك هم وحدهم الذين سيستفيدون من ميزات خادم الإعلانات التي تمكنهم من إدارة العرض والطلب بسهولة داخل الشركة.

  1. كنت تبحث عن حل متكامل الخدمات

إذا كنت تبحث عن حل يسمح لك بالتوقف عن إنفاق الوقت والموارد في عرض الإعلانات يدويًا ، فمن الأفضل لك استشارة وكالة إعلانية. إذا اخترت استخدام خادم إعلانات ، فستحصل على مساعدة بشأن البرنامج في مرحلة الإعداد وستستمتع بتجربة عرض إعلان أكثر قابلية للإدارة والتخصيص مما كنت ستحصل عليه مع حل مختلط أو الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية ، لكنك لن تكون كذلك قادر على غسل يديك من عرض الإعلانات اليدوي تمامًا.

ما سيفعله لك خادم الإعلانات هو تحسين عائد الإنفاق الإعلاني (عائدات الأصول) مع تحليلات شفافة واستهداف قابل للتخصيص على نظام أساسي لإدارة الخدمة الذاتية ، ولكن لا يزال يتعين عليك استثمار الوقت والطاقة لإدارة اتصالاتك وحملاتك.

  1. أنت غير جاهز للسكن الكامل

يعني خادم الإعلانات ذو التسمية البيضاء أنك تحصل على ملكية كاملة للمنصة ، مما يسمح لك بتخصيص حملاتك بالكامل والتوقف عن دفع رسوم الوسيط. يعد هذا أمرًا رائعًا لأولئك المستعدين لتقديم حلول عرض الإعلانات الخاصة بهم داخل الشركة ، ولكن بالنسبة للآخرين ، قد لا يكون التخصيص والفعالية من حيث التكلفة من الأولويات.

إذا كنت تستخدم حاليًا خدمة ذاتية DSP أو أي نظام إعلاني آخر وأنت سعيد بالحل المختلط الذي تقدمه ، فقد لا تكون مستعدًا لتقديم عرض إعلانك داخل الشركة. قد يوفر الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية بعض هذه المسؤولية لطرف ثالث المزيد من الفوائد قصيرة الأجل لأولئك الذين لا يتعاملون بكميات كبيرة. ومع ذلك ، فإن الشبكات المستعدة للتعامل مع 100٪ من حملاتهم واتصالاتهم ستستفيد أكثر من إدارة نظامهم الأساسي القابل للتخصيص.

  1. أنت تخدم أقل من مليون ظهور شهريًا

تعتمد نماذج تسعير خادم الإعلانات عادةً على عدد مرات الظهور التي تخدمها كل شهر. يمكن لأولئك الذين يقدمون أقل من 10 ملايين ظهور العثور على حزم أساسية ، ولكن إذا كان حجمك أقل بشكل ملحوظ ، فيجب أن تفكر فيما إذا كانت التكلفة تستحق ذلك ، ناهيك عن أن تعقيد خادم الإعلانات المتقدم قد يكون مبالغة بالنسبة لك الاحتياجات.

  1. أنت بحاجة إلى أداة بسيطة تحتوي على بعض الميزات الأساسية فقط

إذا لم تكن قد استخدمت خادم إعلانات مطلقًا ، فقد يكون العدد الهائل من الميزات والخيارات هائلاً. تقدم منصات عرض الإعلانات الحديثة في كثير من الأحيان أكثر من 500 ميزة للاستهداف والتحليلات والتحسين وتتبع التحويل وإدارة أكثر كفاءة بشكل عام. على الرغم من أنه يبدو ميزة إضافية بالنسبة لمعظم المستخدمين ، إلا أن بعض المستخدمين يرون أن هذه الميزات تمثل عيبًا نظرًا للوقت الذي يستغرقه إتقانها والبدء في الاستفادة منها. إذا كان حجم تداول إعلانك لا يتطلب حلاً متقدمًا ، فقد ترغب في التفكير في أداة أبسط.

ومع ذلك ، إذا لم تنطبق عليك أي من العلامات الأخرى في هذه القائمة وكنت تعتقد أنك جاهز لحل أكثر قابلية للتخصيص وفعالية من حيث التكلفة مثل خادم الإعلانات ، فلا يجب أن تدع التعقيد يخيفك بعيدًا. يمكن للمحترفين المتمرسين تعلم الوظائف بسرعة والاستفادة من ميزات تحسين الحملة.

  1. تريد شراء حركة المرور برمجيًا

يعد خادم الإعلانات أداة مثالية لشراء الوسائط بشكل مباشر ، ولكنه ليس حلاً برمجيًا. إذا كنت ترغب في الشراء برمجيًا ، فإن النظام الأساسي القائم على جانب الطلب يعد حلاً أفضل لاحتياجاتك. يمكنك الحصول على DSP ذو التسمية البيضاء وتخصيصه بالكامل لاحتياجات عملك. مع ال RTB يتيح لك مقدم العطاء في جوهره ، منصة جانب الطلب شراء مرات الظهور تلقائيًا وفي الوقت الفعلي.

  1. أنت لا تريد أن تكسب أكثر

هذه حالة نادرة ، ولكن من الممكن أن تكون بعض الشركات غير مستعدة لزيادة إيراداتها. قد تتطلب ترقية حل البرنامج الخاص بك إعدادًا وتدريبًا مكثفين لست مستعدًا لتنفيذه. إذا كنت راضيًا عن أرباحك ومستوى التحسين في عمليات تداول الإعلانات الحالية ، فقد تختار عدم الاستثمار في النمو في هذا الوقت. بدون دافع للنمو أو الكفاءة ، لا يوجد سبب لشراء خادم إعلانات.

