كيف يمكن لتسعير السوق في الوقت الفعلي أن يعزز أداء الأعمال

التسعير في الوقت الحقيقي

نظرًا لأن العالم الحديث يعلق أهمية متزايدة على السرعة والمرونة ، فإن القدرة على ضخ توجيهات الأسعار والمبيعات في الوقت الحقيقي وذات الصلة للغاية في قنوات المبيعات الخاصة بهم يمكن أن تمنح الشركات اليد العليا على المنافسين عندما يتعلق الأمر بتلبية توقعات العملاء. بالطبع ، مع زيادة متطلبات الأداء ، تزداد أيضًا تعقيدات الأعمال. 

تتغير ظروف السوق وديناميكيات الأعمال بوتيرة سريعة بشكل متزايد ، مما يترك الشركات تكافح للاستجابة لمحفزات التسعير - أحداث مثل تغييرات التكلفة ، والتعريفات الجمركية ، والأسعار التنافسية ، وحالة المخزون ، أو أي شيء يتطلب تغيير السعر - بسرعة وكفاءة وفعالية. بمجرد توقعها وإدارتها ، تحدث مشغلات التسعير بشكل متكرر. 

في عام 2020 ، يتوقع عملاء B2B ببساطة تجربة تشبه تجربة المستهلك من موردي الأعمال - لا سيما فيما يتعلق بالسعر. على الرغم من التعقيد المتأصل في تسعير B2B ، يتوقع العملاء أن تعكس الأسعار بدقة ظروف السوق ، وأن تكون عادلة ومصممة ومتاحة على الفور - حتى بالنسبة لعروض الأسعار الكبيرة.

إن الاعتماد على الأساليب القديمة لتحديد الأسعار قد أدى فقط إلى مضاعفة الآثار السلبية لتدفق محفزات التسعير. بدلاً من ذلك ، يجب على القادة أصحاب الرؤية إعادة تصور أساليبهم لتقديم أسعار السوق في الوقت الفعلي. 

تسعير السوق في الوقت الفعلي هي رؤية تسعير ديناميكية وعلمية. على عكس نهج التسعير الديناميكي الأخرى ، لا يتوقف الأمر عند أتمتة القواعد ؛ إنه سريع الاستجابة ولكن بطريقة ذكية.

في هذه المقالة ، سوف أطلعك على حالتي استخدام لتسعير السوق في الوقت الفعلي - في التجارة الإلكترونية وسير عمل الموافقة على الأسعار للطلبات - وسأناقش كيف يمكن لإعادة تصور الوضع الراهن أن يخدم عملك بشكل أفضل ويعزز أداء الأعمال. 

أسعار السوق في الوقت الفعلي في التجارة الإلكترونية - ما هي ولماذا تحتاجها

التأكد من أن التسعير يعمل بشكل جيد في القنوات التقليدية يمثل تحديًا بحد ذاته ؛ امتدت الشركات بشكل أكبر مع دخول التجارة الإلكترونية.

الأسئلة الأكثر إلحاحًا التي أسمعها من قادة الشركات B2B عندما يتعلق الأمر بحل قوي للتجارة الإلكترونية تتعلق بالتسعير. الأسئلة تشمل:

  • ما هي الأسعار التي يجب تقديمها للعملاء عبر الإنترنت؟
  • كيف يمكنني التفريق بين الأسعار بما يكفي لتكريم العلاقات الحالية مع العملاء؟
  • ماذا لو كانت الأسعار التي أعرضها على الإنترنت أقل مما يدفعه عملاؤي؟
  • كيف يمكنني تقديم السعر المناسب المغري بدرجة كافية لعميل جديد لبدء التعامل معي دون التضحية بالكثير من الهامش؟
  • هل أسعاري جيدة بما يكفي لبيع سلع جديدة للعملاء ، دون التحدث إلى مندوب مبيعات أو الحاجة إلى التفاوض؟

كل هذه الأسئلة أكثر من صحيحة ، ومع ذلك ، فإن حل سؤال واحد بمعزل عن الآخرين لن يمنحك القدرة التنافسية على المدى الطويل في هذه القناة الأساسية. بدلاً من ذلك ، يجب أن يكون تسعير التجارة الإلكترونية ديناميكيًا حقًا. التسعير الديناميكي - بينما هناك شيء من الكلمات الرنانة - يعني أن عملائك يرون الأسعار ذات الصلة بظروف السوق في أي وقت معين. بمعنى آخر ، تسعير السوق في الوقت الفعلي. 

