التبني ، الزخم ، التوسع

Depositphotos 48828735 م

قارئ حاضر في مدونة اكسبو العالمى أخبرني أن اليوم كان خسارة بدون استثناء متحدث واحد: سكوت ستراتن. نشر سكوت مؤخرًا إلغاء التسويق، من المفارقات أنني كنت أقرأ كتابًا في طريقي إلى لاس فيغاس. هذا هو أول معرض لمدونتي العالمية ، لذا لا أستطيع أن أقول كم هو رائع - بخلاف أنني قمت بالفعل ببعض اتصالات الشبكة المذهلة وأجريت محادثة رائعة مع سكوت في المرة الأولى (والثانية).

كشف 360x480.jpgيرقى سكوت إلى مستوى كتابه ... في حديثه وفي عرضه وفي الكتاب نفسه. يسميها سكوت Unbook. الفصول قصيرة وسهلة الفهم. هناك نهج محادثة للكتاب. وبمجرد أن تقرأ الحاشية الأولى ، سوف تضحك ... تقرأ كل حاشية بعد ذلك. يجب أن يقرأ.

على الرغم من أنني لم أنتهي من الكتاب ، إلا أنني أقدر بالفعل قدرة سكوت على عدم المبالغة في تعقيد المهام المطروحة للمسوقين - خاصة عندما يتعلق الأمر بالاستفادة من وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. أجد أن العديد من كبار المتحدثين والكتاب والمستشارين قادرون على القيام بذلك ، قد يكون سكوت من الأفضل. إنهم قادرون على التركيز بعيدًا عن كل الضوضاء والتركيز على القضايا الحقيقية.

كان أحد الموضوعات في الكتاب هو لمحة عامة بسيطة عن كيفية تنفيذ الشركات لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ... ثلاث مراحل بسيطة. سأضيف سنتي على كل منها - إنها ليست كلمات سكوت.

  1. تبنى - يمكن أن يكون التعامل مع شيء قوي مثل وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي مرعبًا وكذلك كثيف العمالة. قد يكون قياس النتائج مؤلمًا جدًا. نتيجة لذلك ، تخلت العديد من الشركات عن وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي تمامًا بدلاً من إدراك إمكاناتها الكاملة لبناء كلام شفهي والسلطة والسمعة والأعمال اللاحقة ... إما مباشرة أو عن طريق الإحالات.
  2. زخم - بمجرد معرفة ما ينجح بالفعل (هذا هو المكان الذي يُعد استخدام ملف مستشار وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية... وإبقاء أقدامهم على النار عند النتائج) ، قد تكون الخطوة التالية هي الأكثر استهلاكا للوقت. وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ليست سباق سريع ... إنها ماراثون. تستغرق فترات المد والجزر في الشبكات الاجتماعية وعالم المدونات وقتًا لتلاحظك وتتطور. الهجر شائع هنا أيضًا. قد يستغرق المشهد شديد التنافسية في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي شهورًا أو حتى عامًا أو عامين لاختراق المحتوى الرائع. لا تفقد موقع أهدافك وابق على المسار الصحيح!
  3. توسع - هذا عندما يصبح الأمر ممتعًا. لقد أسقطت عددًا قليلاً من الدومينو بإستراتيجيتك والآن تحتاج ببساطة إلى ابتكار وسائط جديدة وجماهير جديدة وأفكار جديدة لتنفيذها. لقد حصلت بالفعل على نتائج ... رئيسك في العمل سعيد ... لقد اشترت المنظمة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وأنت تجني الفوائد. تتغير ثقافة مؤسستك حتى من الداخل إلى الخارج حيث تجد الشفافية مبهجة. موظفوك في دائرة الضوء ، ويساهمون ويسعدون. وقاعدة المعجبين بك والمتابعين تنمو الآن بمعدل سريع.

التقط نسخة من إلغاء التسويق في اقرب وقت ممكن. إنه ليس كتابك التسويقي العادي المليء بما هو واضح. يشجع سكوت الشركات على المخاطرة (الذكية) بدلاً من الحصول على نتائج رهيبة بجهود تسويقية نموذجية وآمنة بشكل رهيب. وقف التسويق. ابدأ الانخراط.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, , Search Marketing,

Adoption, Momentum, Expansion

A reader in attendance at Blog World Expo told me that the day was a loss without the exception of one speaker: Scott Stratten. Scott recently published UnMarketing, a book that I was, ironically, reading on the way into Las Vegas. This is my first Blog World Expo, so I can’t say how great it is – other than I’ve already made some incredible network connections and had a great conversation with Scott the first (and second time) I ran into him.

uncover-360x480.jpgScott lives up to his book… in his speaking, his presentation and the book itself. Scott calls it the Unbook. The chapters are short and easy to digest. There’s a conversational approach to the book. And once you read the first footnote, you’ll be chuckling… reading every footnote thereafter. It’s a must read.

Although I’m not finished with the book, I already appreciate Scott’s ability to not overcomplicate the tasks at hand for marketers – especially when it comes to leveraging social media. I find that many of the top speakers, writers and consultants are able to do that, Scott may be one of the best. They are able to focus away from all the noise and concentrate on the real issues.

One topic in the book was the simple overview of how companies implement social media… three simple phases. I’m going to add my 2 cents on each – they aren’t the words of Scott.

  1. Adopt – Taking on something as powerful as social media can be both terrifying as well as labor-intensive. Measuring the results can be very painful. As a result, many companies have abandoned social media altogether instead of fully realizing its potential for building word of mouth, authority, reputation and subsequent business… either direct or via referrals.
  2. Momentum – Once you figure out what’s actually working (this is where it is a great idea to utilize a social media consultant… and hold their feet to the fire on results), the next step may be the most time-consuming. Social media is not a sprint… it’s a marathon. It takes time for the ebbs and flows of the social networks and blogosphere to take note of you and for you to grow. Abandonment is also common here. A highly competitive landscape in social media may take months or even a year or two to break through with great content. Don’t lose site of your goals and stay on track!
  3. Expansion – this is when it gets fun. You’ve knocked down a few dominoes with your strategy and now you simply need to come up with new mediums, new audiences and new ideas to execute. You are already getting results… your boss is happy… the organization has bought into social media and you’re reaping the benefits. The culture of your organization is even changing from the inside-out as you find transparency exhilarating. Your employees are in the spotlight, are contributing and are happy. And your fan base and following are now growing at a rapid rate.

Pick up a copy of UnMarketing as soon as you can. It’s not your average marketing book full of the obvious. Scott encourages companies to take (smart) risks instead of getting terrible results with terribly safe and typical marketing efforts. Stop Marketing. Start Engaging.

Leave a Reply