Warum Sie Amazon.com nicht einfach kopieren können

Das Tuitive-Team versucht nach der diesjährigen Konferenz von South By South West Interactive (SXSWi) im März immer noch, sich zu beruhigen. Wir hatten alle eine tolle Zeit und haben viel über die interaktive Community und die nächsten Schritte gelernt. Es gab viele interessante Sitzungen von einem Panel mit dem Google Mail-Team bis hin zu Cooking for Nerds, von denen viele online aufgetaucht sind. Ich wollte einen meiner Favoriten mit Ihnen teilen.

Einfachheit ist der Schlüssel zu einem erfolgreichen Leben

Der Künstler und Illustrator Nick Dewar ist diese Woche verstorben. Er arbeitete für viele verschiedene Unternehmen, von The Atlantic Monthly bis Random House, und lieferte aufschlussreiche Illustrationen zu den interessanten Wörtern in einem Artikel oder Buch. Meine Lieblingsarbeit von Nick Dewar zeigt sowohl meine berufliche als auch meine persönliche Philosophie: Einfachheit ist der Schlüssel zu einem erfolgreichen Leben. Dies ist eine professionellere und eloquentere Umformulierung der bewährten KISS-Methode: Nein, nicht das KISS - Das KISS-Prinzip

Seite mit Ihren Kunden

Bei einem kürzlichen Anruf bei einem großen Telekommunikationsunternehmen, den ich nicht erwähne (das Logo sieht aus wie ein blauer Todesstern), war ich von meinem Kundendienstmitarbeiter begeistert? schockierend, ich weiß. Während des Anrufs listete sie tatsächlich auf, was ich wollte, und sie sagte Dinge wie: "Dies ist der Deal, den die meisten meiner Kunden mögen" und "Lassen Sie mich mit dem Manager sprechen, um uns einen besseren Deal zu verschaffen" und "Ich verstehe." deine Frustration,

Sie sind nicht Ihr Benutzer

Wenn Sie ein Experte in Ihrem Geschäft sind, wissen Sie mehr als fast jeder andere, was Sie tun und welche Details Ihr Produkt enthält. Ihr Produkt kann übrigens eine Dienstleistung, eine Website oder ein materielles Gut sein. Was auch immer Ihr Produkt ausmacht, Sie können wahrscheinlich Ihr Fachwissen und Genie in jedem Teil davon sehen. Das Problem ist ? Ihre Kunden können nicht. Kunden müssen eine Aufgabe mit Ihrem Produkt erledigen, damit sie

Ecommerce and Retail

Why You Can’t Just Copy Amazon.com

The Tuitive team is still trying to settle down after this year’s South By South West Interactive (SXSWi) conference in March. We all had a great time and learned a lot about the interactive community and what is coming next. There were loads of interesting sessions from a panel with the Gmail team to Cooking for Nerds, many of which have been popping up online.  I wanted to share one of my favorites with you. Revealing Design Treasures from the Amazon by Jared Spool Jared Spool is a leader in the User Experience world, specifically in the quantitative research space. He

Read More...

Technology

Simplicity is the key to successful living

Artist and illustrator Nick Dewar passed away this week. He worked for many different companies from The Atlantic Monthly to Random House, providing insightful illustrations to the interesting words in an article or book. My favorite Nick Dewar work illustrates both my professional and personal philosophy: Simplicity is the key to successful living. This is a more professional and eloquent rephrasing of the time tested K.I.S.S. method: No, not that KISS – The K.I.S.S. principle – ?Keep It Simple, Stupid.? These are both modern interpretations of Occam’s Razor, which states ?entities must not be multiplied beyond necessity,? or more generally,

Read More...

Customer Relationship Management, Technology

Side With Your Customers

On a recent call to a major telecom company, which I won’t mention (their logo looks like a blue death star), I was infatuated with my customer service representative? shocking, I know. Throughout the call she actually listed to what I wanted, and she said things like, “this is the deal that most of my customers like”, and “let me talk to the manager to get us a better deal”, and “I understand your frustration, I don’t know why they do that”. It might not be obvious at first, but she was talking as if she was on my side.

Read More...

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology

You Are Not Your User

If you are an expert in your business, you know more than almost anyone about what you do and about the details of your product. Your product, by the way, can be a service, a website, or a tangible good. Whatever constitutes your product, you can likely see your expertise and genius in every part of it. The problem is ? your customers can’t. Customers need to complete a task with your product so they can move on to other tasks they need to complete.  All your customers see in your product is a tool to help them accomplish a

Read More...