في حين أن التعريف بسيط ، فإن تحقيقه ليس بهذه البساطة. في الواقع ، يعد تسعير السوق في الوقت الفعلي للتجارة الإلكترونية أمرًا مستحيلًا عندما تكون الأدوات الوحيدة في صندوق الأدوات الخاص بك هي جداول البيانات التقليدية ومصادر البيانات المتباينة التي أصبحت قديمة قبل أن يتم تحليلها ، ناهيك عن التصرف بناءً عليها.

بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكن لموردي برامج التسعير مساعدتك في وضع استراتيجيات أسعار منفصلة ومتزامنة عبر الإنترنت تحقق أهدافًا متعددة للعمل ، مع تزويد العملاء بالأسعار التي يتوقعونها دون تأخير. 

تستخدم إحدى حالات استخدام التجارة الإلكترونية البيانات الخاصة بالإنترنت مثل مشاهدات الصفحة والتحويلات والتخلي عن عربة التسوق وتوافر المخزون لتعيين استراتيجيات خصم متعددة لأسعار التجارة الإلكترونية. على سبيل المثال ، قد يشير ارتفاع المخزون ومرات مشاهدة الصفحة مع التحويل المنخفض إلى أن السعر مرتفع جدًا. (هناك مشغل التسعير هذا!)

يعد وضع استراتيجيات خصم أكثر ذكاءً أسهل بلا حدود باستخدام هذا النهج ، والذي يسمح للمستخدم بسحب مجموعات البيانات المتباينة وتحليلها بسهولة ، ولكن أيضًا ضبط فواصل الخصم على الفور. على سبيل المثال ، تعيين خصم سعر بنسبة 30 بالمائة بسرعة عند كمية 20 وحدة عندما تشير البيانات إلى أن الأسعار مرتفعة للغاية بحيث لا يمكن نقل المخزون. عند التكامل عبر واجهة برمجة تطبيقات عالية التوفر ، يمكن تحديث الأسعار أو الخصومات الجديدة على الفور في قناة التجارة الإلكترونية الخاصة بك. 

بالإضافة إلى وضع استراتيجيات خصم متعددة ، يتيح تسعير السوق في الوقت الفعلي للتجارة الإلكترونية للشركات B2B:

  • تمييز الأسعار للعملاء الحاليين والزائرين الجدد على مستوى فئة المنتج أو SKU
  • قم بتعيين الخصومات الخاصة بالتجارة الإلكترونية التي يمكن تخصيصها (أو استهدافها) لشرائح العملاء ومجموعات المنتجات
  • عرض أسعار اتفاقيات خاصة بالعميل وأسعار متدرجة ديناميكية لفواصل الكمية عبر الإنترنت
  • دمج تحسين السعر القائم على المرونة ، مما يضمن اتساق سعر القناة الشاملة الذي يحقق أهداف الإيرادات والهامش للأعمال

يتطلب التحول من العمليات الرجعية والمرهقة إعادة تصور نهج أكثر استباقية يعتمد على علوم البيانات لتقديم أسعار السوق في الوقت الفعلي. من خلال القيام بذلك ، يمكن أن تصبح الشركات مجهزة بشكل أفضل لتلبية توقعات العملاء عبر الإنترنت. 

يعمل تسعير السوق في الوقت الفعلي للأوامر على تحسين النتائج المالية والتشغيلية 

في الواقع ، يتم توسيع نفس مزايا تسعير السوق في الوقت الفعلي للتجارة الإلكترونية بسهولة إلى عمليات التسعير والطلب الأخرى داخل شركة B2B. عندما يتم تقديم أسعار ديناميكية ومحسّنة عبر واجهة برمجة تطبيقات عالية الأداء ، تكون السماء هي الحد الأقصى تقريبًا عندما يتعلق الأمر بأنواع المشكلات التي يمكنك حلها في الوقت الفعلي. 

أحد المستفيدين البارزين من ميزة التسعير في الوقت الفعلي هو عميل Zilliant منذ فترة طويلة Shaw Industries Group Inc. ، مزود أرضيات عالمي يعمل بما يزيد عن 2 مليار دولار من الإيرادات السنوية مع ملايين خطوط اتفاقية أسعار العملاء.  

