Почему нельзя просто скопировать Amazon.com

Команда Tuitive все еще пытается успокоиться после мартовской конференции South By South West Interactive (SXSWi). Мы все прекрасно провели время и узнали много нового об интерактивном сообществе и о том, что нас ждет дальше. Было множество интересных сессий от группы с командой Gmail до Cooking for Nerds, многие из которых появляются в Интернете. Я хотел поделиться с вами одним из моих любимых.

Простота - залог успешной жизни

На этой неделе скончался художник и иллюстратор Ник Дьюар. Он работал во многих различных компаниях от The Atlantic Monthly до Random House, предоставляя проницательные иллюстрации к интересным словам в статье или книге. Моя любимая работа Ника Дьюара иллюстрирует мою профессиональную и личную философию: простота - ключ к успешной жизни. Это более профессиональный и красноречивый перефразирование проверенного временем метода KISS: Нет, не то, что KISS - принцип KISS.

Станьте на сторону своих клиентов

Во время недавнего звонка в крупную телекоммуникационную компанию, о которой я не буду упоминать (их логотип похож на синюю звезду смерти), я был увлечен своим представителем службы поддержки клиентов? шокирует, я знаю. Во время разговора она фактически перечисляла то, что я хотел, и говорила такие вещи, как «это сделка, которая нравится большинству моих клиентов», «позвольте мне поговорить с менеджером, чтобы заключить с нами более выгодную сделку» и «я понимаю ваше разочарование,

Вы не ваш пользователь

Если вы являетесь экспертом в своем бизнесе, вы знаете больше, чем кто-либо, о том, что вы делаете, и о деталях своего продукта. Ваш продукт, кстати, может быть услугой, веб-сайтом или материальным товаром. Что бы ни составляло ваш продукт, вы, вероятно, сможете увидеть свой опыт и гениальность в каждой его части. Проблема в ? ваши клиенты не могут. Клиентам необходимо выполнить задачу с вашим продуктом, чтобы они

Ecommerce and Retail

Why You Can’t Just Copy Amazon.com

The Tuitive team is still trying to settle down after this year’s South By South West Interactive (SXSWi) conference in March. We all had a great time and learned a lot about the interactive community and what is coming next. There were loads of interesting sessions from a panel with the Gmail team to Cooking for Nerds, many of which have been popping up online.  I wanted to share one of my favorites with you. Revealing Design Treasures from the Amazon by Jared Spool Jared Spool is a leader in the User Experience world, specifically in the quantitative research space. He

Read More...

Technology

Simplicity is the key to successful living

Artist and illustrator Nick Dewar passed away this week. He worked for many different companies from The Atlantic Monthly to Random House, providing insightful illustrations to the interesting words in an article or book. My favorite Nick Dewar work illustrates both my professional and personal philosophy: Simplicity is the key to successful living. This is a more professional and eloquent rephrasing of the time tested K.I.S.S. method: No, not that KISS – The K.I.S.S. principle – ?Keep It Simple, Stupid.? These are both modern interpretations of Occam’s Razor, which states ?entities must not be multiplied beyond necessity,? or more generally,

Read More...

Customer Relationship Management, Technology

Side With Your Customers

On a recent call to a major telecom company, which I won’t mention (their logo looks like a blue death star), I was infatuated with my customer service representative? shocking, I know. Throughout the call she actually listed to what I wanted, and she said things like, “this is the deal that most of my customers like”, and “let me talk to the manager to get us a better deal”, and “I understand your frustration, I don’t know why they do that”. It might not be obvious at first, but she was talking as if she was on my side.

Read More...

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology

You Are Not Your User

If you are an expert in your business, you know more than almost anyone about what you do and about the details of your product. Your product, by the way, can be a service, a website, or a tangible good. Whatever constitutes your product, you can likely see your expertise and genius in every part of it. The problem is ? your customers can’t. Customers need to complete a task with your product so they can move on to other tasks they need to complete.  All your customers see in your product is a tool to help them accomplish a

Read More...