لماذا لا يمكنك فقط نسخ Amazon.com

لا يزال فريق Tuitive يحاول الاستقرار بعد مؤتمر South By South West Interactive (SXSWi) لهذا العام في مارس. لقد قضينا جميعًا وقتًا رائعًا وتعلمنا الكثير عن المجتمع التفاعلي وما سيأتي بعد ذلك. كان هناك الكثير من الجلسات الشيقة من لوحة مع فريق Gmail إلى Cooking for Nerds ، والعديد منها ظهر على الإنترنت. كنت أرغب في مشاركة واحدة من المفضلة معك.

البساطة هي مفتاح الحياة الناجحة

توفي الفنان والرسام نيك ديوار هذا الأسبوع. عمل في العديد من الشركات المختلفة من The Atlantic Monthly إلى Random House ، حيث قدم رسومات توضيحية ثاقبة للكلمات الشيقة في مقال أو كتاب. يوضح عملي المفضل لنيك ديوار كلاً من فلسفتي المهنية والشخصية: البساطة هي مفتاح الحياة الناجحة. هذه إعادة صياغة أكثر احترافًا وبلاغة لطريقة KISS التي تم اختبارها: لا ، ليس هذا KISS - مبدأ KISS

جنبًا إلى جنب مع عملائك

في مكالمة حديثة مع شركة اتصالات كبرى ، والتي لن أذكرها (يبدو شعارها مثل نجمة الموت الزرقاء) ، كنت مفتونًا بممثل خدمة العملاء الخاص بي؟ صادم ، أعرف. خلال المكالمة ، أدرجت في الواقع ما أردت ، وقالت أشياء مثل ، "هذه هي الصفقة التي يحبها معظم عملائي" ، و "دعني أتحدث إلى المدير للحصول على صفقة أفضل لنا" ، و "أفهم إحباطك ،

أنت لست المستخدم الخاص بك

إذا كنت خبيرًا في عملك ، فأنت تعرف أكثر من أي شخص تقريبًا ما تفعله وتفاصيل منتجك. بالمناسبة ، يمكن أن يكون منتجك خدمة أو موقعًا إلكترونيًا أو سلعة ملموسة. مهما كان منتجك ، يمكنك على الأرجح رؤية خبرتك وعبقرك في كل جزء منه. المشكلة هي ؟ لا يستطيع عملاؤك. يحتاج العملاء إلى إكمال مهمة بمنتجك حتى يتمكنوا من ذلك

Ecommerce and Retail

Why You Can’t Just Copy Amazon.com

The Tuitive team is still trying to settle down after this year’s South By South West Interactive (SXSWi) conference in March. We all had a great time and learned a lot about the interactive community and what is coming next. There were loads of interesting sessions from a panel with the Gmail team to Cooking for Nerds, many of which have been popping up online.  I wanted to share one of my favorites with you. Revealing Design Treasures from the Amazon by Jared Spool Jared Spool is a leader in the User Experience world, specifically in the quantitative research space. He

Read More...

Technology

Simplicity is the key to successful living

Artist and illustrator Nick Dewar passed away this week. He worked for many different companies from The Atlantic Monthly to Random House, providing insightful illustrations to the interesting words in an article or book. My favorite Nick Dewar work illustrates both my professional and personal philosophy: Simplicity is the key to successful living. This is a more professional and eloquent rephrasing of the time tested K.I.S.S. method: No, not that KISS – The K.I.S.S. principle – ?Keep It Simple, Stupid.? These are both modern interpretations of Occam’s Razor, which states ?entities must not be multiplied beyond necessity,? or more generally,

Read More...

Customer Relationship Management, Technology

Side With Your Customers

On a recent call to a major telecom company, which I won’t mention (their logo looks like a blue death star), I was infatuated with my customer service representative? shocking, I know. Throughout the call she actually listed to what I wanted, and she said things like, “this is the deal that most of my customers like”, and “let me talk to the manager to get us a better deal”, and “I understand your frustration, I don’t know why they do that”. It might not be obvious at first, but she was talking as if she was on my side.

Read More...

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology

You Are Not Your User

If you are an expert in your business, you know more than almost anyone about what you do and about the details of your product. Your product, by the way, can be a service, a website, or a tangible good. Whatever constitutes your product, you can likely see your expertise and genius in every part of it. The problem is ? your customers can’t. Customers need to complete a task with your product so they can move on to other tasks they need to complete.  All your customers see in your product is a tool to help them accomplish a

Read More...