تستخدم Shaw إمكانية التسعير للتحقق من أن طلباتها تتطابق مع الأسعار المتفق عليها في الوقت الفعلي ، ثم تقوم بتوجيهها إلى جهة (الموافقين) الصحيحة بناءً على مستويات الموافقة التي يمكننا تغييرها بسهولة. إذا تم الكشف عن أي عدم تطابق في الأسعار ، فسيتم إرسال الطلب مباشرة إلى نقطة الاتصال المناسبة للموافقة عليها أو تصحيحها على الفور. مكّنت وظيفة البرنامج Shaw من معالجة ما يقرب من 15,000 طلب يوميًا بنجاح ، وإجراء تغييرات على مستويات سير العمل والموافقة بسرعة وسهولة. استغرقت هذه الأنواع من التغييرات أسابيع أو شهور لتؤثر في نظامنا القديم.

كارلا كلارك ، مدير تحسين الإيرادات في Shaw Industries

بالإضافة إلى مكاسب الكفاءة التي يمكن أن يتيحها تسعير السوق في الوقت الفعلي ، فإن شركات B2B أيضًا قادرة على زيادة الإيرادات والهوامش بشكل كبير مع تقديم التجربة المخصصة التي يتوقعها العملاء. 

أسعار السوق في الوقت الحقيقي للتجارة الإلكترونية أو القنوات الأخرى يجب أن تكون متاحة على الفور ، وأسعارًا مخصصة ومتسقة عبر القنوات وتعكس بدقة ظروف السوق الحالية وعلاقات العملاء. يجب أن يتم تسليمها على الفور ، حتى بالنسبة لطلبات عروض الأسعار الكبيرة ، دون تأخير أثناء المفاوضات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لكي يكون الحل ديناميكيًا وفي الوقت الفعلي ، يجب أيضًا:

  • تعكس سعر السوق الحالي المحسوب و / أو الأمثل مقابل مجموعة متنوعة من المدخلات 
  • استخدم المزيد من البيانات من مصادر متنوعة وغير محدودة بشكل أكثر ذكاءً 
  • قدِّم أسعارًا تتماشى مع الإستراتيجية عبر القنوات في الوقت الفعلي
  • أتمتة الموافقات والتفاوض والاقتراحات المضادة بذكاء
  • تقديم توصيات مخصصة للبيع الشامل والبيع الإضافي

لمعرفة المزيد عن تسعير السوق في الوقت الفعلي تقدم أسعارًا مخصصة وذكية وملائمة للسوق في أي لحظة ، اقرأ إعلان Zilliant:

التسعير في الوقت الحقيقي للتجارة الإلكترونية

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

How Real-Time Market Pricing Can Boost Business Performance

Real-time pricing

As the modern world places increasing importance on speed and flexibility, the ability to infuse real-time, highly relevant pricing and sales guidance into their sales channels can give businesses the upper hand on competitors when it comes to meeting customer expectations. Of course, as the demands of performance increase, so do the complexities of business. 

Market conditions and business dynamics are changing at an increasingly fast pace, leaving companies struggling to respond to pricing triggers — events like cost changes, tariffs, competitive pricing, inventory status, or anything that necessitates a price change — quickly, efficiently and effectively. Once predictable and manageable, pricing triggers are happening much more frequently. 

In 2020, B2B customers simply expect a consumer-like experience from their business suppliers – particularly with respect to price. Despite the inherent complexity of B2B pricing, customers expect that prices accurately reflect market conditions, are fair, tailored and instantaneously available – even for large quotes.

Relying on legacy approaches to set prices has only served to compound the negative effects of an influx of pricing triggers. Rather, visionary leaders should reimagine their methods to deliver Real-Time Market Pricing. 

Real-Time Market Pricing is a vision of pricing that is both dynamic and scientific. Unlike other dynamic pricing approaches, it doesn’t stop at automating rules; it’s quick to respond, but in an intelligent way.

In this article, I’ll walk you through two use cases for Real-Time Market Pricing – in eCommerce and in price approval workflows for orders – and discuss how reimagining the status quo can better serve your business and boost business performance. 

Real-Time Market Pricing in eCommerce – What It Is and Why You Need It

Ensuring that pricing performs well enough in traditional channels is challenging on its own; companies have been stretched further with the entrance of eCommerce.

