حتى المحترفون يعودون إلى معسكر التدريب

لماذا يذهب المهور إلى معسكر التدريب؟ ألا يعرفون بالفعل كيف يلعبون كرة القدم؟ في 30 يوليو من هذا العام ، سيذهب المهورون إلى معسكر التدريب ، وهذا سيشير إلى بدء فترة أربعة أسابيع من التدريب المكثف المصمم لإجبار اللاعبين على التركيز على ما يحتاجون إليه لتحسين قدرتهم على لعب كرة القدم لكن يبدو لي أنه مضيعة للوقت ، بعد كل شيء

ماذا لو نجح التسويق الخاص بك؟

كمدرب مبيعات أعمل مع شركات في مجموعة واسعة من الصناعات. وتقريبا كل شركة أعمل معها تنفق هذا العام أكثر من الماضي على التسويق الذي يركز على الإنترنت ، بما في ذلك وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. لسوء الحظ بالنسبة للعديد من هذه الشركات ، بدأ تسويقها عبر الإنترنت في العمل وهم يتلقون مكالمات ورسائل بريد إلكتروني من مشترين متحمسين عثروا عليها وتابعوها على الإنترنت. لكنهم يلاحظون وجود اتجاه مقلق ، وهو التسويق

حتى الأسماك الميتة تطفو

كبرت نشأت على يد شخص متفائل ومتشائم ، ربما كانت أمي أسعد شخص ممتع ودود يمكن أن تقابله على الإطلاق. لقد تأكدت من أنني نشأت بعقلية وفيرة ، وأتمنى لا شيء سوى الخير للجميع وأبذل قصارى جهدي لمساعدة الناس. عندما بدأت في التعلم والنضج سألتها عن سبب مساعدتها لبعض الأشخاص الذين لم تعجبهم حقًا وكان ردها

السناجب ذات الرأس المسطحة والكاميكاز

بعد ظهر هذا اليوم أجريت مقابلة مع مات نيتلتون. مات هو مدرب مبيعات محترف ومدرب مبيعات شخصي خاص بي هنا في إنديانابوليس. العمل الذي أنجزه حتى الآن قد غير موقفي (السلبي) من البيع وشحذ مهاراتي التسويقية بالفعل. أصبحت المبيعات أصعب بكثير مما كانت عليه من قبل ... بحلول الوقت الذي يتصل فيه الناس بفريق المبيعات الخاص بك ، يكونون على دراية جيدة. أعتقد أنه تسبب في تحول كبير في النظام حيث

Sales Enablement

Even the Pros Return to Training Camp

Why do the Colts go to Training Camp? Don’t they already know how to play Football? On July 30th of this year the Colts will go to Training Camp, this will signal the start of a four week period of intense practice designed to force the players to focus on what they need to do to improve their ability to play football. But it seems like a waste of time to me, after all most of these players have spent at least the last 8 years of their life working their craft in highly competitive games and the Colts have

Read More...

Sales Enablement

What if Your Marketing Works?

As a sales trainer I work with companies in a wide range of industries. And nearly every company I work with is spending more this year than last on internet focused marketing, including social media. Unfortunately for many of these companies, their internet marketing is starting to work and they are getting calls and emails from motivated buyers who have found and followed them on the internet. But they are noticing a troubling trend, marketing can create leads but sales teams are having more trouble than ever closing. The Problem Internet prospects are not the people you were selling to

Read More...

Sales Enablement

Even Dead Fish Float

Growing up I was raised by an optimist and a pessimist, my Mom was probably the happiest funniest friendliest person you could ever meet. She made sure that I was raised with an abundant mindset, wishing nothing but good for everybody and doing my best to help people out. As I started to learn and mature I asked her about why she was helping some people she really did not like and her response was simple. Matt everybody can be better off and helping them helps the community. Remember “a rising tide lifts all boats”. Little did I know that

Read More...

Content Marketing

Flat-Headed Squirrels and Kamikazes

This afternoon I interviewed Matt Nettleton. Matt is a professional sales trainer and my personal sales coach here in Indianapolis. The work that he’s accomplished thus far has changed my (negative) attitude on selling and actually honed my marketing skills. Sales is a lot more difficult than it used to be… by the time folks are calling your sales team, they are very well-informed. I believe it’s caused a huge shift in the system where sales is much more difficult than it used to be and is best left to the professionals. If you’re not a qualified sales person nowadays,

Read More...