هل أي من هذه تنطبق عليك؟

إذا وصلت واحدة أو أكثر من هذه العلامات إلى منزلك ، فربما لا يكون هذا هو الوقت المناسب لك للاستثمار في خادم إعلانات. ومع ذلك ، إذا لم تنطبق عليك أي من هذه العلامات ، فقد يكون الوقت قد حان للنظر بشكل أعمق قليلاً في فوائد خوادم الإعلانات. يعد خادم الإعلانات بمثابة ألفا وأوميغا للإعلانات ، ويمكنه التغلب على أي من منصات عرض الإعلانات الأخرى من حيث التخصيص ، والفعالية من حيث التكلفة ، والإدارة المصممة وفقًا للاحتياجات الدقيقة لعملك. 

احصل على نسخة تجريبية مجانية من Epom Ad Server

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

7 Signs You Do Not Need An Ad Server

Do you need an Ad Server?

Most ad tech providers will try to convince you that you need an ad server, especially if you’re a high-volume ad network because that is what they are trying to sell. It is a powerful piece of software and can deliver measurable optimization to certain ad networks and other tech players, but an ad server is not the right solution for everyone in every situation. 

In our 10+ years of work in the industry, we have contemplated many businesses getting an ad server even when they obviously didn’t need one. And basically, it is usually always the same reasons. So, my team and I have narrowed the list down to seven signs why you should consider an alternative to an ad server solution.

  1. You don’t have any connections to buy or sell traffic

An ad server gives you the tech you need to create campaigns and match publishers to advertisers with banner-to-placement conditions that you set manually. It does not give you the publishers and advertisers themselves. If you don’t already have access to adequate supply and demand partners, it doesn’t make sense for you to pay for a software solution that helps you manage those connections.

Instead, you should find a self-serve media buying platform that provides pre-set partners for trading traffic or work with an ad network to optimize your media buying needs. The ad network you partner with has the necessary connections to trade a higher volume, so it’s only they who would benefit from ad server features that enable them to easily manage their supply and demand in-house.

  1. You’re looking for a full-service solution

If you’re looking for a solution that will allow you to stop spending time and resources on manual ad serving, you would be better off consulting an ad agency. If you elect to use an ad server, you will get help with the software in the onboarding stage and you will enjoy a much more manageable and customizable ad serving experience than you might have had with a hybrid or outsourced solution, but you will not be able to wash your hands of manual ad serving completely.

What an ad server will do for you is optimize your return on ad spend (ROAS) with transparent analytics and customizable targeting on a self-service management platform, but you still have to invest the time and energy to manage your connections and campaigns.

  1. You’re not ready for complete in-housing

A white-label ad server means that you get complete ownership of the platform, allowing you to totally customize your campaigns and stop paying the middleman fees. That’s great for those who are ready to bring their ad-serving solution in-house, but for others, customization and cost-efficiency might not be a priority.

If you’re currently using a self-serve DSP or another advertising platform and you are happy with your hybrid solution, you might not be ready to bring your ad serving in-house. Outsourcing some of that responsibility to a third party might provide more short-term benefits for those who do not deal in high volume. However, networks that are prepared to handle 100% of their campaigns and connections will benefit more from managing their own customizable platform.

  1. You serve less than 1 million impressions per month

Ad server pricing models are typically based on the number of impressions you serve every month. Those who serve less than 10 million impressions can find basic packages, but if your volume is significantly lower, you should consider whether the cost is worth it, not to mention that the complexity of an advanced ad server is probably going to be overkill for your needs.

  1. You need a simple tool with only a few essential features

If you have never used an ad server, the sheer number of features and options can be overwhelming. Modern ad serving platforms frequently offer more than 500 features for targeting, analytics, optimization, conversion tracking, and overall more efficient management. While it sounds like a plus for most, some users see these features as a drawback due to the time it takes to master and begin to leverage them. If your ad trade volume does not require an advanced solution, you might want to consider a simpler tool.

However, if none of the other signs on this list apply to you and you think you’re ready for a more customizable and cost-effective solution like an ad server, you should not let the complexity scare you away. Experienced professionals can quickly learn the functions and benefit from the campaign optimization features.

  1. You want to buy traffic programmatically

An ad server is a perfect tool for direct media buying, but it is not a programmatic solution. If you want to buy programmatically, a demand-side platform is a better solution for your needs. You can get a white-label DSP and fully customize it to the needs of your business. With an RTB bidder at its core, a demand-side platform enables you to buy impressions automatically and in real-time.

  1. You don’t want to earn more

This is a rare case, but it is possible some businesses are just not ready to up their revenue. Upgrading your software solution might require extensive onboarding and training that you’re not prepared to execute. If you are comfortable with your earnings and with the level of optimization in your current ad trading operations, you might choose not to invest in growth at this time. Without motivation for growth or efficiency, there is no reason to buy an ad server.

Do any of these apply to you?

If one or more of these signs hit home for you, it is probably not the right time for you to invest in an ad server. However, if none of these signs apply to you, it might be time to look a little deeper into the benefits of ad servers. An ad server is an alpha and omega of advertising, and it can beat any of the other ad serving platforms in terms of customization, cost-efficiency, and management tailored to the exact needs of your business. 

Get a Free Trial of Epom Ad Server

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.