The most pressing questions I hear from B2B company leaders when it comes to a robust eCommerce solution are related to pricing. Questions include:

  • What prices should be presented to customers online?
  • How can I differentiate pricing enough to honor existing customer relationships?
  • What if the prices I show online are lower than what my customers have been paying?
  • How can I serve up the right price that’s enticing enough for a new customer to begin doing business with me without sacrificing too much margin?
  • Are my prices good enough to sell new items to customers, without talking to a sales rep or needing to negotiate?

All these questions are more than valid, however, solving for one in isolation won’t give you long-term competitiveness in this essential channel. Rather, eCommerce pricing must be truly dynamic. Dynamic pricing – while something of a buzzword – means that your customers see prices that are relevant to market conditions at any given point in time. In other words, Real-Time Market Pricing. 

While the definition is simple, achieving it isn’t as straightforward. In fact, real-time market pricing for eCommerce is impossible when the only tools in your toolbox are traditional spreadsheets and disparate data sources that grow stale before they can be analyzed, let alone acted upon.

Rather, pricing software vendors can help you set discrete yet simultaneous price strategies online that achieve multiple goals for the business, while providing customers the pricing they expect with no lag time. 

One eCommerce use case is utilizing online-specific data like pageviews, conversions, cart abandonment and inventory availability to set multiple discounting strategies for eCommerce prices. For example, high inventory and pageviews with low conversion could indicate price is too high. (There’s that pricing trigger!)

Setting smarter discount strategies is infinitely easier with this approach, which allows the user to easily pull in and analyze disparate data sets, but also adjust discounting breaks on the fly. For example, quickly setting a 30 percent price discount at a quantity of 20 units when data indicates prices are too high to move inventory. When integrated via high-availability API, the new prices or discounts can be instantaneously updated in your eCommerce channel. 

In addition to setting multiple discounting strategies, Real-Time Market Pricing for eCommerce allows B2B companies to:

  • Differentiate pricing for existing customers and new visitors at the product category or SKU level
  • Set eCommerce-specific discounts that can be personalized (or targeted) to customer segments and product groups
  • Offer customer-specific agreement prices and dynamic tiered pricing for quantity breaks online
  • Integrate elasticity-based price optimization, ensuring omnichannel price consistency that achieves revenue and margin targets for the business

Shifting from reactionary, cumbersome processes requires reimagining a more proactive, data-science driven approach to delivering Real-Time Market Pricing. By doing so, businesses can become better equipped to meet customers’ expectations online. 

Real-Time Market Pricing for Orders Improves Financial and Operational Outcomes 

In fact, the same benefits of Real-Time Market Pricing for eCommerce are easily extended to other pricing and order processes within a B2B company. When dynamic, optimized prices are delivered via high-performing API, the sky is virtually the limit when it comes to the types of problems you can solve in real time. 

A notable beneficiary of the real-time pricing feature is long-time Zilliant client Shaw Industries Group Inc., a global flooring provider that operates in excess of $2 billion-dollars’ worth of annual revenue with millions of customer price agreement lines.  

Shaw uses the pricing capability to validate that its orders match the agreed-upon pricing in real-time, and then routes it to the correct approver(s) based on approval levels that we can easily change. If any pricing mismatches are detected, the order is sent directly to the appropriate point of contact to be approved or corrected immediately. The software functionality has enabled Shaw to successfully process roughly 15,000 requests per day, and make changes to the workflow and approval levels quickly and easily. These types of changes took weeks or months to affect in our old system.

Carla Clark, Director of Revenue Optimization for Shaw Industries

In addition to the efficiency gains Real-Time Market Pricing can enable, B2B companies also stand to significantly increase revenue and margins while delivering the tailored experience customers expect. 

Real-Time Market Pricing for eCommerce or other channels should be immediately available, tailored pricing that is consistent across channels and accurately reflects current market conditions and customer relationships. It should be delivered instantly, even for large quote requests, with no lag time during negotiations. Additionally, for a solution to truly be dynamic and real-time, it should also:

  • Reflect the current market price calculated and/or optimized against a variety of inputs 
  • Use more data from varied, unlimited sources more intelligently 
  • Deliver pricing aligned with strategy across channels in real time
  • Intelligently automate approvals, negotiation, counterproposals
  • Deliver personalized cross-sell and up-sell recommendations

To learn more about Real-Time Market Pricing that delivers tailored, intelligent and market-relevant pricing at a moment’s notice, read Zilliant’s announcement:

Real Time Pricing for E-commerce

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.