Pourquoi vous ne pouvez pas simplement copier Amazon.com

L'équipe Tuitive tente toujours de s'installer après la conférence South By South West Interactive (SXSWi) en mars. Nous avons tous passé un bon moment et avons beaucoup appris sur la communauté interactive et sur ce qui va suivre. Il y a eu de nombreuses sessions intéressantes d'un panel avec l'équipe Gmail à Cooking for Nerds, dont beaucoup sont apparues en ligne. Je voulais partager un de mes favoris avec vous.

La simplicité est la clé d'une vie réussie

L'artiste et illustrateur Nick Dewar est décédé cette semaine. Il a travaillé pour de nombreuses entreprises différentes, de The Atlantic Monthly à Random House, fournissant des illustrations perspicaces aux mots intéressants d'un article ou d'un livre. Mon travail préféré de Nick Dewar illustre à la fois ma philosophie professionnelle et personnelle: la simplicité est la clé d'une vie réussie. Il s'agit d'une reformulation plus professionnelle et éloquente de la méthode KISS éprouvée par le temps: Non, pas que KISS - Le principe KISS

Aux côtés de vos clients

Lors d'un récent appel à une grande entreprise de télécommunications, que je ne mentionnerai pas (leur logo ressemble à une étoile bleue de la mort), j'étais amoureux de mon représentant du service client? choquant, je sais. Tout au long de l'appel, elle a en fait énuméré ce que je voulais, et elle a dit des choses comme: "c'est l'offre que la plupart de mes clients aiment", "laissez-moi parler au responsable pour nous obtenir une meilleure affaire" et "je comprends votre frustration,

Vous n'êtes pas votre utilisateur

Si vous êtes un expert de votre entreprise, vous en savez plus que quiconque sur ce que vous faites et sur les détails de votre produit. Votre produit, en passant, peut être un service, un site Web ou un bien tangible. Quel que soit votre produit, vous pouvez probablement voir votre expertise et votre génie dans chaque partie de celui-ci. Le problème est ? vos clients ne peuvent pas. Les clients doivent effectuer une tâche avec votre produit afin qu'ils

Ecommerce and Retail

Why You Can’t Just Copy Amazon.com

The Tuitive team is still trying to settle down after this year’s South By South West Interactive (SXSWi) conference in March. We all had a great time and learned a lot about the interactive community and what is coming next. There were loads of interesting sessions from a panel with the Gmail team to Cooking for Nerds, many of which have been popping up online.  I wanted to share one of my favorites with you. Revealing Design Treasures from the Amazon by Jared Spool Jared Spool is a leader in the User Experience world, specifically in the quantitative research space. He

Read More...

Technology

Simplicity is the key to successful living

Artist and illustrator Nick Dewar passed away this week. He worked for many different companies from The Atlantic Monthly to Random House, providing insightful illustrations to the interesting words in an article or book. My favorite Nick Dewar work illustrates both my professional and personal philosophy: Simplicity is the key to successful living. This is a more professional and eloquent rephrasing of the time tested K.I.S.S. method: No, not that KISS – The K.I.S.S. principle – ?Keep It Simple, Stupid.? These are both modern interpretations of Occam’s Razor, which states ?entities must not be multiplied beyond necessity,? or more generally,

Read More...

Customer Relationship Management, Technology

Side With Your Customers

On a recent call to a major telecom company, which I won’t mention (their logo looks like a blue death star), I was infatuated with my customer service representative? shocking, I know. Throughout the call she actually listed to what I wanted, and she said things like, “this is the deal that most of my customers like”, and “let me talk to the manager to get us a better deal”, and “I understand your frustration, I don’t know why they do that”. It might not be obvious at first, but she was talking as if she was on my side.

Read More...

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology

You Are Not Your User

If you are an expert in your business, you know more than almost anyone about what you do and about the details of your product. Your product, by the way, can be a service, a website, or a tangible good. Whatever constitutes your product, you can likely see your expertise and genius in every part of it. The problem is ? your customers can’t. Customers need to complete a task with your product so they can move on to other tasks they need to complete.  All your customers see in your product is a tool to help them accomplish a

Read More...